Helicopter crashes into Lagos Lagoon, two people rescued alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 12 August 2015

Helicopter crashes into Lagos Lagoon, two people rescued alive

A Bristow helicopter crashed into the Lagoon at the Oworonshoki area of Lagos this afternoon.

Spokesperson of the National Emergency Management Agency, Ibrahim Farinloye, confirmed the incident and said a rescue team is on their way to the scene of the incident. Two people have been rescued from the scene.

52 comments:

1. I hope it's not the one I saw around national theatre this afternoon standing still in the sky. My fellow passengers assumed they may be surveying something. Thank God no life was lost

2. Oh Lord! Help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. Thank God no life was lost.

Linda, latest news frm Channels Tv, four people have b rescued. Thank God!

2. Haaaaa! Hope no one was hurt oh.

3. Okyyy ooo,tnk God it did not even crash into smbody house sef,dey shld try n rescue dem asap.....

4. sad news"" I just hope the end comes out good" people die too much nowadays

5. Rare stories of helicopter crash. Anyways...rip to those killed. .

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna this is bad......

7. I pray more people will be rescued as well so that there won't be any news of casualties #onelovefromsnow#

8. Waooooo,hope d crew and passengers r alive? Bye bye to bidding for Chevron contract

9. Thanks to God for the gift of life.. No life was lost. Glory!!

TO SNOOP OR NOT TO SNOOP

10. Wow! dose two ppl nid to thank God for sparing dere lyf!

#Blessed child

11. Thank God for them

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

12. Lord have mercy on us,everyday sad news.Linda seem to be a bearer of sad news than good.just checking....

13. Thank God for them

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

14. Ehen...oba of lagos is responsible.

15. Wassup again now? Lord have mercy

16. I pray nobodi is injured o lord o.

17. IT IS WELL!THANK GOD FOR SURVIVORS!

18. Oh Lord! Help and save us frm tragic accidents and untimely deaths. Thank God no life was lost.

19. THNK GOD...TOMJERRYSWIT

20. Phew! I pray they're all rescued alive.

21. It's Bristow! You mumu

22. linda its bristow, hope they are all alive

23. Yeeeee
    Obas words has come to pass
    It must be Igbo's that drown inside the lagoon

24. Replies
    1. Hope d whole peeps involved ae rescued oooo...Lord help us...

25. Thank God they are safe

26. OMG,,,,short of words

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

27. Eeeeeeeeeyah! I hope no life was lost o. Linda take note!

28. Eeeeeeeeeyah! I hope no life was lost o. Linda take note!

29. Eeeeeeeeeyah! I hope no life was lost o. Linda take note!

30. that means what that traditional Head said before fed govt election is possible. (igbo people should vote for APC or found themselves in lagon)

31. Thank God for their lives.

32. CityFM should be sanctioned for broadcasting falsehood. They reported the chopper crashed on the third mainland bridge.

33. Well ds helicopter actually crashed at oworo and behind my sister's in-law's house.

34. God ve mercy.... Poor pix from linda.. Pls u r know for speaking pix when its comes to bloging.. Why give us less than what we expect??? Pls take note...

<<100%Nigerian>>

35. I felt bad when I heard about it.