He said it! Listen to audio recording of Oba of Lagos threatening Igbos in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 6 April 2015

He said it! Listen to audio recording of Oba of Lagos threatening Igbos in Lagos

Wow! This floored me. Is this democracy? Please listen to the Oba of Lagos threatening the Igbos in Lagos if they vote for anyone but Ambode this Saturday. Listen...

567 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 567 of 567
bams said...

May ALLAH protect u the HRM Oba Akinolu of Lagos

Am I surprised? No! welcome to APC' s brand of `change'.The so called progressives.The Democrats.

sky said...

Ara gbachie gi ishi there! It is you and your people that will die in 7 days! May God punish you accordingly ewu ndi ofe mmanu. *in phyno's voice* o ga eme gi voooom na anya

Unbelievable!!only in Nigeria will someone pass a hideous statement like this and get away with it . Oba my ass!! Whatever he wishes to my people will go back to him and his family in hundred folds. Big ass fool!!

This is too bad, even during abachas regime people were not given death threat.We want CHANGE in lagos lets give agbaje the chance cos as for me I am tired of paying toll fee after paying tax n pls wat has brf really done?

Ethel said...

Imagine what a leader can say.....GOD will prove him wrong...u don't make such utterances as a leader na waooo fear catch me sef.

Jite said...

Can you imagine?

keep shut

FEMAT-POPSON said...

What a King...... I serve and believe in God, and he Alone so therefore Ambode just Lost my Vote, I will vote for Jimi Agbaje Only God can kill.

I can't believe politics has gone this low. The OBA is a disgrace to all OBA. He is supposed to be neutral. Abi they have other plans with this Ambode ni? He will lose in Jesus name. Haba we are one in Lagos and the OBA should be apolitical

Too bad....atleast we now know he said it.....What he has said can cost Ambode his Govship position......
We re in democracy for crying out loud

For this reason..Ambode has lost my vote..this are people who will never let Nigeria be a better place..#OBAONIJEKUJE#

Chimezie Njoku said...

Stupid man, you just cost ambode the governorship.he will never win by the grace God almighty just to show you Oba, how lower than a cocoroach you are.

For this, he has just given all Lagosians a reason to vote Jimi Agbaje. There is something we obviously don't know. Oba Riliwanu is a corrupt Oba and senseless too. Agbaje for Lagos

Im yourub o but this is the height, its ridiculous, gone are those days where obas were relevant, he is even calling the name of God.

Wawu...Mofo just shot Ambode on the foot!

sweetie said...

This is totally wrong. I can't believe Wat am hearing. Too bad. Na GOD go punish him

snow-white said...

He will die first, I reverse that curse on and his generation. Now we know how apc wins election, the God of GEJ will keep exposing u evil men. Ur time is near, u will be the one that will be buried in on that seventh day! No igbo blood will be shed for ur people greed and rituals. Our God is greater and bigger than ur. Evil men judgment awaits all of u. Mtcheeeeeeeew

Listen here and listen good linda,please,please and please stay out of politics,you built all you had by the Grace of God and yourself,these politicians never knew or gave a hoot of who you are,if you had approached them back then,they would have kicked you out wit your dreams et all.Now you are successful and a household name please stay out of politics don't let them use your blog to perpetuate their selfish aims,please anything that is not verifiable concerning politics please don't put it out there,you are a mentor and am proud of your success.

Please do post d Video for those doubting d Audio

I by no means ever doubted the veracity of the initial allegation.

I am disinclined to listening to anything he has to say.

I think this is the height of foolishness of a man your status. Oba, you will and can not do anything if Ambode losses the election!Power and the world belongs to God!

Welcome to CHANGE. The party is yet to assume power yet political killings in Kano, threats in Ekiti and Lagos. More is to come. Where's Lai Mohd? Talk is cheap when you are on the other side. The Joseph Geobel of SW Nigeria. Time to work is here and you have already failed.

