Ivory Coast First Lady sentenced to 20 years imprisonment for post election violence | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 10 March 2015

Ivory Coast First Lady sentenced to 20 years imprisonment for post election violence

Former Ivorian First Lady Mrs Simone Gbagbo has been sentenced to 20 years imprisonment by an Ivorian court for organizing post election violence after her husband, Laurent Gbagbo lost out in the 2010 Presidential elections in Ivory Coast. 

In a unanimous judgement today March 10th, the court said Mrs Gbagbo together with her husband's supporters, after rejecting the results from the elections that saw her husband's main rival, Alassane Ouattara declared winner of the election, carried out activities that undermined the state security which left over 3000 people dead. 

Laurent Gbagbo's son from a previous marriage, Michel Gbagbo, was also sentenced to 5 years imprisonment for his role in the post election violence. Lawyers to Mrs Gbagbo say they would be appealing the judgement.

147 comments:

1. Seriously i don't understand why women who understands the pains of child birth should soak their hands with innocent people's blood and also support violence.

2. Exactly the point, fat mama peace is barren-she never did experience the pain of childbirth. She is a greedy, uncouth, bush woman with no home training. She never really knew her parents. This is what happens when the backgrounds of our politicians is not thoroughly checked before putting thm in power.

2. Samething would happen to Patience Jonathan AKA Mama Peace ...IJN amen

1. You're very stupid for making this statement. May you rot in jail for no reason. Fool.

2. Adeyemi shabi may u die a terrible for wishing someone else pain. Every evil u wish on patience jonathan will come upon u, ur parents and ur generation. Imbecile

3. Why do you have to wish such evil to Patience Jonathan or are you insane?

4. @adeyemi amen. And for the rest of y'all dumb ignorant motherfuckers u have no clue of what ur madam first ladybis capable of and what she has done.

5. You are all crazy....When she Was wishing buhari death una No talk....or called him brain death....she go go 5years jail...IJN

3. #BoycottDSTVNG........join the movement. Say no to #Extortion.

4. Cn this really hapn in Nigeria????

5. The more reason our first lady should be careful with her utterance.

1. They will jail Buhari first for 2011 post election violence! Ur just a big hypocrite Bonario ur ibo brothers were slaughtered like rams by your beloved Buhari's supporters and ur here pointing fingers at PEJ

2. My brother, buhari never made such statement, get ur facts well

3. Anonymous one Word to discribe you...IMBÉCILE !!!

6. i for see patience in kirikiri while her husband treks to bayelsa soon......

7. No one is above the law. Africa is getting there.

8. Mama Peace, hope you are taking notes.

9. Ooops. Nobody is above the law.

When Sexual Pleasure Is About to Take Over Your Reasoning. up on the blog.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

10. Owk let her face her punishment

11. This is what they should do to GMB too. Post election violence 2011 instigated by him...

12. Wow...wat a shame..women are always in the fore front

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

13. Mama peace should learn from this oooo b4 they sentence her too, this one APC re threatening her.

14. This is what the Nigerian government should have done to Buhari for the post election violence of 2011. A man that directed the killing of innocent corps members and several others. Buhari should face the charges against him at ICC... Else he will still cause more violence if he looses this election.

1. Buhari can nver b sent to prison, if u dey vex, sheet on d floor and eat it

15. Make our own take care oooo....

16. This is a good one..it serve them right*

17. Plss tell those dat needs to know, "Potential Gbagbos"

18. Buhari should be serving life imprisonment for all the post election violence he's carried out. A man that ordered his hausa cow brothers to kill innocent people because he lost election. Now some foolish Nigerians are supporting such blood sucker to be a president of Nigeria of the 21st century. A man that believes violence is the only way to achieve his aims, his evil brought about Boko Haram that has so far killed thousands of innocent Nigerians.

19. I think madam peace should be very scared now!

20. Patience Jonathan will learn from this hopefully

21. This is a good one..it serve them right*

22. Very good, Buhari and Co take note... It's no more business as usual jail time is real.

23. Oh oh! This would surely ring a loud bell. I thess 5:17. @Bishop_Dammy

24. WAOOOOO GOOD NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW IS'T THE RUBBISH WE ARE FACING HERE IN NIGERIA SHE SHOULD GO THERE AN LEARN TO BE PEACEFUL.

25. WAOOOOO GOOD NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW IS'T THE RUBBISH WE ARE FACING HERE IN NIGERIA SHE SHOULD GO THERE AN LEARN TO BE PEACEFUL.

