Photos: Young man shot dead by suspected cultists in UNILAG last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Photos: Young man shot dead by suspected cultists in UNILAG last night

A young man, whose identity has not been revealed yet, was shot dead last night around 10pm at the University of Lagos Amphitheatre by suspected cult members. The school is yet to also confirm if he was a student. There's a pic of the slain man after the cut...hoping to get more details later...

98 comments:

1. All this nonsense go stop in a few months. Na lawlessness and weak leadership dey cause am.

2. Too bad!!
      May his soul rest in peace

3. AYE axemen!!

4. This killing was done by the Members Buccaneer Association of Nigeria. The boy that was killed is a Member of the Supreme Eyie Confraternity. The sole purpose of this killing and why it was done in the school premises, is to tag it on the Black Axe Members.

5. And u know this details becos... U better give us life to Christ before it is too late. U still have d chance cos u re alive. A word is enuf.....

2. may his soul Rest In Peace

3. Sad! May his soul rest in peace....

4. Eya
    When they send you to school to read
    Forget cultism there no gain in it
    Rip man

5. Na wah ooooo! One big dream ended all in the name of yeye cult activity.

6. Too sad, may his soul rest in peace

7. No peace for the wicked.....May his soul rest in bliss as he rest on, on the OTHER SIDE OF EXISTENCE.

8. hahahahah..thats an axe man..he has fallen..lobbers..no level..sare dey go jooor

1. Hmmm.....shey RS dey d deck nii and Hw sure say na lobber?

2. Nyben, take it from someone who has been there n done that, it doesn't pay..it might b funny to u ryt now but when u watch d blood of a Lord clot then u would understand just how much these things don't pay. Be careful, S.O

3. You are definitely retarded. Local breed

4. U r d lobber famzing buckaneer openly...child

5. Big Mumu. U know where u dey comment at all? FUCK!!!!!!!

9. When did this sorta stuff start happening in Unilag? Thought it's only club cliques they Hve in Unilag not cults...

10. When did this sorta stuff start happening in Unilag? Thought it's only club cliques they Hve in Unilag not cults...

11. Na waoh! So no value for life again....RIP

12. #smh - PDP has mobilized OPC, now with so much money, arms will begin to flow in Lag, so they want to destabilize the South West and South South when then lose (they have no idea what it takes to be a General).

Arewa Community Leader has confirmed that they rejected GEJ’s $$$; He said Fayose’s comments against the North were a reflection of Jonathan’s temperament. He, however, urged the people to express their choice at the polls on March 28. He said, “When I did my National Youth Service Corps in Ogun State, I imbibed the belief that this part of the country has people that are positively cultured ranging from Obafemi Awolowo, Ernest Shonekan, MKO Abiola, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Olusegun Obasanjo and others.”

13. RIP MAN...TOMJERRYSWIT

14. Black Axe vs Eye washerey e don set....... we go do them again

1. Hmmm! Did u jst say dat? Repent b4 it's too late my dear

2. are you for real? better find your purpose in life before its too late!

3. What an idiot

15. Sad! May his soul rest in perfect peace.

16. Very simple, go to school and learn, u guys would not hear, see the end result now.....

17. Very simple, go to school and learn, u guys would not hear, see the end result now.....

18. Wow! Cut short@his prime. I wonder when all dis wil come to end. Definitely when Jesus comes or rapture takes place. May we never come across unexpected and tragic deaths IJN.

1. Guy save Jesus from all these bullshits! Jesus had done his own 2k years ago.

19. Lesson to other cultist. RIP

20. Cultism is another socio-terrorism that is inherent in our universities that our government and school authorities have done little over the years to combat.

21. even if u were a cultist,,,still rest in perfect peace

missvee

22. Retarded cultists at it again. Fucking Dregs.

23. sisi tranz4mers18 March 2015 at 08:58

Those dat live by the sword?!....

