Graphic pics: Fatal accident on Ikorodu Road this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 January 2015

Graphic pics: Fatal accident on Ikorodu Road this morning

Sad incident on Ikorodu road this morning, the Ketu area to be precise. A trailer carrying a container collided with a commercial bus, and the container it was carrying fell on some vehicles, leaving a few dead. The accident is causing serious traffic going into Ikorodu this morning. See some pics from the accident after the cut, but we warned, it's graphic.

189 comments:

1. Omg not again

2. Omg not again

3. May dia soul rest in peace*sadface*

4. May dia soul rest in peace*sadface*

5. God have mercy! accident in lagos every day!

6. It's a lie. Oh my God.. God have mercy. What is happening.

7. lord have mercy.but must it be accident every morning here

8. Obara Jesus!

Nigeria which way naw! People are just dying like ant *crying*

9. God have mercy. Engr Emy

10. This is getting out of control.

Lord have mercy.
    R.I.P

11. It's such a ghastly accident.

***ECHOMASS***

12. pray for me guys they have pasted our result...I'm scared

1. And why re u scared? U ain't sure of wht u wrote in d exam hall right? God help u!

2. We are talking abt human lives u re talking abt your exam is that the topic here

13. Blood of Jesus. Oh my God. The man under the container is just so unlucky. Rip

14. Lord have mercy!!!!

Can the Government create another route for big vehicles like trailers?

Rip to the dead.

15. oh no not again...may their souls rest in peace

visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

16. Lord av mercy dis is sooo sad

17. Lord av mercy dis is sooo sad

18. OMG.
    Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.
    For your relationship issues and psychological counseling halla at
    Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com
    Or add up on 27FCBFBE for one on one conversation.

19. This is a horrible way to die! How tragic!

20. Oh dear. Why's the year starting with so many accidents nah!

21. OMG! That's bad.. May their soul rest in peace

22. May God help.
    Love or Trust, Trust is much more important than Love. If someone loves me, it is more of that person’s business than mine.  But if the same person trusts me, it places a duty on me to live up to that trust. In other words, Trust challenges one to reciprocate; Love might not always do that.....what's that ISSUE that gives you sleepless night in your relationship? Its time you talk to someone.

23. May God save us all.

24. Omg! yesterday was on d 3rd mainland bridge...now Ikorodu road? God help us! Those dt lost their lives shld RIP!

25. Chiisooozzzz!!!!!!! Wotz up wid all diz accidents in lagos nah............

*oparoescalade*

26. Chiisooozzzz!!!!!!! Wotz up wid all diz accidents in lagos nah............

*oparoescalade*

27. Lawd have mercy!!! God rest their souls..

28. Just can't find the words, RIP to the dead.

29. God save ur people... Rip..
    opposition will be blamed and then its leaders arrested in droves, all in an effort to scuttle the polls. For those who find these hard to believe, we ask them to look at the sheer madness of a state governor placing a newspaper advert wishing our presidential candidate dead! The possible repercussions of this kind of provocative act are better imagined, had our party not been a peaceful party.

"In view of the above, we have decided to take our case to Nigerians and indeed the global community, so they can prevail on President Jonathan to allow the elections to hold as scheduled and to make a commitment to respect the outcome," it said.

APC said never before has there been so much desperation on the part of any government to remain in office at all costs, even when it is clear for all to see that that government has run out of luck.
    The party however called the attention of the President and his party hawks to a quote by the preeminent Indian leader Mahatma Ghandi, hoping they will learn a lesson or two from it:: "Remember that all through history, there have been tyrants and murderers, and for a time, they seem invincible. But in the end, they always fall. Always."

30. Oh God dis is so sad😖😔

31. God Help Us,, from one sad event to another....

32. OMG! What's really happening on our roads?

33. Jesus son of david melu anyi ebele.
    Deborachidume.blogspot.com

34. chai..........really a bad way 2 die.