26. PLUS HER AGE NOW...NO B BY FORCE TO PRESIDE BT PPLE THINK ITS BY FORCE....TOMJERRYSWIT

27. A lesson to our market lady called 1st lady

28. A lesson to our market lady called 1st lady

29. We hope Madam Peace will learn from this. I also hope that Nigeria will get to that era where nobody is above the law.

30. For Nigeria can dat even happen

31. Dame Patience a.k.a. mama peace, take note! A word is enough for the wise.

32. Mama peace be warned!

33. Nobody is truly above the law...

34. this can never happen in naija....

MISSVEE

35. Mama Peace take note!!!!

36. I hope madam "there's god ooo" and her husband "corruption not stealing" are seeing this. a word with a big picture should be enough for the stubborn.

37. Dame be warned! If you are not careful the same fate shall befall you. A word is enough for the wise.

38. I hope mama stone dem all will learn from this and call her supporters not to stone pple or involve in any violence before and afta d election....

39. Good for her,d rich also cry....

40. Buhari should be sentence to death for post election violent.

41. Patience Faka Jonathan you are next by Gods grace

42. mama p watch out.....you are the next on ICC watch list

43. Madam Patience, u dey hear? Be warned, mind ur words pls. I dont want u to go like dis woman.

44. Same fate awaits peshay and her crooky hubby

45. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    3000 dead...?? Winch o na wetin that woman be....

46. Na wa oo. Oya where is the husband now? Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

47. Well, this should have been buhari's fate after the last election. Jonathan has overlooked so many important issues, and it might cost him his presidential sit.

48. Patience Jonathan take note!

49. Perfect timing. Make una warn mama peace o. As e wan turm mama war

50. Noted. That's how Buhari and tinubu will face the prison soon after the most known leader and Africa's number one president is being reelected. Engr Emy

51. Patience Jonathan take note...u r next in line..ok

52. Let her goto jail abeg, I'm tired of her drama. LindaAddict

53. I can't wait to what my fellow Libers will comment, bicoz I know they will definitely attribute it to the present situation in the country but who cares

GEJ till 2019

54. say no to violence

55. From federal villa to the Gallows

56. Patience can learn from dt... If Nigeria's government is dt credible

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

57. Patience Jonathan take note

i want a serious relationship with a guy btw 35-40.
    if u are interested contact me via
    mandybeib@gmail.com

58. Yes same fate awaits buhari.

59. Appeal KO, Appeal ni. I so love the judgment, Nigeria should take a cue from them. Linda take note!

60. Appeal KO, Appeal ni. I so love the judgment, Nigeria should take a cue from them. Linda take note!

61. Appeal KO, Appeal ni. I so love the judgment, Nigeria should take a cue from them. Linda take note!

62. Appeal KO, Appeal ni. I so love the judgment, Nigeria should take a cue from them. Linda take note!

63. Yiiiiiipppppppppyyyyyyyyyy, gud 4 dem, appeal wl send dem 2 life imprisonment. Our mama peace too shd learn 4rm dem cos r own go bad o

64. Yiiiiiipppppppppyyyyyyyyyy, gud 4 dem, appeal wl send dem 2 life imprisonment. Our mama peace too shd learn 4rm dem cos r own go bad o

65. Yiiiiiipppppppppyyyyyyyyyy, gud 4 dem, appeal wl send dem 2 life imprisonment. Our mama peace too shd learn 4rm dem cos r own go bad o

66. When will Buhari be sentenced?

67. Dame Jonathan, learn from this woman's woe and don't try anything stupid after the election,we've had enough of you,your stupid attitude,your clueless hubby and his aides.March4Change.

68. How i wish such judgment will be given to Buhari for 2011 post election violence but we are in a lawless country where such people still determine the future of the nation

69. Mama peace, be careful! Take a clue

70. This is what should have happened to Buhari after he lost out in the 2011 elections and declared openly that blood would be shed! Now his busy walking about free and even struggling to be the next president of Nigeria. Smh

71. Linda ikeji.....na u dem send again to witchhunt mama piss,we reject 20 years for her...mayb she would rather die dan commit the jail suicide,5yrs of jail wud hav do. chai

72. Bad! Good!! Great!!!
    Bad bcos she is a female and d wife of a former President. Good dat dis wil serve as a lesson to other females leaders while Great bcos we wil not hav her likes again and dis wil serve as lesson to her.

