Femi Gbajabiamila reacts to trailer accident on Ojuelegba bridge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 September 2015

Femi Gbajabiamila reacts to trailer accident on Ojuelegba bridge

House of Representatives Majority leader, Femi Gbajabiamila has reacted to the tragic accident involving a trailer and a container that fell off the Ojuelegba flyover and landed on an SUV killing all 3 occupants yesterday September 2nd. Ojuelegba is under Femi Gbajabiamila's constituency, Surulere 1 constituency.

53 comments:

1. I know Ojuelegba as Wizkid's hometown. What's he saying about this tragedy?

2. Everyone is talking and suggesting but no one is actually doing anythg

3. That accident was really avoidable from eye witness news on TV. God help us

READ!!!!  5 Warning Signs Of Heart Failure NO.2 and 5 WILL SHOCK YOU!

4. That accident was really avoidable from eye witness news on TV. God help us

READ!!!!  5 Warning Signs Of Heart Failure NO.2 and 5 WILL SHOCK YOU!

5. Stop reacting and ban trailers and other heavy trucks from using the roads during the day time

6. Stop reacting and ban trailers and other heavy trucks from using the roads during the day time

7. Stop reacting and ban trailers and other heavy trucks from using the roads during the day time

8. A ban shud b placed on trailers, tankers & heavy duty trucks frm moving during d day.. They can't be killing innocent Nigerians like chickens every other day. Enough is enough! They shud drive only @ midnites.

9. Well said. I hope something would be done about it dis time. Enough is enough! Linda take note!

10. Well said. I hope something would be done about it dis time. Enough is enough! Linda take note!

11. Well said. I hope something would be done about it dis time. Enough is enough! Linda take note!

12. Because it is happening to the common man, nothing will be done by the government And in particular Lagos. It's not just this recent occurrence, many have been happening and we turn blind eyes to it. These trucks need to have a defined time of movement. See how it presses that vehicle. Too horrible. Ambode, over to you. You have a lot of work to do. Leave your puppet zone and rise up to this challenge.

13. It is clear to see that those in our checking agencies lack sense, it is not by latching a container, if the spring of a truck is bad, that is the reason why they fall, until you start focusing to inspect trucks every 3 months to be sure their spring are alright, that is when you can win

14. It is clear to see that those in our checking agencies lack sense, it is not by latching a container, if the spring of a truck is bad, that is the reason why they fall, until you start focusing to inspect trucks every 3 months to be sure their spring are alright, that is when you can win

15. About time they criminalize it. Sue the trailer companies and you will see they will put safety measures in place. Heartless and sensitive trailers.

16. So you are just realising now dat it was avoidable?....mtchwwww

17. May their soul rest in peace!!! But all these trailer drivers tho and tankers as well!!! God will help us.

18. Thiefnubu's puppet

19. How dose his reaction solve d issue on grand.... For ur affordable MTN SME DATA share, contact ME on 08066479991, BBM:563314E5.
    1GB-#1,150
    2GB-#2,250
    3GB-#3,350...
    Payment can be made via direct cash or MTN airtime. Guaranteed to work on all your devices.

20. Yes! Gbaja you have to back your words with actions. You can't allow satan to be sucking blood under your nose.

21. Enough of talking Femi. We want action!

22. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

23. Yes honorable it was affordable but unfortunately we had a history of non proactive leaders.

Good if you champion this cause to lay the precedence

24. Shey d reaction go bring d pple bck?

25. Shey d reaction go bring d pple bck?

26. Maybe he will add to the voice of many. Trailers should run ONLY at night.

27. I totally agree with him! This nonsense has to stop! And Linda, please let the public know the identities of the unfortunate victims. They should be mourned publicly. Such a sad way to die! May their souls rest in peace

28. It is now time to create laws n legislations abi, if pple have not died u will not do anything,
    in my area Agbara - Lusada road the trucks that thread that road per day is over 100 and the road is completely out of it- nothing to write home about, we've shouted, called, pleaded done different things for them to come do repairs all to no avail they are waiting for when pple will die before they remember it. But God will not allow such evil to befall us that use that road on a daily basis.

29. We need more than that. We need people who will stop this. How many lives shall we loose before we come to our senses. We need to go to the streets and say no more. No more to trailers on the road without secure iron gates to guard them

30. I honestly think the best solution for now is an outright ban of all these heavy trucks running our roads at peak hours. There must be a law to enforce it.

31. I think the best option is to ban these heavy trucks from plying our road at peak hours, They must told when to commence their journey and it must be enforced.

32. he's just a mere driver there should be policies in place to ensure these containers are well anchored or harnessed to the trucks, it is not left for ththe driver to decide sir wake up and smell the coffe, where was the trailer loaded? how come it was allowed to leave the port in touch an unsafe manner. he drove all the way here no law enforcement saw nothing wrong with the loading. SHAME ON YOU ALL SHAME ON YOU ALL. health and safety in that country is zero,

33. Yes it was man. What were the Lastmans doing when the trailer was going on the bridge for I was not thr but people who were said the Lastmans were present around that Spot. RIP to the Souls #Lobatan.

34. While a better/safer means of transporting goods is critically being considered by the government, I think in the main time it is important that Lagos state government buys into the idea of banning day time movement for heavy duty trucks just as the governor of Anambra did. If you live around mile 2 and aspamda and Alaba Int'l you see these trucks fall almost all the time, i.e. reckless driving, bad road, fatigue, etc. It has to be looked into really.

Otherwise, I would wonder how much the life of an average Nigerian is really worth in this country?

35. There lord is our strength...also visit www.galaxygist.com

36. Good evening sir, please help us and teh dem!!

37. The laws exist, go and ask your VIOs what they have been up to apart from building houses in the village and spending their ill gotten wealth on concubines