The Palace makes further clarification on the statement by the Oba of Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

The Palace makes further clarification on the statement by the Oba of Lagos

Statement from the Oba of Lagos palace regarding a comment attributed to him allegedly threatening the Igbos if they don't vote for Ambode this Saturday. Read below...
My attention has been drawn to a publication in a national newspaper where HRM Oba Riliwanu Akinolu was alleged to have threatened Igbos in Lagos to make them vote for Ambode.
Last Sunday, all honorary Eze Ndigbos in Lagos paid a courtesy call to HRM Oba Akinolu. At the meeting the visitors praised the Oba for his fatherly support for and cooperation with Igbos in. Lagos. They assured him of their continued good neighborliness with other tribes in Lagos and support everything that’ll further strengthen that harmony.
Oba Akiolu on his part acknowledged the enviable performance of Governor Fashola and his contribution to the growth of investments in Lagos. He gave the assurance that he is not disturbed or angry with South-East and South- South votes for President Jonathan as perceived by the Eze Ndigbos. The Obas thereafter called on the Igbos chiefs to show appreciation to Lagos State by supporting his candidate Mr. Ambode for continuity of excellence as they have earlier promised.
He assured them of his continued support‎ and assistance where needed and the meeting ended with the traditional breaking of kolas, alligator pepper, and bitter kola and pouring of liberation on the ground. It was within this context that that the tradition of Lagos with regard to the lagoon came up. It was noted that whoever works against the throne and the interest and peaceful co-existence of Lagos would end up in the lagoon as per tradition.
2.Oba Akiolu stated further that the Igbo people have not betrayed the throne. Lagos has also not betrayed the Igbo people. Lagos has done so much to make the Igbos comfortable and to prosper. For this, we expect reciprocal respect and understanding. The Oba of Lagos prays that the Lagoon and the throne will continue to bless and protect all those who reside and visit Lagos.
3. Oba Akiolu is the father of all irrespective of tribe, religion or political persuasion. In Lagos, we have an old traditional proverb that relates to the Lagoon. The Lagoon is unique to Lagos. The proverb stresses the need for unity and understanding when you do business in an environment and in this case when you live and do business in Lagos.
Oba Akiolu prays for peace for the land of Lagos and prosperity for all its inhabitants.
Signed: Chief Lateef Aderibigbe Ajose, Opeluwa of Lagos
April 6, 2015

175 comments:

1. Ridiculous..so he wants to persuade the igbos to vote for his own candidate

2. The Oba needs some doses of Jegaquinn to curse his Orubebetiasis..

2. Odiegwu, we have heard..

3. Okay

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

4. I wonder y all this elders derive pleasure in drama all of a sudden, the theater is big enough!

5. Oya gullible pple will come n say it's a lie. So easy to play on pples mind. Mtchew

6. Choi , it is a lie. They have lied again. He threatened the Igbos and promised them death

7. hahahahaahhahahaha....so his royal highness can lie???well we igbos we have got his message. we want to die...so we will vote for jimi. no body should beg us or deny...we are going to vote for jimi and die doing it

8. Ma hear word...so u mean to tell me he made no remarks concerning the forthcoming elections?....go jhoor..

9. Useless statement. Further confirms that he, the Oba, did indeed make the threats. Jimi Agbaje all the way. Long live Lagos State(without this oba that makes unbridled and ill-advised comments) and Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria

10. I smell lies... the so - called palace clarified nothing!

11. It baffles me at times, when we read a story and we start commenting without having second taught that the time we are now is a political era where some politicians uses the social media to gain ground. That's why I always take my time to read and less of my time to respond.

PJ.....

1. Have you seen thr video? This is beyond politics. This is pure, unadulterated hatred for an ethnic group

2. Bullet dey d head of dis Oba n his palace#naija is one

12. In other words, he does not deny issuing the threat!
    "Lagos has done so much to make the Igbos comfortable and to prosper."
    "The Oba thereafter called on the Igbos chiefs to show appreciation to Lagos State by supporting his candidate Mr. Ambode..."
    "In Lagos, we have an old traditional proverb that relates to the Lagoon. The Lagoon is unique to Lagos. The proverb stresses the need for unity and understanding when you do business in an environment and in this case when you live and do business in Lagos."
    In summary, he just confirmed our worst fears.

