'I beat my wife for refusing to have sex with me' 40 year old man tells court | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 August 2015

'I beat my wife for refusing to have sex with me' 40 year old man tells court

A man named Salau Kehinde who was accused of beating his wife told a Customary Court in Ikorodu, Lagos that he indeed physically abuses his wife whenever she refuses to have sex with him.

His wife, Shakirat approached the court seeking for dissolution of their 10-year old marriage that has produced two children. This was because of his continuous assault anytime she returned from work and refused to have sex because she was either too tired or for other reasons.

According to a report by Vanguard, the woman requested that the court dissolve their marriage and grant her custody of the children. Reacting to the wife’s accusation, Kehinde accepted the claim that he used to beat her whenever she denied him sex and if she came home late from her trading business.

He said, “She refuses to cook for me when she is pregnant. She also said I should look for another wife.”

He however promised to stop beating or threatening her and will take her back if she wants to stay with him. The Court adjourned the case for possible reconciliation.

35 comments:

1. Mba! D man is an animal! Were is d romance self! African men and their marriage laws!

1. The husband and wife are both wrong.

2. Hmmmmmm. They should resolve their difference and d woman shouldn't deny her hubby.

3. Didn't the man just admit to a crime? Domestic violence. Shouldn't he be arrested, trialed and sentenced for that? I bet that woman is the bread winner. She goes to the market and takes of the children. Men, we women are humans too. We could get really tired

2. Kuolu onwe GI aka...anu mpam

1. It will be cool if people understood what you're posting you moron/imbecile.

3. Wow stubborn wife. No sex policy

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    That woman is definately having that doodie some place else...... I hope the man divorce her though bcos there is no more love..... #NowPlaying>> formular a: tee blaq....

5. This man is very useless.He should tell the court that he's married to a beast of burden not human

1. Bonita listen to urself and go through wat u wrote

6. What rubbish...

7. The man must be a he goat for beating up his wife over a flimsy excuse. Justice must be served.

8. Yoruba people.
    Shameless people.

1. U av brought. Ur. Stupid self to this. Place, u tribalistic fool. Go back to were u crawled from.

9. Becos of s*x u had to beat her? What happened to working things out....nawa o!

10. Is she a prostitute or your wife?! Some men are just brutes!

11. Lol
    Notin we no go hear 4 news
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

12. Hmmmm..marriage wahala..African women are begining to have brains oo u cnt cum and die unto say u wanna please a man na, oh well wat do I know*striaght face*

13. the marriage should not only be dissolved this guy should be locked, why so evil???

14. God help marriages

15. These two are better off apart.

16. The man is an animal

17. These two are better off apart.

18. old news you got dis from nairaland.

19. Both of them are wrong, they should settle it amicably

20. 301 Moved Permanently
    [url=https://www.viagrapascherfr.com/]Click here![/url]