CNBC apologizes to Ezekwesili after erroneously stating that Oteh is the first African woman to be World Bank VP | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 July 2015

CNBC apologizes to Ezekwesili after erroneously stating that Oteh is the first African woman to be World Bank VP

CNBC Africa today acknowledged their mistake and apologized to the former minister on the error made yesterday where they had insisted that Arunma Oteh was World Bank first African woman VP. Mrs Ezekwesili has since accepted their apology. Excerpt of an apology posted in an article on their website below ...
"Oteh however is not the first African woman to be appointed to powerful positions at the World Bank. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala was one of its managing directors (October 2007–July 2011) and Obiageli Ezekwesili, was vice president Africa Region (May 2007-May 2012)"

43 comments:

1. Thumbs up to dem. CNN should take a cue from dem. Linda take note!

1. Ikuku AmStrong26 July 2015 at 11:12

Abi? The "Error Hotbed" had better taken a cue.

2. OK.. that's thoughtful of them...can we proceed????!?!!

3. Thumbs up to dem. CNN should take a cue from dem. Linda take note!

4. Madam oby was right afterall.

5. Hmmmmmm finally she was right....

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oky seen....

7. Awww! I trust Oby to get them to do the right thing, not for the title or achievement, but she always insist on people doing the right thing.

1. They are not the same position,she was v.p african region,while oteh is v.p world bank n treasurer, dey jus pacified her,cos d tweet dat confirms deir position is still dere,

8. We don hear but, If they make that kind mistake again I will personally deal with them

9. Apology should be accepted now.I HOPE.

10. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Kapish

11. Heave a sigh of relief now!! Madam BBOG.

12. Apology accepted.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

13. She be feeling like a boss now

14. Madam empirical evidence got it right this time around

15. That is done. In other news Man United beat Barca

16. Oby nwanyi obi okpo. Hope u are happy now

17. How does this bring back our chibok girls?

18. All Igbo women. There is something about this tribe. Make your replies to my comment on Linda Ikeji blog. Another Igbo lady. Igbo women rock.

19. Dis woman tho. No chill whatsoever. Lol

20. Their business

#WHOTHEMHELP

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

21. Where are all the sisters that were skinning her alive in the earlier post? Or this did not show on your screen. A little patience will help next time.

22. Ok, apologize accepted too

23. Those crucifying this woman owes her an apology too. Ppl are fast to render insults.

24. They should have just ignored that envy-filled of a woman called Ezekwesili.

25. SHE IS SOMEWHERE RUBBING HER HANDS LIKE BIRDMAN NOW LMAOO

26. How were dey wrong vp of african region world bank and vp world bank as a whole are dey d same thing?

27. You got to give honor to whom it is due..

28. Madam Oby is good and she always insist on the right things being done,
    so I think people should encourage such a person rather than outpour of irrational comments and abuses whenever she or a person like her tries to correct whoever is wrong. Kudos to her jare!!!

29. She was right. Okonji Iweala was VP before becoming a Managing Director of World Bank and Oby VP of World Bank, African Region and Oteh. VP of World Bank, Treasury.