Photo: Nigeria Police arrests 'one chance' robbery suspects in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 August 2015

Photo: Nigeria Police arrests 'one chance' robbery suspects in Abuja

The Nigeria police have arrested a robbery syndicate made up of one female and three male persons. (pictured above). The gang specializes in one chance robbery of innocent citizens within the FCT. Below is the press statement from the police...
At about 8:00am of 10th August, 2015, the gang picked a female victim, The victim (name withheld) from UTC Area 10 to Wuse 2 and along the way attempted to rob her of her belong at Central Business Area. While struggling with the suspects the victim sighted a police patrol team and she raised the alarm for help which attracted the police and other spirited citizens who came to her rescue.
 After a hot chase, the operational car of the suspect was intercepted around Coomasie House, CBD. The robbery suspects attempted to escape but they were arrested by the police team with support of members of the public at scene. An attempt to lynch the suspects by members of the public was thwarted by the responding Police team on ground who made a call for backup. Police re-enforcement was sent to the area and the suspects were eventually rescued from angry mob and situation finally brought under control. The suspects were arrested and brought to the station for interrogation, victim has volunteered useful information. Two other persons (earlier victims) identified one of the suspects as one of those who robbed them recently using the same one-chance method. The case has been transferred to State Criminal Intelligence and Investigation Department (SCIID) Abuja for further investigation.
Names of suspects arrested below..
1. MADAM OYEKACHI OGAZI 'F' OF MASE AREA, SULEJA NIGER STATE
2.CHINEDU ONYEBUCHI 'M' OF GWAGWA AREA, FCT
3.PAUL OKERE 'M' OF DAPE AREA, FCT
4.MAXWELL OKECHUKWU 'M' OF DAPE AREA, FCT

85 comments:

1. May more b caught

2. Where are all my Igbo brother's and sisters??????????

3. Another group were caught too. The lady they picked pretended to play along and she alerted the police.

2. Alhamdullilah... na them full Nyanya/ nassarawa road....bloody criminals.

3. All of em Igbo...after calling for Biafra...

4. Nice one. Those idiots stole ma laptop from me some years back. ..

5. Thank God....police una try,dat's hw it suppose be not d oda way...kudos

6. Hmmmm,see now wat if I mention tribe

7. They should face the law #onelovefromsnow#

8. Serves them right, the lady was so lucky she saw the police men who came to her rescue.
    One chance criminals are now many in Abuja, of recent whenever I decide to take a cab, I'll make sure no one is inside and the boot of the cab is well closed.

9. Evil people, they've met their waterloo

10. Chai......Igbos we are a disgrace, from one robbery to another, see person mother as arm robber

11. Chai......Igbos we are a disgrace, from one robbery to another, see person mother as arm robber

1. I na ako shit...think b4 u comment..u had better delete this ur rubbish comment...Nonsense. ..

2. You're a disgrace not all igbos like u said...what rubbish? Did u read that that write up b4 posting it ..Don't be silly Dude

3. You're a disgrace not all igbos like u said...what rubbish? Did u read that write up b4 posting it ..Don't be silly Dude

4. Madam what's your grieve?! He is igbo like you and made a comment. What makes yours more superior because he attacked yours and his tribe. Ease off!
      Na lie him talk?!!! Una no dey thief!

5. You are d disgrace to igbos. Waste pipe like u. Idiot

12. The kind of shocking stories I hear about these one chance robbers scares me.That's how one woman was also robbed & thrown out of the car around that same Wuse area.Not funny

13. See their miserable faces plus that fat ugly lady. God don catch una.

14. Igbo and crime,na waooo.The end justify means.

15. Their cup don full 2day! God catch dem! Hallelujah!

16. IGBO KWANU...KWAZUALU//IGBO DEY THIEF ANYTHING ..NA WA O

17. One chance specialist don enter one chance. Chai.

18. ALL IGBOS... Na wa

19. It beats me why people bring tribalism to crime as well!
    SMH!
    A thief is a thief irrespective of where he's from!

