Michael is accused of driving into Police Officer Sue Thomson when she tried to stop him for questioning.
When called upon to testify at the Isleworth Crown Court today, PC Thompson said she feared she was going to die when Michael consciously drove into her, clearing her with his unregistered car until she landed on high impact on his bonnet.
"Fortunately I don't remember too much about what happened immediately after being hit, as I was knocked unconscious, but I have replayed many, many times what I do recall in my head since that day. I remember getting out from our car and seeing the driver mount the pavement and being extremely concerned he would hit someone. I remember thinking he has to be stopped as he is dangerous and then I was on the bonnet. I couldn't hear anything or see anything, and all I could hear was a loud ringing in my ears. I was terrified. I thought that I had died. I was thinking about my nephew and how I wouldn't see him grow up or that I would never see my partner again. I thought of my Mum and Dad and how I had let them down as I promised that I wouldn't get hurt at work and how sad I was going to make them"she said.Michael pleaded guilty to the offence.
22 years indeed
ReplyDeleteBoys are not smiling.
DeleteI'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Sorry dear Yoruba son
Delete~D great anonymous!
See him at the end of the term. Linda take note!
DeleteMy yoruba brother sorry o
DeleteDis is where laws r no respecter of person. Lucky him dat its only two years he was given.
DeleteSee his facial expression - no remorse whatsoever. Inyaga dey sleep, trouble go wake am!
DeleteAnd where is that Davido's driver, Hope you have your license and papers complete.
Delete#wise1
Oghene bikooo 2yrs too much na.
ReplyDeleteStop murdering our beloved language
Delete~D great anonymous!
Yoruba....y una too dey misbehave. Y'all so classless over here
DeleteThis anonymous dont let me catch u oo its already 1-0. Time to fire igbos throughout this month
DeleteHow u take know say na igbo, abi u be witch? Oh I remember yoruba juju I guess
DeleteSTFU pidgin fowl
DeleteOghene bikoooo is an Urohbo language!
DeleteThat's bad.
ReplyDeleteSee him face
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm will dey do so if it was vice visa?
ReplyDeleteWell let him serve his time
ReplyDelete2 years is too much...It shud be reduced
ReplyDeleteMoye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB....
Stop encouraging useless drivers
DeleteHmmmmmmm must it be us?
ReplyDeleteThis guy was silly! He should thank God its not the US, the cop could have shot him. Sigh
ReplyDeletesee counts
no license
evading arrest
plus attempted manslaughter! (yup!)
He should be happy its 2 years.
If he had stopped, at most, fine and court, instead he has now given himself prison sentence and a criminal record! He should even thank God that she didnt suffer a fatal injury!! So So Silly!!!
Easy na, ha ba. Kilode!
DeleteBut did you die #chao'sVoice
ReplyDeleteLolz!!!
DeleteLet him thank God it wasn't in US,he would have been shot immediately.
ReplyDeleteI trust Yankee police, them for don hammer am with bullets since...
ReplyDeleteits UK, there is so much camera everywhere there might just be 1 in you toilet you don't know about so where was he trying to run to
ReplyDeleteThat's how they go about misbehaving abroad.. Soiling the name of your country....
ReplyDeleteWho says 2 years is too much.Wat if the police woman eventually died. Rubbish! He prolly thought he was in naija where he could try rubbish and get away with it.Nigerians are so lawless
ReplyDeleteNigerians are in the news for crime and negativity too much
ReplyDeleteSoon they will start sending Nigerians home from their base abroad cos all we do is cause trouble.
ReplyDeleteI thought yorubas are Spotless and sinless...
ReplyDeleteHe should be pardoned
ReplyDeleteMurder fat before it murders you, order your pack of clean 9 (free delivery nationwide) , 7FE0A6D0 or watsapp 09025078829
ReplyDeleteSorry o, all I can say is be careful next time