Mama HID Awolowo dies at 99 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 September 2015

Mama HID Awolowo dies at 99

Chief (Mrs) Hannah Idowu Dideolu Awolowo, the matriarch of the Awolowo family and wife of late Obafemi Awolowo has died. She passed on in her sleep today September 19th at her Ikenne, Ogun state home at age 99, just two months before turning 100. She was born on November 25, 1915.  May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

157 comments:

1. Most peaceful way to die... died in her sleep..

2. EHYA...CELEBRATION OF LYF...RIP MAMA....TOMJERRYSWIT

1. Awolowo was the greatest evil to befall the old Eastern region. Infact, his actions were the beginning and end of the beef between the Igbo man and ofe. Should I pretend to feel sorry and pretend to commiserate with the family? Wicked as my stand might be, I wouldn't. I'm not into double speak like the ofes. Awolowo will never know peace wherever he is.

2. U are a big fool for saying that shit

3. She really lived her life to d fullest and I pray we all live up to dis age IJN. Farewell to her and RIP.

4. Awww. Rest in Perfect Peace ma. You lived a good life.

5. Rest in peace. Woman of Gold! Mo-1

6. Heya

7. Eyahhh she for try reach 100 naa RIP greet papa Awo for us

8. May I share in your blessing mama. Please beg God to have mercy on me and make me cooceive, amen. You have peacefully joined the Almighty God in heaven, may his glory be forever more amen. Your memory will forever remain with your loved ones.

9. May her soul rest in perfect peace!!! you have lived a good life and we celebrate you ma. GOD bless your kind soul Amen!!!

10. Just 2 months?she son reach 100 be DAT naa.RIP

11. 1925? Or 1915. Please clarify!

12. This na blessing ooo she really lived long

13. Wow, she lived a long life. RIP mama.

14. She died a peaceful death,dis one is celebration of life.

15. She fulfilled her days indeed.
    Rest in peace, ma

16. RIP mama, Whaooo, a Life well spent.... greet Baba Awo me ooo, tell him we have a new president... say baba...lol

17. Old wicked witch.RIPP

18. RIP MAMA. We thank God for a well lived life

19. rest in perfect peace ma. d lord b wit u

20. RIP

#iT will only get better
    #it must end in praise

21. Mama may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace... . Amen

22. Rest in the bossom of the lord.adieu

23. HID died @ 99.8 Years

24. Great woman two months or not she reach 100 amazonic woman rip

25. RIP.......Mama Awo

26. God would have allow her to finish it up to 100?god to see that one of awolowo's wife is alive,is she a muslim.
    Death a journey of poor and rich.a journey of no return and a journey of sadness and happiness.good nite ma'm as your soul rest in peace.

27. God would have allow her to finish it up to 100?god to see that one of awolowo's wife is alive,is she a muslim.
    Death a journey of poor and rich.a journey of no return and a journey of sadness and happiness.good nite ma'm as your soul rest in peace.

28. Sleep on mama...

29. Rest in peace .....mama !!!!!

30. Eya. May God accept her soul. Amen

31. Finally Ikenne town can coronate the new king

32. May her soul rest in peace.AMEN

33. What a perfect time. Grandmother of the Vice president's wife

34. RIP Mama @99, help us greet your husband....

35. In peace may her soul continue to rest

36. In peace may her soul continue to rest

37. Awwwww. Adieu Mama. You have really tried. Linda take note!

38. Awwwww. Adieu Mama. You have really tried. Linda take note!

39. Eyaah, may her soul rest in peace. Amen.

40. Awwwww. Adieu Mama. You have really tried. Linda take note!

41. RIP mama Awolowo... Enjoy more pop culture news, politic and music business on http://gistyinka.net/

42. Wow,almost 100,may her grt soul rest in peace

43. At last..... RUN Mama u don try

44. RIP. This is a celebration of life.

45. Such a good age to die..RIP 2 her

46. A life well Lived. RIP mama.

47. Rip. You lived well. Celebration of life.

48. If the afterlife is like the myths we ve heard!! She's bin re-united wif her love. Chief Obafemi Awolowo!! RIP Ma.

49. Linda darling you forgot to add that she is yemi osibanjo's grandmum

50. The mama waited until her destiny was fulfilled. The burial will be so honorable. When your grand daughter is the wife of veepee. God please let me see good in the land of the living and grant me grace to fulfill my destiny and end well IJN. Greet Baba Awo

51. May her soul rest in perfect peace

Seyilicious

52. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip....

53. May her soul rest in peace.... Amen!

54. Quite a long life with so much history. All thanks to God rip ma

55. May her soul rest in peace....hail the great AWO....the true yoruba leader and hero.......

56. A life well lived. Rest in peace ma.

57. A life well lived. Rest in peace ma.

58. Chai!.. We thank God for a life well spent. R.I.P mama.

59. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace! Thank you for ur contributions!!

60. MAMA REST IN BLOSSOM OF YOUR LORD. WE WILL ALL MISS YOU

61. MAMA REST IN BLOSSOM OF YOUR LORD. WE WILL ALL MISS YOU

62. Amen a life well spent

63. Wow, God b praised. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

64. May her soul rest in peace.

65. wow am back guys, who missed me? Lol

it is well

66. May mama's soul rest in perfect peace. She lived a lovely life.

67. Mama may your soul rest in peace,hope ur husband will be happy to see u,desame God that grant her this privilege will do desame for every body.

68. Kai this woman I lucky a whole 99yrs, u try. RIP

69. Kai this woman I lucky a whole 99yrs, u try. RIP, this funeral will be serious Owambe

70. Kai this woman I lucky a whole 99yrs, u try. RIP, this funeral will be serious Owambe

71. Kai this woman I lucky a whole 99yrs, u try. RIP, this funeral will be serious Owambe

72. May her soul rest in perfect peace (amen)

73. R.I.p mama Awolowo

74. RIP mama
    She lived long
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

75. Congratulations to the family,

76. May her rest in peace. She has tried

77. AMEN oooo Rest in perfect peace. Amen

78. Condolences to the family, she very old though.....

79. May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

80. May her soul rest in peace

Ubanagum

81. dunno about her but, I know well enough to understand that Awolowo was the undoing of the Igbos during the civil war. The blockade, 20 pounds, his pledged allegiance to the northern rulers and others untold. RIP shaa.

1. Emeka.,that 'saa' has negated the RIP. Let the dead sleep in peace. She has done her bit and left this world. It's now about you and me to improve and impact the world we live in. It's time to move on from the past. May God help us all.

82. Rest in the bosom of The Lord! You lived a fulfill life

83. Thank you Ma for your special impact in life before living. RIP ma.

84. She has tried. To God be done glory.

85. Rip ...Bt sincerely all I see here is anoda way to spend d national public money...this woman is/was Vice president Osibanjos wife's grandmother...aside being awolowos wife

86. May your soul Rest In Peace Mama.

87. celebration of life well spent,rest in peace mama

88. Celebration of life rest in peace sleep on till eternity greetings to papa Awolowo.

89. our village, Ikenne will now have a king after effortless years of trying against Mama's wish, mama e sun re o

90. Rip mama u live a good legacy life