NBC bans songs perceived as 'suggestive'? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 11 July 2015

NBC bans songs perceived as 'suggestive'?

This is according to radio OAP Gbemi. I wonder what they mean by suggestive. See more after the cut

90 comments:

1. Boko Haram siezed Maiduguri-Damaturu road yesterday. Linda why didnt you carry the news?

2. Boko Haram siezed Maiduguri-Damaturu road yesterday. Linda why didnt you carry the news?

3. So na to dey use deir akonuche o. Lol

4. I lke dt.olamide nd phyno's ladi is a good example

5. Sanni, please stop bordering us with your aboki problems. She won't report it. There's a popular saying that the way you make your bed is the way you lie on it. You guys created BH, so live with it. During GEJ's govt, all of you claimed GEJ created and sponsored BH. You said BH would disappear the moment he left office. He has now left, and you're still here disturbing we the "arna". What has Linda got to do with it? Let me wash off your ignorance. This is not a "News" site. It is her blog. She posts whatever she feels like posting. If you want "accurate" reportage, go to your traditional Daily Trust, Leadership Newspapers, or better still, Aminiya and Rariya Newspapers ,where propaganda is the theme. GEJ is out of the way. I believe he was also sponsoring terrorism in Yemen, Afghanistan, Egypt, Pakistan, Somalia, Syria,..... Ndi Ara.

6. Sani, are u a member of boko haram? you've been asking linda to post their victories. Just asking

2. Mtceeeeeeeeeew! Story 4 d gods! Na 2day!?!?

1. Boko Haram siezed Maiduguri-Damaturu road yesterday. Linda why didnt you carry the news?

3. Suggestive of what kwanu??? Linda take note!

4. Suggestive of what kwanu??? Linda take note!

5. Lol, funny osagie... "suggestive" TF does dat mean? Bringing thought, memories or feelings into D mind

6. Mumu NBC...I don't listen to radio stations.

7. Everyone, welcome to the new Islamic Nigeria headed by mallam go slow.

1. Your comments are always very suggestive...you son of a prostitute...what has the topic got to do with Islam now for God's sake? You sound as if whatever religion you belong to accommodates profanity,rape,sodomy,criminality,money making rituals...which your identity stands for and so many terrible behaviors.... Get a life and stop the hate,if not you will end up dying of hypertension at whatever age you might be now.

8. Nice one, we have many of them now on air.
    Like German juice.

1. You are just the lowest of low! I spit on ur local grave!!

2. Haha Mr. Vaseline. I he na eme.

3. Nice one Mr Bonario. Glad we still have youths with common sense. They keep exposing kids to profanity.

9. They should help by listing songs that belong to such category, or better still wat makes a song suggestive as the word suggestive in this context sounds confusing.

10. Seen.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

11. Suggestive : causing or tending to cause sexual feelings or excitement, I bet it's jst few songs dat wud be aired den

12. I really need to know what they mean by "suggestive"?

13. I really need to know what they mean by "suggestive"?

14. Yes like that Olamide, Phyno and Lil Kesh song, je di and ladi!! That song is suggestive abeg

1. I swear that was d 1st song that came to my mind

2. Lol I like dat song

15. Oya #Shakitibobo

16. Hmmmm ok noted, I think it should be those music where they nicked to dance. Yeah I believe so.

17. The islamization of the country by the new pro sharia government is now real.

2. Boko Haram siezed Maiduguri-Damaturu road yesterday. Linda why didnt you carry the news?

3. Boko Haram siezed Maiduguri-Damaturu road yesterday. Linda why didnt you carry the news?

4. Boko Haram siezed Maiduguri-Damaturu road yesterday. Linda why didnt you carry the news?

5. @sanni,u sure say u well so??

6. Sanni Linda is not the president.

7. Carry your BH problem out of here,make una dey kill una self by una self,Nama

8. Money maker!!!....so what are you going to do about it?...what can you do about that my brother?...I guess you will just seat back and grumble to your shallow grave... People like you always incite and start fights that you can never finish!!..just read responses and comments from top to bottom,yours is the only one bringing in religion into it.

18. I think the 'suggestive' means they have hidden sexual messages.

19. Awesome!!!!!!!! Me likey likey!!!! Too much trashy songs everywhere objectifying women and ruining young people....thank you NBC!!!!!!!!!!!!

