RMD, OC Ukeje, Yemi Blaq, Segun Arinze, Blossom Chukwujekwu, who is Africa's best actor? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

RMD, OC Ukeje, Yemi Blaq, Segun Arinze, Blossom Chukwujekwu, who is Africa's best actor?

With the 7th of March drawing nearer, the heat intensifies as RMD, Segun Arinze, Oc Ukeje, Yemi Blaq and Blossom Chukwujekwu battle it out for who will be Africa’s best supporting actor in 2015.

R.M.D is in the running with his role in 30 Days in Atlanta, Segun Arinze with his role in A Place In The Stars, Yemi Black in Iyore, Blossom Chukwujekwu in Knocking On Heavens Door and OC Ukeje in When Love Happens.

Agreeably, these five men - veterans and rookies in the African Movie Industry - are on top and deserve in their own rights to win this category, however, only one person will be Africa’s best supporting actor.

The question now is “who will it be?”

Last year, Desmond Elliot was named Africa’s best supporting Actor for his role in Finding Mercy.

This year, will it be 53 years old Nollywood veteran, RMD, the handsome and talented 33 years old OC, the 47 years old Black Arrow, 30 years old handsome and quintessential Blossom or the tall dark and handsome Yemi Blaq?

The best supporting actor category this year is being sponsored by Verve International as a part of its ongoing ‘Uniquely African and Proudly Nigerian’ campaign celebrating Nigeria and the African Continent.  

126 comments:

1. They are all good...let me pick segun. Lindaobserve

1. Why u nor dey like use Blossom photos for ur blog? Abi na him engage u? Well Blom will!

2. Linda in Nollywood it's about the actor not the role they played. I see most people saying RMD, I love him too but let be honest here, RMD role in 30days in Atlanta is not a award winning play, This is between OC,Blossom and Yemi. It's about the role and the way they preforms it. And for those of you who saying RMD was disrespected because he was nominated with the new actors, your IQ must really be low, Meryl Streep was just nominated in the supporting role at the last Oscars and I did not hear anyone saying she was being disrespected. As I said it's about the role and the way it was preformed not the person.

3. RMd anytime anyday!! Buh e dint really do much in 30days in Atlanta!! But Eis still my pick! Take it or leave it

2. I choose OC Ukeje

3. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

RMD

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

4. Na dem sabi, anybody that wins is okiie by me. Linda take note!

5. RMD ofcourse but they are all really good! God bless them all. 3 john 2. @Bishop_Dammy

6. Rmd had a small role, but he did his best. He deserves it but blossom is also a talented actor. I like him!

1. I will go with Blossom, RMD is damn good, I like him as an actor but his role in 30IA is not a award winning role.

7. Rmd did a great job..... I would vote rmd

8. Let's see who gets d Crown :)

9. Of course RMD is superb any day any time.
    He is incredible and superb when it come to acting. I wonder which other profession wil hav b better for him if not acting.

10. Am confused btw segun, rmd n yemi. Bye!

11. who's asking. Linda you know who it is now..its RMD

12. Am rooting for Oc Ukeje
    I feel he is very original and real

13. Blossom all d way. @chidinma

1. Am yet to be impressed by this OC guy, he is just over hyped.
      D blossom guy I ve seen him in only dt movie I guess and he killed d role.

2. I don't know any of these people except RMD so I'll go with him. ----C21

3. May the best man win.

Eye Makeup and nail design tutorials@
      Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

4. RMD no question

hey pls visit www.thestylecafe.blogspot.com if you love fashion. its awesome!

5. Its an insult comparing RMD with this freshers

6. @Naijabroad u see yourself, they are not comparing they, FYI some freshers are way better then the old actors. May the best actor win.

14. RMD best actor

15. How can yemi be 30 years

1. Learn to read well. They didn't say Yemi is 30 years but Blossom.

2. Blossom's 30 not Yemi. RMD all day everyday!

16. RMD best Yemi Blaq better Segun Arinze Good #Sommiegirlie

17. I will go with the old man RMD......so romantic in all his love movies that I have ever watched. Especially when he act along side....stella . Genny. OmoT....steph, Rita.....and the list goes on.

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

1. Is not about what he acted before they said 2015 and even catigorically 30 days in Atlanta read madam read

2. It's really a hard choice to make cos they are all good in their own unique way of acting #onelovefromsnow#

3. I just wonder hw some people manage their own understanding,we are talking abt 2015 & u are talking abt movies & people dat are not in d market aanymore......#UpgradeURself

18. Yet to see any of the mentioned movies but they are all good.

19. blossom chukwuejekwu.

