Reasons why you should never marry... John Dumelo to the rescue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Reasons why you should never marry... John Dumelo to the rescue

Not for sex, age, pressure or money. Single Ghanian actor John Dumelo took to his instagram page to advise those who feel pressurized to get married for one reason or the other. Continue...

230 comments:

1. Ladies dey is every reason to marry john dumelo oo..lol

2. Ladies dey is every reason to marry john dumelo oo..lol

3. Ladies dey is every reason to marry john dumelo oo..lol

4. Well spoken. Unfortunately, all these reasons you listed, are the reasons why many get marry today.

5. I 100% agree wit him... There is more to marriage than some of us think...

6. And to add to it get married because God has ordained it. Love most of what he wrote because marriages of now adays I don't understand it anymore.

7. True talk. Buh where's love in you?

8. Preach! Unfortunately most people won't listen.

9. Dats Tru MyBroda, Really Need Dat Lady dat will Truly Luv Me, Any Single Lady Ready 4 A Serious Date Shud Addup, 2bcdd5ed

10. True talk... But not 100% correct.

11. Good advice 4 those waiting.........

12. True talk. He said it all

There re whole lots of things music can do to someone. It pierces deep into the soul and arouse the inner emotions of the mind. Nothing like it. #ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Onyinyemu #Oyorima #Totori @T_DazzlinRMG

13. My man na true u tok sha.........
    *oparoescalade*

14. Wow dumelo is such a sweet guy.

Miss indomie says so.

15. Wow!!! this one na true talk! true life story

16. My man na true u tok sha.........
    *oparoescalade*

17. Yeah, yeah, we all know this. Please tell us something that we don't know.

18. My man na true u tok sha.........
    *oparoescalade*

19. my crush of life!!! love ur opinion shaa

missvee

20. I'll look into that and get back to you…lol

21. True talk,marriage is meant to be fun not endure .

22. I love this. Hope de love won't come wit Divorce

23. Ok, add me if u re a responsible girl only. Age 18-20 for relationship 2B22673E.

24. Good to know dude but you are getting old...if its now a female celeb that is at his age and single am such thousands will blast her
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

25. Nice writeup John Dumelo.that's me right now.someday I'll get married too

26. True talk

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

27. True talk,marriage is meant to be fun not endure.

28. You're right but also do the right thing at the right time. Get married when you're suppose to

29. u have made my day with this wonderful words. may God bless u am so glad to read this, thanks to Linda too for sharing this.

30. Hmmm, Reasons.....

31. we dnt care if you become a pope nigga!! STFU

32. I find the last sentences making the best sence cos I have been pondering if its true you will love that person forever ... its just impossible ..... love fades that's just it

33. Nice one! Buh pls marry ohhh

34. Ok seen!#Somedayiwillgetmarriedtoo..

35. ....If he likes he can get married when his children will call him grandpa....#nwamas

36. Good insight. Marry for the sake of LOVE which is very paramount.

37. I concur... unfortunately I married because of one or two things above and I'm getting the consequences. Nothing kills a woman faster than knowing he has a cheater and bully as a husband. One day e go beta

38. God bless you plenty Dumelo 4 dis lovely piece. I hope d single ones out there would adhere. Linda take note!

39. Can there be love without money?

40. Very true John!Good Advice For Us Ladies.

41. I guess he is getting pressures now...well it's any man 4 his life.

42. Isokay John but help me tell Joseph Benjamin that I love him. Can lay my life down for him. Linda help me.

43. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

He's so on point.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

44. Nice one,there is no hurry in life,he said the whole truth,some babes wanna marry cuz their friends are all married,see u going to #HELL#

45. True talk man....

46. He is right shaa but how can someone u luv makes u smile wen the love is no more? Someone shld plz explain it for me.

47. Perfect statement.

48. True talk man....

49. Thank GOD he is still single! Am coming Johnny u most marry me. Dumelo my boo of life

50. hmmmmmm...True talk....... It all bores dan to LOVE..

51. Well said sha!!! dee

52. Okay.
    Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
    For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
    Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
    Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

53. one thing I knw is dat love grows..dumelo or wateva u are called it's hard to get exactly wat u stated here..If u are a guy u can wait but ladies don't hav dat much time....................................#KingOfKings #6God

54. Wow!!! This is so swt nd touching... I support it o

55. Gbam!...True talk John Dumelo

56. True talk! Most ppl dat are married are not even happy coz dey married for d wrong reasons + marriage is not like dating

57. Hmmm....."When that love is no more,he/she can still make u smile"

So true my brother

"Heaven on earth!!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

58. Are you serious? so john is not married. hmmm just wondering what he is waiting for after all this money

59. In a nutshell, don't marry for the wrong reasons. I love this guy. Very well said.

60. Hehehe!!@Someday I'll get married!! Issokay!

61. I agree wit him...nice one :-)

62. I've read this before a friend sent it to me! Nice one for single ladies like us.

63. sure those reasons are definetelly not worth it nice one !!! JC

64. TUE TALK..

DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

65. True talk...

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

66. someday you will get married to yvonne Nelson. Next!

