50 Cent to pay additional $2 mil in sex tape damages | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 July 2015

50 Cent to pay additional $2 mil in sex tape damages

50 Cent has been instructed to fork over another $2 million in punitive damages to Rick Ross' baby mama, Lastonia Leviston, for leaking her sex tape online.
A lawyer for Leviston had urged jurors to award her $15 million in punitive damages but was rather awarded $7 mil especially because 50 Cent told the jury this week that he was worth less than $5 million in an effort to get some leniency. 50 Cent's attorney had asked them to order he pay $700,000.The jury announced the judgment in NYC on yesterday. 50 already got hit with a $5 million judgment in the case earlier this month which lead to him filing for personal bankruptcy.

50 Cent's attorney has released a statement saying the rapper plans to fight the judgement hoping to "reduce the size of the award."

41 comments:

1. He has d money. So let him pay and stop d story of b broke.

2. I hope dis wil teach him a lesson and a deterrent to others to learn frm dis.

3. He should keep fighting. Linda take note!

4. He should keep fighting. Linda take note!

2. Next time, he will learn to mind his business

1. Be careful what u say and play with, u shall go bankrupt with legal fees by the time u r done

3. Dude the gonna drain all ur cash. Gat to hustle man

4. Again? Nan wah oooo this issue is get too much

5. wow!! like double wows!!

Why pay for Posters & Billboards, when you can do it FOR FREE today at fursconproperties.com?
    FOR SALE, RENT & LEASE.

6. Hope he doesn't get bankrupt after this.
    Faceoflib

7. Phew! Since he made money leaking the tape online, he should also bear this particular cost.
    You win some, you loose some.

8. this is how a system works, you want to make a caricature of their justice system then get ready to get burn, who is laughing now???? 50cent is a fool, from 5 to 7. ha! ha! ha!

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    I hope he go stop dey form poor man nw...

10. All his gra-gra no help

11. Just a little decision he shouldn't have taken.

Now his trouble is rising.
    Only if men can think that some things are childish and not just worth it.

12. Nigga better poy up and stop this rubbish. Everybody knows he's not broke

13. What he did was wrong so he is paying for the consequences of his actions shikena.....

14. Wasn't he thinking about all this when he released the sextape? He should pay up

Ubanagum

15. The case is getting funkier by the day. 50 Cent you no go pay the one wey you fit pay now?

16. Lol! D judge no fall for his games

17. Choi! That's bad! But it would probably make him look for less trouble.

18. Ode instead of him to pay jeje!

19. Well, at least she's become a millionaire off 50Cent cos he released her sex tape. She should be grateful small

20. Let the idiot not go and pay o. He'll end up spending more than that on the stupid lawyer he hired.

21. I hope he has learnt his lessons! fool! http://www.bummyla.com

22. Instead of releasing songs, this dude is releasing porn?

-------

This will make you happy Watch This Cancer Survivor Get the Send-Off She Deserve

23. This story is becoming very interesting.He has a lot of cash to throw around especially when you are worth over $500 million.

24. Embarrassing himself not to pay her has backfired big time. Pay up, fiddy!

25. Fork?? Award?? Ok

26. All that bankruptcy did not help a niga,lol u cant do that and go away with it,its just not sensible,but it was a nice try tho!

27. U see urself, when u lie for leniency u would get slammed with more money, u had better pay up before they increase it.

28. Can't they just leave the guy alone...

29. After claiming that he didn't have any money they are still charging 2 million usd

30. Etc how good was ur music back den...u are just an attention seeker...u tend to backlash everyone, abeg u be karashika? People success dey pain u for body, u no get anything to do than talk bad about everybody that u come across...ur envy won't take u anywhere in life...so ur music no take u anywhere na this ur useless writhing u wan use dey popular.....linda abeg am tired of always seeing this guy's post on ur blog