Oba derez God o.... be careful what u say. It might come to hunt you... you are not God... is it by force to vote Ambode.... because of this you have lost my vote dear Ambode

Bad man, old fool

Mad man, old fool

Rosie Said.......I shudder!!!!!,What kind of a country is this???? Imagine what could have happened if APC lost the Presidential election. Ohaneze ndi Igbo, una don hear? Protect your people oooh.

This man is a primantis... ekwensu....

That Igbo guy said...

Linda, ewu gambia... I was keenly following your body language all through this election period. You aligned yourself completely with the Yoruba APC, the very first shift you made was when GEJ congratulated GMB. So this one pain you abi? you never seen northing. continue your Buhari campaign

I really failed to understand what he meant by that statement, if the igbos should leave Lagos, am sure he knows the consequences, I think the right thing for him to do right now, is to withdraw that statement immediately and offer apology, as a father of everybody he should not play politics with his office.

So what is the big deal? He made his opinion known and so what? Please move on to other important things or is he the one contesting??? Jessoxx!!!

AGB said...

We treat tribal and religious sentiments with kids' gloves in this nation. I have been saying it since that very strict laws and punishments should be enshrined in our constitution to deal with any/everybody who engages in any forms of tribalism and/or religious bigotry in this country. We are a nation and everybody's religion and ethnic group should be equally respected in all forms.

This Oba should ordinarily be arrested, honestly.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

He should go to hell with his stupid nd empty threats.

Is he GOD?. I MUST VOTE AGBAJE. He cannot do anything.

When Boko haram reaches lagos they should burn him first. Idiot!!

VERONICA said...

I hope this man does not want nigerians to start regreting
voting APC at the center.Ndi igbo should stop reacting to this wickedness. On the 11th of April let us go and vote our conscience and see who will drown in the water. OBA YOU ARE NOT GOD AND DON'T TRY PLAYING ONE BECAUSE THE KING MAKER WILL UNMAKE YOU.

Kabiyesi oooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!! let them go back to where they came from!!! Linda no matter how you hide your bigotry, it still reeks.

Adunola said...

this is absolutely rubbish haba,so I can't vote for whomever I want again ,nawa o.

VERONICA said...

voting APC at the center.Ndi igbo should stop reacting to this wickedness. On the 11th of April let us go and vote our conscience and see who will drown in the water. OBA YOU ARE NOT GOD AND DON'T TRY PLAYING ONE BECAUSE THE KING MAKER WILL UNMAKE YOU.

VERONICA said...

A very useless king. So this is the change APC promised us? So, so shameful.
Lagosian, say no to dictatorship!
Jimi Agbaje for governor

Utter rubbish, empty threat, completely asinine and most unfortunate demeanor from a supposed royal father

This is disappointing.Thank you very much but remember,you are not God.The life of people is not in your hand.I know for sure,one day we will become separate countries.

A direct slap on the faces of shameless Igbos who believe in developing other places rather than their own areas. As for the so-called Oba of lagos, he simply needs to have his head checked. He lacks common sense.How can you pick a single tribe and threaten them if your hand picked candidate looses election in a state that consist of people from all the states of the federation? All these point to one thing and that is to your tents all Israel. Biafra land beckons and it is now or never

And they said APCs are God's sent.... May whatever ur plans are, backfire starting from buhari in Jesus name....amen ..... Nonsense

shzy said...

A royal father preaching do or die politics......this is a shame to his throne !!

This man should be massively put to shame in order for d legacy of GEJ to work in our Democracy...wow ..what a shame..pls guys this is for JIMI AGBAJE..this is live..even on radio..what guts and slap on d face of Lagosians...JIMI AGBAJE for governor..

jeez! even his accent irritates the heck out of me,so razz and unpolished and i'm yoruba by the way. i totally detest his sheer arrogance and pride,i mean who tha heck does he think he is??...like for real for real

Am totally disappointed in Oba Akinolu. Se ori e ko pe ni? Is he running mad. Lord have mercy.

