"In my 10 years of marriage, I've never cheated on my wife" actor Yomi Fash Lanso says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 March 2015

"In my 10 years of marriage, I've never cheated on my wife" actor Yomi Fash Lanso says

Yoruba actor Yomi Fash-Lanso, who has been married since 2004, says he's never cheated on his wife. Speaking with icampusng.com, the actor said he cheated on the woman when they were dating but never once since they got married. So men - especially the ones in entertainment - can be faithful for 10 years? Excerpts from the interview after the cut...

How do you cope emotionally when you are out of the house for three to four weeks? Do you have to get a woman temporarily or do you hold on till you get home?
No man is an island, and no human is a saint. I want to believe that it is what you want to do that you will do, except somebody holds a gun to your head. Before you can hold a gun to my head to act, that means I must have been caught unaware, but if you are coming directly towards me, I will run. So, it is what I want to do that I will do, and if I don’t want to do it, you can’t force me to. There is no case of how do you ‘hold body.’ If I want to do it, it is my choice. I know I have a wife at home and a responsibility to handle at home.

But they don’t have to connect with your wife ‘na’
Oh! Don’t say that. You don’t know where this woman is woman is coming from. You don’t know who her friends are. It’s a long chain.

Okay, let me ask you a point-blank question. How many times have you cheated on your wife?
Before marriage, yes a lot of times.

After marriage?
No.

So, are you saying categorically that you have never cheated on your wife since you married her?
Categorically, yes for ten years, I have not cheated on my wife.

Who will believe?
I am not saying this for you to believe me, but for you to know what is going on in the Fash-Lanso’s world so that you can learn from it. I am not a saint, but at the same time, there should be decisions about how you want to live your life. You should set a guideline for yourself. I don’t want to do something or anything that will bounce back on my family. So automatically, I am very cautious of what I do, where I go, who I mingle with, where you find me. Of course, I have a lot of friends, but at the same time, there should be a guideline.

So does the guideline state that you should not cheat on your wife?
Yes, after marriage.

Do you also believe your wife has not cheated on you?
I believe so.

What do you mean after marriage, do you mean you cheated on her during engagement and courtship?

After marriage that’s all.
Were you living together after marriage?
No, we weren’t.

Read the rest on icampusng.com

171 comments:

1. Ofcourse no man will come to d media and say he's cheated on his wife. But its possible to be faithful for that long tho

2. That's really encouraging if its true. Hope Nash openers no dey here sha.

Skin care this heat season@
      Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

3. Were they expecting him to say he cheated before the media? Some journalist sef

2. If it's true, which I know is false, then he's a good man with a good heart.
    ckjacob.blogspot.com

1. How do you know it's false; have you slept with him or do you know anyone who has slept with him?

2. They 've been together for 10years n still strong that's nice..

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick and stop premature ejac n let your woman respect you

3. Because idiota men are not faithful and can never be faithful. Only few and I mean very few can pass through the crack. I'm sure you aren't one of them either

4. This man? With his small dick? Diar is God oh.

3. AbokiDaWarriBoy1 March 2015 at 12:39

Just lik 2baba never cheated on Annie after, marriage! .next plzzz

4. AbokiDaWarriBoy1 March 2015 at 12:40

Just lik 2baba never cheated on Annie after marriage! .next plzzz

5. AbokiDaWarriBoy1 March 2015 at 12:40

Just lik 2baba never cheated on Annie after marriage! .next plzzz

6. Replies
    1. Well its not like it's a big deal...Buh I applaud him if its true.

Double your income with oriflame..adde on 52DA6FA6 for more info.

7. Haaaaa,he has shagged m Frnd bfor.pathetic liar

1. Ur frnd must be a prostitute den

2. Shut up you anonymous liar. With ur ghost friend

8. Issorait!!

Visit my blog
    teedastylemanager.freeblog.biz

9. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...!!!!!LOOL.. #Story4Dgods!!!