67. Nice one. People should marry cos of love and not to please people.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

68. lol!!! Thanks John. This simply implies you and Yvonne as per best friends will get married abi? Lolzz, just kidding

69. Nice one!! this message needs go be passed around ALL of Nigeria!!! #PreachJohn

70. Linda dont mislead us with title coz people think he's saying one should NEVER get married.

Marriage is a blissful thing once you make the right choice. We are designed for companionship and no human is never truly complete without a life partner.

71. Bless you John

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

72. Hmmmmm!!! Nice one.

@Sophia Stephen

73. My dear forget all this sentiments, we are africans and no matter how hard we try to disput dat fact we still remain africans. My dear fall in love and marry don't wait until u turn to metuseller before u find the friend u are talking abt.

74. Linda...wetin u dey always do with my comments? Plz tell me o

75. Linda hope this guy is not encouraging u to remain single?? Ur mates done marry finish oooo. If u like u post my comment I no send. Hahahhahhaa

76. Linda hope this guy is not encouraging u to remain single?? Ur mates done marry finish oooo. If u like u post my comment I no send. Hahahhahhaa

77. Then do you get marry? if not for one of this. Love? i guess he's talking about emotions. Love is about you (1cor13) not the other person...Love is patient,kind,not proud etc. When you become this you get love too.What u give is what u get. Emotions too changes or fail but love is about your character. Bros go marry and stop looking for "love".

78. Truth, nicely said.. I join #somedayiwouldgetmarried.

79. This is something everybody already knows na..
    #walksaway#

80. Linda, this ur caption is misleading.

@Sophia Stephen

81. U are right Dumelo but u are talking of the ideal world. The reality is that ppl marry for one if not all the wrong reasons u mentioned above and even u too will suit when u wake up. Marriage is not a destination but a journey my friend.

82. I support d term #somedayiwillgetmarried

83. I support d term #somedayiwillgetmarried

84. I support d term #somedayiwillgetmarried

85. She's your best friend and when that love is no more, she can still make you smile.. Yvonne Nelson

86. This one is not serious. You will ever remain single if you are setting those criteria.

87. " Admire every wedding gown you see" got me laughing true tho!

#That happy sister

88. The guy made sense. I totally agreed with him 100%.

89. ..hmmmmmmmm... true that!

90. Noted. You can visit my blog http://www.kevinabosi.blogspot.com

91. Make u day there till 60 b4 u marry

92. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lord knws i will marry bcos i admire someone....

93. I total agree....

94. Saw this on instagram yesterday...someone who's never been married is not in a place to give advice on marriage. While I agree that marrying your best friend comes first, it's certainly no guarantee of having a successful and long marriage. There are just no guarantees out there unless you suck it up!

95. The reality is, one marries from one the reasons he listed as "don't". Guess he is talking to people that are doing boy friend and girl friend, and contemplating.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

96. John is not making any since

97. Hmmmmmm so true don't get married for others, get married to someone dat can make u smile for d rest of ur years

98. For once, the advice isn't coming from some highly flawed cornball directing cheesy advice only at women. Like women always need advice on love matters and men don't. *Eye roll*

99. God bless u bro. Bt mk sure u define that love.

100. Dats my boy talking! U're on point jor!

101. people who presurize ladies to get married una don hear?

102. Hmm marry ur best friend. "Without superVision vision fails"

103. John is not making since

104. So very true. Hope we learn from this. Nobody knows it all.

105. He is right,I just love dis guy,he is always on point

106. Nice one......love is d ansa...

107. Thanks Dumelo, you have really help me with this piece. Linday find way post ma comment.

108. Aww, dis is so right.

109. Word!!!!
    Iya $tainl£$$

110. John Dumelo is a very intelligent man, people should get married for the right reasons jare, there are a lot of men and women suffering in bad marriages, God help them all!!! Whizman

111. Hmmmm anyways . Mary because you are perfectly matched and can tolerate each other

112. John am here for you...I can.be your love and best friend

113. Gbam. Tell them. Some ladies just walk into fire with their eyes open just cuz they need a home and a change of name.

114. Thx hes talking to me... bcos I m gonna marry for love and for God. It makes sense jawe

115. frank talk!!! #thumbs up#

116. Y should one marry...abeg na something go push person...if u dey wait for all the criteria u go dey single till after life ooo....

117. Everybody dey shout true talk true talk...... So una no bin know before? Monkey.

118. best!!!! and most meaningful lil piece I have read in a very very very long time.

119. Well said. Society pressure is making it hard for people to think and see things from their own perspectives and not others.you can blame social media for that