Caucasian boyfriend turns out to be Nigerian conman, gives woman fake currency | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 April 2015

Caucasian boyfriend turns out to be Nigerian conman, gives woman fake currency

A 46yr old woman in Malaysia was shocked when her Caucasian boyfriend, who she fell in love with on the Internet, turned out to be a Nigerian. On Saturday, the teacher met the 36-year-old Nigerian at a hotel in Jalan Tun Perak, Malaysia for the first time because he wanted to repay the RM130,000 that she'd lent him. The man handed her a black briefcase containing US$22,100 (RM81,770) 'cash'.
"When she checked the notes, she knew that something was wrong so she called us," said Dang Wangi OCPD Asst Comm Zainol Samah in a press conference.
ACP Zainol said the woman met the Nigerian two months ago on the Internet and they began 'dating' after telling the woman he was white. (police pictured above showing the media the fake money)

"The man pretended to be a Caucasian when they met on Facebook. After a while, he told the victim that he was financially constrained and that he needed her to help him," he said.
The woman wired RM130,000 into a local account as the man promised to pay double the amount and in American currency. Five minutes after receiving the woman's call, police rushed to the scene and the victim informed them that she had received a briefcase containing cash, which she believed was fake.

When asked how she got the briefcase, she pointed at the man.
"So we checked and found that the 'cash' was fake. He was immediately arrested and brought to the district headquarters," ACP Zainol said.
Police then detained the Nigerian, who entered the country a week ago, at about 2.05pm. The suspect is being remanded until tomorrow. The case is being investigated under Section 489C of the Penal Code for possession of fake money.

Source: Thestar Malaysia

71 comments:

1. Maga fall guyman chop. Lindaobserve

2. Smh, some Nigerians never learn.

3. Nigerians ooooo... keep spoiling our names globally.. chai

meenah_wakil on instagram

4. Nigerians ooooo... keep spoiling our names globally.. chai

meenah_wakil on instagram

5. I need a printing machine too to make some fake notes for all these naija overpriced runs girls

6. Lool! Nawa o, the things we read on the Internet everyday.Smh

7. Some greedy Nigerians bringing the nation into disrepute. He should face the music. period!

8. Some greedy Nigerians bringing the nation into disrepute. He should face the music. period!

9. Nigerians ...........always doing d wrong things

10. Nawwwaaa! Chubenu anyi afa

11. Always in the news for the wrong reasons.

12. Let Nigeria be known for positivity not all these. It's just so annoying. For those of you that would comment here and are one of the fraudulent ones, please desist and get a good life for your selves. Psalm 34:16.

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija wetin nw......

14. When 9ja men go stop dey disgrace us?

When oyinbo women too go get small sense?

15. Naija, ever representing, and oyibos, ever falling mugu. Issorrai

16. IGBO PEOPLE KEEP SPOILING NIGERIAS NAME AND DOING FRAUD IN MALAYSIA. DEATH PENALTY FOR HIM ASAP.!!!

17. This is where y money is now

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

18. foolishness.
    serves him right since hes a dummy.

1. Yeah, well said, he is such a foolish person , why trying to pay her @ all, Stupid "hediot"

19. I ask again on this issue, people still fall for this stuff? Na wa Ooo

20. Na Death Sentence be that again ooo.
    These Niggers won't simply learn...RIP in advance

21. this people keep spoiling nigeria image good ones are now labelled the bad whenever they move out nigeria

22. This comment has been removed by the author.

23. Nigerian! Not Igbo, Hausa or Yoruba. He is first a Nigerian.

24. Chaiii...Some 9ja guys won't just learn..

25. The Oba of Lagos in an attempt to intimidate the igbos resident in Lagos has threatened to kill igbos if they vote for Jimi Agbaje for Governor. No body can test the resolve of our people. Igbo bu igbo let us now show our electoral worth and relevance by voting for Agbaje. Great warriors of Biafra, please teach this Oba a lesson with your vote. Any igbo who votes for Ambode is a slave. Send this to at least 5 others. Igbo kwenu ! !

26. Hian! Don't dis people ever get tired and why do people still fall for did cheap prank??? Linda take note!

27. Omo dis kin hustle na wa o

28. Lol! Super storyyyy. You should be well informed Oops! There Are No More Fishes in the River, They're All in the Net. Forgive me Internet. Kindly visit www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

29. NIGERIANS be painting us black since 1900... let justice prevail to serve as a deterent to others planning to tow same path

30. Kai, wat a shame! Oro gbogbo ki se Lori alabaun. Only God can reform we Nigerians

31. Yahoo boys on point.
    Hustling things.

32. Kai, wat a shame! Oro gbogbo ki se Lori alabaun. Only God can reform we Nigerians

33. SMART GUY MAN...HAHA TOMJERRYSWIT

34. And the guy is igbo?

35. U tribalistic bastard! Why didn't u mention d name? Bcos he is IGBO??? Reason OAP Dan Forster of INSPIRATION FM fcukd and dumped u mtcheeeeewwW

36. U tribalistic bastard! Why didn't u mention d name? Bcos he is IGBO??? Reason OAP Dan Forster of INSPIRATION FM fcukd and dumped u mtcheeeeewwW

37. U tribalistic bastard! Why didn't u mention d name? Bcos he is IGBO??? Reason OAP Dan Forster of INSPIRATION FM fcukd and dumped u mtcheeeeewwW

38. One word. Gobe!!!

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

39. Lol...it has to be. an igbo man

40. Oh dear... I hope it is not one of my Igbo brothers oh...Choi!!!

41. Ok, and really ok but not interesting to me@all.

42. I really do not feel any atom of pity for Nigerians on death row in some of these countries. Imagine what they do on a daily basis to survive. berra come home guys, we'll welcome u with a warm embrace

43. Hmmmmmm, Nigerians be giving us bad name......God help us!

44. No doubt,d guy must b an igbo

45. Nigerian's!!!!! When would you stop being in the news for only bad things?

46. All these useless good for nothing beings wey dey soil our name dem dey forbid them to use another country passport travel ni huh :s
    What is it sef!

47. That guy na comfam mumu. Imagine a job well done but now he f""""k up... Cool money to enjoy life

Ikponwa

48. Nigerians! Disgracing us, all these yahoo boys fat won't get a life. ...they want money the easy way...now a white can't do business wif Nigerians, cos they don't trust us, we are double checked when we wanna go out of the country....shuoooo. when will this end?

49. He is not returning to Nigeria anytime soon. Pity. Did you know that Justin Bieber has also bought the $1.5m Ferrari LaFerrari? Check it out and other news at naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

50. Nigerians again?....chaii

51. Baad Market. Fr him!!

52. 9ja always in the news.

53. at least he had the intention of paying his debt unlike most of us...somehow

54. Them go release am and police go take their share .. No be for malay? LOBATAN!