Police narrates how Kano INEC resident officer and his family died in fire incident, rules out foul play | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Police narrates how Kano INEC resident officer and his family died in fire incident, rules out foul play

Kano state Police Commissioner, Mr Ibrahim Idris has narrated how Alhaji Munkaila Abdullahi, the Kano state INEC resident officer, his wife & 2 daughters were killed in a fire incident at the family's home this morning.

Speaking with newsmen this afternoon, CP Ibrahim Idris said preliminary investigation carried out by the police suggests that the fire might have been as a be as a result of an electrical fault. He ruled out foul play. What he said after the cut...

"Today (Friday) at about 4:30 a.m., the police men on guard duty at the official residence of the Resident Electoral Commissioner Kano state, Alhaji Munkaila Abdullahi located at No. 2 Sir Kashim Ibrahim Road, Nassarawa GRA, Kano, observed a fire emanating from split A/C in the sitting room. They made several attempt to get in touch with him including banging the doors and breaking some of the toilets windows but he was not responding. The police men and local guards broke the door leading to the sitting room, and discovered the sitting room was engulfed by fire and smoke.
They then went to the side of the door leading to the masters bedroom, broke the door and entered; they were not inside the bed room and the Police then went to the bathroom, inside the master bedroom and found the REC, his wife and his two daughters unconscious on the floor. They quickly removed them to Murtala Mohammed Specialist Hospital where the Doctor confirmed them dead. The Doctor confirmed the family died from inhalation of hot and black smoke. Meanwhile, the detectives attached to SCID sealed the scene and together with the fire service men have commenced thorough investigation into the fire incident,” he said

80 comments:

1. Hummm this is heart breaking, may their soul rest in peace,Amin

1. This is cock, and bull story. They should tell dis fabricated story to those who care to listen. God save us frm enemies within.

2. The should have gone out, who runs into the bathroom to hide during a fire incident?

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

2. May their souls rest in perfect peace.

3. Story dosnt add up. Foul play! !

4. Doesn't add up. Why would a family in a house engulfed by fire be going into the bathroom where no escape door exists?

5. Sad! May their souls rest on....

6. Things like ds reli doesnt hapn to a whole family especially in d master`s bedroom. Smtn is inside d drum makn horrible sound

7. Only God knows the truth.

8. A whole family completely wiped out. This is so sad. RIP.

9. This story doesn't add up. If he could take his wife n kids to hide in d bathroom, then he must hav had enough time 2 make a phone call

1. Good one or even shout for neighbors and the security for help

2. He probably was not part of their rigging team and was about to squeal, so they took him out and are try to put a cover up story.

10. Still strange. Rip to them

11. That's the work of some wicked Nigeria citizen

12. What a huge loss... May their souls Rest in Peace!

13. May their gentle souls rest in perfect peace*sad*

14. Hmmmmmmm no comment.this is so sad jare.

15. They shud investigate thoroughly, I pray their soul rest in peace

16. Allah Sarki..Allah ya ji kan rai'su.

17. Where are the idiots that said is GEJ! I beg you people in the name of God leave GEJ alone! Shebi he has given you people the presidency, please leave him in peace... even though I know you lots don't know what peace! I read one comment calling GEJ a wicked and bad man, what are you people afraid of? Who is pursuing you? Just cos your heart is filled with hate, evil and violence doesn't mean others are like you! You lots can't come to terms with the fact that he conceded defeat and even congratulated your holy mallam GMB, and I can understand cos you people have never done that and can't do it so you think it's all fake and strange! Please some people pride in honour than a warped mentality of its our birthright! Leave GEJ alone please! He has made plans to stop PDP from going to court by constituting a transition Govt of which osibanjo is in, yet you blond evil that rush first to accuse others of what you are won't still leave him alone!

18. Bullshit story by the police! Why didn't they die before election? Why would flour of them die in a house that is spacious and non perceived the smoke to alert others. I suspect money was given and rigging wasn't achieved. Forensic experts should be brought in form US to carry out the autopsy.Tim28

19. I smell foul play. The REC, his wife and 2 daughters all slept in one room. Was dt d only room in d house?!

20. Linda i thought u sed Jonathan is a good man,can u remember kano had d highest number of apc votes? Jonathan is d greatest pretender of all times,he just called buhari so dat in case anything happens ppl wont suspect him.

