Check out Belinda Effah and Yaw's look to AMVCAs...hehe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 March 2015

Check out Belinda Effah and Yaw's look to AMVCAs...hehe

That is what actress Belinda Effah wore to the AMVCAs yesterday. And that hair! You can't hate on a woman representing her roots. Fierce! See what comedian and OAP Yaw wore after the cut..

162 comments:

Is she a cultural dancer? As for mr yaw he tried sha.lindaobserve

Dave Mide said...

i hope she didnt poke anyone's eye with that hair tho

Hian...ojuju

LMAOOO..wtf see hair ☺☺..Yaw why na?

Nekky said...

Watz anuty belinda wearing o bikonu or does she think dere want 2 dance Calabar dance dere...ND d hair style is so horrible u need a quick hair stylelist

Trashy but they beta pass that she-man.

Wow,dat hair n dat dress is just so perfect!go girl

He killed it!!! I swear

Wahala dey oooooo

Lmao fiercely crazy.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

They look funny.

She looks natural. Yaw looking like a village teacher,lol,

African hair! Yaw,u dah best!!!

D outfit is a NO..forget roots, there are better ways to represent. Her outfit is too much of nothing..smh.

Dialling fashion police..LMAO

Defining The Impossible!! I Love It... She Stole the Show..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Three words *bold* daring* nd *stupid*

Favour belle said...

Fashion is the same but what you make out of it is style....stylish or not. *thumbs down*

Baby P said...

What are they wearing?

Yaw onye guy

eka said...

they are bold l must say,
even though they look like humans that escaped from somewhere...

I understand she wants to show her african roots
But is too much jare
Love the dress
But nah for the hairstyle
As for yaw
It doesn't fit him at all

Endy said...

They should get married already...look like some witch wan wed them lolz.Nice sha

Endy said...

They should get married already...look like some witch wan wed them lolz.Nice sha

Endy said...

Weird hairdo

Hahahahah wetin dey worry this people...is like they high before them hit the. AMVCA

stupidity @tz peak
aittyfinest xyz

i love that outfit. i love to see her movies. so smallish
#pinchomik. linda i don't know if you will understand

Lols

Miss Ferragamo said...

Wetin be this?

just fragrance said...

Belinda is not so well.. Linda a beg help me check her body temperature..... Yaw is alright..

This was the lady Bovi was referring to....lol....I don't like the hairstyle . Patriotic or not its a Nay for me

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

Belinda effa eyen calabar south, ur outfit nah wa.

Lols.. Linda nor post again u DE make me de browse for church

I love how they show up for awards these days

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Nonsense!

Tee-luv said...

Linda, u no dey go church abi?

Via Blackberry Porsche

bunmi said...

Hnmmm

lolzzzzz.....Yaw.............now dats crazy

Those socks ruined it all for me.

I love d lower part of belinda's garment, yaw hmmm don't know

Shey yaw na bucket boi ni...

Cool.

John said...

Nice to see Linda!

one word- swag lol

Lol none of d above

wow she's looking African. I Love
ogechi says so
ogechi230@gmail.com

Funky Lolo said...

Yaw is a comedian and with no surprise, will continue 2 "comedy" us with his "comedy" looks.....lol

It's a Big NO for me..Anyway, they are trying to be creative and making fashion statements.
I love Effah's gown but the hairstyle isn't appropriate for the occasion. With that hairstyle, she has this scary halloween look. OAP Yaw looks like a comedian about to go on stage to Perform.

Miss tiana said...

Belinda looks tacky!

Juliette said...

Hian! She's very pretty though

O gini.. I don't pray to see her @ night

Lilybabe said...

Luvly

Bunny said...

Unigue!

Bunny said...

Unique

Is nice

That hair iss a no 4mi biko

please some one should tell me how I can comment with my name cos they are telling me to open URL and it must contain a hostname which I don't understand

Nice outft yaw.....u killed it

they are representing well...kudos.

Favourmoyse Blog said...

by roots do you mean dose tins on her head? N Wats wif yaw and the suit

But what I do not think about when I think of feminism is how Instagram is holding me down and not letting my nipple to be free on Instagram, as this to me, is a personal choice, not a feminist one. I also do not wake up in the morning begrudging men and the society for making me wear a bra, just for being a girl. It is my breasts that make me wear a bra, but should I ever decide to not wear one, it would again be my personal choice. Women’s breasts are beautiful, and although they are adored and worshipped by men, I am convinced that having them isn’t a conspiracy by men. A woman asking why men do not wear bras is like a bird asking why fish do not live in nests. We have breasts because we are women, not in spite of being women. Read what feminism means to me

Malaysiame said...

She look good... Simple lady

jide said...

does this picture remind you of calypso or what

Like the combo of d dress but that hair, hmmm! Yaw could v done beta.

Effa is daring and courageous, I love her creativity! Yaw is simply Urban and timeless! U can't fault it!

This is pathetic, but why?

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

PhreshPrince said...

Belinda Effah?? Who is she??...dats my man yaw,I c u bro!!

Belinda still cute,yaw taking it bk to oct 1st lols,last night was simply amazing

Last night was just amazing,

Lol..xo proud 2 be africa....linda dem nvr pay benue worker since God kw's whn?...gv uz update

Beautiful nonsense,d gown is fyn anyways which part of Aro houz is she from, as for yaw no comment.

lami said...

Ok.

YAW is prolly trolling...dude don't give a fcuk!

