Photos: Commercial plane's engine catches fire at US airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 August 2015

Photos: Commercial plane's engine catches fire at US airport

The engine of a Delta airline plane heading to Cincinnati from Nashville caught fire at a Nashville airport in the US this morning. The fire started when the pilot turned on the engine. The passengers were immediately evacuated from the plane with no one injured or any casualties.

One of the passengers, Phil Cobucci when recounting what happened said "No one heard anything. The plane really just stopped in the middle of the tarmac. The captain said, 'We had a misfire,' which didn't really make it sound like the picture I saw (later) when they started popping up on Twitter. There wasn't any drama. Everyone is fine. It was more like an inconvenience, really," .

33 comments:

1. I guess u didn't see dat part while reading "everyone is fine"

2. Thank goodness
    @least none is hurt.

3. Thank goodness
    @least none is hurt.

4. And just yesterday here I was watching plane crashes on YouTube.
    I better start watching videos of people coming into sudden fortunes, lol
    Congratulations to the survivors, this is one more lease on life. Use it wisely.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

5. Lord pls help us and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. Thank God no injuries or deaths.

6. Thank God. Hope that never happens again.

7. Thank God no one was hurt.

8. Hmmm thank God it was still @ the tarmac before the incident happen.

9. At least for once no be Nigeria. Linda take note!

10. At least for once no be Nigeria. Linda take note!

11. At least for once no be Nigeria. Linda take note!

12. Trust the media na. Lindaikeji and co amebo no be here. Thank God for their lives

13. As long as no lives were lost.

14. Do you need a suger mummy? If yes, call mr Joseph on +2348163018610 for urgent hookup, 18+, thanks.

15. Almighty USA... Delta airline of all airlines..

16. Thank God there was no casualties...

17. The Constitution only gives people the right to pursue happiness. You have to catch it yourself. See the link below for more info.

#catched
    www.ufgop.org