Bolivian football team cancels friendly match with Nigeria over fear of Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 17 March 2015

Bolivian football team cancels friendly match with Nigeria over fear of Boko Haram

The Bolivian football team has called off its international friendly match with Nigeria which was due to take place at the new Akwa Ibom International stadium in Uyo on March 26th.

At a press conference in Santa Cruz today, the president of the Bolivian Football Federation, Carlos Chavez said armed conflicts in Nigeria as well as political tension forced them to cancel the match "The armed conflict in Nigeria and the tense political situation forced the cancellation of the game" Chavez said

56 comments:

1. U see what we are saying.Say no to buhari say no to boko haram.

2. I don't blame them o.

#GEJ shouldn't be afraid as Buhari has promised that after swearing in he will concentrate on the future of Nigeria and not go back to those who have constantly looted the Treasury of this country in the past decade. However Mama War should be careful as International Criminal Court in the Hague hasn't promised anything apart from the fact that those who incite violence shall be prosecuted. Stone, poison etc.

SAI Buhari

2. U see? And after all this shameful thing....you fools will say u want bokohari....e no go happen!

1. @ wilheminna gab shut that ur ping mouth-up, moron

2. @ wilheminna gab shut that ur ping mouth-up, moron

3. Exactly my sister, I see it as a good I dear, because prevention is better than cure.

4. Irabo abi na aribo, are u sure ur ok? Who's ur sister? Abeg my mama no born monkey for house oh! Check d zoo! Achoptans not !

5. @moses this your reply dikwa too harsh.

3. Let them remain where they are...Its their business

4. Good decision for them.

5. dis is what happens when your nation isnt secured and d pple dont know waht will happen next

SEE THE SECRETS TO MINI/RETAIL IMPORTATION TODAY AND START TO EARN HUGE PROFIT. CLICK HERE

6. They r not serious bcos if they were they would hav asked for d match to b played in their own country instead of them coming down to dis place. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

7. Eziokwu? Even Eva Morales people def dey cancell friendly. Perhaps we need to play Yemen again. Dem no go mind

8. so una no wan die.. so what of we dat are living here... meeehn it aint a jokin stuff, the govt gotta do a lot

Get paid for working just 4 hours a week online.Anyone can do this from their phones. No marketing, No referrals. Click and check this out

9. Of course na, wise thinking on their part. The match should have been slated for a later date & not election period. Linda take note!

10. Of course na, wise thinking on their part. The match should have been slated for a later date & not election period. Linda take note!

11. Of course na, wise thinking on their part. The match should have been slated for a later date & not election period. Linda take note!

12. Of course na, wise thinking on their part. The match should have been slated for a later date & not election period. Linda take note!

13. Lol.....can you blame them? Nope.

14. nice one example of nation that love her citizen www.chizobas.blogspot.com

15. Replies
    1. Lolz, d fear of Nigeria is d beginning of wisdom

16. Yu dn't joke wit security..

17. Aw I admire the way some countries protect their citizens. Dey gat good reason.

18. And wat r dey feeling like?mtcheew

19. Bolivia who are they sef? Its not their fault bad leadership in this country that's causing a lot of nonsense mteww!!!

20. Defamatory @ it's peak God help my country man with this sedition that has amounted to defamatory

21. Abeg leave story Bolivia na country?

1. Country or not, At least they are protective of their citizen. Is it the same in Nigeria since it's a country

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They took the best decision i swear.....

23. Tschw..whats their ranking?

24. well sha
    I don't blame them
    They like their life
    Even though they don't understand BH is only in the north
    Prevention is still better than cure

25. I don't blame them, I heard book Haram and Isis have merged,saw that in BBC yesterday ,uhm may God be with us all

26. Boko Haram don scare this Cocaine Country People.

27. FUCK EM...WE WERE GOING TO WIN THEM ANYWAY.

28. Understandable.

29. Their fada! They know of all these when they took the offer in the first place.

30. They simply chicken out. We would have beat them silly. BH has given this guy an excuse.
    I join our troops to say #NeverAgain

31. Don't blame them. Elections were cancelled because of Boko Haram. That tells visitors to stay away because the country is at war.

32. I don suffer chai
    Common Bolivia smh #bitesmyfinger
    Nobi there fault sha

33. Buhari's Child Zara Is Paying
    Over £40,000/ # 12million
    Naira as School Fees
    Developing Her Future and
    Career.
    *Jonathan's Children Have
    Being Moved To London For
    Studies and Residence while
    Developing Their Career and
    living In Affluence.....
    *Atiku Abubakar's Children Are
    Abroad Schooling....
    *Tinubu's Children Are
    Abroad Schooling and Living
    in Affluence,
    They Are All Developing and
    Investing In their Children To
    Continue To Rule Us After
    They Are Gone.....
    You are there As A Jobless
    Graduate Wearing APC and
    PDP Customized Vest and
    Polo, Chanting "Change"
    Holding Brooms and
    Carrying Umbrellas Chanting
    "Transformation" Killing
    Yourself, Fomenting Trouble
    and Constituting Nuisance to
    the Society because of
    Peanuts that can't make you
    a better person......
    Even If You Have No Paying
    Jobs, Why Not Do Apprentice
    Or learn a Skill that will make
    You more Productive today
    in the Society. Why Not Do
    Volunteering Jobs Instead Of
    Looking For Big Pay Jobs!!!!
    Stop Being A Disgrace To
    Your Discipline, Stop
    Wearing APC Vest and
    Carrying PDP Umbrellas
    Because That is the Wish of
    Politicians For You...
    They Know If You have a
    Good Job, They Can't Use
    You As A Thug /
    Propagandist.
    If Buhari will Not Bring All His
    Ten Children To the Street
    For Campaign and Jonathan
    Will not Bring his Children
    and Blood Brothers To The
    Street For Campaign, Then
    You are a Disgrace To Your
    Family If You Don't Stop
    Masquerading Yourself As
    PDP and APC Agents,
    Because Up Till Now, I have
    Never Seen Buhari 's Children
    and Jonathan's Children On
    The Street Wearing APC Vest
    and Holding Brooms, Neither
    Have I seen Jonathan's
    Children Carrying The PDP
    Umbrella Even On Social
    Media Let Alone In the
    Street....
    A Word Is Enough For The........

34. Hmmmmmm...na so my country don be?well i no blame them,them reach to fear...

35. I support this move, they should wait till after election.

36. I support this move, they should wait till after election.

37. Hahahahaha! Dem funny gan o. We sef are not going to play in their country due to drug cartels all over the place. See pot calling kettle black. Bolivia too is talking.

38. Gej see what your causing for us,first morocco now Bolivia

39. Good decision. Follow on Twitter @darlingng and Instagram @darlingnigeria

40. Lol.. The Bolivians are scared of Nigeria and Nigerians plus Boko Haram .. Biko! It is well soccerblitz.net