Photos: Woman gives birth on the road in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Photos: Woman gives birth on the road in Lagos

A woman gave birth to a baby on the streets of Lagos this morning April 7th. Eye witnesses said the woman was on her way to the market when her water broke. She started screaming for help and a few people gathered around her and when they saw the baby's head was already coming out, they helped her deliver the baby right there. The woman and her baby are said to be doing well. God is great! More photos after the cut...

271 comments:

1. God is indeed great may his name be praise

2. Awesome God!

3. hmmm. thank God that mother and child are doing great.

4. God is great thank his holy name.

5. And they are busy campaigning
    How bad is life that a woman should give birth on the road??

6. Chai. God is good. She just gav birth like d hebrew women.

7. A lady once gave birth inside igbudu market in warri o,i just wonder what they will name that kind of children, cus I trust 9ja.congrats to her,beautiful baby.

8. Woow, may God bless n protect them.

9. God is indeed grt, omg whoaaaaaa I dunno wat 2 say.

10. Thank God ooo! Nt easy all!

11. God is indeed great!

12. omg, this is really amazing and the baby is adorable too

13. Hallelujah!!
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

14. wow. such a blessing

15. Baby on the street!.......na another Olamide be dis o! Anyways God is great!

16. To God be the glory. What a bouncing baby. Nigerians are really very helpful especially in issues like that.

17. Wow. What a way to come into the world. This child wasn't going to wait for nurses, doctors and that shit.

Welcome to the world.

18. Baby on the floor? Thank God for the baby's life. Lucky child.

19. Wow,God is great

20. May God's name b praise.

21. D baby is really baby ooooo, chiaaaaa, God ur indeed wonderfully great. D mom will hv story 2 tel d child o.

22. WOW!!! GOD IS INDEED GREAT......

23. God is indeed great......cute baby

24. Eyaaa! Cutie, see long legs nau. Thank God for safe delivery.

25. He is going to be a street boy.

26. Awwwwwh that's good news. Congrats to her

27. quick nd safe delivery

28. Labour is just God in his magnificence.

29. Awwwwww, such an adorable baby. Thank God the delivery was hitch free. Linda take note!

30. Awwwwww, such an adorable baby. Thank God the delivery was hitch free. Linda take note!

31. Awwwwww, such an adorable baby. Thank God the delivery was hitch free. Linda take note!

32. Awwwwww, such an adorable baby. Thank God the delivery was hitch free. Linda take note!

33. God is wonderful....... She delieved like the Hebrew women. Thank God mother n baby is fine.

34. Wow!
    Congrats.
    Thank God they're safe.

35. No hospital bills. :D but she shd still go fr checkup sha

36. God is really awesome. welcome baby to the world. That child na street child o, lol.

37. Awwwwwww.....See.d bundle of Joy..........God is great indeed

38. Eyaaaa! Nwa oma nnoo. Tnk God

39. Great are you Lord, thank you Lord

40. He is indeed a great God. See what some people cry in silence for? I used the baby as a point of contact to those looking up to God for a baby- Amen

41. God is grater than the greatest#AwsomeGod#HowGrateThouArt#

42. Good samaritans at work. Kindness in action. Nice welcome into the world for the little one.

43. Na wa.. Thank God

44. Wonderful God,the baby is so cute wow!

45. Awwwwww! The baby is so cute

46. Wow, God is great.

47. THANKS BE TO ALMIGHTY GOD.

48. God is indeed Great! Welcome to the world lil cutie!

49. God is truly great. Only He can do this with such ease

50. Ooooooh my! He\She is sooooo adorable. God bless u baby and mother

51. God is great indeed. God bless those good samaritans.

52. Awwwww Good God Grant Me a Nice Bundle Of Joy... Too Cute.

53. And this is the kind of stories that warm my heart.This is the type that you should promote.stuff that brings us together and reminds us of GODS gift to us.

God bless mother,father and child.God bless the good Samaritans.

