Solange Knowles and Nicki Minaj speak up for Nigeria... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Solange Knowles and Nicki Minaj speak up for Nigeria...

The singer and rapper both took to their twitter handles to tweet about the loss of lives in Nigeria...

103 comments:

1. Awwwwwwwwwn I love this two ..........xxxxxxxxxxx

1. Hw many of us has tuk 2 our twitter page to comment about the massacre dat happnd in dis nation? Yet the pple frm oda part of the world ar showing dia concern but us!

2. I'm sure they have started sleeping with a Nigerian that is why? B4 dey will think Nigeria is a continent!

The gods are wise!

Gab2shoessaysso

3. @Obinna true talk.

D only tin we r very good@is condemning oursef.

4. The whole massacre thing is appauling. Na only God hand we dey o. Our president is too soft.

5. @gab2shoe.Mehn are u so deranged! U think from ur anus?

6. Abegi!!! All just words! Actions speak louder. We shud not expect them to do anything cos they r not Nigerians! We need to handle our business as a country and not expect others for us

2. Nigeria my great country....We shall rise again...

where is Alloy Chikezie

3. May God help us here o.

4. Super Women!! Thanks For Lending Your Voices!!! Our Government Will so something immediately after Elections, they are too busy to tackle BH now.
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

5. Even foreigners care more about Nigeria than the Nigerian president.

1. Na y u dey bear foreign dance be that...how u think baffles me

2. @ funso for her mind true true she done talk

3. God bless una 4 caring. Linda take note!

4. If the foreign leaders say something you blame the president for not doing same. Now celebrities and ordinary citizens abroad are speaking do u still blame the president? When are u gonna show empathy like the whites or even ur own 9ja celebrities?

6. Thank you darlings, we appreciate your concerns via "social media"...but these deaths will continue to be "a regular" until we have a government that becomes responsible for its citizens.

1. What are these politicians campaigning about when we have serious problem that they can't solve? For how long is things going to be like this?

Shalom to Nigeria! !!

7. Hnmm...nice of them to show concern. it shall be well with our Nation..

8. Lord, we pray for Nigeria. May the Lord help us in coming times and may the unnecessary shedding of human blood cease. Lord, defend our safety and let your mercy speak for us. Remove evil leaders and give us God fearing leaders. Let the forthcoming elections be peaceful dear Lord. Thank you for answering our prayers in Jesus name.

9. May God save and have mercy on Nigeria.

10. Nicki...send me ur bumbum.. i need it.. solange..i love u. Where is mama ivy?

11. Wow! That's so nice of them. God help us in Nigeria

12. Nice of them. Nigeria really needs help.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

13. This is sad. It saddens my heart on a daily basis. I just wish we fit sell the country to Ghana so we go get peace.

14. Awww so nice that they remember us..i pray for my country nigeria

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

15. it is very unfortunate! #sobitter

16. all is well with this nation

17. Appreciate their love and concern for us. jacksweetness@yahoo.com

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Thats nice of them though.....

19. If we Nigerians are nt saddening becos we dnt even value lives anymore, tanks for d care solange and nicki

20. Nigerian Govt be like, "guys don't bother, it's not that bad, just 150 lives"

21. hmmmn.....naija my country i shame for una
    #LIBBOO

22. Awww, so sweet of them.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

23. Amazing how foreigners show more concern than our own..than our leaders and sometimes even more than our people ...God save Nigeria

24. What an irony!foreign artist are speaking so passionately about Nigeria, ours are busy endorsing politicians.Shame!

25. Well, Dats nice of them but it doesn't help or change anything

26. How nice of them...it is well with our country

27. I pray stability and security return to this country soon.

28. Its not about writing ish on your pages y'all should so something okayyys...

29. How sweet!!!! God help Nigeria

30. Thanks dearies keep praying and sending your love to my country nigeria

31. Oga jona make u try tell Reno to read dis

32. It's heart breaking....I pray it comes to an end..so help us God

33. Thanks to them. Its sad, we just read figures, 10 here, 150 there, its like we counting bricks, sickening to know these are humans !!

34. A whole giant of Africa receiving sympathy and condolences from foreign celebrities....shame on the present leaders and the co supporters....
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

35. Awwwwww...so nice of dem :-)

36. We shall riseee

37. See people that care,our leaders are very busy with election now. Thanks for remembering us

38. They tried shaa bt we need their prayers most dats if they do pray.

39. #iamNigeria is trending on social media partially because black Americans are showing solidarity with Nigerians. It's unfortunate this solidarity isn't mutual when bad things happen to them. E.g, when they deal with deadly police brutality in their country, many of you don't stand shoulder to shoulder with them.

40. God will see us through

41. That is mighty nice of them!

42. Awwwwww. We need more of dis kinda people now. God bless both of dem 4 having a human heart. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

43. Awwww solange and nickii,how nice, God bless you.

44. Good atleast these two are "showing" something other than their nudity. Thanks

45. If only their concern on social media was the solution to our problem....

46. It's sad dat foreigners care more than Nigerians....the Nigerian life has no value....in a sane society GEJ shldnt have a single supporter....we really don't care as long as our family ain't affected.the truth of the matter is that we have allowed sentiments to blind us.

47. Sadly Nigerians don't care

48. Tnks fr ur concern,God will surely c ur trough.

49. Mr President is focused on campaign now, baga can go to hell for now...GEJ

50. Nigeria my Nigeria. God will help us

51. We hope for peace...

52. Sad...where is our so called celebrities? I am only aware of Eldee the Don's constant follow up... too bad! All they stupidly do is to give us a link to download their silly wack flappy booty musics. IDFWY.

53. Thanks guys, God will deliver us oh

54. Do they know it is the Hausa-fulani doing this to Nigeria ?

55. God bless you both for me. I wept after reading your tweets. May God bring peace back into this Nation Nigeria and put an end to the this killing of innocent souls.

56. We really do appreciate ur concerns... hoping Nigeria gets better soon

57. Love you guys thanks for showing love

58. Abeg who are they???.... I don't know them

59. Wow kind of them... Nigeria see the kind of popularity ur giving us.

60. Foreigners seem to be more concerned than actual Nigerians... smh

61. eyah...I sha know e go better one day./....thanks both

62. So sweet of them to remember us..

63. So sweet of them to remember us..

64. Fada help uuussss ooOooooooo,DIARIIIIsSSSS God in evrythng boko haram is doing!!! Our lovely naija is supposed 2 be knwn 4 it's gr8 culture or 4 grammy's or Oscars not 4 issues of security.

65. @Afolabi Eradajaye wat do u want dem 2dp 4u????? What hv ur leaders and Celebs done demselves.

Abeg appreciate dat dey care atleast!