I fear for the life of the person that leaked this audio tho

Bamidele said...

Kabiyesi ooooooo!... Ki ade o pelori, ki bata of pelese.. With all due respect, what u said is not what a powerful ruler like u should ever utter.. It is wrong on all levels sir and I think you owe the Ibos an apology..

I'm speechless. And to believe my people will still go ahead and vote these bastards is breaking my heart. There's no Lagos without igbos and other tribes in Lagos. Can't stop shaking my head.

Bamidele said...

One more thing sir, the Ibos and even other tribes might because of this, go against your "chosen one"..what then would happen if he loses? Remember sir, the voice of the people is the voice of God.

CORRECT OBA! LET IGBO VEX COMOT FOR LAGOS, INCLUDING YOU LINDA IKEJI.

ANY SMALL THING THEY WILL BE INSULTING YORUBAS, MEANWHILE THEY CANNOT SURVIVE WITHOUT LIVING IN LAGOS

HE DIDNT SAY THEY WILL DIE, HE SAID 'THAT IS YOUR END'. ABEG, GO BACK TO SCHOOL OF U CANT UNDERSTAND THIS HIS PRIMITIVE ENGLISH.

OBA CARRY GO, I LIKE BRAVE PEOPLE

Who does this bastard think he is? Threatening igbos, as if his threats hold any water. It's times like this I wish I were in Lag. I implore all Igbos 2 vote any other persn aside from d APC candidate, let's c wat dis old fool will do..

Really sad what a shame

Nod said...

The Igbos in Lagos will be stupid if they don't begin to prepare for a show down in Lagos. Let them arm themselves and watch out. Let the baboon and monkey get soaked in blood. Very stupid threat.

Nky said...

Abeg forget the mumu man.

i tink dis man mad

Damn! So disappointed in him..unbelievable,Shame! And who dos ppl in d background clapping for him? Na wa oo,,Uhmm.

This Oba is really a stupid king.... You can threatening innocent Nigerians Their is nothing you will do... PDP will win Lagos state take it or leave it

Linda seriously? Have you not been a covert APC supporter?
Whatever you see you take.

Okowright Balaxy said...

This is total stupidity from a supposed Oba of Lagos. I don't want to believe Yorubas are so lawless and bias. God help Nigerians democracy under APC. Nigerians will surely remember GEJ when this APC criminals show their true colour.

As in nigeria I don't knw where our democracy is going to?. I said APC people can't do anything for us. Jonathan shows dem wht a true democrats is.. in 2011 buhari was defeated and since den promise to disrupt the administration jonathan and since den boka haram started till today.. on the 28th jonathan showed him wht he could hv done to save the life's of millions of Nigerians which hv being lost as a result of not saying congratulations in 2011... and now look at wht a traditional head could say publicly in a democratically era and u said we are moving forward,, i hv never voted befor in any election but I hv my pvc this Oba just made me lost my love for the governorship candidate of apc in lagos state. I can't wait for dem to loss den.. the said the want change in the central Govt we want change in the state Govt which is lagos. The hv ruled for long we should try some other people.

Nigerians have not seen anything yet in APC government.APC is a party of intolerance, vindictive, hatred and voilence. They have not taken over power yet and all sorts have started happening and none of the party leaders have called their people to order, i wonder what will happen when they assume power.I have said repeatedly that APC govt will spell doom to Nigeria.Yoruba's are very tribalistic and their hatred for Igbos has been very glaring .I have worked with them for over 15 years and can't find word to describe them.They are betrayals and very vindictive. Hausas are also not friend to Indigbo,the memory of the civil war still lives. Ndi igbo let us respond to the oba on the 11th of April and massively vote for Jimi Agbaje so that the oba will drowwn himself in the lagoon with shame. I still believe that we igbos should start planning our future outside this country called Nigeria and bring back Biafra. Igbos will be treated with distain in APC govt.Let us be wise

With this he just sealed the victory for PDP. I really want to see and know howhe would go about killing the igbos.

