Teenager kills masked intruder holding gun to mum's head only to find out it was his dad | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Teenager kills masked intruder holding gun to mum's head only to find out it was his dad

A teenager killed a masked intruder holding a gun to mum's head - only to learn it was his dad.
Malachi Heisler shot his father John Heisler after he broke into the house to speak to his estranged wife.

"I had about five to six seconds to make a decision," said the 18-year-old.
"By the time I did recognise him, the decision was made."
Police said Heisler, 46, forced his way into the home, smashing windows as he went, while decked out in full black tactical gear, including a ski mask and thigh holsters.
Investigators said they are continuing to probe the incident, however the teenager is not expected to face charges.
The attack came about five months after Malachi's mother, Jolene Andrews, obtained a temporary restraining order against him for another armed break-in attempt.
That order was later extended until May 2016, authorities said.
Pinellas County sheriff Bob Gualtieri said: "When you open the door and you see somebody dressed in all black, in fatigues, with a ski mask on and a gun in your mother's face - he did the right thing."
Heisler was not only prohibited from entering the home, but he was also banned from possessing weapons.

Source: Mirror online

56 comments:

1. Wat if dis boy n his mother cooked up dis story to save his ass. Besides where did he get the gun to shoot his dad.

# ortintin Observe

2. Sharp boy. Ur mum will treasure u for ever.

1. Treasure him for killing her husband and his own father

2. Treasure him for killing her husband and his own father

3. Silly happenings.. Mchwwwwww. James 4:7

4. Obiara egbu mmam gbuo onwe ya....

5. Brave boy. Sorry man, you'd to die like dat....

6. He did the right thing

Self defence..... That man is wicked

7. Tragic. May his soul rest in peace.

8. Oyibo people can do things for africa,may his dad soul rest in peace!

9. Ewoo,,,,d man killed em sef nah,,,,,RIP to em

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

10. An unfortunate incidence! That kid should be put on watch all his life, that type of sh*t that make somebody go coocoo

11. Mbok believe ke linda
    Leave all ds American alone
    Sounds like a scene from a Yoruba movie
    Can't believe it mbok madam
    Next next

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

12. Mbok believe ke linda
    Next next

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

13. Mbok believe ke linda
    Next next

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

14. Mbok believe ke linda
    Next next

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son

15. Serves d foolish dad ryt

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
    #iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

16. Yea..won't condemn the action of the 18yr old.. He was being protective

17. Na wa o! See what he caused for the boy now. I hope the young man would be able to live with himself afterwards. Linda take note!

18. Na wa o! See what he caused for the boy now. I hope the young man would be able to live with himself afterwards. Linda take note!

19. Na wa o! See what he caused for the boy now. I hope the young man would be able to live with himself afterwards. Linda take note!

20. OH MA GOD, WHAT KINDA PRANKING IS DAH.... HEI. HE WAS JUST BEING DEFENSIVE!

AUNTY LINDA

21. OH MA GOD, WHAT KINDA PRANKING IS DAH.... HEI. HE WAS JUST BEING DEFENSIVE!

AUNTY LINDA

22. Oh!

Dis is wht I call accidental murder and people pls b obedient to restraining order's. Its well wit our souls.

23. Serves d foolish dad ryt

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
    #iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

24. Serves d foolish dad ryt

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
    #iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

25. I'm sure if the boy was black, the situation would have been totally different.

26. Chaii, eyah. If only he knw de intruder was his father

27. Rip! he shouldn't have broke into the House.... Oyinbo sef

28. Big hug 2 d 18yr old 4 makin d smart n fast decision cos its most likely dat he wud av shot d wife, son n turned d gun to his head as is always d case.

29. Rather unfortunate.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

30. He got what he deserved.

31. The boy did the right thing. If i were in his shoes, i would do same.

32. The boy did the right thing. If i were in his shoes, i would do same.

33. Not the boy's fault, he came as an intruder/arm robber.

34. aluu!!! abomination!!!

35. Too bad! He was at d wrong place at d wrong time....