13. 'He assured them of his continued support‎ and assistance where needed and the meeting ended with the traditional breaking of kolas, alligator pepper, and bitter kola and pouring of liberation on the ground. It was within this context that that the tradition of Lagos with regard to the lagoon came up. It was noted that whoever works against the throne and the interest and peaceful co-existence of Lagos would end up in the lagoon as per tradition.'Good people, pls explain the above statement to me cos i no go school. smh.

14. Biko my brothers from another mother. Good people one nation

15. Can u imagine, that means he said it...you threatened them, now u are saying it was a proverb,.....shameless OBA

16. Can u imagine, that means he said it...you threatened them, now u are saying it was a proverb,.....shameless OBA

17. Biko my brothers from another mother. Good people one nation

18. Further clarification...not a denial.

19. Okay, we shall see at the polls.

20. Medicine after death...instead of him to apologise, he's still lying. Agbaya oshi...mscheww

21. This is the corruption we are talking about...but u people keep blaming Denziani....when you own OBA is a crook

22. This is the corruption we are talking about...but u people keep blaming Denziani....when you own OBA is a crook

23. We won't take this threat lightly.

24. Ohk ooooooooo, 2 mi he sha said it jare dy shld park 1 side plSsss. Nxt pls

25. Hmmmmm when will all dis stop nah!!!

26. It's now between Ogboni and the living God.
    Let's see who's God!

27. Shame on you OBA .....we are so disappointed in you...you shouldn't make such divisive proverb...it's so wrong....you should apologise to the igbos....

28. Shame on you OBA .....we are so disappointed in you...you shouldn't make such divisive proverb...it's so wrong....you should apologise to the igbos....

29. too late
    pray Nigerians see through
    this APC script...

30. Long life Kabiyesi.

31. Meaning what. This is just English. Does that mean he said it? Anyways we are voting Jimi Agbaje even our Eze ndigbo can't make us do otherwise...

32. Oba akinlolu is begining to loose is relevance in lagos,I blieve dis another propaganda

33. It could be a propaganda from the opposition party through the use of some hungry journalist who r ready to sell their conscience because of peanuts. Nevertheless, the oba's response to the allegation is coming a little too late. Imagine, Jimi n Ambode even responded before him. #keepingmyfingerscross

34. I don't know this statement and first one whice one is more stupid

35. I don't know this statement and first one whice one is more stupid

36. He is yet to denounce the so called statement that means he made it and he upholds it. IGBOS NIGER DELTANS HAUSAS here we all agreed we shall change every govt right from the local govt upwards so please let's change this rubbish and all the treats

1. Hausa and yoruba will vote apc massively..its abt apc..u dig?

37. This clarification leaves much to be desired. It's not the denial we were hoping for.
    So it's true afterall. ...

38. Oh poor poor oba...d newspaper handpicked you of all people to invent lies about you.....hw utterly convenient...#rolls eyes#. Whatever dou. Dunno both candidates or deir capabilities so I cnt evn say who is better. Let d lagosians decide.

39. My dear Oba, you goofed big time!

40. rumour mongers that can never pay attention to details.. they will be ones to twist the words that was used in that meeting and understand it in their own useless way. havoc wreckers..

41. If d igbos who went for d meeting can't say what n what happened or are too scared to tlk, den good for dem. We'll jst go with d flow.

42. Almost the same

43. Read it all and don't see anything different from his former statement. It has just been rephrased by lifting the hefty threats while threatening quietly.
    Whatever tho cos people will still vote who they want. #LetsLiveAs0neNigeria ----C21

44. Frm this,this oba is as guilty as charged! No need sugar coating it..but be aware that d igbos are like d isrealites...u cant harm us and nigeria will be desolate and unfruitful without d igbos.

45. Frm this,this oba is as guilty as charged! No need sugar coating it..but be aware that d igbos are like d isrealites...u cant harm us and nigeria will be desolate and unfruitful without d igbos.

46. One thing runs through APC and their supporters,and that thing is the LIE FACTOR. After this Oba made it clear that any Igbo that vote JIMI AGBAJE will die,he's now denying. It's unfortunate that traditional rulers now desecrate their throne all in the name of politics. Lagos state must be liberated from every spirit of Tinubuism that deprives the middle class and the poor people from living up to standard in Lagos state. JIMI Agbaje is the change we need in Lagos,Tinubu is already making plans on how to sale Nigeria with the emergence of his toy Buhari as the president of Nigeria. Lagosians be wise, Agbaje is the change we need. Vote personality not party!!!