Yinka Dabiri said...

Fela Anikulapo Kuti said Democracy never existed in Nigeria but Demonstration of Crase... Crazy Demonstration! This isnt a Monarchy System "Mr" Rilwan Akiolu .... What a disgrace to Royalty.. Election No Be War!

And the igbis still clapped after such threat. Thatd called"soro" intimidation.the oba has taken shinarp tho, ogogoro

Shocked. Speechless. Unbelievable

Not cool

He will die first

Oba of Lagos

The Oba is evil
He need to stoned to death frankly

You will perish first foolishness runs in ur blood ur old age is a curse

Chris Okafor said...

The late Oba Oyekan must be turning in his grave as he sees and hears his successor act and speak like a garage tout. Even for Ambode and APC, whose gubernatorial campaign has been going well, will shudder at this unsolicited tirade from Oba Akiolu against the Igbos. It is a major setback that could cost them thousands of votes and, who knows even the election! Because in defiance to the uncouth political Oba Akiolu thousands of Igbos in Lagos will now troop out on Saturday to vote for PDP just to spite the spiteful Oba Akiolu and to tell him to stop acting God.

Aj Gabriel T said...

Unbelievable!!!!

I wish everyone in Lagos will vote against Ambode right now. God will make the Oba speechless when the result is announced for Lagos soon,the tired is turning in the favor of Jime now.

Linda sshut up jor

luda said...

Its high time Nigeria gets divided. Biafra should be on their own. What does ds oba or whatever he is thinks. Who made Lagos to be prosperous? Its d ibos and he is here claiming. He and his family will....................lagoon. Idiot

luda said...

Its high time Nigeria gets divided. Biafra should be on their own. What does ds oba or whatever he is thinks. Who made Lagos to be prosperous? Its d ibos and he is here claiming. He and his family will....................lagoon. Idiot

Now I understand this man's strategy.
He wants the igbos to be angry because of what he said and use that annoyance and vote for jim agabje instead of ambode just to piss him off and call off his bluff and jim agbaje his relation will win and Apc will not blame him for not supporting them, instead praise for standing by them so strong that he had to threaten people.
He knows igbos are plenty in lagos and their votes matters a lot.
Yeye man.

Oba just fall his hand.....you are a disgrace to your stool and leadership for altering such comments......I pity Lagosians that would still vote for Apc after all this treat......left for me I will vote for another party and see what will happen after 7days......u wil die be4 any nigerian will after voting against your party.....inshi alah........GBN

Remember, the belly protrudes not because of been afraid of war.we are ready and ever ready.the wrath of GOD SHALL BEFALL U AND UR GENERATION.we are ready......We are ready!!!!!!!!!!! Ambode shall never smell that seat.

I am shocked that any responsible man talk less of a so called Oba, could open his stupid mouth and vomit rubbish. What impudence Mr Rilwan has just reduced himself to area boy he is. God will drown him in lagos river just like he is wishing Igbo people who want to exercise their free will

Mtschew. The voice of an illiterate!

He is no God

I am shocked that any responsible man talk less of a so called Oba, could open his stupid mouth and vomit rubbish. What impudence Mr Rilwan has just reduced himself to area boy he is. God will drown him in lagos river just like he is wishing Igbo people who want to exercise their free will

Was that applause I heard in the background? Was he really addressing Igbo leaders? We're they clapping at his vitriolic? Shame shame shame on you evil representatives of the people! I argued with my husband on this matter o. Serious quarrel defending this Oba that he couldn't possibly have said those things. And here we are. What baffles me the most is the applause in the background. Igbo leaders - Selling out your own people for material gain. Corruption is truly colour-blind. # yorubagirl

This arrogant bastard just disgraced his entire lineage . I pity nigerians . I pity democracy

James Obaro said...