10. Is your wife reading this? Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

11. This is marvelous ...continue keeping your self sir

12. Then my great grand father is a virgin... Abeg,some pple can't even lie properly...

1. Not all men cheat you loser. Ask Obama

13. Story story story, who cares.

14. Yes some vicious women can.....so its a possible test. But am yet to witness it with men

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

15. Oh boy!is dt evn possible!!!! JESUS!....if dis is true...,then I respect him....3 Gbosa for u o....lolzzzzzzzzz.

16. Wow! Gud one. Hope it's true? Hope 2 he remains faithful til d end!

17. Yomi fashlanso cheat1 March 2015 at 12:50

Liar full Everywhere....Mr Yomi deres God oooo i know u very well

18. Please linda let's get a lie detector then invite him for a test. Even the wife too. He will be shocked that he has been jonesing cos his wife has been catching her fun that's if he is saying the truth . Am a married woman but I have been having other good sex too. My husband is good though. But ....

1. My dear outside fuck sweet die .I have been shagging my doc for two years now n it just keeps me sane .abeg one prick dey kill Toto.if the fun is not at home ,na to commotffind o .can't kill myself bf my time .

2. You two are fools. Big ones!!!

19. Because Linda Has Been Celibate Over the Years, I'll Believe you with a Side Eye...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. I give you five stars for this comment... we have people who are faithful to their partner it's just that they are Rareified items in our society

20. Awwwww! Yomi Fash my crush of life. Love u more for this Revelation. Though its hard to believe. Linda when should we be expecting ur call or mail concerning the I'd rather be self made. Hope it won't be too long like the proposal defence?

21. Wow datz great.....buh sum grammers here re in correct finding it hard 2 understand most of his answers.

1. I barely understood what you wrote

22. Good for him, wishing them more years of marital bliss.

23. I no understand d reply 2 d last question.but all well and good anyone can choose 2 be a saint.

24. Get your trending wears from victoria's secret, Nordstrom and your fav Miami stores and get them sent to u. U need not board a flight, heck u don't even need a visa. Call. +1 9734893359 for more details

25. SHE GIVING HIM EVERY TIN HE NEEDS.. BETTER WOMAN

26. Wise man. It's a persons choice to cheat or not to. This is actually how a married man or woman should be 'FAITHFUL' or stay unmarried. ----C21

27. linda aproco who said men are not faithful in marriage

1. Don't mind r jare, linda u better pray dat God shd gv u a faithful man

28. ion bliv it! isssh ...i see lies written all over his face! when u bring a camera and light in front of a man ...what do u expect ?

29. Nigerian men are unpredictable.if its true that he didn't cheat on her,that means she's luck in one aspect.because there are many aspect in marriage.

30. Na God go punish dat hin mouth.. stupid liar! This liar chased me for 2years before I changed my line becos of him. Oniranu okunrin. *spitson him*.

1. U changed ur line because of him?? You are a big he goat. Na U lie pass ode! Trying to use ur lies to spoil this wonderful marriage fish head.

2. I wish u could step out if your anonymous ID sha

31. Good
    Visit beadglitz.blogspot.com
    To see an awesome neckpiece (beaded fur

32. abi ooooo that good keep it up

33. Most men shd emulate. some men can keep deir zipper ryt n closed. I'm proud of ya

34. abi?

............*****PRAY4NIGERIA*****............

35. Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh! Lobatan. Lol!

36. Men remain faithful all the time. Have some faith, Linda. They don't all cheat.

37. Good i like d guy
    No drama in his life

38. Haaaaaa dis he dog dat is always wit sola fajobi d king dog nd oda fellow dogs..... Gbenga adeyinka asst chief dog... Always at troy ogba... Abi una no do 3sme wit one bitch called Angel frm ibadan? Oyinda's frnd? Abeg stop tellin lies biko. Na u gangan b cheating.

1. U sound like the Oyinda's friend. U sure say no be u?

2. The blood of Prophet mohamed! I know der clique. Tamara eteimo d actress is bangin solar and also organise girls for him and his cohorts. These man nd his frnds are very randy. I neva knew this gist will eva cone out.

39. Hmmmm. Could this be TRUE? If Yes, thumbs up, if No, na u sabi. I like watching your movies.

40. Hmmmmm...........Thank God

41. STORY! How do we know he's telling the truth? After all, he's been cheating while they were dating, y won't he now? Hahahahhaha

42. STORY! How do we know he's telling the truth? After all, he's been cheating while they were dating, y won't he now? Hahahahhaha

43. Nah wa for Nigerian men! Are you not supposed to stay fateful to your wife???? So we are supposed to give you a standing ovation because you are faithful???!!! Hello??? SMH.

