Fayose's reaction to Supreme Court judgment validating his electoral victory | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Fayose's reaction to Supreme Court judgment validating his electoral victory

Press statement from Ayo Fayose regarding today's Supreme Court judgment in his favour...
I want to sincerely appreciate Ekiti people for their resilience and love for me. I am formally dedicating this victory to God and to them. Having voted for me ten months ago, and confirming the victory by the subsequent elections in the last few weeks, they have shown that they are unequivocal about their choice and their determination to protect and defend that mandate.
I cannot but appreciate the Apex Court for protecting democracy and also for living to the expectation of the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Hon. Justice Mahmud Mohammed, who had assured that under his leadership, the judiciary would not subscribe to any plot to change the outcome of elections through the instrumentality of the Court.

I think the necessary lessons must have been learnt and it is obvious that Nigeria is evolving democratically. To my opponents, I plead with you to sheath your sword and join me in the development of Ekiti State. If truly our struggle is about service to our dear State, it is time to come together and channel all our resources towards the development of the State.

I am irrevocably committed to the protection of all, including the opposition in the State. Nobody is infallible, and I am not a perfect being. The only one that is perfect is God, but He, in His infinite mercies has made me the Governor of Ekiti State today. I have a term and tenure; there will be another opportunity for Ekiti people to decide who governs them.

Rather than trouble the peace of the State, our friends in the opposition parties should accept the will of God concerning our dear State and wait till 2018. I thank all stakeholders and I am assuring them that I will leave Ekiti State better than I met it. My special appreciation also goes to the security agencies for being alive to their responsibilities.

May the Almighty God continue to bless Ekiti State.
Ayodele Fayose
Governor, Ekiti State

95 comments:

1. Thank God

How To Get A Girl To Fall Deeply In Love With You
    http://www.onyitexblog.com/2015/04/Get-a-Girl-to-Fall-in-Love-with-You.html

2. Replies
    1. Why won't u yawn. Highly uncivilised humanbeing.

3. Congrats to him. Though he hv bad mouth. ......

4. GUD U R APPRECIATIN UR PPLE NOW...CALM DOWN AND WRK FOR DEM....TOMJERRYSWIT

5. Always releasing statements.
    Mtcheeeww
    Rude man.

1. What is ur problem girl... r u even from ekiti?

6. Funny man,i can sense sarcasm in dis his speech.

7. God is just giving you a second
    chance to amend your corrupt ways.

8. SPOTLESS baba

Show them

One man battalion
    Nothing do u

APC can bark for all we Care less

9. Fayose nothing do you. I love you because you can stand up to APC aka Tinubu. I LOVE TOUGH GUYS.

1. Did u just say he can stand up to tinubu? Hmmmm talk is cheap anyway

2. I'm sure you are not a good student of history. When a man says you'll have to first of all impeach God before you can impeach him, then u just crossed a line. God is very mercyfull in judgement but can be very wicked in Richeousness. Ask the builders of titanic, ask Sodom and gomorah, ask the people of odinin Nigeria. Simple lesson is "tame your tongue" no matter who you are.

10. Good for him. One day for the thief...

11. I love this man

12. Great Man!

***FAITH IS A TREASURE **

13. Am happy u have crossed this hurdle

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats man i wish yu all the best no doubt....

15. So fayose can write humbly like this, lol, what is he afraid of?

16. Congratulations to him

17. haters make una go die. bonario nd abok d mumu gay.

18. GOD IS GREAT ALWAYS. I THANK SUPREME COURT FOR MAKING MY DAY GLAD AND FULFILL. GOD BLESS NIGERIA .

19. They should leave this man alone, with all his loud mouth he was voted for by his people, people should rest abeg, I keep saying it Apc cannot win all,,i can see that the fall of Apc might bring war into this country...starting to believe if buhari had lost, he wud never had concede defeat.....

