Photos: Late Prince of Dubai laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 20 September 2015

Photos: Late Prince of Dubai laid to rest

These are photos from the funeral prayers and burial of Sheikh Rashid bin Mohammed, the prince of Dubai who died yesterday at age 33. It took place at Umm Hurair Cemetary late yesterday. More pics after the cut...

81 comments:

1. Na wa o! Ogaju! Dis life is not ours really. All d money he had or his family have cudn't save him, title no save am?! May his soul rest in peace. This life is not our own.

1. True talk! God knows best

OKORO UPGRADED

2. Goan slp

3. See beautiful dudes not handsome but beautiful.kai dis people dey fine die.if u born pikin for dis kin dudes na apu na anwu b dt.anyway RIP in Jesus name amen!
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

4. Upon all the gold in Dubai, he did not go to the world beyond with a piece of gold. #LIFE#

5. What a great consolation! Poverty na bad thing o

6. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

7. May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

8. U can get poor for dat reason man!

2. What's lesson for those who do not believe God! the best in life is to have good relationship with God via repentance

3. May Allah forgive you and grant you jannah.. Ameen.

4. So pathetic, may his soul rest in peace.

5. RIP man.
    But how do their laundry men differentiate customer's caftan when they're all the same?
    Probably by tagging it at point of receipt...

6. May his gentle heart rest in peace.

7. May his gentle heart rest in peace.

8. May his gentle heart rest in peace.

9. May his gentle heart rest in peace.

10. may his soul rest in the bosom of allah

11. We should always live as if we won't see the following day by doing good deeds.

12. Very handsome and kind (so my friends in Dubai say) yet death took him so soon
    #Lexiratheanonymous

13. We re surely alone in this life and no amount of wealth can make us escape death...it's an inevitable doom every human must face.

14. See hansum men, nd see de simplicity of everytin upon he is a prince, am not a muslim, but I tink sum actions of de good ones among dem will gain dem 4giveness 4rm God.

1. Which mumu forgiveness, wetin God wan forgive again wen u don die go for judgement. Ignorant oshi

15. RIP..NO TYM YO WASTE..TOMJERRYSWIT

16. 7yrs ago, he killed his fathers assistance for no just reason , I think for interrupting his discussion with his dad , he just grabbed his gun and shot him and that's y he lost his heir to his younger brother.... Life, now he is dead ... No matter your position , always remember there is life after death

17. that's the only thing i like about islam apart from it its noting.this world is no man's land hqd it being that islam knows this they we desist from killing.
    see how they burry a hand some prince like goat,because his no longer some thing again,he has gone back to here he came from.
    mohammed should welcome him in hell.
    may his soul rest in peace.

1. Sometime u talk like they gave to you through the dick. Gosh

18. Chai, RIP handsome man

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

19. Sorry for lost families n friends...RIP prince

Seyilicious

20. Dis life is nothing without christ.

21. May Allah Forgive him and grant Him Jannat Firdous Amin

22. See the man there at the funeral of his son. He'd rather be at a 5 star place. The pretentiousness of these purple is beyond me. They soooo hate funerals.

23. Indeed, God is God, even in mix of all the best thing in the world this family still lose their son untimely like this? Rip the prince.

24. Hhmmmm totally an example of vanity here. May God rest his soul

25. Really sad and the reality is that God gives and takes. May he give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

26. What happens when your money is just paper, and your jewels rocks and stones?
    What happens when your Gold is just metal and all you hold dear is just dust and bones?

27. All that Money and this boy killed himself With Drug Overdose. Drug is not your Friend

28. May his soul rest In peace

29. Life without JESUS vanity equals vanity. Now unknown to his family, he's gone now to answer questions from the ruler, founder, and master of the universe. JESUS IS HIS NAME. Repent now and be saved.

OREO GRANDE

30. The way poor man goe's down 6fit down, is the Same way the rich go.

31. What could have killed such a rich prince @ a young age

32. Jesu! The demise of young pple scares me

33. We r all visitors! We must all leave someday, d way we leave dis world doesn't really matter at all, all dat matters is d destination....A life without Christ is Death!

34. Inna lilahi wahina ileyi rojihun

35. I wonder why he was not the crowned prince and heir to the throne...RIP.

36. Its real true dis life is not ours

37. May his soul rest in peace.......may Almighty Allah grant him Ajanna firdaus as his final abode

38. Ina lilahi wa Ina ilehin rahmjihun..... From Allah we came and to him we return... May God accept his soul

39. It is well ma his soul rest in peace
    Sassynero

40. May his soul rest in peace

41. May his soul rest in peace....

42. wuh happens with all his riches..vanity upon vanity all is vanity.God help us

43. LLAH HEWIL GRANT HIM JENA HE IS TO YOUNG/ BUT THIS IS THE LESOON TO EVERYBODY YOUR MONEY OR YOUR WEALTH HE CANOT SAFE YOU AND YOU WILL NOT TAKE IT BUT THE GOOD THING YOU HAVE DONE IN THIS EARTH TO YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEING ONLY IT WILL SAFE YOU

44. D men color and handsomeness is wat I admire. Dis men are my spec.

45. No Jesus no rip

46. Even with all his wealth, he was still wrapped up like some dead dog, all is vanity. It's better to be rich in Christ abeg, unlike all this earthly riches that fade away

47. Is sad, but is something that every one have to go through, I don't know about kings and princes most at all on that area, but reading a comment about him where somebody said that he kill somebody else for no reason... wow he needs our prayers, God may forgives him...

48. na dis kind of burial u go see niaja babes walahi

49. RIP.....always a big fan of this family from day zero, but am sorry dis nigga dint die of heart attack but DRUG OVERDOSE...haba with all d $$$$$ and first class medicals why heart attack...Stay off drugs...Signout

50. Rhonda Oldfield-Hunter22 September 2015 at 07:39

I was deeply sadden to hear of the death of the Prince of Dubai, who tragically died at such a young age. Peace be with the family.