44. This people should stop granting MUMU interview!

45. I believe you, not all men can boldly say that. Linda take note!

46. Correct maN,very rare breed..

47. Haba! Oga me and you know it's not true nah or u want me to mention her name? Hian MENNNNNNNNN

1. U have no name to mention. Shut up

48. I believe you, not all men can boldly say that. Linda take note!

49. Impressive! Only if its true

50. You must think really low of men to question if they're capable of being faithful for 10 years. I won't be shocked if this is a reason for your prolonged single status.

51. Na lie, sumtimes in 2005, was on my way to see my bf wen I saw him sumwia in Ebute-metta, he was actually tryin to get my attention, it was obvious he wnted to get my number, now he's sayin he neva cheated all dese yrs, story for d gods

1. Does dt mean he has cheated...dondi.Fat soul

2. Lmao!!! With ur face like that and you said he wanted to get ur attention out of everyone that was there. All na dream sha...

3. He was probably attracted by your massive breast.

52. Story for the gods oh! Bye..

53. BY DANGOTE CEMENT AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE OF N1200 PER BAG DIRECT FROM THE FACTORY, CALL SALES MANAGER NOW ON O8138316123 FOR BOOKING

54. I dnt believe any jack here.

55. Good 4 u but can ur wife say the same? I wonder who will publicly declare cheating on his wife...lol

56. Yomi, you r d real deal!! I've always admired you, now am loving you. Lol. God bless your home.

57. I strongly believe Yomi bcos God has given every man or woman d principled will-power 2 do what one likes nd not by custom or tradition.

58. So nice of him though he answered d questions wit wisdom. I hope he is sincere wit wht he said if not he is no different frm others.

All d same thumbs up to him and congrats for 10yrs wedding anniversary.

1. Dats a responsible husband not all dis men running after women from one hotel to another like frog

59. Story for the gods... So you are then trying to tell us
    that you will start cheating from 11years of your acting career or what ?
    Responsibility doesn't need celebration is what must be done and required of you all married men nice week boss...

1. Anon 1:53 wetin u dey talk?

2. Anon 1:53...U well so?

60. Story for the gods... So you are then trying to tell us
    that you will start cheating from 11years of your acting career or what ?
    "Responsible" doesn't need celebration is what must be done and required of you all married men nice week boss...

61. Story for the gods. When I know over 20 girls he had slept with including my ex girlfriend who is married and they still meet. Hypocrite.

62. Story for the gods. When I know over 20 girls he had slept with including my ex girlfriend who is married and they still meet. Hypocrite.

63. Why is the interviewer asking him questions like a child though?

64. Hmmmmmm.... why is he not staying with his wife after marriage ? I like him though he's a good actor

65. That's a big lie. I know for a fact that he has/had a babe in UI. She has gisted a friend about it when I was there. She also said he is stingy. I believe he just said what he wanted Pple to hear

66. It is only a God fearing man dat does nt cheat on his wife

67. Good for him, but he should realize that cheating does not necessary mean sticking the D in the P

1. You're right Ary,, there is emotional cheating. Funny but true ----C21

68. Sometimes the questions these interviewers ask, just makes me cringe. Seriously!
    I like what he said though, it is his choice except someone holds a gun to his head. God is your strength.

www.fynematters.blogspot.com

69. Good for him, but he should realize that cheating does not necessary mean sticking the D in the P

70. Good for him, but he should realize that cheating does not necessary mean sticking the D in the P

71. Yomi is a bastard for this lie, if you dare me I will expose him

1. We dare you biko,spill.

2. The bastard has a child with a lady that he refused to accept, se na by bluetooth he gave the babe bele, still don't dare me

3. We dare you again! We double dare u

4. Hey abeg, maybe na by bluetooth ooooo, as in thats the newest technology

72. That's pretty amazing. Keep it up man

73. whats my Business if you like sleeep with all the ladies in this world na the same pleasure u go see

74. Na who we go ask?

75. Bros y u dey lie na? Make I talk? Hmmmm..

76. I dare you, 2:15. Now expose him.

77. hmmmmmm, story for another day, was with a lady a couple of years back and he called the lady to come and meet him in a hotel. so is that a faithful husband

78. So you all calling him liar would rather he admits he cheats in public? What's all the stupid question for anyways

79. You can't even believe your own lies...
    that question called For the answer, the interviewer is a dumbhead to ask such question.