20. Mcheeeeeeew! Oshisco somebody. Linda take note!

21. Mcheeeeeeew! Oshisco somebody. Linda take note!

22. Mcheeeeeeew! Oshisco somebody. Linda take note!

23. Mcheeeeeeew! Oshisco somebody. Linda take note!

24. Now you shut up ur ass and put ekiti on d map! Fix d roads, electricity, water, hospital....etc. Wen I visit, I nid see changes.

The gods are wise!
    Gab2shoessaysso

25. I love Ayo Fayose!!!

26. Who God don Bless, No man can curse! Congrats to Gov Ayo Fayose,de effant terrible of the Nigerian political macadam!

27. APC please take a chill pill and leave FAYOSE /PDP alone

28. Fayose you are too too rugged

29. Long live fayose

30. The cat with 9 lives APC back off

31. Sounding like a repented soul.
    ~Idyllic has spoken~

32. APC this man has beaten yall how many times in the polls , in the court , on the streets if with God so what is your problem

33. Congrat u are a great. Politician

34. Now!!!!!!!!!!! hit the ground running We want to see Ekiti working. No more talk talk talk talk especially nonsense and senseless talk from you. Hope you have learn your lesson in a big way. God bless Ekiti

35. Now!!!!!!!!!!! hit the ground running We want to see Ekiti working. No more talk talk talk talk especially nonsense and senseless talk from you. Hope you have learn your lesson in a big way. God bless Ekiti

36. He dear not talk trash again,he has now become a good preacher,why is he ranting,abusing people before the presidential election,now that he knows the opposition party are more powerful than is position,he suddenly become peace preacher.

37. Now!!!!!!!!!!! hit the ground running We want to see Ekiti working. No more talk talk talk talk especially nonsense and senseless talk from you. Hope you have learn your lesson in a big way. God bless Ekiti

38. Now!!!!!!!!!!! hit the ground running We want to see Ekiti working. No more talk talk talk talk especially nonsense and senseless talk from you. Hope you have learn your lesson in a big way. God bless Ekiti

39. Now!!!!!!!!!!! hit the ground running We want to see Ekiti working. No more talk talk talk talk especially nonsense and senseless talk from you. Hope you have learn your lesson in a big way. God bless Ekiti

40. It's time Ekiti people leave politics and face governance.

41. The man with nine lives.... GOD BLESS Gov fayose and the people of ekiti state.

42. For the very first time you spoke lik a Governor of Ekiti state. I hope the opposition will leav you to do your job of Governing it pple. Every state in Nigeria must not be govern by APC. To you the Gov..... Talk Less!

1. Wow God can humble the proud.

Am sure Fayose has realised all power belongs to God. Please stay humble and make Ekiti a state for all, stop victimising the opposition. It is well with you, Ekiti and Nigeria.

One love

43. Shame 2 bad People,Congrats siR.

44. Lolzzzzz this guy is a clown so APC shld wait till 201x

45. I'm sure u drank some malt drink before releasing this statement cos I know they have ruffed u up and deadened d beast in u and brought out this humiity u are exhibiting right now, good!, u are not likely going to run your mouth anytime soon and in d nearby future. This is a victory for u and them. I thank God for your life

46. maybe APC chairman should call him too

47. Fayose has defeated them again...

48. Congrats sir, I am really happy for you

49. good good. humble submission

50. God bless Ayodele Fayose!
    God bless Ekiti State!
    God bless Nigeria!

<< LIB Addict >>

51. This is Jagabans successor

52. Great guy
    Pls use this time wisely and let Ebitu be the model for the PDP in the next 4 years so that your reelection will be smooth
    Pls also know that God is giving you this opportunity to vindicate your self
    All the best

53. Great guy
    Pls use this time wisely and let Ebitu be the model for the PDP in the next 4 years so that your reelection will be smooth
    Pls also know that God is giving you this opportunity to vindicate your self
    All the best

54. As much as I loathe this man, I must say he has spoken well. He has dodged a bullet indeed but if his intentions going forward are truly for the development of Ekiti State APC should indeed sheathe their swords. We are a changed democracy and our leaders now know if they mess up...Peace out!

