Ogun state PDP expels Obasanjo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 February 2015

Ogun state PDP expels Obasanjo

The Ogun state chapter of the PDP has expelled former President Olusegun Obasanjo from the party following the public tearing of his party membership card at a ward meeting this morning.

Speaking to newsmen today in Abeokuta, Ogun state, the state PDP Chairman, Bayo Dayo, said Obasanjo has been expelled and has lost all privileges and respect of other party members
“The totality of the executive, leaders and members of PDP family in the Ogun hereby state categorically as from today Monday 16 February, 2015, Obasanjo Aremu Olusegun stands expelled and excommunicated from the party thereby losing all rights previous, privileges and respect of our teeming party members.” he said

128 comments:

1. He deserves suspension! Let him join another party.....

1. Sm1 left a party, dsame party he left now suspended Him, he done suspend dem b4 now

2. Story

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

3. PLEASE AND PLEASE, GO TO ANOTHER PARTY, WE DON'T WANT YOU IN APC. THANKS.
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

4. I no just trust all diz ppl

5. This baba is a con man..he asked GEJ to drop samba for another man bub GEJ refused and since then he sworn to make politics difficult for him..GEJ all the way

6. This shows that GEJ is a good man..the bad men are gathering in their thousands plotting his downfall cos they see the greatness in him..buh God will out them to shame

7. Lmao how do u expelled someone who left?

8. Suspension iseven under statement, heshould b...

Am short of words for him for he doesn't worth d attention@all.

2. Nice move. Tired of the man already

1. Now its official.........although baba left pdp since sha......

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

3. GREAT MOVES. OBJ GET READY. JAIL AWAITS YOU. OLD FOOL. ENGR EMY

4. WhoThemHelp??? #loveYouOBJ

5. WhoThemHelp??? #loveYouOBJ

6. Let's even forget politics for a moment,Obasanjo is just an Asshole...An Ex president behaving like this? Only in Nigeria honestly #BIG SHAME

1. Is he ur mate??calln ur grandfather's mate an asshole.shame on u

2. Did u jes cal him an asshole lmao bet u recognised ur face

3. Your father can't call him that. ugly fool

7. What a joke! The man himself already left, this PDP seem to have lost touch with the reality

1. Abi oo...person wey don waka comot...

8. Let the war begin ooooooo... dee

9. Na wa ooooo Jonathan no get gudluck @ all cos na him turn evrytin scatter

10. Lagos Na Wa!!..... Aunty Linda biko find out d name of the person painting Jimi Agbaje's Face and name on his campaign Poster at 3rd Mainland Bridge!!

11. Hey! Dis is serious ooo. I'm just watchin

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

12. Expel him all you want but he is still OBJ in the history......I respect his decision although his action and the way he did it wasn't smartly down but then he has the right to do whatever he wants

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

13. Baba Expelled?? How possible can that be?? I've never heard where a Principal is Expelled by his Students...
    .NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Well spoken bro.....who strted PDP?

2. So because he started PDP, if things r not going his way, he shld be allowed to act like a tout??? OBJ stands expelled! PDP took too long in making the decision. Enough said!

14. VERULE says-gud

15. Pdp palavar.
    Mak wi mak cool cash here mbok:
    http://youthdollar.com/?cashlink=50001

16. Hiss..... Befor nko... he olredy expelled himself nau.Abeg Linda bring on d nxt storie.
    •Dat Akwa Ibom Corper from Ekiti•

17. Whatever, like baba Cares? Abeg make we hear word o jaree.

18. WIL HE TEAR ALL D MONY,BUSINESSES,HOUSES, PROPERTIES HE OWNED COURTESY OF HS FORMER PARTY?? ABEG U PPLE SHUDNT VE TYM FOR DS OLD MAN AS SM1 GROW OLDER I MIN GETTIN TOWRDS BABA'S AGE HE STRTS THNKING LYK A BABY.PULL OVER BABA PULLOVER...tomjerryswit

1. It you had people as intelligent as him in your family your life will be better

19. Good...
    He can now go and join APC

20. Expelled n ex-communicated? The had already done all of that even without following d due process. Let the truth be told, OBJ also went too far by publicly tearing his membership of PDP.

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. Lost privileges and respect? Who needs the respect of pdp goons? Do they respect themselves?!

23. Expel ke, Baba Iyabo don bow out by himself. So d issue of expel does not come to play here. Linda take note!

24. Expel ke, Baba Iyabo don bow out by himself. So d issue of expel does not come to play here. Linda take note!

25. Wow. Double Wow Wow. Looks like Dude won the roforofo fight by beating them at their own game. The weasel even spiced the victory by orderin one of his retarded aides to publicly tear the membership card while he looked on with a malicious grin of both contempt n admiration. What a character we have in Obj. I think the tragicomedy has just begun.

26. Wow. Double Wow Wow. Looks like Dude won the roforofo fight by beating them at their own game. The weasel even spiced the victory by orderin one of his retarded aides to publicly tear the membership card while he looked on with a malicious grin of both contempt n admiration. What a character we have in Obj. I think the tragicomedy has just begun.