So disgusting that a man occupying such a revered position in Lagos could descend so low as to abuse and insult a major tribe in Nigeria in this manner. Just when the Igbos are trying to get over the deportation of their kit and kins from Lagos by Gov Fashola, Oba Akiolu whose actions, words and overbearing demeanor is anything but royal comes up with this threat that Igbos must either vote for Ambode or be drowned in the Lagoon. Lagoon my foot! Could someone please tell this archaic Oba that this is the 21st and not the 18th century when his progenitors worshiped the seas.

Anonymous 9:55....Ur mother!!! U this idiot nd senseless being.

akin said...

I cannot believe a yoruba king, an ex police commissioner making such an unguarded statement. U expect that from f like of gani adams, asari dokubo." Mr" is a disgrace to Royalty. His statement is a political rape on Ambode's governorship election. I will definately not vote for Ambode just to show mr akiolu he is a bastard.

Who were these IGBO clowns masquerading as Eze-Igbos listening to this Oba speaking absolute rubbish to an ethnic nationality? And swearing in the name of god almighty Allah? Definitely Oba Akiolu was not speaking from the presence of the God who made the heavens and the earth whose name is Jehovah! He was speaking on behalf of his ancestral spirits, so his curse will never amount to anything. How people like this come to leadership thrones in Nigeria never ceases to amaze me

Na only igbos dey coment.... i pity una sha...
Una to dey tribalistic dats y I kinda hate una shs

akin said...

Fellow Nigerians please go out and vote and let us show people like mr akiolu and other useless politicians that he does not own lagos and its people. Our pvc is more powerful than his stool.

Can you igbo survive without going outside your state. If you are so sure start migration now. As for numerical strenght u are not up to 10 percent of yorubas in Lagos state.When the chips are down you will be the great loser as Lagos belongs to the yorubas. So your going is our blessing as all your investments will go down the drain. Now noboby will prevent you from leaving Nigeria. Remember that you will need VISA to come to lagos. .

Does he think ambode ll win this election wt his senseless nd manner-less speech? What does he even think of himself? Is he God? Akiolu, do u knw if u ll b able t witness d election,b4 wishing ibos t die within 7days after d election? I'm nt related wt ibo bt I just hate t see an elderly person nd sm1 who supposed t b a role model talking like an animal.

Anonymous 9:55....Ur mother!!! U this idiot nd senseless being.

NDIGBO PLEASE WHEREVER YOU LIVE IN LAGOS STATE, PLEASE COME OUT AND VOTE FOR AGBAJE AND LET THE HEAVENS FALL. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.

Iyiade, I understand your frustration.
But note that no great land/city ,was ever developed by her citizens alone. China, London, America.. name them.

Oba is just an animal.ozu nwuru anwu.God will deal with you.all this juju you use to kidnap pple ,kill them and use the as sacrifice ,God will expose you soon.they wnt see his corpse to bury not to talk of his fingers.you ll die a shameful death.your not God to tell one who to vote for or against.u have ur own life to live .u can't live ours and as well yours.uturu gbawa gi anya.onye oshi.oloshi !all your siblings will die even in the next generation.no more oba in your family all of u will all perish.ur family is closed for life.if that is wat ambode and thieftinubu told u to tell us.they will all die.ambode will not witness dis election as for tinubu he ll be crushed wit a big trailer.they wnt see there body to bury I seal it with d blood of JESUS.....AMEN.AMBODE HAS LOST NOT ONLY THAT DEAD.NDIA ARA.NWURU KWANU THERE.FOR MEN ACCOUNTANT GENERAL ONYE OSHI THAT WAS SACKED FROM GOVT.TINUBU NOW WANTS TO USE HIM TO BE REMITTING MONEY TO HIM.ALL OF YOU WILL DIE AND PERISH.IF FASHOLAS HAND IS THERE TOO HE WILL DIE TOO AND HIS FAMILY.U LL ALL TESTIFY THIS CURSE I LAID ON ALL OF YOU TODAY.DIE !DIE DIE.

