Nigerians react to Buhari appointing himself as Minister of Petroleum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Nigerians react to Buhari appointing himself as Minister of Petroleum

Petroleum Minister is currently trending on twitter as Nigerians react to the news of Pres. Buhari's announcing that he will be Nigeria's Minister of Petroleum. See more of their reactions after the cut...

73 comments:

1. No be small thing

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

1. Change Indeed.. Smh.

#Blessed Child

2. In short if he decides to put his name in the list of ministers alone, I'm fine by it and I'm sure a lot of Nigerians who are sick of the situation won't mind either

3. QueenKunta, shey u're from his village abi?

4. I tire.

5. Congrats buhari. U wanna get shit done, do it urself! It's it helps reduce curruption in my country then am all in.

2. This our president self eeh!

Aunty linda....

3. This our president self eeh!

Aunty linda....

4. This our president self eeh!

Aunty linda....

5. I think that is the best thing he can do as far as that ministry is concern. Right step in the right direction.

6. I think that is the best thing he can do as far as that ministry is concern. Right step in the right direction.

7. I think that is the best thing he can do as far as that ministry is concern. Right step in the right direction.

8. To me any thing is OK as long is for the betterment of this great nation...

9. PARENTAL ADVISORY

He should

10. The way I see it the minister of state for petroleum will do most of the work under Buhari's advisement. In addition to blocking leakages ,the old man is tryna be frugal as well.I'm sure he isn't gonna get paid for being petroleum minister,neither is he gonna sit in the office of the minister.Directives will come from him,& reports come to him.That way he'd have better idea of what goes on in the petroleum sector.
    Being a petroleum minister is just a name & believe you me that old man has got alotta steel beneath that fragile exterior of his.He's a survivor!

1. Survivor of what? This will be a slap on the face of Nigerians to think that PMB isthe only Nigerian individual that is not corrupt.

11. NIGERIANS SEF..TOMJERRYSWIT

12. If that's what he wants then who am i to say no

13. I think he's the best man for the job, the corruption in d petroleum sector is too much and done by powerful individuals that can hardly intimidate buhari.

14. Whollup mehn... I never hear this one b4.

OKORO UPGRADED

15. Is he the only uncorrupted Nigerian to head that Ministry?

16. NIGERIANS

DAMNED IF YOU DO, DAMNED IF YOU DON'T

ONE WONDERS IF THESE LOUD OPPOSITION VOCALISTS WERE IN A COMA FOR THE LAST 16 YEARS WHEN EVERYTHING WENT INTO FREEFALL WITH THE LAST DISPENSATION.

YOU GUYS NEED TO SUPPORT THIS GUY OR LET IT ALL FALL TO THE DOGS AGAIN. WE HAVE A CULTURE OF MISMANAGEMENT AND FRIVOLITY IN NIGERIA. I BELIEVE GMB STRUGGLES TO FIND THE WITH MAN FOR THE JOB WITH ALL THE INFIGHTING AND HENCE THIS OUTCOME.

17. The world's opinions seem to be formed on the floors of Twiiter

18. I am still yet to understand why anyone should accept buhari as petroleum minister! First of all, would he be paid to be president and pet minister at the same time? Secondly how would he manage the two most important jobs in the country at the same damn time! This is just the height!

1. My dear oooooo....same question I keep asking...."how would he manage the jobs?" Or are they not telling us something?

2. I'm shocked that the possibility of a double salary is your issue. An industry that has served as a private purse for a handful who we all know and applaud.
      Tony Blair was Prime minister and an MP for the duration of his tenure. Both paying jobs. Nigerians are too foolish to look outside the superficial. I mean just read your comment again.

19. His number one ambition was to over see the transactions in our oil industry.
    That has been his drive. He cares for nothing else. But he won't get far!

20. D old man don't know what he's getting his old self into....

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nice one baba no doubt..... #NowPlaying monster: dj toxiq...

22. more bombshell for naija. chai

23. He will serve better as Minister of Power or Agriculture because those are the areas we need to be concentrating on right now. Besides does he have the capability to help reform the oil industry in this country in the 21st century where so many new innovations and ideas have come into play. The whole world is looking towards renewable energy and we are still concentrating on crude oil. We should be more forward looking.

24. bullshit!!
    Nigeria is dead

1. You are seem dead not Nigeria. If you can't articulate then keep shut!

25. is nt there business the hv reason apointing himself ne olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

26. Let him give it a try,I believe he will perform very well . TIMILEYIN BLESSING

27. Visit www.openheavensdaily.com, www.loadednaijagist.com and www.allroundgospel.com! Thank you

28. Well I fink he shld monitor that ting himself if he has d strength...we can't afford any lose in dat section now!

29. Don't blame him jare....that's what grandfathers do.....Linda check it out

30. Hmmmmm. All dis reactions r simply baseless and of no use for it wouldn't mak him change his mind.

31. Good idea but must he announce it abroad

32. Obasanjo did not appoint anybody either. Let's see what happens.

33. The last one cracks it. I wonder why he wants to be the petroleum minister when I am still alive. Double pay for him (corruption in disguise)

34. whats all the noise about Buhari appointing himself as petroleum minister? obasanjo did the same and there was no outcry. please free the man.for your info I am a southerner.

1. Who gives a damp if u re from kuvuki land? So na him wise pass abi?

35. He should have fun. The change we can see??? Lol. I laugh Naija...

*LIB JUDGE*

36. Nigerians, Apc, trusted and voted for this ma, Now he has no trust for anyone.
    Buhari the tribalistic Hausa Goat.

37. pathetic country,the same rubbish that obasanjo did is what this man also wants to do,mr know all that wants to die for the same oil that he claims he wants to diversify the nation's economy from,this president won't do better than obasanjo, he has all the characteristics of a dictator just like his friend obasanjo.

38. Ok o..as far as he won't favour his fellow abokis with appointment there..but this man sef, anyways we dey watch #singinavemaria

39. Register and get paid http://PayRefe.com/?ref=68660

40. As long as he wil b able to handle both,no prblm

41. He should become Governors of the whole states as well

42. People lack foresight and now its becoming more difficult to separate comments from people with sentiment from dos who cast honest post with bias. In mind opinion, buhari knws better Dan u and I and possibly, d so called ministerial for petroleum, if d president deem fit to handle DT, plz I suggest we sud all sit bk and watch to c what dis old man will do better Dan ur so called MINISTERS.

43. So, instead of y'all sitting down on d blog here and making empty noise DT doesn't change anytyn, I will suggest y'all sud give a man u av voted some chances to operate.

44. Buhari might as well carry all the whole ministerial positions on his head.....his wahala not mine......dat means he has not even comprehended what his task is as the president, if not he shud know that he already has enough work on his hand.....

In as much as Majority of Nigerian politicians re corrupt, I still believe there is at least one person he can trust a bit

45. May the Lord strengthen him. I expect he will be honest and block avenues of stealing. Of course many will hate him, because he is trying to destroy the mindless stealing in Nigeria's public life. I think Buhari is a blessing to the nation, to the common man.

46. If NNPC cannot be in TSA let them be in TDA Treasury Double account.

47. i Wish Linda can always screen his commenters on these blogs, too many block heads..They don't make constructive criticism. what is the problem if he want's to be incharge of the petroleum. you guys are blind the way they run the industry for 16 years and only empower the rich. Stupid people