There are bad eggs in every society!!!!

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

20. Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner
    They should be allowed to rot in jail.

21. Good work but this story is super. Police trying to claim victory. If the police where chasing the suspects with their van how did the angry mob beat them to the point that the same police had to call for back up. How did the angry mob know the offence of the suspects who the police claim they have been chasing from Garki?

1. Park well!
      When a mob is chasing a suspect and catch him, do they ever ask the offence before pouncing? Wise up bro

22. God don catch them.good for them

1. Indeed,e don catch them.

Www.ladydoraee.blogspot.com

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Jail is there new abode.... Foolish fools....

24. All na igbo's ahh ndia na emechu afa ndi igbo dafuqqqqq

25. Thank God for the arrest. a family member had fallen victim to this demons and lost close to 400k

26. Very good,it will serve as a lesson to the rest.many day for a thief and one day for the owner

27. IBO CONNECTION!!!!!

1. Igbo kwenu. Una don fall my hands ooo

2. May Amadioha shut your mouth if u call Ibo connection again..👊

3. @Nnenne, as it gotten to this? Why should we aggreviate things? Lets be civil. Mostly for a Lady status. Its bad.

28. Even a woman is involved also??
    Wht will she tell her children

29. Good for them. Everyday is for d thief and one day is for the owner. #Godwin

30. Dey should be made to spend a very long time in jail. Linda take note!

31. Thank God dey were arrested, awon ole buruku

32. Thank God dey were arrested, awon ole buruku

33. God have mercy on their soul. Rot in jail fools

34. This comment has been removed by the author.

35. When will the Nigerian police stop parading suspect before been certain they are the criminal

36. Igbo nawoo una jst dey shame me oo. Must igbos b involved in anytin bad? Mind u am proudly Igbo

37. Na this job my mama people go do for Abuja??? Ga Abuja! Police, thank you sir. The one chance people even do well as them nor hold harmful weapon. See that grandma and grandpa first.

38. Every day for the theif, one day for the person wey get house.

39. Every day for the theif, one day for the person wey get house.

40. Ibo una too dey disgrace.

41. Well done Police.
    You can still do more

42. Igbos... E be like say dem just reach Abuja... Dem never mix up.. Set of learners

43. Igbo business men running things in ABJ# is that how u want become presidents?? Anything bad is affiliated to the name igbo# #MallamMaiShayi

44. Ibos .ritualists and criminals

45. Haa asa'a.......... . I am happy this igbo people must you be reach,? Linda tell them to stop robbery and find laborer job intead of stealing.

46. See Bastards...Igbos and die hard huzzling spirit...Lol.

47. this is saddening...more saddening to see a responsible looking lady in their midst!
    All of them wld be fished out,their end is near!

48. Very good. They are now everywhere. I pray all of them be caught. Thank God they didn't hurt the lady. She is very courageous I must say

49. Let's not also forget to pray for God to deliver them from this evil. Some of them might later turn out in life to be very responsible persons in society.

50. @Henry Eze. Your father is a disgrace and not all Igbos. If your papa clan Na thief another person own no be thief. Atulu!

51. Biafras robbing in Nigeria, deport them pls

52. In Europe, no oyinbo for picture. Which kind of fake hospital be this one. Plastic tray for drugs. Abegi.

53. These guys are too many in this city

54. Igbos and this their terrible DNA!!! It's in their Blood, kidnappers Igbos, armed robbers Igbos, neigbors selling other Neigbors children for rituals Igbos, baby factories igbos, children traffickers igbos!!!! They should come and pray for a Change of DNA for their next generation

55. Thank God they finally got caught. Seen dem twice around gwarimpa estate.

56. WHAT IS THAT OLD WOMAN DOING WITH THEM. OLD ENOUGH TO BE RESPONSIBLE BUT HERE SHE IS MESSING HER GENERATION UP.
    SHE SHOULD FACE THE FULL WEIGHT OF THE LAW.
    GOOD FOR THEM.
    BRAVO POLICE ON DUTY.

57. A woman is even among them, too bad