Dear Lagosians, traffic will be tough in the city tomorrow March 7th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

Dear Lagosians, traffic will be tough in the city tomorrow March 7th

This is a traffic advisory from the Lagos state government ahead of APC mass rally tomorrow March 7th. Statement from Lagos government below...
This is to inform the general public that due to the planned Mass On Street Rally by the Buhari/Osinbajo Campaign Org. on Saturday 7/3/2015 from Maryland along Ikorodu rd through Funsho Williams Ave. to Teslim Balogun Stadium, from 8am to 2pm, various sections of the road will be closed. Service lanes and unoccupied sections of the express lane corridor inward Teslim Balogun Stadium will be available to motorists during the procession. Motorists are advised to use the service lanes of Ikorodu rd and Funso Williams Ave., Agege Motor rd or Third Mainland bridge.
200 Lastma personnel will be deployed to manage traffic and other incidences. Pls tune to Traffic radio 96.1 FM for update. Kayode Opeifa Honorable Commissioner for Transportation, Lagos State

87 comments:

1. Thank God am not in Lagos at d moment

1. GEJ caused a lot of traffic on work days with obas and big men and rich youths. Mama war dame thing. Why are we tackling APC when it's a weekend with the people?

Let's ensure PHC and readers are used. We want to see how 17 will be greater 19 this time around. They can get away with it inside pdp but not anymore.

SAI BUHARI

2. Good a thing its gonna be on a Saturday. Linda take note!

3. Thanks for the tip. No kurukere waka....lindaobserve

4. Good a thing its gonna be on a Saturday. Linda take note!

5. Good a thing its gonna be on a Saturday. Linda take note!

6. Good dey informed d public.........Happy rqlly

7. Good a thing its gonna be on a Saturday. Linda take note!

8. Welcome back! GMB all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9. Good a thing its gonna be on a Saturday. Linda take note!

10. nawa ooo.... lagosian don hear am for dis election period ooo... if its not GEJ visiting every weekend then its not rally or the other...... how do u guys cope pls?

meenah_wakil on instagram.

11. nawa ooo.... lagosian don hear am for dis election period ooo... if its not GEJ visiting every weekend then its not rally or the other...... how do u guys cope pls?

12. nawa ooo.... lagosian don hear am for dis election period ooo... if its not GEJ visiting every weekend then its not rally or the other...... how do u guys cope pls?

13. Peaceful rally.. Anywas it's a APc state, expect massive turn out! Psalm 46:1. @Bishop_Dammy

14. Let's go there Sai Baba

15. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Noted
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

16. Linda abeg hin get tym way traffic no dey dey Lagos ???

17. apc should not stress buhari as e come so.. let him rest at least

18. Area tinz for me. Linda thanks for d news.

19. I bet a lot of people will breath a sigh of relief when this election is over.

20. If they like they close down Lagos that is their business. All in d name of politics closing down d road. They wil surely win Lagos but d Presidential election nothing for them.

21. Balderdash! They're doing for nothing! Wasting their resources and Tax Payers money! Tinubu can't merchandise this country! All these noise is all about Oil blocks in South-South and South-East!

22. The wind of change is here.......#CommonSenseRevolution #March4Buhari #Changecrew

23. U kip posting new stories, yet we cant seem to find any updates on previous comments whatsoever. Beware.

Gm

24. I.B, a good-looking but lonely guy needs a serious-minded lady for friendship that can lead to long-term relation 32D6B6FA. Pls, don't add me if you are not serious

25. Miss Port Harcourt6 March 2015 at 10:39

Ride on! I sight you all....APC will come to Power. #SaiBuhari. #SaiDakukuAdolPeterside. #APC....Change!!!

26. Na wa o
    So because of election now people will now suffer unnecessarily
    On a normal day sef the traffic the traffic in lagos is horrible
    Talk more of this one they're blocking some roads
    Only God knows how everywhere will be tomorrow

27. Sai Baba.

1. Shut the fuck up.

2. Sai baba buhari.
      Those yearning for change of a mediocre govt, reply here with your support too.

3. noted

hey if you love fashion, pls visit www.thestylecafe.blogspot.com. its awesome!

4. Lol, what if only few persons comes for this with the massive deployment of personnels

APC are all notorious noisemaker in this 21st century, walayiiiii

And who cares anyways, hope the will televise it ooo so I can see if that bukari is fit for this

5. Thanks for the info #onelovefromsnow#

6. Sai buhari

28. APC and their wahala again.....lol . Kinda love all their candidates xcpt. Presidential candidate.

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

1. The feeling is mutual. When barren patience comes to run her diarhrrea mouth n block the whole airports and lagos you ll not talk. QUEEN HYPOCRITE.

2. PLS love the presidential. He might not be the best, but he's what we need to cure the rot in the system

3. Don't worry u will love him soonest. Thanks

4. At least dey announced dis time, helps ppl to plan dere movement unlikely pdp jimi

29. Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com6 March 2015 at 10:50

Tank u for d notice

30. Thank God it won't hinge my movement on the island. .TGIF!

1. Notice me! !! We don know sey you dey island nah

31. Ok o. Let me inform my hubby.

32. Commi is really working giving traffic report....Nigeria is a joke is that his work

33. Always blocking major roads even when its uncalled for.
    Wont blame them though cos its Tinubu and apc thats ruling lagos now.

34. FASHOLA had better come out and tell his usual story of LAGOSIANS suffering because GOODLUCK JONATHAN is visiting.
    Double standard people...all you politicians in NIGERIA, dooms day awaits you.

Come to think of it, them own children no dey join the rally o.
    Even heard BUKOLA SARAKI is paying #2000 per head...chai, see suffer.

1. No vex. At least we are informing u.

35. There goes my wedding tomorrow!!

36. I just love Buhari... It feels like he's the president of Nigeria already. #APC

37. thanks for the info linda..

38. at least they have you guys notice

39. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com6 March 2015 at 11:24

Please they should not give us stress with their rally.

40. No be small thing. May it end well.

Fashion news, daily beauty/fashion tips, latest trends and Ankara styles, visit Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

41. Make una stay house tomorrow

42. mr president is back

43. Election come n waka go..... If pikin no pass he go repeat class.. Sai jona.

44. APC occupy!let's make history-GMB#

1. Yes oh. Sai Buhari.

2. Yes oh. Gbogbo irunmale wa lehin buhari.

45. Note to sef:

Stay @ home and focus on:

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

46. OMG which kain wahala be dis naaa. So i won't go out tomorrow again??? I thought Buhari should have rested a bit na before embarking on this street rally. Na so dem do o Yar'Adua kpai now dem don start with Sai Baba............

47. The last kick of a dying Horse! Hahahaha............

APC.......... Thievenubu...

48. I can see High tension and BP all over PDP in Nigeria please APC take it easy oooooo

49. Sai Buhari. Awon aye wa lehin e, ko ma lo bee.

50. That is crazy and if he wins,
    then no one uses the road. We still backwards. Shame!