A cancer patient's posthumous inspirational message goes viral after her death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 August 2015

A cancer patient's posthumous inspirational message goes viral after her death

After battling cancer for six years, Seema Jaya Sharma passed away on Friday, August 21, 2015. However before her death, the 37-year-old Redbridge, Essex resident had her son posthumously post an inspirational message from her account few hours after her death. Her inspirational message went viral after being shared on Facebook.

He began his mother's final message with "My mum passed away today at 14:10. She wrote this as her final status...she wanted her last words to be 'I got 21seconds to go!!! ( a reference to the single '21 Seconds' by So Solid Crew.) Seema's inspirational message after the cut...

This is me.. SEEMA Jaya Sharma. My son will keep you updated of when the funeral is etc and please come in bright colours coz you're not coming to mourn my death but to celebrate my life!! Please keep me alive through you good times and every time you laugh or smile and have fun, i'm right there having fun with u!!! YAY!!! don't cry for me argentina….the truth is that i didn't even know where u are on the map!!
Geography was never my strong point!! :S. Anyway this is me saying 'peace out people' if a bird poos on ur head, that's just me saying 'yo man' and if i really like u then i might just come haunt you to create ur own kinda bird poo innit!!! hehe!! LOVE YOU!!! MWAH smile emoticon xxx
Oh theres gonna be a wake after too (location will be confirmed) and I would prefer it if nobody goes to my house between now and the funeral. TANKOOOOOOOO smile emoticon xxx colourful clothes please!!! We're celebrating!!! WOOOHOOOO smile emoticon xxx
Source: Facebook/Seema Jaya Sharma

67 comments:

1. What a message. May her soul rest in peace.

1. Awwwwwww. May her joyful soul rest in peace.

2. Aww! So short of words! Rest in peace!

3. Lord pls save us frm untimely deaths and RIP to her.

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Very inspirational.... Rip... #NowPlaying>> ije love: teddy a...

3. Awww. Live forever dear not RIP.

4. She just made death seem cool....lol will get there at 90 something

1. Asin...no be small cool o, even made it seem like its fun.

5. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Heya

6. Cancer is not a death sentence. Diariz God.

7. So funny nd at d same time heartbreaking....RIP!

8. Dying, yet in such high spirit! I pray her soul finds eternal rest.

9. Wow!! So inspiring....may her soul rest in peace

10. sad . May her soul rest in peace.

11. Tears in my eyes..a heart touching story

12. Wow!!.....touching!! She shud at least pray to God!!

13. So touching... she has buried herself already before she died, RIP ma

14. Aww! This is great, at first i was emotional but when i continued to read i started to laugh especially where she said i didn't no Argentina was on the map. 9ice message 4rm her.

15. Awwwww what a strong woman! Looks like something I would do LOL. Rest easy mami

16. She was really a happy person even at death, touching, continue to rip dear

it is well

17. Her words are touching. May her gentle soul RIP amen.

18. she pulled a lot of courage even after death.
    colourful clothes please.

19. Eiya, a very free-spirited person, may her soul RIP

#it WILL only GET better
    #IT must END in PRAISE

20. Linda tell me what is inspirational in these things she said? Please lets big up and share what will affect lives and not thing trash life this one.

1. Read it again and think. Dog

21. So painful...such a positive woman..she had few seconds to live and she could still put a smile on her face..who does that...? Lesson learnt. . RIP...GOD KNOWS BEST.

22. Awwww, this is so cool and peaceful and a lot of other things you feel but can't put in words!!

23. Her words should be obeyed..buh trust Nigerians people go like go her house to see wetin go happen if say na naija woman

24. she made me smile showing that she's not afraid to die. RIP

25. She is such a strong woman. Still funny even in the face of death, that is awesome. Rest in peace dear.

26. She is such a strong woman. Still funny even in the face of death, that is awesome. Rest in peace dear.

27. Oh dear! Sad. Cancer is such a monster. May God keep us healthy n alive

28. Oh dear, now thats one cheerful person. Even in death, she didn't lose her positive energy. May she rest in peace.

29. Woooooow!!! Rest in perfect peace

30. Aww dunno if I should smile or feel sad...

31. She sounds fulfilled. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

32. What a jovial lady and a fightet but God knows best RIP

33. She's sooo strong

34. wow this is simply touching and encouraging,afterall we are going to die one day,pray not soon,but when we are older

35. God rest her soul

36. I heart is just weeping, though I don't know her but her courage in the face of pains and death is simply amazing. Sleep well.

37. Way to go,like this people she left behind will not kill themselves with grief.

38. May your sweet soul rest with the Lord in heaven Amen

39. Wow. Life. So touching. RIP. This is also bravery.

40. This is bravery. RIP. That's life.

41. rest in the bossom of the LORD

42. oh dear......lots of tears in my eyes......

43. what a lively soul!!
    peace to you too. And son, your mum said we should celebrate so, dry up those tears and celebrate her life.

44. She made peace with her sef! That's brave... she is in a better place Rest In Glory.

45. Couldnt help it but cry live on.

46. Rest in Perfect Peace...Happy Soul

47. Rest in peace cheerful soul.

48. RIP but you will forever live in the hearts of so many for you last message.

49. Concerned Citizen26 August 2015 at 18:20

May God rest her soul in peace. she's got such a beautiful, beautiful spirit. these are the kind of people we want around. u'll be missed darlin!