Choi! MTV Base Africa's response to Burna Boy is unbelievable! Lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Choi! MTV Base Africa's response to Burna Boy is unbelievable! Lol

Na wa for this kind of response o. No chill at all...lol. Burna Boy complained last night about not being nominated for MAMAs 2015 and this is the response he gets from MTV Base? Left me in stitches. They tweeted this about four hours ago...and some people thought it was unprofessional and rude. See Nigerian twitter reaction after the cut...

88 comments:

1. Oh no! This is so rude!!! Burna boy is annoying but this is absolutely rude.

2. Lol... poor him.

3. Very unprofessional and stupid!

Wonder what they wud have done to him if he had pulled a Kanye-stage-rant style.
      Bunch of fuckers!
      Wonder who still watch that dumb channel. Trying to vent their frustration on a poor guy. Someone pls tell them, Burna ain't the reason they don't have viewing from Naija

2. Epic! Burna will never get an award from them

3. most they reply him....thats totally uncalled for

4. It is totally unprofessional

1. I might not have supported burna boy but dis is way out of line.....dis is more dan rude!

5. Good for Bruna boy, he's so petty

6. Good for Bruna boy, he's so petty

7. Hahahahaha MTV peeps wud av had enuf of him already.. I don't know wat he sings tho

1. Y show his videos if dey ve had enuf of him

8. It is unprofessional, it is rude and it is uncalled for.

<< LIB Addict >>

9. burna boy is talented... his videos re legendary.. regardless he wasn't nominated i wonder why... but we can all not deny or say he doesn't deserve to be on that list. he is one of the few best musicians in Nigeria.. we re proud of u burna boy.. luv Ur music and videos very dope..

10. BURNABOY deserves not only nomination but Award dunno why they keep snubbing him all dtime.

11. We've not heard much from burna this year tho! Bt MTV base tho hehehehehehe

12. D response is uncalled for n unprofessional..smh

13. Good for him. Never liked any of his shit song. Who will nominate a Razz boy for his Razz songs

14. Hahahahaha MTV peeps wud av had enuf of him already.. I don't know wat he sings tho

15. Kikikikikiki hahahaha. Chai dis is epic. I luv d reply. Why will burna boi show anger in d first place.is it compulsory dat they nominate u?Tym somebody reacts..Nice one MTVafrica I will follow u guys on twitter.

1. Being disappointed and angry are two different things

2. In addition I remember that year m.i lost the best album award to 2 face. He also vented on social media. Why Are you pissed at my guy?
      Honestly he is a very talented artist and can switch genres. M TV should have kept mum. That was highly rude.

16. LAST TWEET GOT ME THINKING THO....VERY PROFESSIONAL INDEED...

17. but, the response was quite rude tho

18. Choi I feel am. But frankly speaking,I must say it is unprofessional. Silence would have been gold in a situation like dis.

19. Dem no try but buhahahahaha!

20. please can we all laugh and move on like we Nigerians do, its not that serious

21. Chai!!!.....lol @it's not dat deep mbok!

1. Lol d first one gt me man!

2. Linda if dis left u in stitches, it left me thinking in btw. Indeed dis response is unprofessional, and uncalled for.

3. Linda if dis left u in stitches, it left me thinking in btw. Indeed dis response is unprofessional, and uncalled for.

22. Choi! The reply Go shock Burna boy like Shockwave

23. Don't mind dem Burna. Keep churning out em hits.

*Mixtape dropping 31-12-15* exclusive to LIB. Single will drop soon.

*Talk shit & get dropped like a bad habit* 

Love you Bro. 

»» Laud ChicK ««

24. It is unprofessional and rude. You're just mad cos he dissed you and you'll be alright

25. are u sure dat mtv account is d real one?

26. Lol, maybe the account was hacked, follow me on Ig__eeno__

27. Lol, maybe the account was hacked, follow me on Ig__eeno__

28. NOT GUD FROM DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT

29. I don't understand mtvbase twitter jare sm1 explain.

30. Truly unprofessional, highly unnecessary

31. Lindiway & all LIBers, I would be going on a break but not to worry my PA would keep commenting on my behalf as I no wan hear any stories at the end of the year. Abeg make una no vex for the comments as e no too sabi something. Linda take note!

1. i dey tells you....no one will fucking miss u....i repeat..fucking miss you...no one....so go n read ya book for ya exams***e pele....

32. As in very unprofessional idiots.

33. PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

If I was a singer and I was nominated for DAT award, I won't honour DAT invitation becos dats an insult to d Nigeria music industry...

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Foolish fools.....

35. Its nt by force to win na, shuooo...

36. The response wasn't nice

http://www.dobzifingers.com/?m=1

37. It's obvious this was deliberate. No wonder Burna wants to take his music out of Africa. Its a shame MTV base

38. Damnnnnnn!!! That's so rude of them.. And whoever is behind is not only unprofessional, he/she do have a personal beef or hatred for this Burna guy..

39. Highly unprofessional and uncalled for....

40. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahshshsh... Lmao.. I died! Burna i love u tho

41. So lets say Burna Boy is a jerk most times did MTV really need to do this? they have to be have to be sanctioned ..that response was unethical and stupid because at some point burna boy made money for them via viewers because of his hit songs...
    its a big slap on the face and if I were burna boy, I would sue them..

42. I'm sure their account was hacked! WTF???? If it wasn't hacked, then that's so unprofessional!

43. highly unprofessional of them plus I love Burna

44. Linda if dis left u in stitches, it left me thinking in btw. Indeed dis response is unprofessional, and uncalled for.

45. Make una carry @Burna matter for head like agege bread

@Burna boy is one rude fellow as well

46. sick people....not fair at all....i love you burna boy.....keep doing you n God will lift you higher**.......btw...probs God is not happy with you....be good .. n ask for forgiveness....peace

47. Seriously what is the fuss about. That guy makes WACK music. Most Nigeria artistes make WACK music. If you are not nominated, try harder next year - that was a perfect reply

48. mtvbase reply is epic!

49. Choi.. Zero chill

OKORO UPGRADED

50. Rude but funny

51. eeya. i guess its suppose to be funny. apologise to burna for this rude comment. i find it funny tho....@least we r all now talking about mtv mama on twitter...e don trend pass wild fire

52. Even I think this isint right!

53. Ghen ghen

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

54. Ghen ghen

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

55. Particularly loved the ones with the puppies. LOL

56. It's not because we are Nigerian and support Burna Boy's style of music and all. But the person who did that is very unprofessional and rude. The person has turned the page to their personal twitter account. If the person is not sanctioned then MTVBaseAfrica is shit.

57. Twas just friendly banter to me

58. very stupid of them. how can they respond in such a matter. i tire for africa

59. Its unprofessional but it will make Burna Boy to quit sucking and start acting right.
    He should grab his balls and act like a Man and not a looser.

60. unprofessional but it will make Burna quit sucking and start acting right. Transfer of aggression is old fashioned.

61. Wu eva is helping dem operate dat acct is a big fool, u do not respond in such situations. Very unprofessional, maks me tnk mtvbase Africa is shitty n petty

62. Burma boy was not angry......he only felt bad and dissapointed I mean see the puppy face na.......so dissapointed in MTV base, this is so not cool!