Have y'all seen this video of our Nigeria soldiers dancing Skelewu? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 April 2015

Have y'all seen this video of our Nigeria soldiers dancing Skelewu?

It's heartwarming. These are soldiers in Maiduguri battling Boko Haram. Watch...

172 comments:

1. lol;
    nice distraction in d midst of some much horror,
    but some one should play d video
    cos its not a parade song............lol.

2. Funny one.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

3. Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

4. Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

5. Lol...they need it o jare. All work and no play makes jack a dull boy... so it's allowed

6. Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

7. Dis Is Nice, dey need it once in a while 2 4get d pressure on dem, all work & no play mks our soldiers ineffective. 3 Gbosa 2 Our capable soldiers.

8. This is nice, to keep their spirits up! #VictoryForNigeria

9. Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

10. Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

11. It's a strategy of boosting their moral.

12. Awwww. Nice one. Nice one. Dey shuld entertain Sai Buhari on may 29th with dis. Hehehehehehehehehehehehehe

13. So funny.... dey deserve it joor! Kudos Guyz. I heard some1 say "C'mon"

14. Hahahahaha! This is so nice! And heart warming!

15. After dancing skelewu and drinking enough alcohol, one idiot among them will open fire killing innocent people. I'm not sure soldiers should be celebrating before victory. But I must commend thier effort in putting thier lives at risk serving our country. May God give them the grace to bring an end to this boko haram madness.

(4give Any typo. My phn sabi misbehave)

1. Foooool.....may book haram locate u sooner than u think......

2. Madam hoha go sidon for oshodi market sell ur. Pepper biko.... ur completely dump!! So u planned on wishing them well at the end after displaying ur folly for libers to see.mtcchewwwwwwwww.....our soldiers carry on jor #twale#

3. U just enjoy throwing insults and gibbering....@henry bin seeing ur gormless comments...

16. Stale news Linda. Lol

17. D way dis video old ehhhhhh.... But tis good their morale weee boosted while fighting BH

18. These arent Nigerian soldiers oo. Our camou doesnt look like this.

19. Aww! For some reason this brought tears to my eyes. God pls protect them and give them victory over the nation's enemy

20. These arent Nigerian soldiers oo. Our camou doesnt look like this.

21. Aww! For some reason this brought tears to my eyes. God pls protect them and give them victory over the nation's enemy

22. Heartwarming indeed! Linda, your vocabulary has really improved over time.

23. Wow this is cool.. this is cool!

24. Awwwww, so heart warming. God bless. And protect them all.

25. I Love My Country...

26. Awww, so heart warming. God bless and keep them.

27. They too deserve to be happy, I think it's high time our clebs go and have a show for them too, as a form of solidarity.

28. Rotfl.... freaking hilarious.

29. All work and no play makes nigeria soldiers dull boys.

30. Hahaha if at all men must happy no matter the situation

31. @NigeriaDecides. "@inecnigeria election MANUAL 2015 App. " - https://t.co/FkBU5731o4 please rebroadcast http://t.co/pABpz5921A

32. Nopes! my phone won't let me. but am sure it'll be fun&interesting.....

Dafe writes via old itel mobile

33. Wow. God keep them all in Jesus name

34. U go fear na. Why davido no see dis one use am do another skelewu video. By d time boko haram handled dem, den go dance Shoki. Mtcheew, na d boko haram wey dem send dem to catch b d@. Linda well done oooo.

35. U go fear na. Why davido no see dis one use am do another skelewu video. By d time boko haram handled dem, den go dance Shoki. Mtcheew, na d boko haram wey dem send dem to catch b d@. Linda well done oooo.

36. U go fear na. Why davido no see dis one use am do another skelewu video. By d time boko haram handled dem, den go dance Shoki. Mtcheew, na d boko haram wey dem send dem to catch b d@. Linda well done oooo.

37. Awwww....so heartwarming. Love it

38. So good to see them manage to have some fun in the midst of all the madness. May God continue to keep them and grant them victory. Amen.

39. U go fear na. Why davido no see dis one use am do another skelewu video. By d time boko haram handled dem, den go dance Shoki. Mtcheew, na d boko haram wey dem send dem to catch b d@. Linda well done oooo.