21. JUDGEMENT HAS BEGAN THEY CARRY SMALL CHILDREN TO VOTE MANIPULATE ELECTN AWARD ALMOST 2MILLION VOTES TO BUHARI FOR PEACE TO REIGN JONATHAN ACCEPTD THEIR FAKE RESULT NOW GOD HAS STARTED HIS JUDGEMNT THEY WIL ALL PAY FOR THEIR EVILS.

1. God bless you wura...#carry face comot

2. God bless you wura...#carry face comot

3. 1st Anon wat a stupid thinking

22. Foul play masked as a fire. PDP don vex

23. Don't know what to say sha
    I just what they are saying is the truth.

24. evil that men do lives with them

25. God is still alive..

26. Hmmmm,just when he was abt confessing his role in d recent election..

27. Hmmmmmmmmm, may their souls rest in perfect peace.
    It is well.

I said soooooooooooooooooooooo

28. They died of natural cause because they massively rigged d election that finally nailed Oga Jona... D gods are angry..

29. So sad.
    May they rest in peace!

30. Hmm...God have mercy on us. May their gentle souls rest in the bosom of our Lord.

31. Whatever be the case, may their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

32. Whatever be the case, may their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

33. Whatever be the case, may their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

34. Whatever be the case, may their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

35. The way some pple just open their wide mouths and jumb into election baffles the hell out of me. Some said it could be Jonathan, some said it could be nemesis cos he's collected bribe and all sort of rubbish. Pple sha, well I pray they should investigate d matter cos such a house with many rooms and they'r all found in d same room(I think something isn't just right somewia). Let God b d judge. RIP to the dead.

36. APC wan silence this man totally. U people no dey understand this game.. cos this man one day fit go talk. Na to close the chapter for life be this one. Anyway I am happy power is in dere hand, boko haram will close office very soon.. I still respect Mr jonathan and I will always... my 29th of may 2015 we will all bring out our pen and books and start recording the change.

37. Weird story....only God will judge

38. Sometin is not addin up in dis story. @Anon 7.58 we will surely critizise them objectively starting with d announcement of d cabinet .

39. Is this the best story the police could come up with?! They must really think some people if not all are as stupid & idiotic as they are.

40. Is this the best story the police could come up with?! They must really think some people if not all are as stupid & idiotic as they are.

41. Is this the best story the police could come up with?! They must really think some people if not all are as stupid & idiotic as they are.

42. New Beginning!
    I was left in tears when i read Presidents
    Goodlucks
    congratulatory message to Gen. Buhari
    I was not crying because i felt like crying, i was not
    crying cause i supported him and he lost, but i cried
    cause his words arrested my emotions.
    He wished his opponent a good administration
    ahead, he congratulated him and accepted defeat.
    I could remember by this time in 2011, Buhari never
    accepted that he lost, he promised Jonathan that
    he will
    make his administration ungovernable for him and
    he later fulfilled his promise. His supporters took to
    the streets and slaughtered innocent Nigerians but
    he never stopped the killings.
    But today, he has won that same man that defeated
    him in 2011 but got a congratulatory message
    instead of threats. He has wished him success and
    not promising him an ungovernable tenure.
    Few weeks to the election, the people we call our
    leaders were busy sending threats to themselves
    and
    leaving the poor masses gripped with fear. Some
    people left the country with fear of the aftermath of
    the election. But today you'v restored peace by
    accepting defeat peacefuly.
    Oh! Jonathan, you've shown us that you'r a good
    man. You'v shown African leaders the true definition
    of democracy. You wished not to influence the
    elections with your powers, you wished not to
    cancel
    the election when you can do it and nothing will
    happen.
    Posterity will never forget you where ever you go. I
    am still your fan for life. You'r a good and
    gentleman
    but sorrounded by ingrates and fools that care for
    their pockets alone.
    Oh Jona! You lost the election but won my heart....send it to all ur friends who believe in GEJ