47. As a father to all shuld an oba have preference? Jst asking
    #ursula'sworld#

48. We shall vote JK, just to teach you not to threaten Igbo people again.
    Your people live in the East too. We don't tell them who to vote for nor threaten them with Okija shrine, Amadioha, Ngene-Uga, Àrusi-Iyi, Udoh, etc
    You have bitten more than you can chew!

49. Oba,

Too late!

50. Oba Rilwan can only boast of his single vote, he cannot coerce any individual, group or tribe, to join him in alliance towards a particular candidate. Even if he wished to do that, it should have been based on some mutual understanding and not by threats. The Oba didn't play the politics well at all. The implication of his threat may be protest votes by Igbos in Lagos against APC, just to prove a point. We are watching...

51. GUY GO AND DIE,WILL ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR JK, AND LET D OBA COME AND KISS US MUMU PEOPLE.

52. In other words the Oba did not deny the reports but only clarified that as per tradition if Igbos do not vote Ambode they will end up in the lagoon! Nigerians are quick to write that the Black man's biggest problem is the White man's (perceived) racism when there are obviously bigger, more pervasive repulsive, issues of sickening, overt, whole scale, primitive tribalism.

53. Too Late..... Ambode's hope is lost

54. I mean in 2015? Gosh plssssss stop the nonsense! Almost sounds like the Oba abi yoruba peeps are doing igbo pple a favour by allowing them to live in lagos. Lagos and anywhere else in Nigeria shudnt be restricted to a particular tribe. I hope and pray he doesn't get his wishes let me see if he wud try to wipe out the igbos from lagos. How uneducated some pple in power positions sound!!

55. Foolish Talk..... another foolish Chief. As a wise Oba, you let the people follow their hearts. You do not impose your candidate on them for the love of Christ. How local and ignorant are y'all??? Oba has totally lost my respect!

56. There you have it linda
    he did not say it. Stop saying "journalissts swear he did" creating unnecessary tension and hate. It was taken out of context all a big misunderstanding

57. I urge all Igbos in Lagos to go out and VOTE. Vote your choice, Vote the better candidate. Don't be afraid and certainly don't vote for aa candidate under duress. God bless Nigeria

58. He didn't deny the statement. He said it. He only re-worded it after the scandal has blown out of proportion.
    We want CHANGE in Lagos. Just Like APC screamed change in federal level. State level we want change too.

And in OYO STATE too. Ajimobi's daughter wears a dress of $6,000 for one party. Please where the money coming from?
    Bloody APC rogues.
    I pray Lagosians and Oyo vote out APC. Shameless rogues hiding under the umbrella of a thiefing godfather. A man who need to go treat his Parkinson's disease.

59. OBA! OBA! OBA! I respected you o! See as you fall my hand!

60. Na them sabi biko. Enough said already. Linda take note!

61. Na them sabi biko. Enough said already. Linda take note!

62. Na them sabi biko. Enough said already. Linda take note!

63. I do not understand anything from the above.Mr.Ajose,talked but didn't say anything.All this would have end 47yrs ago when the Ibos wanted to break up from this porous union called Nigeria.We still hope that day will come.

64. Na them sabi biko. Enough said already. Linda take note!

65. You people should free Oba, PDP is lying against him

66. Take a Clue from the Ooni of Ife.... OBA but why na? Elders are supposed to be fair and exhibit utmost integrity. OBA but why na? This isn't the original plans of the gods! OBA why na? I am ashamed for u, OBA bortu Why na?

67. Abegiii.....na una sabi.

68. Fuck oba of Lagos Igbos can handle Yorubas well,let see

69. You see, I knew PDP is full of liars

70. Jk you've been exposed, stop lying against the Oba. He would never say such

71. Story for d gods! God will fight for his ppl! Even lagos Oba can't stop God's plans for Ndi igbo.

72. Now U can see. Please my Igbo brothers and sisters, quit being over emotional, verify properly before jumping on a band wagon of conclusions. I recalled that's how U pple bought the false allegations PDP sold to U against GMB, U bought it and held it as a justification to vote against him in such a glaringly vindictious manner on the March28 election day. Did that exercise yield U pple any profits? Pls correct urselves and move on together with the rest of Nigerians.