40. U go fear na. Why davido no see dis one use am do another skelewu video. By d time boko haram handled dem, den go dance Shoki. Mtcheew, na d boko haram wey dem send dem to catch b d@. Linda well done oooo.

41. This is heartwarming, may God continue to protect them.

42. Hehehhee they are human I guess.God help us oooo.

43. hahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.....they were asked to do it with force if not they will be flogged..

44. Very funny. All work and no play....

45. Aya..dey must b dancing for change

46. our gallant warriors. carry go joor!!! you deserve it and even more.

47. Awwww Its such a pleasure to see them...God bless them all. Morale is looking high...Big hugs and kisses to all the Officers and Men keeping us all safe in our beds. You all are my heroes and you are much appreciated. God bless you all.

48. Awwww! This is lovely. Even as their lives hang in d balance,they still find a way to add humour. Oh God pls wipe away insurgency completely frm our land.

49. Awwwwwwn ds s rili heartwarming

50. Good way to boost their morale, got moved to tears! May God bless dese men

51. OOOHHHH this is so sweet. See these soldiers still find time to dance on battle ground. This is indeed a beautiful country with unique people. If only our leaders will stop using us as pawns...... Thanks Linda for this.

52. Ehya...God be with them o

53. Lol.. Truely heartwarming.. God protect the nigeria army.

54. Those are not Nigerian soldiers. 1. Thats not the Nigerian Army desert camo used by troops in that Theatre of operation. 2. Nigerian Army doesnt use facecaps- either hats or helmets 3. Where's the flag or the Nigerian Army crest on any of the uniforms?
    Linda take it easy o

55. GOD BLESS ALLL THIS MEN..THEY SACRIFICE THEIR LIVES TO FIGHT FOR THE PEACE OF THE COUNTRY EVEN THOUGH I'M NOT SURE THEIR PAY CHECK IS WORTH IT. THEY ARE THE REAL MEN IN BATTLE AND I PRAY GOD PROTECTS THEM AND STRENGTHEN THEM! AMEN

56. Linda really heartwarming....awwwwwwwwwwww

57. Vru funny, dancing skelewu on d battle field, o ga o

58. Vru funny, dancing skelewu on d battle field, o ga o

59. When they were being starved and killed, Jona was dancing shoki. Now it is their turn to dance skelewu for his anguish.

60. it,s a good one at least keep them relax.it shows the civilian side of the army.so far boko haram will not detonate a bomb among them

61. Doin it better than davido himsef

62. Happy to see its not all trouble in their camp...but do y'all notice how must of them are still with their guns?? just in case boko haram pays a surprise visit in the middle of their little party...Long live Nigeria! God bless Nigeria!

63. Amazing video...good to know they are having fun even in the battle ground

64. Awww!!! Good for them. All work and no play make Jack a dull boy. You go guys

65. Awww!!! Good for them. All work and no play make Jack a dull boy. You go guys

66. Awww!!! Good for them. All work and no play make Jack a dull boy. You go guys

67. Good one, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Linda take note!

68. Good one, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Linda take note!

69. Good one, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Linda take note!

70. Good one, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Linda take note!

71. Cute. I'm not sure the mothers of those soldiers who died in the senseless war against bokoharam would call Jonathan their hero.

72. I felt like crying. These are our hereos....Lord fight for us

73. All work and no play makes jack a dull boy. Nice shot. Expression of high moral

74. Lovely video.

They should also dance to "candy" by cameo. Lol

75. It is indeed heartwarming...Life is too short to be serious all d the tym.God bless dem

76. Very heart warming. These radical Muslims all over the world, u pple should have a change of heart o. I Dnt know wat u r loving war for.

77. Who no go no go know........

78. Sai Baba celebration,their welfare will improve

79. Yes have seen it lol. Jonathan almost finish the credibility of our soldiers... Nigerian Soldiers that was once highly respected in the continent and outside was drag in the mud and use for intimidation. Jona u really try ooo

80. Lol thanks for their Service

81. Linda...these are not Nigerian soldiers, please take it down. No arm of the Nigerian military uses the pattern of camouflage shown in this video. Thank you.