54. God is GREAT!

55. God of miracde...God work in mysterious way -PST.Chekeleke

56. Lol. See the cute baby. One day he/she would be told about this birth. Story...

57. Hebrew woman....cute baby.....

58. God is good! The baby is so cute and his hair is so lovely. God is awesome! So happy for u madam

59. #Linda..,
    God is #Awesome...

60. Oh my! what a cutie. thank GOd the baby is okay

61. His indeed gr8.. hv also witness a woman dat gv birth in d cab.. Hmmm woman r indeed strength.. God bless all d woman. Amen

62. OLUWATOBILOBA!!!!!!!!!!!!

63. So what's the baby doing on the cold floor? For pictures... SMH, the worst thing invented was a camera phone

64. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God be praise.....

65. praise be to the most High God

66. ...Thank God, God has been helful and merciful to Africa, I live in a country where in a situation like this maximum in 10 minute an Helicopter is there with good medical team, weather she has health insurance or not Government will take care. So tell me why should die in Africa?

67. Wow,God is great

68. God is indeed great where sm pple get medical help and still dies, imagine wt God did..

69. Sorry meant strong..

70. may God be prised. Welcome to the world baby

71. what a cutie, couldn't wait to see the world.
    God is awesome.

72. Ohh my God. Thank God they are fine.

73. Wow. Look at this beautiful child.

74. Wish them well.
    Beautiful baby.

75. Wish them well.
    Beautiful baby.

76. Why was the infant on the ground? Nigerians! I bet they refused to hold the baby while the Mother cleaned herself up. May God help this country. Thank God Mother and child are doing well.

77. God is indeed great.
    Buriful baby

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

78. Awww....thank God

79. I love Nigerians for always helping in situations like this, cute baby.

80. What an awesome God we serve! To Him alone be all the glory. Welcome to the world newborn.
    www.alabekee.blogspot.com

81. street child...born in the street..lol

82. Wooowww!...unbelievable! Tnk Jesus.Bt pik d baby frm d gaddam floor fr God's sake!!!!!

83. OMG, thank God for safe delivery. Beautiful baby

84. thank god the baby and mom is ok www.chizobas.blogspot.com

85. God be praised
    This baby is cute

86. Abiona baby..

87. Wow! God is great. Lovely baby.

88. To God be d glory

89. Wooow...God is really great.

90. Am sorry but The first two pictures are really gross though. On a lighter note,She's one lucky woman...good to know she and her baby are doing just fine

91. Welcome to the street life
    Lil angel.

92. And she will be named Uzoamaka. Igbos should translate.

93. Awww.. see fine baby.*love struck* Gid is indeed great. I am happy they are both fine.

94. glory to God that d baby is fine....

95. Thank God for mother and Child being ok. See d big baby and his fineee skin. She's lucky her labour was fast then, I laboured for abt 9hrs nor be small screaming at d end I give God all d praise

96. glory to God that d baby is fine....

97. Woooooow, isn't God amazing for this safe delivery..? Indeed God is great

98. Na here I commot cap for women, una too much to born pikin nobi small thing "women I salute u all"

99. A great child congratulations madam for safe delivery

100. Hmmmm wonderful God is really great indeed.....

101. Awwww! Cute little bundle of joy! May the Lord bless and keep you. The woman is strong sha. Hope she later went to the hospital for proper care.

102. glory to God that d baby is fine....

103. PRETTIEST BABY EVER! GOD I BLESS YOUR NAME

104. Thank God for safe delivery.
    Congrats madam.

105. What a great God your Wonderful made God,God I thank you

106. Aww...what a cutie,thank God! The first two pictures shouldn't have been taken though(not right at all),but this is Lasgidi...

107. Linda, this is quite graphic. I hope you realise there are people who do not like the sight of blood. you need to warn your viewers about your post.