Adedemola ure jst a real basterd. Good lik u.if nt 4 igbo wot do u tink wll happnd 2 u fools.luk @ dis lazy yoruba's talkin.azi Di ka gi..

Jk we want Jk we know.

The truth is bitter...leeches

This power drunk Oba needs to be taught that we're in democracy and not in a monarchy. Does even know that his role is just symbolic? Ambode needs to comment about this before I can even think of voting for him again. Although I will never vote for PDP, if I don't hear from Ambode condemning the worthless ranting of this power-drunken and drunken Oba, my household, my union and I will stay home on the day of the election. After all Lagos has been in opposition party all these years and nobody has died. If this crazy oba can sound like this when he has no power, can you imagine how he will sound when he has political power?

Jimi agbaje 2015 I don port my fellow yorubas be wise

Jide said...

Oga na wa o. So this is how u just cost Ambode the election sha. Why the tribalistic rhetoric so close to election day? Quite disappointing sir.

Ambode u ve lost my vote.oba is an animal.he kills kidnaps pple for juju.they know him for that.useless devil.ekwensu! U ll die in that water u and ur siblings will perish.none of u will come to existence again.die oba oba die.

Pls don't drag the northerners into this abeg. Sycophant igbos. Shey u pepo wanted to vote for GEJ???!!! But God showed you wonders. Nonsense

And this Linda sef. You are one of d problems we have in nija. Heating up polity. Mtssswwwww. If u like don't post my comment.

D last drop of ur blood abi? Be careful of wot u say

Oba Aki ilu, or whatever his name is, thinks his symbolic power means something, in a democratic presidential system of government, traditional rulers don't mean shi!t. Wait till Jimi Agbaje wins and takes away his staff of office and then he will realize that he aint shi!t.

Real embecile.stupid oba as u call urself.just b cos of money they give u.anuofia.u ll die inside day water.u and ur siblings.ur not suppose to exist.see all curse laid on u.ewu

The Oba denied it, not knowing there is video evidence, anyone who wants the video evidence should say. I have the video.

Oba Rilwan has spoken.. Those who have ears should listen..lol

Woh oga you will just die like that.. Lol
You don't have a mind of your own, don't let an old man's statement decide the fate of lasgidi

BEKEE said...

Extra cautious for wat! Dem no born dem well to touch her! Let anyone touch her hair ka ozu doro!

Plz can there ever be one Nigeria?... I've asked myself this question over and over again.. At the rate at which tribalism is going in this nation, I really doubt. God help us!!!

This na PDP strategy to win Lagos!

Hv watchd d video, also heard der's part II of d video. I'll get dat in wuse market 2mrw.

Shey u na don hear igbos, no b 2 dey open shops everywer. Go & develop yr own state ooooO. Enu go?

#WordsOnMarble#WatchWotYouSay....

Just remember Nigeria is ran by Igbo people and northerner not Yoruba. Just remeber that. You as Yoruba man dey fear and you know it, Igbokwe know it and Hausas know it too. So who are you to threaten Igbokwe. You dey CRAZ? Make you no make Igbokwe send down on you oh. You better watch your black and red mouth. Poop mouth or should I say bobo mouth

Most obas re illiterate. I'm nt surprised. May u'r ancestors strike u wit madness b4, during & aftr d election. (Amen)

Yorubas in the east, you better warn this old rag called Oba of Lagos. We Igbos are not afraid of death. We are set for whatever your oba wants.

What is Fasola's reaction to the Oba's statement. The last time, Fashola deported Igbos in Lagos. Now the Oba of Lagos threatens to kill the Igbos in Lagos if they express their voting rights. I think its high time Jonathan and Buhari take decisive action on this kind of rulers.

Retard Akiolu will take a long and hard deep in the Lagoon soon. Retard wicked imbecile his gallows await him

Oba of Lagos may u not see the Saturday's election amen useless oba

Ekpenyong said...