80. I suspect you sir. You don't sound convincing,but nevertheless i'll say Amen to your wishes. May our good Lord who sees in light and darkness continue to guide and protect your home. Another Amen!

81. pls they shld free dis man and stop putting words into his mouth ooo

82. Lol,I know one chic he shagged..she went to unilorin..lol

83. What is bad about him not cheating on his wife? U guys have to believe it bcus all things are possible, if u lov ur wife wit passion den u will not cheat on ur wife. Cheating is d new normal nowadays dat's y ur guys don't believe him.be open minded-all u need is passion abut life and commitment.Jevien bia!!

84. Wow Dats nice. Hw many men can do dis?

85. And so? We should clap for him? Or hand him a medal? KMT

~Miss Drama~

86. Clap for yourself

87. Yomi story 4 d gods!!! My frnd told me once she smtimes gave u blow job in ur car at troy in ogba abt 3yrs ago! Y d lie lie?

88. ARE YOU SURE?
    Visit deborachidume.blogspot.com

89. story for the gods, na who we go ask

90. A man is suppose to be a man n Dames got 2 realise that to avoid some aftershock effectz. Dude can't deny the fact that we are naturally polygamous.

91. How that one take concern us now

92. yomi the liarrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!! u dated my friend and u alwys took her to dat club and hotel in anthony village, 1960 abi wat do they call it, oniro ofo.

93. such men are rare to find...

94. So una xpect am to open him mouth for public say i cheated on my wife....TA

95. wow. That's good. Keep it up .

96. I wish other men will learn 4rm dis guy

97. Good, Yomi that is how it should be

98. Dis man dat i saw wit my iwn eyes entering d same room wit joju muse at a hotel in GRA. I work der so i know. Na der house be dat. Dat joju toi will say sex is sacred wen she is a chronic bisexual. Thunder fire una,all des celeb sef. Tufiakwa

99. Now,i respect this guy more.....

100. Lmao...abeg where are my friends.Let them come and read this..Yomi Fash-Lanso was my bf in 2013/2014 before i traveled out..we used to have sex at a hotel in Iyaganku GRA,Ibadan.i don't want to disclose the name of the hotel cos he will know its me.,Lol lies are not needed.and his dick is small too.lol

101. Lol..YFL just embarrassing his clique wen they're the demolishers of Troy,ogba.That's there hideout.always with diff gals from ibadan and lagos and i know this bcos I've dated some of them before:YFL,Layinka Oyedeji,KunleAfolayan,Henry aka OldSkul,BisoyeFagade,GbengaAdeyinka,SolaFajobi,SeunOloketuyi.and this YFL is the most stingy of them all..e no get shishi for hand but he likes gals ehn..if u see how he was running after me to get my pin the day i met him..Yimu,if i hear say he never cheat.He for no grant the interview

102. #myopinioncounts#2 March 2015 at 01:32

We have heard

103. Depending on the definition of cheating

104. i can see all the ladies here cant keep their legs closed after marriage... see their comment... God help men

105. hmmmm... Yfl yomi of life but why Big sam go do this kind interview na when he knew whats up and babes don para. the babe that mentioned sola fajobi and troy sabi wella. but me wont say anything. what we know we know... LOL

106. Lies Yomi fash, you cheated on her with actress Lolade Abuta. Dont even try to act saint

107. Yomi fash na liar,u remember that nite @ aramis club abuja wey dem bring that ashawo come 4 u,u come dey form say u get moni dey smoke shisha.u left with her that nite nw,abi dat be ur wife nii.u ar a pathetic liar,u dnt av 2 impress people.

108. April fool of the year from yommy

109. I hope so. Good of him if it's true

110. Na true,come swear Ajelala

111. Very Funny comments.
    Yomi dem don open your yansh oooo.

Loool.