73. rubbish,mmiri lagoon gbagbue hancha!
    what is igbo peoples business with their lagoon?
    its not by focre to vote for ur party...bullcrap

74. Igbos are attacked all round! We asked for Biafra, the Nigerian government at the time decline. Instead they went ahead to commit Genocide in the east to keep the people quiet. Igbos lost all key positions in the country; it's ministries and organisations. But the resilient spirit of an IBO man, the survival instinct of an IBO woman is too on-point. Against all odds, we rose. We came, saw and Conquered... We made money through our blood and sweat. I am proud to be IGBO.... Though threatened and marginalised, we would prevail. IGBO KWENU

75. You cannot hold an IGBO man or woman Down.

76. Oba you have lost my admiration 100 percent

77. The Yorubas would always be cunning and ass lickers. Totally Lack Integrity. I don't expect different from the palace of the Oba

78. Yeye Yorubas.... From the Oba down to the Peasants..... FAKE

79. So where did reporters get that crap from?

Rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

80. OBA I'm sure you watch Nollywood movies.... Do not abuse your authority. A verdict from God is all it takes... the life of the King is in God's hands. Oba be guided!

81. Mtchewww ww after such senseless utterance, dem wan do damage control now.... who be fool??

82. Oba please be guided! Think before you talk.

83. With all due respect Oba... You Fuck up

84. Damage control..... Oba na lie o, you talk am. Igbos no dey fear... J.K it is! If you no like am, go. Swim for Lagoon. Ndi Igbo would vote J.K.... that's all!

85. The issue has been clarified, nontheless whoever wants to still hold unto this false allegation as a justification for vindictive voting should go on, afterall we saw how such malicious and vindictive voting boomeranged in the just concluded March28 presidential elections. Politics is beyond emotions. It's a game played with the head, not the heart.

86. Rubbish......when did democracy become traditional.seem APC is scared of the igbo pop.thank goodness both candidates are yoruba they shld kill themselves and leave the ibos outta dis yeye drama.

87. Dear linda... In as much as i respect ur blog and u always try to bring up impossible news before anybody else, you shldnt have ffwed d news all national dailes always do. Wen muna ibekwe's rumour of him being alive tru a fake twitter, u were one of dose dat authoritatively brought out that based on your sources. Part of what made me always hail you. You base in lag, you gat contacts, if you have verfied it would have been better, before publishing. Biko abeg your bigger dan following d crowd dah post same news

88. What has APC done? Ambode that looks like a donut would only come and continue sharing the money with Tinubu.... it have do.... J.K

89. Neither of these responses can be deemed
    Better than the other.
    They should stop defending the man
    and let him speak for himself.

90. Whe I read about the comment/s attributed to the Oba, I was not surprised. Being an Igbo man, one would expect a hard feeling; but i tell you the truth, the Oba is partially correct. While i do not submit for the death-threat, I believe that the Igbos are already overstaying their welcome. Ojukwu openly called them "ndi nzuzu" when he came to commision a multy million naira mall sometime ago. isn't it time for us to move back and build our own lagos in igbo land? Tinubu said with all sincerity that if Igbos can do in their land what they do in lagos, no region in Africa will see their back. every young igbo man wants to move to lagos, forgetting that lagos is someone's land. imagine the yorubas taking over onitsha in the same manner. Igbos are the most backward tribe in nigeria when it comes to politics.

91. Wot has d igbos done for christ sake that they won't allow dem 2 rest?
    We are peaceful set of people.
    Why are d yerubas n housas sceard of us?
    @ any slight issues, they are frighten.
    Abeg make una calm down, we never ready 4 una yet.
    Hahahahhahahahaha

92. Damage control..... Oba na lie o, you talk am. Igbos no dey fear... J.K it is! If you no like am, go. Swim for Lagoon. Ndi Igbo would vote J.K.... that's all!