Na so....linda watch!

I know that yaw wanted to just look funny buh the girl wat is her problem? They need to work on her with a big cow.

Wetin we no go see

Yaw outfit is worse compare to d lady own which I can't help but to hate. She look as if she can't do better than wht she is putting on of course which is not true. D style of her outfit is just poor for my liking and d hairstyle is out of point for such an occasion$

Nice one, u don't have to dress like anyone be urself

Rough Diamond said...

Yaw looks like a monkey. She's not bad but d hair is a no for me

Hi Belinda, it's a red carpet event not a runway. Thanks. @Linda, I agree with you, roots or not, it's fierce

Love belinda's dress bt d hair no 4 me.
YAW AM LIP SEALED

I love d dress! Buh d hair is too long!

Wow! I guess they were d ones Bovi was referring to earlier. That's a fierce look. And d seamstress was very creative.

osaro said...

People are really funny these days.

i love the whole concept

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Wharisdis?

Na so craze dey start

osaro said...

Efah, hmmmmm, I hope you are alright o

guys whats up with the old school dressing

Dis pple sef. Nawaoo

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

yaws outfit is like that multi choice logo.

kpekpeduke said...

Hmmmmm nawa sha

Lol...Bovi was referring to them

Yh me love! Plz warris that on Yaw's leg :s

Creative.

They both look comic lol. The lady's hair is a comic representation of whatever root she has in mind, because my great grandmother never wore plaits like that.

See him bears like aboki shoe brush

Hmmmm yaw des ur dressing no be am o

Nice dress, though the hairdo makes her look like some exotic African plant.

LIB QUEEN said...

I like her outfit. buh the hair, seruzly I dnt understand.

I pity who would seat behind her

Dear belinda please next time if you choose to dress like a priestess kindly hold a staff so we know that you are the high priestess of your village,I'm sure your colleagues enjoyed laughing and mocking you.

I love the dress, but that hair, its a NaY for me. And you Yaw, u cant stop being funny. Still look good anyways

Alma said...

Yaw be looking like village head master, Belinda reping Africa

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hahaaa haaaaa ki lo de?hehhhee

moniqUE said...

Back to the roots Abi. She try

Creative

Belinda look unique. Nice

ColdFlame said...

Far as I'm concerned this girl takes the cake for the night. For poise elegance and originality no one else comes close. When an awards night happens in Africa, all participants who are daughters/sons of the soil should represent. It's no use looking like the Oscars when the motherland is in focus.

DNBstories.com said...

So African, so loving it!

Crazy things.

That's a No No for me...We're not acting African Queen Music video part 2 here🙈

ODUWAS MUM said...

Linda why have u gone MIA? Pls post comments bikonu.... Belinda's dress and hair reminds me of a palm tree.

That's a No No for me...We're not acting/shooting African Queen Music video part 2 here🙈

The guy not bad

keneri said...

Let me leave this for the fashionistas to comment.. I am using glasses and it's broken so I didn't see anything..

She looks great. Representing well...

All I can ask is....."bet why?"

Such preety face buut d hair!
Y is d guy misrepresenting us kwa!

Y is d guy misrepresenting us kwaa!

Ma Fla said...

Yaw looks better than Belinda, haba Belinda why na?

It good for a costume parry not some red carpet/award. SMH

*FASHIONAIRE's COMMENT SPACE*

Dera said...

I get Belindah Effah's outfit. That's art. But Yaw...Kilonshele? :/

Lol! Africanish hairstyle. Yaw looks like Nwa teacher

Lin Lin my love!

Baba....that's weird

Belinda how did you get to the event looking like that? And Yaw, unless you were a cast on October 1, there was no excuse to dress like this!

Um ok.

Belinda looks like an ogbanje and Yaw is just a Pharrell wanna be. Both were epic fails.

Linda youre a terrible person. I dont know what roots she is representing, unless she is a tree or has swallowed one.

Maye73 said...

There outfit are unique.is not compulsory everybody must go western.60s inY2k.quite lovely.

People and attention. . We see them all the time

This Belinda girl always looks haggard!not even talking about this her look buh I've seen her on several occasions and I always wonder if she gets paid at all for her movies cause ehn!

Hmmmmmm...speechless.

I admire what Belinda wore; a bold step no doubt but it suited the occasion

I have no problem at all with the hair but I don't like the way the dress looks on her. That one hand sticking out isn't done right.

D hair n d dress hun! Yaw rock jare

I. Like what Yaw is wearing.
.. But Belinda she's dressed as old as her name d Belinda eh eh Belinda o o song... All. D same it took her time to come up with it...for that I give her some credit

Kwakwakwakwa Belinda gave dem Africa magic, shekenan!

naaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh wrong!!!!!!! on all levels

chyoski said...

All for fame..she coudnt have been comfortable in that. Representing her roots can be done in a more sane way..she could simply pass for a cray cray

Belinda's hair isn't cool 4 me

It's AMVCA not Calabar festive carnival na, Belinda abi what's your name.

Mamie water tins

Ojuju calabar hehehe

Nice....

QUEEN B said...

Who ask you ur email add? Onye ayiyo# corporatebegger!

Mumu girl,Bovi was rerering to Derenle Edun.Dont thank me please.

These are the signs of the times....Yaw, u try

That hair though...overboard

prettiyz said...

What kind of look is that

Deedee said...

BELINDA & YAW WORE CRAP.

Belinda looking so Africanish lol