This oba looks like a monkey in a zoo

Returning the curse back to the Oba and his household. As for and my family we shall vote for JK. Touch not my anointed

Lets change lagos. simple

See your nose

You are a bloody tribalistic liar! You sit and idle away at your parents' houses and expect manna to fall from heaven. You end up being a street urchin disturbing citizens who are working hard to put food on your table. 

How many of you dare travel out to other states in Nigeria to hustle??? The few of you who do, how many of them dare build houses and expand their businesses??? The truth still remains that many of you are too lazy to even work for a living let alone compete in a strange land. If Igbo land is not okay for you, what about other states? How many of you parasites have houses in Akwa Ibom, Cross River, Bayelsa or Rivers States? 

Common, leave your parents, travel and see instead of lazing around and conjuring stupid and senseless theories of a beautiful people and their land that you have not visited!

Bunch of greedy/deceptive idol worshippers! 

Stupid reasoning from a confused being, seeking for any excuse to accuse an industrious and peace loving people!

All these Yoruba liars who lack respect and cannot appreciate a peace-loving people who strive daily to enrich and develop Lagos, paying more taxes than other settlers.

Most Lagosians are settlers, including many Yorubas and you are no exception. Are Thiefnubu, Fashole, Ambrose, Osubanjo and Aregbesole from Lagos? Stop deceiving yourself as if you own Lagos, feed it's inhabitants and give them free lands to build. 

It is only wicked and devilish  tribe that always scheme, plot and wish bad to other people. You and your co-travellers are enemies of progress and it is in your gene! With this evil plan of you and your Oba, you shall soon meet your Waterloo! 

Na you go die for inside lagoon... Anuofia!!!!!!!

in this 21st century? How ignorant can one get??? Isnt he educated?

DIE OBA DIE!!!!

Oba you missed it.for saying this ,agbaje is already the gov of Lagos state.how dare you.are you God?you have finished ambode with these words.JK all the way.nonsense.i voted for GMB , Lagos Agbaje, river state Dakuku peterside,Abia Alex Otti,.anybody that wants to play God will be defeated.

This is not how a king should talk... I cant differentiate this person from the motor park tout...

Olaide Davies. said...

A Christian will never make such a statement.

Be careful of what you say....last drop of your blood?? because he's ur alter ego nd u know him too well abi?? More so,the video is out...oh how happy " your blood " will be now,cos u would have sheepishly put it on a bet.....there's power in the tongue

My thot s exactly

You are a fool

What is the proof Of this statement ? I'd like to understand the origin of this folly.please enlighten me . Apc AND POP which is broad Based in terms of ethnicity and religion . Are they trying to divide Nigeria by voting for pdp? Or because someone called them together and threatened them who is trying to divide Nigeria looking at the events happening .be objective and don't express your inherent resentment of the ibos on this platform address the issue being discussed.

TRIBALISTIC OLD FOOL THAT IS WHO HE IS...IGBOS ARE NOT AFRAID OF HIM AND HIS LAGOON DRAMA

how can we drown in Lagos Lagoon when another of my brother will be there selling life jacket. igbo kwenu

The Monarch is taking sides instead of being neutral. Hmmmmm.....

The yorubas supporting d oba on his declaration nd claim to lagos exclusively, r only living in denial. Wat is d lagos economy witout glorious reference to d ibo people?. On his part, he's only a figure head, nd an ordinary symbol of order in d land. Bt wen it comes to who nd wat makes lagos, lagos, it's felony nt to mention d ibos...nd to shock some of u, d population of non-indigenes/ibos, cud exceed dt of d yorubas in lagos...all d exotic homes in ur area r owned by ibos. Okota, festac, Lekki, magodo, omole...all dominated by d ibos. indeed I undastnd d obas fear. Bt spoken fears, unfortunately do cm true...humble JK has been handed victory wit no ounce of struggle