27. GEJ till 2019 . Dnt hv much 2 say...

1. What has gej done to remain in power and what did the east benefit fit from him. I pity the east cos we are always on the wrong side

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats what he has been waiting for incase they dont knw.....

29. Mr Bayo please you can not expel someone who already expelled you.This is a pointless announcement. Since you are the principal of PDP, I will suggest you also expel yourself and move with the change. #Change4Nigeria

30. Tearing PDP from Nigeria and our lives in Jesus name. Amen!!!
    SaiBaba SaiBuhari...marching foward!

1. U mean boko haram buhari?

2. Anon 3:15pm call him whatever you want...still we are Marching4Buhari

3. Who r the 'we'???
      Speak for ur self!
      GEJ 2015 all the way!

4. Who r the 'we'???
      Speak for ur self!
      GEJ 2015 all the way!

5. What had gej done to keep him in office for another five years please just give me 4

31. Ebora Owu already "expelled" himself. Learners! Baba obviously has something up his sleeves. Give him some time.

32. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

33. kai!!! no option of turning back? what if he decides to port back..... serious!

dafe writes via old itel mobile

34. IDIOTS!!! OBJ tore up his card. You can't expel someone that has expelled himself. Fools!!!

35. Dear Linda,
    Please note that you can only use the word "EXPEL"when one is still a member of an organisation,society or something.Their effort in trying to expel him is in futility because he has already denounced his memebership,said he is no longer a politician again,does not belong to pdp anymore and even tore his membership card before their action.
    So how can you expel someone who has already said he is no longer a memeber of your party or do pdp have a special way which a memeber must follow before leaving pdp.
    The action was only meant to save their face from the shame and embarrassment of Obj's exit.
    I PITY PDP AND INCOMPETENT JONATHAN !!.

36. Gen gen...it's getting interesting*

37. Story

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

38. Replies
    1. Can you tell your grand father that he is sick
      How old are you female and you should try and get done home training

39. like joke like joke Baba is de-camping to Apc.Drama!

40. Mumu, Baba has left the party in time, your statement is useless.

41. Replies
    1. Mumu ...wat serves him right?

42. Lol I laugh in Naija voice, who do u say u expelled OBJ himself, u people don't no anything, let me hear u say #change# GMB all the way

43. I support him.. obj for life😁😁😁😁

44. Hadn't he expelled them by tearing up his card?! Exercise in futility on their part!

45. #smh - summarizes PDP leaders; someone quits then you fire him. LOL. 200 girls kidnapped and mama-peace reacts 2 weeks after (because CNN went to Borno); after half a decade our soldiers are now entering Shangisha forest. We don't need Medicine After Death leaders! VOTE CHANGE, VOTE BUHARI.

46. He needs to be expelled completely, mtcheeeeeeew.

1. Face the fact woman what has Jonathan done to earn your vote

47. Lol, expel ke. Him don dis-member PDP already nah.

48. Lol, expel ke. Him don dis-member PDP already nah.

49. Click on the link below
    http://youthsalary.com/?user=47990

50. He had left before they even expelled him.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

51. Im not down with Baba's action.......he could have done better than tearing his card. However, his suspension by the party to me doesn't have any effect on the man. He should have been left alone and watched from afar.

52. like he cares!!

missvee

53. Baba eyaf left PDP since na..whc one cum b expel agen 4 d matter....abeg joor...#CHANGE@ #DATSALLWENEED#

54. He dumped you first!

55. Tel dem wooo!!!

56. thats good for the biggest beast of our dear Nigeria. egu of a man

57. OBJ already disowned PDP since,they should have seen the writing! Anyway,na them get PDP,he can enter and exit and re-enter at his pleasure!

58. TO ALL THE NITWITS COMMENDING OBJ'S SHAMELESS AND DISGRACEFUL ACT OF THROWING DECORUM TO THE BIN,ITS OK YOU ALL HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH,BUT PLEASE NOTE THAT WHAT HE DID COMPLETELY ERASES HIS NAME FROM THE LIST OF ELDERS OR STATEMEN.ITS NOT ABOUT PDP OR APC,THEY ARE ALL THE SAME BUT THIS MAN IS CLEARLY SENILE!

1. Wisest comment so far!
      His action is demeaning for a former Head of State who came to power thru' the same party he now decides to publicly tear his membership card! What a shame!!

59. Baba dey show them pepper! Guess he is bigger than all PDP!

60. Henry Ekene Obianika16 February 2015 at 16:29

Election should come and go... Tired of all these.

{Igwe Adaobi's boo}

Linda I said so..

61. Baba you are one of the problems of this country, so we are tired of you.

62. Thank God PDP is now purified. This is the change we need wahali. Let all these bad eggs move to APC buko..

63. atimes i wonder if those who run pdp are forever daft, someone tore his card and left your party and you are expelling him afterwards?