93. Good! I'm voting Ambode anyway. PDP should go and rest abeg.

94. hmmm. he better be careful with his talks

pamscrib.blogspot.com

95. This Oba should be arrested. He is the dumbest and most hopeless traditional ruler. Is he not supposed to be the Oba of all, irrespective of polical persuasion?.
    And what is this devilish tradition with the lagoon?. The Yorubas are at it again. The gang up that Awo spearheaded during the Biafran war has not been forgotten by anyone. The Ibos will vote for who ever they like and whosoever represents their interest.
    Do you expect the Igbos to vote for APC when the party does not have any Igbo person in their party leadership?. The Presidential flag bearer was Buhari. The VP was Osinbajo. The Chairman of the party from South South. The Spokes person is Lai, a yoruba. Another spokes person is Shehu Garuba from the North. Where are the Igbos in all these?. What happened to Ogbonnaya Onu, a former Governor?. What happened to Osita Okechukwu?. What about Igbokwe who has being doing boy boy for them since 1999?. Is any of them not qualified?.
    Yet you want Igbo votes. What an impetus?.
    Did the Yourubas or anyone give anything free to the Igbos in Lagos?. Awo converted our millions to Twenty Pounds each, they privatized all Nigerian companies so that we could not afford it. And we did not. Are we dead yet?.
    Now some hopeless Oba is rearing his ugly head.
    I am calling on all Igbos to vote massively for the PDP. I have no party affiliation but I will stand against any sort of repression or oppression any time.
    The APC is not what they claim to be and they know it. I urge all Igbos not to travel home to vote, rather to go out en masse and vote for the PDP in Lagos and everywhere.
    Linda you must post my message.

96. We don hear.
    I thought as much.

97. Now I have actually woken from my slumber to confirm that Oba of Lagos spewed that nonsense! @Bonario, u can now swallow your words! Party support shld not make pole turn blind eye to evil. The it's post Bonario failed to comment on. Now Saturday shld come real quick. We need to test the popularity of that Oba's God.

It's really a shame the level of tribalism being preached by leaders examplified by this Oba.

98. May your days belong Oba Rilwan, those politician who lie against you shall not prosper we loves you! Pls stop antagonist my king to all those who makes bad comment you see ur life now. Thanks

99. GUY GO AND DIE,WILL ARE GOING TO VOTE FOR JK, AND LET D OBA COME AND KISS US MUMU PEOPLE.

100. Linda why does it take ages for you to post comments these days?

101. With respect to the "alleged" oba statement, I want to state here that if this statement had emanated from PDP camp nobody will question it's veracity, as we clearly saw during presidential campaign- anything bad must be PDP. Then moving on to the comments I read especially. One stating that Igbos have pushed yorubas to the wall and will get the hausa treatment, lol, I laugh. What is this stance of doing the Igbo man a favor by allowing him do business and owning property? The question is how many other yoruba land aside Lagos does the Igbo man populate actively? Igbos are wired to reside where they progress and succeed by Their own toils not any man's free handout! If you feel the Igbo man is taking all your wealth why not stop him from doing business and building properties? No you can't because you need the profit from his business, the land is not given free he pays you money for it! Why do you then cry wolf when you are directly profiteering from a man's hard work? Or is it a case of envy? You said other tribe cannot be as free in Igbo land, I ask you how many of you are in Igbo land and what is the attraction there? The corporate sectors which you people rightly occupy, in Igbo land your people are there- go to the banks! So you think if Lagos was a landlocked state you will find that much actively involved Igbo man there? Please enough of this insults of doing Igbo man a favor it is no favor! It is a give and take relationship which your leaders and even you know truly in your heart! The igbo man does joy claim Lagos land he only lay claim to the proceeds of his hard work in the land and does have a right to do so! I repeat if you feel it's a favor then stop selling your shops and properties to them, deny them access to business, it's very simple mathematics! But guess what, you wouldn't cos you need the money as most of your buyers are the same people you despise! Nigeria unity is a farce and igbo man continue to be your pawn in this skewed marriage! Leave them alone, they don't need government position to survive hence do not detect where or who they pitch their tent with!

102. Oba should come out and deny it. Corrupt man

103. No single meaning!!! I continue to curse you and your household...,

Rilwan Akiolu, or whatever your name is that looks like an ape. May Heavy thunder, heavy Ebola disease, Heavy HIV, heavy Car accident, Heavy Untimely death, visit you and all your entire family within 24hours you bastard he goat son of a Ashawo. Idiot GAY Rapist!

104. Medicine after death. Dats wot he meant dey've sat down nd discovered dat his outrageous statement will geopardize ambode from winning dey now turned round to say rubbish agbaje is our new governor hohaaaa.

105. Defense mechanism activated. The harder they try to explain, the worse the situation gets and continues to spread like wild fire. Revealing: Ladies - Reasons Why You Should Be Married Before You Hit 30. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

106. Lie! I have listened to the threat to Igbo in Lagos. I am not an Igbo but I am not happy about the threat. I ask again, is this the change we voted for?