55. Ayo you're a politician! You're bigger than them! Leave them! In Vain they are fighting! The combo of thiefnubu and cohorts can't bring you down. You have a genuine mandate from the people! I used to dislike you, but I couldn't help it again! I'm convinced that your people do love you! Concentrate now and give them dividends of Democracy! Ka Chineke mezie okwu!

56. Congrats Sir enjoy it while it lasts

57. Fayose, I dough my cap for you, MOST LOYAL PDP MEMBER!!

58. This is a humble statement.Fayose is now humble!

59. First sensible press release from him

60. First sensible press release from him

61. Gbam! fully on point!

62. He has learn how to talk now, he should keep it up.

63. Congrats 2 him bt ekiti pple r in 1chance bus, dey won't come out of it till 2018. Best of luck mr fayose

64. Congrats 2 him bt ekiti pple r in 1chance bus, dey won't come out of it till 2018. Best of luck mr fayose

65. The lion of Ekiti,I duff my cap for you Sir,ride on God and the people are with you..the governor of the people..

66. I am grateful to God on your behalf.

God delivered you from Bola Tinubu that evil man that is breeding demons in APC.

God will always be with you.

67. With the Ekiti gate recording which is an overwhelming evidence, the supreme court still ruled in favour of this criminal. Anyway, Nigerian justice system is cash and carry. All these corrupt judicial officials have to be shown their way out by the incoming administration. Enough of all these justice on sale.
    This ruling might appeal to PDP supporters, who would even support the devil just to spite the APC, or dismiss an honest opinion by cheaply blackmailing it as hate. Truth is coming into Nigeria, sooner than later and those politicians associated to falsehood , corruption and impunity will be relegated if not extinct from our polity.Watch out!

68. Reading through lines of commentaries on social media (LIB inclusive) and seeing the dubious felicitations that greeted the dubious ruling of our supposedly supreme court today on Fayose's case leaves one to only understand the reason why corruption and impunity has continued to reign supreme in this country. Our justice system is nothing but cash and carry, or best offer to the highest bidder. No wonder it's hard to find anyone example of the high and mighty particularly those linked to the ruling class ever brought to justice in this country irrespective of any impeccable evidence available for all to see. It had to take foreign countries to bring erring Nigerian elites and politicians to justice, otherwise people like Alameseigha and Ibori who are celebrated by crowds as king would never have seen the four walls of a prison yard. It's just a pity and so sad a situation. On the other hand , the masses many of whom are rented by these crooks are not helping matters, they sell their conscience even knowing they'll end up being the downtrodden. Some times I wonder what level of poverty would make a people behave as if they're bewitched by preferring to eat their tomorrow today and sing praises of their slave drivers.
    Another very disturbing phenomenon in Nigeria today is the bastardization in the use of the name of God. Politicians deceive U in the name of God, fraudsters dupe U in the name of God, after many vices are committed criminals would 'give God the glory', after politicians massively rig elections and connive with the courts to thwart justice they still 'give God the glory'. No wonder Nigeria is so littered with all manner of churches, yet evil grows at exponential rate in the land. Where are we going with all these? Have we not seen in the scriptures that God is not mocked? And that whatsoever a man sows that is what he shall reap? We are the architects of our fortunes , good or bad, and unless we change and turn from self delusion and falsehood, everything would always seem to work against us as a nation. Good governance may continue to elude us because our leader come from the populace, not from space. Please let's all consider again, for righteousness exalts a nation but sin is a reproach to any people.

69. Fayose won the election without riggin ekiti pple loves him dearly fayemi is a big big thief who should be thrown to life imprisonment.he did nothing to make the pple happy only stole and left ekiti in depth

70. Go my gomina eku ori re