64. Pdp has rule us for 16 yrs, dey have notin to offered. Baba and Jona na thesame. People make una wise up.

65. The Actions of OBJ is worrisome and shameful. He didn't act right by tearing his membership card after been a leader of the party and the BOT chairman for years. That's totally despicable. It's only in this part of the world that politicians jump around parties. Good luck to him in his future endeavours

66. olodo, did he not say he is done with the party anyway

67. Great leader. OBJ is the man of the year. Na only tear him tear am una dey vex. Na burn him for burn am.

68. He has already excused himself by tearing his card so no need...

click my name for sports news

69. OBJ is a nuisance

70. but i dont get it, he quit first! just like someone resigning and the employer, shouting that he has been sacked!Nigga was out of the door already, it holds no effect jo. Liverless people!lol!

71. AprokoManagerApril16 February 2015 at 17:33

Old men taking roles of Mama G and Nkem Owoh. Agadi ekwenka
    AprokoManagerApril is Back

72. Baba go and rest biko

73. He dumped ya sorri ass first na...6 wks ago d same idiots vat expelled him...dey were in ota.6 wks ago begging him nw dey hav xpelled him..very laughable

74. And the drama continues..Funny people Funny country

75. HMMMMMM.... Obasanjo and Atiku are now members of APC, it can be said that APC ruled Nigeria from 1999 to 2007 and the party should be ready to accept the liabilities of Obasanjo and Atiku's government.

Simple resignation would have been ok. No need tearing documents after all you were President under PDP for 8 yrs. Dont be an ingrate. GEJ2015.GMB2019

76. Am not a politician but frm wat obj has been doing lately, it seems he is scorned! It seems oga jona stopped sending presidential cake to OTA! Pls is there anyway to expelthis old Injury that wants tto finish us frmthis country? Pls if u can, expel this nuisance from Nigeria,

77. Good for them...... the next time they see a Monkey- leave him in the Zoo and don't try to bRing him out cus you can't change de animal to human.

1. Same way nobody can change your father from been a reptile,mammy water oshi.

78. How dumb!How do you expel someone who has left. Abi dem dey give sack letter to person wey resign?

79. Heheheheh #inBOZvoice
    Expel baba ke?
    Can't say more again

80. Hmmmmmm, tearing d membership card in public is bad, I totally disagree wt baba in dat area bt pdp expelling him is lyk cutting d alrdy falling tree. Baba as left teytey bt he decided 2 make it official now in a wrong way. Leave baba alone n focus on ao 2 move nigeria forward. In case of nxt tym, Ogun state pdp chapter shd always consult ffk 4 gud n proper headings n words b4 publication

81. Agbaya OBJ, scorned old drama queen.
    GEJ beware oh because you know as they say, hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. Remove woman and put OBJ because that is how he has been acting, and now is the time to be more on guard for only God knows what storm this senile man is planning. He will not go quietly oh, he will still be dangerously plotting and conniving.

82. what do we learn from this?

83. what do we learn from this?

84. hahahaha,tear,expel,suspend or whatever OBJ is still OBJ,and he still remains the most popular and vocal Nigerian ex president of all time,goodluck is not the first sitting president that he is fighting and I bet u all that he won't be the last.there is a saying that it is the spectator that sees the game properly and not the players,OBJ might be fighting a personal and selfish battle, but HE is obviously saying some plain facts that some of us do not want to see.even is PDP wins or not,OBJ remains the undisputed most popular and respected ex president of Nigeria withing and outside our shores. HE will still stroll inside aso rock and no one dares stop him,and he is still the most feared man by the Nigerian military because they have never failed to shut him up,HE fought shagari,buhari,babangida,abacha and he never buckled or begged for his life.we all can laugh and call him senile,but when he dies he is gonna be given a five star state funeral because he is a man that many of our ex leaders can never be......A Five star patriot.

85. many people just come here to insult and rant, go back and read it history notes, or better still look for old newspapers of the seventies,eighties and nineties and u will see that OBJ has always been like this,a dogged fighter and he never lose nor begs bcos he doesn't care about losing,he just likes to ruffle his opponents and make them uncomfortable, if the presidency has guts,they should look for some evidence and arrest him,and see the reaction that will follow,then u all will know that OBJ is indeed popular.

86. Linda, sometimes u dey surprise me, the only reason the word "Sacrosanct" was the most googled in Jan is because GEJ said May 29th handover is sacrosanct. Guess people wanted to know what it meant. Thank you all the same.

87. Obasanjo should tear all d money, BUSINESSES,HOUSES, PROPERTIES HE OWNED COURTESY OF HS FORMER PARTY PDP? ABEG U PPLE SHUDNT VE TYM FOR DS OLD MAN AS it seems his old age is making him to think like a baby.PULL OVER BABA PULL OVER.His action is demeaning for a former Head of State who came to power thru' the same party he now decides to publicly tear his membership card! What a shame!!

88. I wonder how u can expel one that has left. Anyway could be joke.

89. I wonder how u can expel one that has left. Anyway could be joke.

90. I'm 100% sure most people insulting obasanjo and also talking abt both parties and all candidates heard these things from people. Why can't we all sit down as youth of this country and take our time to studey the constitution and read the nigerian governing history, then we should think and weigh the possibilities of what nigeria will be in the next generation rather than fighting unneccessarily on LIB. My point is dont listen to people and just say this is the right or wrong person. And rather than fighting those that want jonathan or buhari should wait till march and make their vote count.