Ondo state civil servants begin strike (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Ondo state civil servants begin strike (photos)

Yesterday, the Ondo state government announced that they will be paying the 2 months salary owed the workers and reportedly went on air to announce payment of salary arrears.  The workers are now crying foul, saying only July salary was paid as at the time of this report. They started their strike this morning. More photos after the cut...

19 comments:

1. Very good! Dey should pay dem jare

2. Strike na powerful tool , they shld carry on till they receive their salaries

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

3. Strike na powerful tool , they shld carry on till they receive their salaries

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

4. Wht a shame dat a whole state govt wil lie to its people. Pls they should continue d strike till when their salaries r b paid.

5. I SUPPORT DEM...TOMJERRYSWI

6. Eya,it is well.
    Check out cute hairstyles at http://hairstylesdotcome.blogspot.nl/?m=0

7. But wat's delaying deir payments na?

8. Eya,it is well.

9. Eya,it is well.

10. I think something is wrong with mimiko's head,he as done nothing since he assume office,no light,no road,nothing nothing . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

11. Until govt officials are sued & jailed over workers salaries,this nonsense isn't gonna stop anytime soon

12. salary issue gbam olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

13. Mmmm...I only pray we get thns right in this nation, u will pray n work hard to get a job, u will get the job n u won't even be paid! It's wa oo. Bi a ba sunkun, a maa riran, carry on! I hope this will get posted sa. Pinky lo so bee

14. Mimiko,and his Subordinate don't worry keep it up it's a good work.
    one thing i quiet know is that you all will surely meet it.
    you are leaving large while all your state worker's are suffering.
    Mimiko PREPARE TO MEET YOUR GOD, all because you are in power, there some people there before you.
    THE BIBLE SAYS,THAT HE KNOWS YOUR WORK REV 2,3.
    THE DAY COMETH TO YOU LIKE A THIEF AT NIGHT, TO GIVE TO YOU ACCORDING TO YOUR WORK.