World silence on Baga: Madonna speaks out for Nigeria... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 January 2015

World silence on Baga: Madonna speaks out for Nigeria...

Music icon Madonna has joined the many US celebs speaking out for Nigeria. She shared this on instagram this morning.

102 comments:

Thanks for speaking up for our country.

TWALS said...

bless u madona. thanks

www.glowyshoe.com said...

This is really nice..we need to pray for the safety of bigeria

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

Merci.

naija i da shame for una...choi
#LIBBOO

Good. heart warming message...

#Commentinf thru Glo 4G LTE

Hmmmm! Oga o, may d God help us. Eni Kan lomo

May God save nigeria from this mess.

Wow!

GEJ!!! This is not deliberate, there must be something our country is doing wrong that makes the world shun us at this dire time!

So thoughtful of her.

Wake up Nigeria..lets fight boko haram together. 2tim 4:18. @Bishop_Dammy

This is great. Nice of him.
This r people dat watch tv not dat other muron dat claim no news abt Nigeria.

Thumbs up to her.

Thought of her.

We are Nigerian.

Thanks for all your concern.

our own govt is silent baut nigeria, wetin d world wan do? God help us. Jona pack nd go.

Una do well o...

People with God hearts.

Princyd said...

Nice of her

CHERRY said...

Nice of him!

Aww touching!If only i were GEJ right now hmm....

Nigeria always in d news for wrong reasons.... Thank u mummy madonna

thats so nice of her

missvee

Thanks Madonna & who says dey don't care about us? Linda take note!

I just appreciate all their concerns, it's great giving a voice for us

thats so nice of her

missvee

Now u will start seeing our Nigeria celeb campaigning

7F098C19 said...

U aren't naija. But touching anyways. Engr Emy.

People should speak out

Neks said...

>>>> Its getting really serious now, thank God....light at the end of the tunnel hopefully. <<<<

dami said...

Dear Lord, please have mercy on Nigeria.....

Well Said!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Blaq said...

Awww that's so nice of her
Thank u Madonna

Na so!

Thank goodness the world is beginning to speak up. But don't just speak...do something.

Thanks Ma'm

Awwww datz swit of her

And GEJ will be like we JUST lost 200 lives in d recent bokoharam attack n my condolences to d affected families!!!
God help us biko kwa..

Sweet mama....so much love and respect for this woman....she's one of the foreign celebs that love Africans so much.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

God bless them all for speaking on our behalf.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

What change will it bring?

destinysweet said...

They hv left us to our fate,but GOD go intervene.Nigeria must rise again

Auntylindagoddaughter

Eyaaa that's very nice of them all. Wish our so called leaders hv ur kinda heart.

princess said...

Thank u o Madonna, only 17pple died in France terror attach and d whole world is charlie meanwhile hundreds of pple die every day in Nigeria nobody is nigeria... hmmmm

Do I detect shade with the emphasis on US artists?

Yeah u ar right

Ike Ani said...

I never know people love us like this. www.ikeani.blogspot.com

Daralohi said...

I pray the world powers come to our aid.

Miss indomie says so.

"I AM NIGERIA".
GEJ must leave aso rock, febuhari 2015!!!

Well now they care.

Abi ooo......

When our government isn't even taking the issue serious, how then will the world speak about it? That's like taking Panadol for someone else's headache.

Good of her but naija is always known on tragedies God help us!

When our government shows seriousness about national affairs, the international community would have time for Nigeria.

hmm an our own celeb are there busying showing of cars an rolex

A Crazy but sensible woman we appreciate your concern

kblyte said...

It's the image that are bad leaders created for us that led to the world leaders ignoring our plight. U need to see what UK parliament are saying about our country and how our incompetent leaders handle the insurgency situation 😞

MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

That was very thoughtful of her.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

may God save us ..
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

Speaking out has become fashionable just like bringbackourgirls. Next thing now our copy cat celebs will jump on the tag. After that, what next? Business as usual.

Ff said...

Nice and thoughtful

really cool

pray 4 naija

THANKS MADONNA.GOD BLESS YA.....AKA...LOVING IT

Nw this is what we are talking about..... God bless her for this no doubt......

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

* sigh* minus a few celebrities, it seems the world is getting weary of our Issues.
Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

Chidinma Grace said...

God help us pls. I pity dose living in d north now, it's so heart broken.

Black Anchor 2 said...

We need more like this so the world will come to our aide..

We shall surly overcome dis ijn amen

Outside world is crying more than the bereaved country. Shame on our govt.

Awwww that's so cool.

sodablog said...

And the Positive outcry continues? Let there be Peace!

Nice one. God bless her 4 speaking 4 our dear country Nigeria. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

fabulous said...

Was that yoruba language I saw there,nice......for that ur yoruba name is Folake

#JustSaying

I wonder when our own celeb go talk. Hunnn

It is well with my country.

obiora said...

God bless you Diego!

mum jayjay said...

God help us in naija.

Blue_Belle said...

Nice of her bringing more recognition to happenings in Baga. #LetsDoItTogether #IamNigeria.

#itWillAllEndInPraise

God bless you Madonna.

May God Hear our Pleading

Good to know they care about us too

Gej is busy partying. .. naija celebs are busy campaigning for gej. Gej could send a condolence to France but could not say a word to what happen under his ugly nose. Well, I love the way cnn described him

What are you waiting for? Call us when you get to sambisa forest, then we can join you

You attacked the gays last year and you opened Pandora's box. The world warned you, so short sighted, who will come to Nigeria's defence? No one, that's who.

@kols solsmon i wonder too oo.. All our celebs can do is insult themselves n talk abt how someone wanna snatch their bf. Or campainging.. Tcheww
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

FrodoBaggins said...

Celebs like Joseph yobo, ibinabo, Sammy okposo should come and and speak

The world supported France because of how high France took up the terrorist issue. You can't fault the world for keeping silent when the President (No 1 citizen) of Nigeria is yet to say anything on the matter. *Na how you take carry your matter, na im people go help you take carry am*

God bless you madonna. ........and YES #iamnigeria

SECRET ADMIRER

A young Lady with a dream of a blissful marriage said...

Love your comment.

AGB said...

Amen.

Nigeria needs action and not just words. Send military to help our military.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

We need intercessors to take Nigeria case to God in prayers not people to sympathize with us or call our attention to what we already know like Madonna is presently doing,unfortunately she cannot help Nigeria's course been grand matron of satanist herself.

Let all the super power go to hell we are decent people in Africa,we are not going to support gay here if that is what is required for them to support us to hell with their support Our God will surely deliver us let UK and America Elite continue their allegiance to satan here in Nigeria our allegiance is to Jesus alone the Holy and Sinless Son of God and Our coming king.Halleluiah to the Lamb.Linda publish my post if love Jesus

@obiora no be only Diego na Maradona ,joker
Ola Brampton

Hello did u say 'Bigeria'?

Thanks Madonna. We need all the prayers and consolation we can get right now. Unlike our celebs who r after govt money, appointments and struggles. More greese to una elbows.