20. Segun arinze,his acting is exceptional

21. I have not watched any of these movies so I dont know who is the best but I wish them the best

22. How can you even put RMD in the same category as OC Ukeje and Blossom, you no get respect!

1. @UcheeGod no wonder Nollywood is not growing because the likes of u think an old Actor is better, so they should win, Or they shouldn't even be in the same category with new actors because what??? Meryl Streep was just nominated in the supporting role at the last Oscars, I didn't hear anyone saying Meryl was disrespected. It's about the role not the Actors, old or new. Btw some new actors are damn good too

2. U dix Geh!!! U carry d matter for head!! U hv mAde Ur point!!! Madam oscars enough Alridi!! Metchwww dix isnt d oscars dix is not Hollywood either!! Get a grip

23. I think they are all good in their own different ways... Black arrow hands though..lol

24. Blossom!1st tym commentin!Hello ya'll!Hvnt seen all d movies sha

25. I.B, a good-looking but lonely guy needs a serious-minded lady for friendship that can lead to long-term relation 32D6B6FA. Pls, don't add me if you are not serious

26. RMD got my vote is yessssssssssss 4 him

27. RMD is the man anyday

28. I'm sorry, I just cant put anyone above RMD

29. Knocking on heavens door. That movie is sooooooo on point. And chukwujekwu is really good

30. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com6 March 2015 at 11:25

RMD is the man

31. Alan poza and moses are for me

32. RMD IS THE BEST

33. Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com6 March 2015 at 11:39

Its btw OC nd RMD

34. O C Ukeje ...for hen love happens!my pick

35. OC all the way

36. RMD is the father of them all.

37. Blossom deserves it. I just watched movie yesterday.

38. They are all good and talented actors but i think RMD and Yemi blaq are the best. Those are love professionals when it comes to acting in Nollywood.

39. Its an insult to compare RMD with this freshers

40. RMD jare i like his acting skillz

41. SEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

42. RMD hands down! No contest

43. I tink yemi blaq cos he is exyremly wonderful. There is dis acting charisma he has that odas don't have.

44. They are all unique nd gud in der own way RMD Nd black arrow dy are old actors so No 4 dem, Oc ukeje nah.... Its Yemi blaq nd blossom 4 mi.

45. Any one minus segun anya nze

46. The Tall dark & handsome Yemi Blaq..

47. RMD all d way

48. Odunlade..very easy choice

49. who is OC to even compete with RMD and Segun?? Please RMD all the way. he's the best nollywood ever produced

50. Oc ukeje watch "gone to far" to confirm

51. Zack is greatest hits make

52. Zack is greatest hits make!!!!!!!!!!!!''''!!!!''"""""""""""

53. Rmd love is well

54. Dont care much about their acting. Some of them are just hot men

55. Arinzemail love always been a pillar

56. Arinze your area is big enough

57. I ve seen 30 days and knocking on heavens door. Judging from both Blossom wins.

58. Yemi Blaq is the best biko

59. Blossom!!! My crush of life!!

60. I wait to see who gets d crown!

61. People we cannot compare plantains and cucumbers. Give the young ones a chance to shine. Create special categories for the veterans, if you must. Haba.

62. People we cannot compare plantains and cucumbers. Give the young ones a chance to shine. Create special categories for the veterans, if you must. Haba.

63. People we cannot compare plantains and cucumbers. Give the young ones a chance to shine. Create special categories for the veterans, if you must. Haba.

64. RMD is b best actor..buh ll go wit ma love "Blosoooom" sha.

65. RMD is the best actor..buh mii ll go 4 ma love "Blosoooooom"sha

66. RMD is b best actor..buh ll go wit ma love "Blosoooom" sha.

67. RMD best all the way

68. RMD ALL THE WAY. HE IS A BORN ACTOR

69. Its eida BLOSSOM or any of the rest..

(2015 MY YEAR OF LIB 100K)

70. RMD had an outstanding performance in 30days in Atlanta...hez really good and acting comes 2 him naturally...I cast my vote 2 u sire!

71. All these people be talking trash.. Read and understand the post, we are comparing all of the based on their supporting roles in each of the movies mentioned.. Some ode's be comparing based on past glories.. English is simple pls.. Anywaz as for me, I shall go with Blossom, as long as knocking on heavens door is concerned, he killed it...

72. RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    YOU CANT COMPARE HIM WITH THIS LEARNERS NA. ARE YOU ARE LEARNER?

73. RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    RMD
    YOU CANT COMPARE HIM WITH THIS LEARNERS NA. ARE YOU ARE LEARNER?

74. Blossom jare d guy de try scatter.

75. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan

76. Arinze or yemi should win cos R&D has one kind voice I don't like the way rmd talk most times

77. hi my name are ojo james Amodu i want no you more pls