Ur thought is very stupid! My thought tho

The Oba of Lagos did not say he will kill or physically drown Igbos in Lagos so let's stop dragging the story and yes, I saw the video.
He said any igbo person (he was addressing supposed igbo elders in Lagos) that does not support who he specifically chose to be Governor of Lagos, that person will drown in the lagoon within 7 days. He was infact infering to the supernatural powers (jazz) that Obas are supposed to be fortified with as their words are believed to have supernatural powers. Precedents like this have happened before.
For instance, when the Alaafin of Oyo cursed Bode Thomas (the same Bode Thomas that the street in Surulere is named after) to continue
barking like a dog after he embarrased the Allafin at the Oyo divisional council meeting in 1953, Bode Thomas got home, started barking like a dog all night and barked to death the next day. Akinolu, the Oba of Lagos said Igbo's will drown in the lagoon within 7 days if they don't
vote APC because they will be voting against the interest of his people, you better believe that he just placed a curse on any igbo person in Lagos that votes PDP in the next govership election. This is because of the igbos antecedent to vote PDP.
I laugh when some people now say Lagos belongs to everybody since most of them grew up in Lagos but that is not completely true hence you won't have Omo Onile
(child of the person who owns the land) in Lagos. The Oba of Lagos is the father of the Omo Oniles since he is the Oba, so if he says that while Lagos can willingly accept every ethnic group to come prosper on their land, those people should not take that as leeway to start changing the political dichotomy because one might overstay their welcome. Period.
Moreover, truth be told, how easy is it for a Yoruba or Hausa person to rent a house or store in the East without an Igbo person fronting for
him/her not to talk about running for elective position there. Wasn't it somewhere in the East that a female justice married to someone from that statefor more than 30yrs wasn't allowed to be the High Court judge of that state just because she came from the neighboring state and she wasn't a son of the soil in that state?
We can all close our eyes or bury our head in the sand to all these misgivings happening around the country and start making noise about what the Oba
of Lagos said but fact still remains that he told the truth. You can never see a Yoruba or Hausa person
contesting for any position in the East due to tribalism but you see Igbo people contesting election in lagos at predominantly Igbo areas like Festac etc. Moreover, while people are educated and open minded to not complain, why is it that they never support the popular parties in the area but try and bring the politics of their native states to Lagos. Haba! Why??? Isn't that looking for trouble?? Igbo people (as like many other ethnic groups) have enjoyed the Yoruba people's hospitality in the South West for so long now so any body that is unhappy
about what the Oba of Lagos said can, for real, go jump in the Lagoon. Outsiders are not allowed to do same in their native lands so come off it. If you want to vote PDP, go vote PDP in the East just like you did in the last election and don't bring unnecessary confusion to Lagos due to your lack of foresight.

He's a ordinary man just lik u n me his curse ll only hv effect on dose yoruba dt believes he's der god as for igbo we serve d almighty God, a man can nt b our God so he's an empty threat

Linda ikeji. You do realize this is the Oba of Lagos right? My dear easy o

"If anyone of you votes against the Ambode I Picked" It is clear that Ambode would be a puppet... I have now decided to vote Jimi, I haven't heard or seen that he would be controlled...

I cant wait to vote for Jimi and swim later. The weather right not friendly. Too hot. Oba Akiolu watch
me.

Oh pls SDFU, if u don't like wat he said to ur leaders u can always go back home.even your various leaders that were there didn't dare respond. Yoruba have manners and he does own Lagos if he is king according to d culture.

He is not a leader but d king and if you don't like his kingdom you can leave

Tonto said...

oh my! that's so saad! God help Nigeria

This guy! Don't you have better things to post than stupid news which is of no benefit? Look for productive news then you will grow instead of leeching on Linda's blog.

What can your god create? Nose mouth or breath?rubbiah

Nnamokwor Gloria said...

oba you are a fool. And you will never do any thing to igbo. because this,Jimi Agbaje is the next governor of lagos. said by God not man.Amen!!!

come and force me, Oba.Ambode my footh.

God will punish you and ur family oba of Lagos state

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 567 of 567   Newer› Newest»