20. Lol dey must b mad..dis is anoda means 4 dem 2 exploit ds radio station.

21. Lol dey must b mad..dis is anoda means 4 dem 2 exploit ds radio station.

22. its really somehow ooo..

pals click to see a man that got married to a doll >aa<

23. "suggestive" in this context is a music that promotes social ills or any song that indirectly repersents negative culture, e.g crime, gang, sex, drugs etc.

24. Lol y won't dey ban their songz wen dey dnt knw more dan bombom nd sex nd hard drugz nd money I dnt blame BET for giving dem their award @ backstage 2face z d onli artiste in nigeria d remaining re jxt whack

JABAR~SAYS~SO~VIA SAMSUNG E1170

1. Hope u know u are a recognized fool........not are u even saying, guess u don't listen to American songs....if u do, u won't be saying this shit.......Nigerian songs are like heaven compare to american songs

2. @Henry,How old r u? 10 or wat?? Must u insult to proof ur point?? mtcheew!

3. May God continue to bless you . All I see in their videos are girls half naked. No message, no idea. All rubbish

25. I agree that some songs in Naija need to be banned! We've copied way too much from the whites and its not our culture to do nude dance and stuff. However, I think they need to give them a list of the 'suggestive' songs instead of leaving it to the broadcasters' discretion..

26. Mtcheew....hungry people looking for ways to chop free money.

27. NBC just like LASTMA, who will neva tell you the road you are about taking is one way. They will wait and make sure you commit the offence, before screaming and arresting you for taking one way.

28. "Suggestive" is an ambiguous term! NBC has to define the term properly otherwise Broadcasting Stations will find it difficult arriving at which song is suggestive or not! The NBC will also find it difficult in holding any of them liable! Also, the term has to be qualified! Do they mean Sex Suggestive? Or Crime Suggestive? Or Sedition Suggestive or all of the above?!!!

29. They should be SUGGESTING ways of curbing boko haram not labeling songs suggestive.

30. Suggestive?! Well that means that a lot of songs would not be getting air play cos 75% of Nigerian songs are very suggestive.

31. They're those songs with sexual undertones.....example; Hit my one more time by B.S, Like a prayer by Madonna and up all night by one direction.....don't really know of 9ja songs with sexual undertones.

32. That very Good, most of musician today are selling wack content in their music.

33. They're those songs with sexual undertones.....example; Hit me one more time by B.S, Like a prayer by Madonna and up all night by one direction.....don't really know of 9ja songs with sexual undertones.

34. NBC wetin nw...suggestive biko nu....na dem knw jare

35. Oh No! I don't know wht to really call dis bcos it seem they aren't song's blacklisted as b suggestive but they wil use their discretion. All d same, its well. Wit them.

36. I wonder too Linda,just can't place it
    *iyawo Obama

37. All olamide songs are suggestive

38. Baby sweet, baby nice, baby tu di du di du odikwa tight.....#SUGGESTIVE

39. I applaud that move, its becoming out of hand, cant even watch music video 📼 with my little ones...

40. This Is Rubbish! They Want Radio Stations To Do Their Dirty Work For Them! I Hope All Radio Stations Have Good Lawyers!

http://www.bummyla.com

41. LOL they must be mad. 99% of Nigerian songs are "suggestive"
    The whole damn Nigerian culture is "suggestive"

42. well,I am confident that the likes of timaya and Willis are the target. it's high time tho...

43. suggestive could mean sexual songs,songs that incite or encourage violence or maybe songs aimed at the government (pass the mic and walks away)

44. no need to complain this is the 'change' you all wanted.

45. no need to complain this is the 'change' you all wanted.

46. Davido's latest song will be among them then.

47. As if those working there are not suggestive . mtcheew. Nothing must do my Olamide. I know biafrans will point @ olamide.

48. Some songs really need to be banned oh.. They are baseless and useless sexual songs..

GABBY SPEAKS: MYTHS ABOUT VIRGINITY

49. Lil Kesh might just have a problem

50. I see we now have people with very low intelligence quotient holding vital positions in government agencies. List the spngssongs u wanna ban, do they work u r getting paid 4.

Except u r trynna say u cant determine suggestive songs.

51. Linda, you dont know what suggestive means? then check the dictionary