73. PEJ Bewarned!

74. Good! She and her step-son should know that it is no ones birth right to be president. Let the blood of the dead haunt them and their entire generation till kingdom come.

75. And we all know this cant happen in Nigeria. Can Patience Jonathan be sentenced if GEJ loses out?

76. @Mrs Buhari take note..

No 0post election violence after the election

U know ur husband will loose gallantly

77. APC and pdp take note. It can happen to any of u too.

78. Yu see? Na country be dat. If na here ennn. Dem go even stil dey lounge around nii awon werey

79. Patience Jonathan take note! Judgement is fast approaching, you still have little time to advise yourself and your husband. In the end it's only you and your husband will go to jail, the sycophants like FFK and Okupe will not agree to even serve 1 day in your jail term for you. You have already made enough money, just take it and go and enjoy it or risk losing it all plus jail term.

80. Patience Jonathan take note! Judgement is fast approaching, you still have little time to advise yourself and your husband. In the end it's only you and your husband will go to jail, the sycophants like FFK and Okupe will not agree to even serve 1 day in your jail term for you. You have already made enough money, just take it and go and enjoy it or risk losing it all plus jail term.

81. A country where nobody z above d law..

82. I wish to see this happen in Nigeria, if it did, Buhari would be chilling pretty there.

83. Good.... No one is above the law.

84. this should be a big lesson for jonathan and madam peace. cos she may be d next

85. Good for her
    I like countries that don't look at faces to pass judgement
    Mama peace learn from this

86. The same way International court will jail Patience Jonathan

87. Mama peace u dey here?2 20yrs no be jokee oo,ur husband go marry another wife b4 u came back

88. The same way International court will jail Patience Jonathan

89. The same way International court will jail Patience Jonathan

90. Wow! Over 3000 dead, good one, wish naija can do dat too..

1. It seems there is cockroach in your brain, cos I don't know what is good in 3000 innocent people being dead, and to top it all you said you wish naija could do that, that proofs you think with your anus

91. I'll take a bullet for you.....love is blind no reach this......see what she caused to herself in the quest to defend the husband's honor. I just hope that your husband will wait for you for 20years.....c'mon the sentence is much for a woman at her age.

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

92. Power drunk people, Patience J, you better learn from this.

93. Hmmm....Nawa ooo

Linda bear dat in mind

94. Patience Jonathan Take Note

95. Good for her, she deserves more..

96. we need this in Nigeria

97. DAme Patience Johnathan.... Watch ur back! U might be next if u continues wat u r doing....

98. Mama peace shld get ready o! She go soon go prison. Hahahahahahaa.

99. This is a lesson for our first lady

100. A system that works...

101. That right.........I LIKE THIS

102. Mama peace take note, stop using inciting comment during election campaign.

103. Good decision!

Auntylindagoddaughter

104. Then Buhari should be jailed ASAP

105. All those that are saying "I will not lose the election" should take note. GEJ was very wrong not to have taken Buhari up in 2011. This year should be different. Whoever propagates violence whether APC or PDP should go in for it.

106. Y'all ignorant people that says it's good news, y'all don't know shit that's going on there! Yet u can sit your broke ass behind to comment in every topic!!! Smh
    Only God is the real JUDGE!!! Peace out!

107. Y'all ignorant people that says it's good news, y'all don't know shit that's going on there! Yet u can sit your broke ass behind to comment in every topic!!! Smh
    Only God is the real JUDGE!!! Peace out!

108. quite a pity... pray it serves as a lesson to those planning to do such in all parts of the world
    """andynyben"""

109. Apc your propaganda strtegy is very weak...linda bye no longer coming back here..no wonder fresh people prefer bella naija!!

110. Apc your propaganda strtegy is very weak...linda bye no longer coming back here..no wonder sane people prefer bella naija!!

111. this should be the fate of buhari

112. buhari should be jailed too

113. Buhari take note

114. DAme Patience Johnathan.... Watch ur back! U might be next if u continues wat u r doing....

115. Make room for Patience Jonathan as you both would be sharing a jail cell soon

GEJ would start in kirikiri and end up on an isolated island.... These two devils MUST get what is coming to them

116. I hope Madam 'Peace' is taking note of what happened to Mrs. Gbagbo o.

117. lol...so this is what Obasanjo meant when he said GEJ is trying to play Gbagbo...gmmm...interesting...

118. when you see the 20 years sentence, you first say that's harsh but then 3000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! people died?

119. 3000 people dead! they will rot in prison