Check out Belinda Effah and Yaw's look to AMVCAs...hehe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 March 2015

Check out Belinda Effah and Yaw's look to AMVCAs...hehe

That is what actress Belinda Effah wore to the AMVCAs yesterday. And that hair! You can't hate on a woman representing her roots. Fierce! See what comedian and OAP Yaw wore after the cut..

162 comments:

1. Is she a cultural dancer? As for mr yaw he tried sha.lindaobserve

2. i hope she didnt poke anyone's eye with that hair tho

1. Kwakwakwakwa Belinda gave dem Africa magic, shekenan!

3. LMAOOO..wtf see hair ☺☺..Yaw why na?

4. LMAOOO..wtf see hair ☺☺..Yaw why na?

5. Watz anuty belinda wearing o bikonu or does she think dere want 2 dance Calabar dance dere...ND d hair style is so horrible u need a quick hair stylelist

6. Trashy but they beta pass that she-man.

7. Wow,dat hair n dat dress is just so perfect!go girl

8. She looks natural. Yaw looking like a village teacher,lol,

9. African hair! Yaw,u dah best!!!

10. D outfit is a NO..forget roots, there are better ways to represent. Her outfit is too much of nothing..smh.

11. Dialling fashion police..LMAO

12. Defining The Impossible!! I Love It... She Stole the Show..
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

13. Three words *bold* daring* nd *stupid*

14. Fashion is the same but what you make out of it is style....stylish or not. *thumbs down*

15. they are bold l must say,
    even though they look like humans that escaped from somewhere...

16. I understand she wants to show her african roots
    But is too much jare
    Love the dress
    But nah for the hairstyle
    As for yaw
    It doesn't fit him at all

17. They should get married already...look like some witch wan wed them lolz.Nice sha

18. They should get married already...look like some witch wan wed them lolz.Nice sha

19. They should get married already...look like some witch wan wed them lolz.Nice sha

20. They should get married already...look like some witch wan wed them lolz.Nice sha

21. Hahahahah wetin dey worry this people...is like they high before them hit the. AMVCA

22. stupidity @tz peak
    aittyfinest xyz

23. i love that outfit. i love to see her movies. so smallish
    #pinchomik. linda i don't know if you will understand

24. just fragrance8 March 2015 at 10:31

Belinda is not so well.. Linda a beg help me check her body temperature..... Yaw is alright..

25. This was the lady Bovi was referring to....lol....I don't like the hairstyle . Patriotic or not its a Nay for me

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

1. Mumu girl,Bovi was rerering to Derenle Edun.Dont thank me please.

26. Belinda effa eyen calabar south, ur outfit nah wa.

27. Lols.. Linda nor post again u DE make me de browse for church

28. I love how they show up for awards these days

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

29. Linda, u no dey go church abi?

Via Blackberry Porsche

30. lolzzzzz.....Yaw.............now dats crazy

31. Those socks ruined it all for me.

32. I love d lower part of belinda's garment, yaw hmmm don't know

33. Shey yaw na bucket boi ni...

34. one word- swag lol

35. wow she's looking African. I Love
    ogechi says so
    ogechi230@gmail.com

1. Who ask you ur email add? Onye ayiyo# corporatebegger!

36. Yaw is a comedian and with no surprise, will continue 2 "comedy" us with his "comedy" looks.....lol

37. It's a Big NO for me..Anyway, they are trying to be creative and making fashion statements.
    I love Effah's gown but the hairstyle isn't appropriate for the occasion. With that hairstyle, she has this scary halloween look. OAP Yaw looks like a comedian about to go on stage to Perform.

38. Hian! She's very pretty though

39. O gini.. I don't pray to see her @ night

40. please some one should tell me how I can comment with my name cos they are telling me to open URL and it must contain a hostname which I don't understand

41. Nice outft yaw.....u killed it

42. they are representing well...kudos.

43. by roots do you mean dose tins on her head? N Wats wif yaw and the suit

But what I do not think about when I think of feminism is how Instagram is holding me down and not letting my nipple to be free on Instagram, as this to me, is a personal choice, not a feminist one. I also do not wake up in the morning begrudging men and the society for making me wear a bra, just for being a girl. It is my breasts that make me wear a bra, but should I ever decide to not wear one, it would again be my personal choice. Women’s breasts are beautiful, and although they are adored and worshipped by men, I am convinced that having them isn’t a conspiracy by men. A woman asking why men do not wear bras is like a bird asking why fish do not live in nests. We have breasts because we are women, not in spite of being women. Read what feminism means to me

44. She look good... Simple lady

45. does this picture remind you of calypso or what

46. Like the combo of d dress but that hair, hmmm! Yaw could v done beta.

47. Effa is daring and courageous, I love her creativity! Yaw is simply Urban and timeless! U can't fault it!

48. This is pathetic, but why?

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

49. Belinda Effah?? Who is she??...dats my man yaw,I c u bro!!

50. Belinda still cute,yaw taking it bk to oct 1st lols,last night was simply amazing

51. Last night was just amazing,

52. Lol..xo proud 2 be africa....linda dem nvr pay benue worker since God kw's whn?...gv uz update

53. Beautiful nonsense,d gown is fyn anyways which part of Aro houz is she from, as for yaw no comment.

54. YAW is prolly trolling...dude don't give a fcuk!

55. I know that yaw wanted to just look funny buh the girl wat is her problem? They need to work on her with a big cow.

56. Wetin we no go see

57. Yaw outfit is worse compare to d lady own which I can't help but to hate. She look as if she can't do better than wht she is putting on of course which is not true. D style of her outfit is just poor for my liking and d hairstyle is out of point for such an occasion$