43. New Beginning!
    I was left in tears when i read Presidents
    Goodlucks
    congratulatory message to Gen. Buhari
    I was not crying because i felt like crying, i was not
    crying cause i supported him and he lost, but i cried
    cause his words arrested my emotions.
    He wished his opponent a good administration
    ahead, he congratulated him and accepted defeat.
    I could remember by this time in 2011, Buhari never
    accepted that he lost, he promised Jonathan that
    he will
    make his administration ungovernable for him and
    he later fulfilled his promise. His supporters took to
    the streets and slaughtered innocent Nigerians but
    he never stopped the killings.
    But today, he has won that same man that defeated
    him in 2011 but got a congratulatory message
    instead of threats. He has wished him success and
    not promising him an ungovernable tenure.
    Few weeks to the election, the people we call our
    leaders were busy sending threats to themselves
    and
    leaving the poor masses gripped with fear. Some
    people left the country with fear of the aftermath of
    the election. But today you'v restored peace by
    accepting defeat peacefuly.
    Oh! Jonathan, you've shown us that you'r a good
    man. You'v shown African leaders the true definition
    of democracy. You wished not to influence the
    elections with your powers, you wished not to
    cancel
    the election when you can do it and nothing will
    happen.
    Posterity will never forget you where ever you go. I
    am still your fan for life. You'r a good and
    gentleman
    but sorrounded by ingrates and fools that care for
    their pockets alone.
    Oh Jona! You lost the election but won my heart....send it to all ur friends who believe in GEJ

44. Dis one is number change,still waiting for more changes

45. There is more to this and the truth shall surely b revealed sooner or later.

46. Karma. Nemesis. Lesson. Be a transparent change maker. RIP

47. Sometin is fishy hw come they all run out of master bedroom into bathroom hmmm,security attached 2 him doesn't hear somtin smelling as a result of d burning of cushion made of foam nobody outside notice d smoke b4 noticing d fire around d A.C nd den without much investigation d C.P says he suspects no foul play haba this is hilarious 2 say d least #politicsisadirtygame.nd the most funny part is dat we all can rant frm now til eternity nd nothing will come out from their investigation since d C.P has already concluded it according 2 orders he received.anyway its normal naija 4 u. (WESTINO)

48. Sometin is fishy hw come they all run out of master bedroom into bathroom hmmm,security attached 2 him doesn't hear somtin smelling as a result of d burning of cushion made of foam nobody outside notice d smoke b4 noticing d fire around d A.C nd den without much investigation d C.P says he suspects no foul play haba this is hilarious 2 say d least #politicsisadirtygame.nd the most funny part is dat we all can rant frm now til eternity nd nothing will come out from their investigation since d C.P has already concluded it according 2 orders he received.anyway its normal naija 4 u. (WESTINO)

49. Sometin is fishy hw come they all run out of master bedroom into bathroom hmmm,security attached 2 him doesn't hear somtin smelling as a result of d burning of cushion made of foam nobody outside notice d smoke b4 noticing d fire around d A.C nd den without much investigation d C.P says he suspects no foul play haba this is hilarious 2 say d least #politicsisadirtygame.nd the most funny part is dat we all can rant frm now til eternity nd nothing will come out from their investigation since d C.P has already concluded it according 2 orders he received.anyway its normal naija 4 u. (WESTINO)

50. Bull sh***t. This is a clear case of murder. The police on duty should be arrested for the death of those innocent kids.

51. Na so, they still talk after June 12...

52. Story for the gods, cold blood murder...

53. You know the Truth here...

54. Please please please. Nigerians are intelligent people. All these unintelligent cover up stories they tell Nigerians as though we are dull should stop. How can they run into the bathroom and there are guards and policemen all around. Wickedness!!!!!

55. Just like some earlier said....foul play detected....hw wud he go to his children's rooms wich is most likely to b on Anoda part of d big house and cudnt step out of d house or at least open a door to scream for help,he cudnt make a fone call to alert any one around.....even ppl on fire shout out loud cos of d pain.....d bathroom wasn't burnt of curse it only has tiles in it.buh has a window dt cud ve bin broken by some one attempting to scream for help or escape......if d door of d bathroom was closed....it wud ve helped reduce d smoke from d oda part of d building until help came........d type of tin only happens in small apartments and thatched houses wher escape is difficult cos of one entry/exit and cos d thatched roof may cave in.....IG of police.....do ur work Berra Dan me o

56. Only God knows what happened there!
    R>I>P, #reallysadone