24. But linda, you shouldn't always flood your blog with sad news all the time. Biko!!

25. So sad
    Some people's comment though

26. May his soul RIP
    Clearly Nigeria is being Transformed by the Jonathan administration.

http://www.nigerianext.com

27. Sad indeed, youths please consider your parents even if una no value una lives. RIP to him. Linda take note!

28. Sad indeed, youths please consider your parents even if una no value una lives. RIP to him. Linda take note!

29. Sad indeed, youths please consider your parents even if una no value una lives. RIP to him. Linda take note!

30. Operation kill all tingles in every campuses across d south west# men hail men Long live Neo-Black Axe worldwide

1. Amos u r an idiot! u should be arrested for inciting violence and sentenced to death by hanging. your mates have graduated and earning salary, making themselves useful to themselves, their parents and the society. but u this idiot are talking of black axe. when you die and get to the gate of heaven all your cultist philosophies dont count. stop being stupid bruv

31. My Guy is that what you were sent to school to practice, cultism. Well thats the pain and no gain. Sad though. RIP.

32. This is nt new to unilag but it is rare. Rip to him

33. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com18 March 2015 at 09:58

The government needs to do something about this cultism in campuses. Students are being killed all the time because of cultism. Even non cultist are not spared. God will help us.

34. Cultists dont waste their bullets on nom- cultists. That being said, may God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. I hope this serves as a deterrent to other kids. Its a scary life when you always have to look over your shoulder. Its not rocket science, just SAY NO TO CULTISM!

35. So cultism still active in UniLag? So unfortunate o. There are better things to do than cultism.

36. Linda, Maxwell Akalonu, who commented to praise the death of this Unilag student is apparently a cultist of another rival gang. Please kindly forward his information to the police so that we can rid the society of his likes. At least we are sure that we have reduced the numbers of potential robbers, kidnappers and terrorists in our society. A stitch in time saves nine

37. We don't know if he's a cultist yet. RIP.

38. You live by it...You die by it..
    No freeman on the field..

39. he might also b a cultist but RIP to him

40. All this small children were no sabi count, tout and witches try sailors and i will show you the difference. All bastards deserve to die.

1. You are a good o you this stupid aro barga,are you aware a nigerian youth just died? For help this country from red bst like this

41. Linda,
    Latest report indicate that the boy is a student of YabaTech and not UNILAG. The boy was trailed from YabaTech after some cult students were killed there. Info show that the boy might be a member Aiye Group and his killing is a reprisal to d another cult killling which occurred in Chemist area of Akoka, last month.

42. SUG has returned...then the violence starts...attended that school for 4+years 2009 to 2014 without hearing or witnessing any violence because the SUG was not functional and now they got reinstated last year nd the violence begins.......

43. SUG has returned...then the violence starts...attended that school for 4+years 2009 to 2014 without hearing or witnessing any violence because the SUG was not functional and now they got reinstated last year nd the violence begins.......

44. RIP, hopefully his family can see his picture online and identify him

45. If he was indeed a cultist
    Expect retaliation frm his comrades
    Songre por songre
    God bless the dead

....SƖεεkz

46. Wetin de worri dis maxwell sef u de mad??juz de cast ur sef like fool.

47. 'Focus on your studies', they won't listen. See how they just wasted his life. Follow on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria

48. Please am interested on this issue, my younger brother a student of unilag was shot dead last month at chemist bus-stop exactly one month yesterday by unknown gun men and this guy was shot dead inside unilag yesterday also. am a BIT CONFUSED. i need more light to be thrown on this matter if you have any information.
    Thanks

49. RIP, Life to some means Nothing

50. True talk.....you live by it....you die by it

51. naa today.safe.rip

52. i don the cap,eiye na stone we go use kill them. i am not a ban boy but i am a rugged sailor sailing to panama

1. Exactly...you all are boys not men....grow up and fact life

53. RIP Friend, I am going to miss you

54. RIP Shegun Yusuf, Baba Bolu aka Raw, May Ur soul Rest in the Bosom of the LORD