107. Stupid wicked oba. We are all Nigerians. You don't own Lagos. IDIOT!

108. Lies!..... When you say or do a bad thing, you will be looking for 1000 lies to cover up! The Oba has goofed big time and no amount of embellishments can salvage him!!!

109. I think this so called oba is a deluded bigot.

110. The palace clarification statement shows that the Oba is not denying the statement.

111. This is all too primitive for a state like lagos, culture is good but your threats are empty...WE WILL VOTE JK AND BUSINESS WILL CONTINUE (AS WELL AS LIFE) PROGRESSIVELY FOR ALL TRIBES IN LAGOS. EVIL WILL NOT COVER THIS LAND OR ANY PART OF NIGERIA.

112. Rubbish.......go and listen to the tape! #thisisdemocracy

113. Shut the fuck up how is he a father to all tribes by threatening dem he will die b4 anybody.bloody immortal

114. Vexing... May Sango strike him down .. no matter how powerful he is.. Gods power is supreme.. guess his benefits is making him run his mouth...so called Oba my foot...

115. Of course. They will deny he ever said it.

116. Yorubas and there double tongued life style! Kai is true is there cause!!!! They will say, and tell you they didn't say when actually they said, eye service this there own

Philip brown

117. Liars.. that has no shame... To be precise I learnt Ambode help tinubu cover some kind of scam and it has been said that he was promised the governorship long before ..since babatunde 2nd term.. so na turn by turn.... ...

118. Ok o, na dem sabi bt d word is too expensive 2 b said by an Oba

119. Ok o, na dem sabi bt d word is too expensive 2 b said by an Oba. Tinubu n Fashola shd pls speak up n apologise 2 lagosians n d ndigbos b4 sat so as 2 save Ambode 4rm dis mess

120. Ok o, na dem sabi bt d word is too expensive 2 b said by an Oba. Tinubu n Fashola shd pls speak up n apologise 2 lagosians n d ndigbos b4 sat so as 2 save Ambode 4rm dis mess

121. Ok o, na dem sabi bt d word is too expensive 2 b said by an Oba. Tinubu n Fashola shd pls speak up n apologise 2 lagosians n d ndigbos b4 sat so as 2 save Ambode 4rm dis mess

122. The man is not serious.My vote goes to Jimi.

123. I knew dis oba can't say such tin, dis is how journalists and PDP blackmail buhari, Linda u said they swear wit thier life.pls tell dem to show us d evidence. Nobody can stop change. The change is here. Ambode is for lagos.

124. The wise MEN came From the EAST!! the way people hate we igbos so shall they perish and never be wise in whatever dey do and so shall heavens turn their back against them, vengance is of God! power belong To God and not this satanic Oba can stand God'''Fetish Oba u can never do anything to igbos cuz ur not our God or creator ..Lagos belongs to the world selfish idiot oba

125. You ve nothing to say Oba Akinolu.Jimi,u ve my vote

126. Threat wrapped in a PROVERB...Blackmail!!!

127. Liars! You have just won lagos for pdp

128. omotayo kikelomo6 April 2015 at 20:22

a curse causeless ll nt work. I saw an IBO lady who paid in 40k for d fundraising campaign for buhari, but still d IBO's re still hated. they are seen as nuisance. since u Ple see dem dat way n u re in power, y not divide dem from us. so we can see how we can live without d IBO's.

129. I just knew he couldn't have made such hateful statement. He is not just a king but he is also literate and am sure he is aware of the sensitivity of any statements made against any political party, most especially during the election period. The media should try to get their stories right and backed up with facts before publishing. Linda pls incase you are not sure of the source of a story, can you try to always indicate it when reporting. You have too many followers than for you to cause havoc with ur headlines.

130. I guess chief lateef has a hole in his ears. The audio is all over the play. The Oba clearly threatened a tribe for no just reason. He is father of who? All? Bloody illiterates.

131. I hv heard d audio..am surprised to say d least...Jesus..how will dat man try to bring up a War jonathan tried to avoid......now PDP..hv suddenly realised dey hv bin calm and wnt to fight bck...the Oba has really bitten more dan he can Chew

132. Mtchewwww fowl yansh don open tey tey.....na una sabi

133. Chief Lateef, go tell that to the blues! we have heard the Oba Akiolu loud and clear and ready for the worst!

134. Am no longer interested in politics at this time... #change is all I want.. What's happening now is total bullshit and if Oba really said those words then his brain needs psychiatric examination..