108. Woooow so touching wat a cute baby....God is indeed great

109. Woooow so touching wat a cute baby....God is indeed great....! Linda watch it !

110. Welcome to Lagos, Wia Oba Of Lagos, wants Our Igbo Brodas dead within 7days Afta Saturday Election

111. Why is the baby on the floor for crying out loud

112. Wonderful, God is awesome, congrats n welcm to world baby

113. she's a hebrew woman. wow some people are so lucky. thank God for safe delivery.

114. The Lord is good.

115. Jesus!. What a Strong woman! God is awesome. what others go through with Operations. The Child is so clean! May provide for her to take care of the innocent child

116. The Lord is good

117. Wow God is really great #firstcommentever

118. chineke di ebube indeed!

119. Wooow! Indeed God is great. ****cageyberry ****

120. Jesus is Lord! We thank God!

121. Linda calm ur nerves dis happens all d time and Trully God is great! Som women even deliver dem selves in d car on. Dier way to hospital sef.

122. Wow God is truly awesome congrats to her #firsttimecomment.maysus

123. GOD IS GREAT OOOO AND GREATLY TO BE PRAISED...CONGRATS MADAM

124. The Lord is good.

125. Miracle..God be praised.

126. Mummy Christmas7 April 2015 at 15:34

God is great, what a big baby!!

127. Mummy Christmas7 April 2015 at 15:34

God is great, what a big baby!!

128. Awwwww.... Thank God Mother n Baby doing fine

129. Awwwww.... Thank God Mother n Baby doing fine

130. INDEED GOD IS GRT...TOMJERRYSWIT

131. Thank God for her and her baby. Oops! There Are No More Fishes in the River, They're All in the Net. Forgive me Internet. Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

132. It is irrelevant how you come into this world and where your entry point is/was, what is relevant is how relevant your life is to the lives of others in the world. Today, the miracle of the birth of this child is a reminder of the awesomeness of God and His ways which are beyond human understanding. Congratulations to the parents.
    http://wp.me/p5sIGP-6T.

133. Wow! N d baby is cute. 2 God b d glory, welcome 2 d world baby n congrats 2 d mum 4 a safe delivery

134. Wow! N d baby is cute. 2 God b d glory, welcome 2 d world baby n congrats 2 d mum 4 a safe delivery

135. Eeeow, wonderful God, see beautiful baby........

136. ABIONA....NA D NAME OF THE KID BI DAT...

137. God is the greatest. Glory be God.

138. God is great indeed, the baby decided to come on a day like this,at a point when mummy is going to the market to look for daily bread...it is well.

139. God is great indeed, the baby decided to come on a day like this,at a point when mummy is going to the market to look for daily bread...it is well.

140. Aunty Linda you're a woman and you gonna be a mother someday.
    How would you feel if someone puts up a pic of a relative of yours who just gave birth with blood stains dripping from her on the internet??
    Pls let's respect mother hood.
    You would've just posted the pix of the baby alone.
    Now this is going to go viral.
    If you like don't post my comment cos I told you the truth.

141. O my God, u are so so wonderful and awesome, u alone is God, no one can ever be like u, thank u Lord 4 such a blissful gift... this pics made my day... *hapi

142. Hmmmmm GOD is GREAT.
    Thank GOD

143. good, myn was on the step unit , i have to ask ma mum , hope ma head no hit ground

144. Thank you Jesus!
    The baby is soo cute!

145. Wow, thank God for safe delivery and helping hands

146. Thank you LORD for mom and baby lives

147. Oh Thank God.Our God is able..

148. OMG!!!!!!!!!! What a big and beautiful baby. Thank God mother and child are doing well.

149. God is great

150. Thanks be to God almighty, may his name be highly lifted up

151. Wow!!! And this child will be great

152. Beautiful baby. God is really great. To Him be all honor and glory forever IJN Amen.

153. See the fine fair baby...nawa ooo dis woman most be crazy ooo she don't knw that her time is due..any way thank God they are safe..