58. Nice one, u don't have to dress like anyone be urself

59. Yaw looks like a monkey. She's not bad but d hair is a no for me

60. Hi Belinda, it's a red carpet event not a runway. Thanks. @Linda, I agree with you, roots or not, it's fierce

61. Love belinda's dress bt d hair no 4 me.
    YAW AM LIP SEALED

62. I love d dress! Buh d hair is too long!

63. Wow! I guess they were d ones Bovi was referring to earlier. That's a fierce look. And d seamstress was very creative.

64. People are really funny these days.

65. i love the whole concept

66. Efah, hmmmmm, I hope you are alright o

67. guys whats up with the old school dressing

68. Dis pple sef. Nawaoo

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

69. yaws outfit is like that multi choice logo.

70. Lol...Bovi was referring to them

71. Yh me love! Plz warris that on Yaw's leg :s

72. Yh me love! Plz warris that on Yaw's leg :s

73. They both look comic lol. The lady's hair is a comic representation of whatever root she has in mind, because my great grandmother never wore plaits like that.

74. See him bears like aboki shoe brush

75. Hmmmm yaw des ur dressing no be am o

76. Nice dress, though the hairdo makes her look like some exotic African plant.

77. I like her outfit. buh the hair, seruzly I dnt understand.

78. I pity who would seat behind her

79. Dear belinda please next time if you choose to dress like a priestess kindly hold a staff so we know that you are the high priestess of your village,I'm sure your colleagues enjoyed laughing and mocking you.

80. I love the dress, but that hair, its a NaY for me. And you Yaw, u cant stop being funny. Still look good anyways

81. Yaw be looking like village head master, Belinda reping Africa

82. Back to the roots Abi. She try

83. Belinda look unique. Nice

84. Far as I'm concerned this girl takes the cake for the night. For poise elegance and originality no one else comes close. When an awards night happens in Africa, all participants who are daughters/sons of the soil should represent. It's no use looking like the Oscars when the motherland is in focus.

85. Crazy things.

86. That's a No No for me...We're not acting African Queen Music video part 2 here🙈

87. Linda why have u gone MIA? Pls post comments bikonu.... Belinda's dress and hair reminds me of a palm tree.

88. That's a No No for me...We're not acting/shooting African Queen Music video part 2 here🙈

89. Let me leave this for the fashionistas to comment.. I am using glasses and it's broken so I didn't see anything..

90. She looks great. Representing well...

91. All I can ask is....."bet why?"

92. Such preety face buut d hair!
    Y is d guy misrepresenting us kwa!

93. Such preety face buut d hair!
    Y is d guy misrepresenting us kwaa!

94. Such preety face buut d hair!

95. Such preety face buut d hair!

96. Yaw looks better than Belinda, haba Belinda why na?

97. It good for a costume parry not some red carpet/award. SMH

*FASHIONAIRE's COMMENT SPACE*

98. I get Belindah Effah's outfit. That's art. But Yaw...Kilonshele? :/

99. Lol! Africanish hairstyle. Yaw looks like Nwa teacher

Lin Lin my love!

100. Belinda how did you get to the event looking like that? And Yaw, unless you were a cast on October 1, there was no excuse to dress like this!

101. Belinda looks like an ogbanje and Yaw is just a Pharrell wanna be. Both were epic fails.

102. Linda youre a terrible person. I dont know what roots she is representing, unless she is a tree or has swallowed one.

103. There outfit are unique.is not compulsory everybody must go western.60s inY2k.quite lovely.

104. People and attention. . We see them all the time

105. This Belinda girl always looks haggard!not even talking about this her look buh I've seen her on several occasions and I always wonder if she gets paid at all for her movies cause ehn!

106. Hmmmmmm...speechless.

107. I admire what Belinda wore; a bold step no doubt but it suited the occasion

108. I have no problem at all with the hair but I don't like the way the dress looks on her. That one hand sticking out isn't done right.

109. D hair n d dress hun! Yaw rock jare

110. D hair n d dress hun! Yaw rock jare

111. D hair n d dress hun! Yaw rock jare

112. I. Like what Yaw is wearing.
    .. But Belinda she's dressed as old as her name d Belinda eh eh Belinda o o song... All. D same it took her time to come up with it...for that I give her some credit

113. naaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhh wrong!!!!!!! on all levels

114. All for fame..she coudnt have been comfortable in that. Representing her roots can be done in a more sane way..she could simply pass for a cray cray

115. Belinda's hair isn't cool 4 me

116. It's AMVCA not Calabar festive carnival na, Belinda abi what's your name.

117. These are the signs of the times....Yaw, u try

118. That hair though...overboard

119. BELINDA & YAW WORE CRAP.

120. Belinda looking so Africanish lol