135. The Man Behind The Mask says:
    Just listen to your contradictory selves trying to do some lame damage control...
    You're bullying people to vote for "Your" candidate. What is democracy all about and what are elections for? Is that what you understand by cooperating with the natives of Lagos and the Oba?Robbing citizens of their bona fide right because they've been prosperous in their businesses as if you bankrolled them or are feeding the jobless Igbos that are roaming the streets of Lagos.
    Even the Queen of England won't attempt to issue such threats to the thousands of non-native Londoners who have prospered here so Oba Rilwan should keep his ancient and evil traditions within his palace and let modern, democratic Nigeria move on. That tape is crystal clear and the security services must call the Oba to order because nobody is above the law and as GEJ said no individual's political ambition is worth the blood Nigerian.

136. visit us on youtube like, comment & subscribe https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJpfvbXEgG8

hmmm

137. Damage control. Lie lie. Oba talk am. In sensitive

138. Story..little did he knw that the actually recording will soon show up..hahahahah..jester..just killed Ambodes Campaign..JK is OK

139. I tought Kings dont swallow their words? he don fuck up before and now.

140. Ndi ara! Nde Nkogheri!

141. Lateef Aderibigbe Ajose, you are a stupid bastard and l pray that you will never ribigbe, why would you paraphrase what the stupid Oba had already said? You are trying to make us look like stupid. The foolish Oba of Lagos spoke in English and we all understood what he said, why are you now trying to make it look good after he'd already cursed the innocent Igbo business people in Lagos? I'm a Lagos State indigine....the Igbos will vote for Jimi Agbaje and no evil will befall them in Jesus' name. In my 15yrs of Journalistic profession, l have never seen an Oba that is as useless as this Oba Akiolu of Lagos. He is just a begger who often benefits from every Lagos State Governor. Patience Jonathan made her husband lose an election, this stupid Oba will surely make Ambode lose this election because of his uncivilised comnent.

142. Still hovering over same issue.

143. Going by this statement from the palace of the oba of lagos, there is a 99% truth that he made all these silly comments we read on lib today.......what kind of liberation would made an oba alter such words to his visitors if it was not for one purpose of sending a message across using idioms to present his intetest.......all I have to say is.......one man, one pvc, one vote for any party of ur choice....GOD BLESS NIGERIA (GBN)

144. Shatap biko APC na una change be this abi? Sorry dor Nigeria

145. In Nigeria the two stupid ethnic groups in Nigeria are the rivers and Yoruba, they always begin what they can't finish

146. The strange thing is that all the Igbos in my community, and my Associations had all decided to vote for APC. With that threat, he has lost thousands of votes to PDP. Stupid bush illiterate dark age fool

147. Now the yorubas have started wit death treat they shuld be ready for it I kip saying it oba is not God and if care is not taken God might take his life before then

148. For those claiming the Oba didnt say such, Channels tv was the only bold station to show his comment yesterday on news at 10pm. The video is on youtube so feel free to watch the Oba cursing! JK we know, JK we trust! We Igbos won't, I repeat won't be threatened....

149. Abeg if anyone has the audio or video comments of the oba, pls post them here, let all listen to it and vot JK. No need to deny the statement already in circulation....In history no King is as wicked as King pharoah. U know y? Cos he challenged d God of the isrealites, and God hardned his heart so much to show that a mortal fighting a supreme being is still a mere mortal. He died a disgarceful death in the waters....Oba has threatened the Igbos (Isrealites) now he should face the consequences this Saturday. Lets see who wins with the god of waters or The ALMIGHTY GOD! Linda I have spoken!

150. All tribes are scared of the Igbos. They know we are great. They try to intimidate us!! They make hate speeches. They molest us in their land, we accommodate them and protect them in our land. We are Igbos. We are great! We can not be wiped out!!! We will use our PVC to make our voice heard on saturday!! The results shall speak for itself!!!!

151. It is a twisted mesages

152. PDP sponsored press twisted the msg when they realized dt thousands of Igbo has decided to vote APC, they can be successful

153. MEDICINE AFTER DEATH

154. Why did Eze ndi Igbo even visit that Oba sef

155. OBA I am Ibo, Fuck em....