Boko Haram launch new assault on Maiduguri this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 February 2015

Boko Haram launch new assault on Maiduguri this morning

These insurgents have been trying to capture this town for a while now. There are reports of a fresh attack on the city of Maiduguri, in Borno by Boko Haram militants. According to reports, armed men stormed the city in the early hours of today, trying to enter Maiduguri through a suburb community called Dalwa. Loud gun fire is being heard on the streets of the northern city as many residents flee.

Al Jazeera's Ahmed Idriss, said people were fleeing the south, but also moving into Maiduguri from the surrounding areas, fearing fresh attacks from other directions.
"The fighting started at about 2:00am. The military also says it is deploying large numbers of troops to the north of the city as this could be a ploy or diversion by Boko Haram," Idriss said
Idriss added the attack could be an attempt by the group to "prove a point" following recent successes by multinational forces fighting Boko Haram in Chad and Cameroon.

67 comments:

1. I had to stay under Anonymous, come June when Jonathan is in power fully...u gonna know wht MEND can do to boko Haram

2. It wasnt funny this morning o. Thank God soldiers with the help of the civilian jtf boiz killed so many bh boys (over 400). Maiduguri is calm now

2. Ok,I'll pray 4 them

3. Omg not again *sadface*Brokenheart *i hope BH get defeated.

4. God will take control. They won't have any success story this time around.

@Sophia Stephen

5. And you will be forced to ask "don't these people ever finish"
    May God grant our military victory over this evil.

6. It wud be expected dat military wil b on standby in Maiduguri by now,that security forvesw will be dere 24/7 to fight n prevent attacks,but no,dey are busy changing publicist,Nigeria is a messs...lord help us

1. You are still a goat. Nigeria soldiers are the best. I can say that because im a student of UNIMAID. They dralt with the BH boys and killed so many of them.

7. God pls help Borno state. These people are crazy.

8. WTF! Wat is wit all dis idiot.... Can't they just chill for once.

9. so help us God

#LIBBOO
    I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE

10. barbaric
    their end time is closer

11. Dear Lord, please have mercy on Nigeria!

12. Wow!
    Their days r numbered IJN.
    We shall all see their end and dsgraceful exit frm history.

13. When will all these stop!let d iraq soldiers handle dis insugents na

14. God pls help them
    If they take over maiduguri , they've taken over borno state entirely.
    Iprat it will not happen IJN

15. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Boko boys, ur end is near.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

16. God will help this country nigeria

17. Every muslim is a boko haram sympathizer.The insurgents would have been defeated if not for muslim moles in the army,govt and general public

18. I guess the plan is to take over the entire state. So whats the governor doing? where is he in all these?

19. zero chill..........................#KingOfKings #6God

20. Hmmm.. This will really prove if we have a military in this country!
    Cause even the civilian populace have been alerted of the impending attacks.

21. Which country of the world is supporting Boko Haram ? Who is arming them ? From which neighbouring countries are their arms & ammunition coming ? Which Nigerians are behind this ? These questions are necessary if really we want to stop these people.

22. God shall protect. Thats where i school..

23. it's high time all Nigerians rise up to this menace caused by this insurgent. It no longer getting funny.

24. So this terrorist group never die finish....still praying for their repentance or death......

••••••QUEENMAYA••••••

25. my Gods grace thier time will pass.. i pray this election should b peaceful!

26. What is so special about Maiduguri that these guys are trying relentlessly to seize it?

27. BOKO HARAM, God would get u and KILL YOU

28. Can you stop posting pictures of boko haram celebrating victory show more pictures of them in pain and agony. This looks like an encouragement to them.

29. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May they never see me abeg.....

30. God in heaven will puinsh boko haram in JESUS name AMEN.

31. Don't even know what to say. This bokoharam thingy should just stop na.

32. May God help our Soldiers in Jesus name,Amen. May confusion enter in de midst of Boko haram members so dt our military wil over power dem in Jesus mighty name i hv prayed Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

33. Where's this boko haram people from? The more they are killed, the more they come out in mass.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

34. Our leaders are too busy with election now, sad.

35. Ah ah! They didn't hear about curfew ni? Nonsense government. That's all they know how to declare

36. Enough of dis Boko Haram naa, y evils....Allah have mercy on d residents dat av nowhere 2 go

37. Hail Mary. May all the powers in Heaven n Earth give us a final victory over these retarded savages.

38. the bastard insurgents will all die.

39. Awwww! OMG! These beasts never stop breaking hearts. Those r our brothers n sister's dying cruelly. Bad day, Lyndie!

40. Their end is here.

41. Na wa oo. May God help Nigeria.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

42. We always wait dese terrorsit 2 attack ..always trying 2 repel attacks...buh neva go in search of dem....God dey

43. Is it nt our bloody politicians sponsoring them?

44. Lord have mercy on 9ja. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

45. Lord have mercy on 9ja. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

46. Lord have mercy on 9ja. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

47. Lord have mercy on 9ja. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

48. Buhari beg your boys

49. Can't wait for dis BH bulshit to end..........dis guys keep shaking up d place! So bahd, God help us as we prepare for d election o............FF@Osirmah

50. Funny thing is the real reason this whole thing started is senseless

51. In as much as many evils have been happening and one might be forced to say bad things about this nation, I know ourGod is not asleep or deaf to the prayers that have been said. The hour of liberation is around the conner and God will show himself mightily again in our nation Nigeria

52. I know God will do something soon