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

82. I love it...in the midst of d pain....there's still a reason to smile and b happy

83. It's nice...life means nothing to 'em as it is

84. So funny dis Army ppl no get chill mode in the blood haha

85. There are letting off steam! And they are happy that a real soldier is in charge now! life go better now.

86. awww, may God continue to bless dem and the real super heroes their 'WIVES AND CHILDREN'

87. Really proud of our Nigerian soldiers...for news on Nigerian politics check out 234politics.com

88. I can't see anything heartwarming in dat video

89. Nigerians you need to give more love to the young men risking all to protect you instead of the adulation you give to Nollywood stars and celebs making their money in comfort. These are the people you owe your life to. More people should be donating to the army widows

90. Awww! ****cageyberry ****

91. These are not nigerian soldiers

92. Lovely! Davido...nice song!

93. Linda these are not Nigerian soldiers. Please always try to get your info straight.

94. Aww God bless them! Victory is beautiful...

95. Linda...take down this post...these soldiers are not Nigerians.

96. Linda...take down this post...the soldiers in the video are not Nigerians...thanks.

97. eiyaa...rily hrtwarming....may God continue to guide dem

MIUSSVEE

98. Work n No play makes Johnny a dull boy...wink*

99. Please they shukd do anything thatll gladen their hearts,its not easy at all,and they kw they can die at anytime,may God bless their hearts

100. Mehn dis really tells that all work and no play makes Nigeria Soldiers Dull

101. Hmmmmmmm, they still hav time to catch their fun. Most needed, and necessary. All work, and no play mak Jack a dull boy. So, they need it. I wish them well, and thumbs up to them.

102. These are not Nigerian soldiers Linda

103. Hmmmmmmm, they still hav time to catch their fun. Most needed, and necessary. All work, and no play mak Jack a dull boy. So, they need it. I wish them well, and thumbs up to them.

104. These are not Nigerian Soldiers Linda

105. Heheheh, this is funny chaii

106. Sweet bless them

107. Very funny.....no b small thing oooo

108. Truly heartwarming. God bless them and spare their souls. They should do this with their families for a long time to come.

109. God please keep protect and bless them!!!

110. Truly heartwarming. God bless them and spare their souls. They should do this with their families for a long time to come.

111. God bless them.....i miss nysc camp morning drill

112. Wow!!! This is very exciting, methinks the military and paramilitary agencies need to do some PR work to give a human face to their their profession, like its done elsewhere.

113. linda get your facts right, this is not the Nigerian Army.

114. Awwwww, God bless them

115. They are probably dancing because Goodluck Jonathan has been booted out hahahahaha....good for them jare

116. All work and no play.......

117. May God be with you all.It will be over one day,Boko Haram will become a history in this country.

118. Lol.indeed heartwarming.God bless dem!

119. good to see this .... they even need more than this ... takes more than guts to serve your country

120. Not Nigerian soldiers.

121. These are not Nigerians. The uniforms are not ours. Dancing in uniform and when carrying firearms is not condoned in our military. Most probably they are Camerounians.

122. Brilliant team bonding. I hope those rifles weren't loaded

123. Eyah really hrt warming may God guide them all

124. Soldiers will forever be soldiers....they even dance in a formation,almost synchronized!

125. Davido shld js go dia nd do a free shw 4 dem even if its 2hrs nd dash dem moni 4 battling boko haram.abi linda, wetin u fnk?

126. awwww.d gud Lord will c dem tru n protect dem.My big bro is der too,kip prating for dem

127. Aaww.... Bless them

128. Yea, I've seen it, and couldn't stop laughing when I did. I guess that's the way they unwind in their base. They don't even know how to dance....lol. God bless them.

129. Abeg d soldiers need am joor,fighting nd nor play make Nigerian soldiers dull!

Auntylindagoddaughter

130. VERY HEART WARMING, GOD BLESS NIGERIA AND THIS HEROES WHO LAY THIS LIVES DAILY FOR THE PEACE OF OUR NATION. ONE LOVE BROTHERS

131. Let's see if the will dance again after two years

132. Whatever army that is,David O,should exploit that opportunity and visit them.it's not every day you get that big to have the army bump to your song and feel good about it.

133. They are not Nigerian Army personnel. We do not wear this type of uniform. Look are the officers in front and see where their rank badges are worn. Please ensure you publish the right thing. Thank you.

134. WHATS D POINT OF DIS UN CHOREOGRAPHED CRAP? DANCING WITH GUNS??? I BET DEY R LOADED.

135. May God be with us in this country .