35. Jeez!almost everyday i readthis kind of news. Smh. Fix it Jesus

36. Omg everyday accident here and There. God pls save ur ppl may his soul rest in peace

37. Oh My! This is really sad. May God help us. Amen

There re whole lots of things music can do to someone. It pierces deep into the soul and arouse the inner emotions of the mind. Nothing like it. #ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Onyinyemu #Oyorima #Totori @T_DazzlinRMG

38. So sad, may their soul rest in peace.

39. You please your people who like the graphic pictures...Listen to reason, listen to common sense. What goes around comes around!

40. Jesu Omo Olorun, maa fi isho e sho wa o! This is so sad and unfortunate. RIP to the people who lost their lives!

41. my goodness!!! this is horrible...soo sad

missvee

42. Jesus! May God continue to protect us all. RIP

43. Lord have mercy.

Miss indomie says so.

44. What a bad way of starting the day, May God have mercy on us all.

45. Sad event
    Heartbreaking

46. May the departed souls rest in peace.....Amen

47. Oh God please forgive our sins & have mercy on us. Dis affliction is becoming too much. RIP to d dead ones & a speedy recovery to all d wounded. Linda take note!

48. Oh God please forgive our sins & have mercy on us. Dis affliction is becoming too much. RIP to d dead ones & a speedy recovery to all d wounded. Linda take note!

49. So sad. RIP to the dead. Accidents on Lagos roads these days is becoming a reoccuring phenomenon.

50. The rate at which people are dying this year is just too much. God please save your people. This is really sad. May their souls rest in peace.

51. The rate at which people are dying this year is just too much. God please save your people. This is really sad. May their souls rest in peace.

52. Dear GOD pls come and take away all this untimely death away frm us,daddy pls we beg u,it pains so much in losing a dear ones,our crator pls come to our aid.Amen

53. Oh my God! End of the road for these ones. May God accept their souls!

54. Blood of Jesus

55. ewwwwooooo ooo. may their soul rip. mtcheewwww hmmmm may God help us.

56. Blood of Jesus

57. Ya Allah. .why????? God what's going on? I'm so scared this year. :-(

58. This is realy sad

59. Hey dis is bad death oh chai, may their soul rest in peace.. Amen

60. So sad...May their souls rest in peace.

61. What is all this? Can't people be patient while driving? Look at the manner in which the lives of people are been wasted!

62. Jesus!!!! What a sad tragedy! May their souls rest in peace! I'm tired of all these bad news a beg.

63. The numba of accident nd death in dis jan alone is just too much......We need to be more careful nd prayerful.......

May d souls of d dead rest inpeace....Amen

64. hmmmn jeez dis is so sad nd disheartening chai! Baba God pls help us ooo...#Chizzy says so....Lib addict

65. HAHA JESUUUUUUUUUU MIIIIIIII OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.

66. Gosh! U never know when its your last day. rip

67. so sad!
    much as we may likely call it the devil,s handiwork, i blame the danfo drivers a lot, the earlier they learn to avoid container drivers and their mischief the better for everybody

68. Well, this still boils down to how corrupt how country has become. Trailers go dey move containers without securing them properly. People in charge will allow it because small change don enter dia pocket, forgetting that there are endangering the lives of many. Na wa o.

69. OMG! Is that someone under the container? May God we not be victim of circumstance

70. May God help us..road safety should do something abt d speed limits..pple ar dying daily...........................#KingOfKings #6God

71. Omg...dis is horrible incident oooo

72. Omg...dis is horrible incident oooo

73. Hmmmmmmm
    What a loss to humanity, on early morning hurstly. May their soul rest in piece

74. Similar to the type I saw when I was serving in Akwa Ibom. May the souls of those that depart RIP. Sad!

75. God save us all

76. hello friends,pls check out my blog amicstar6.blogspot.com, a blog were u can post anything u like, send anytin u want to post to amicstar6@gmail.com

77. OMG,a terrible way to die. RIP

78. Not again.. This truck drivers keeps killing pple!

79. Life is nothing in that country-thank God...I am out of that dead-trap country. People die like chicken...life mean nothing there..Our government don't give a shit about the masses... We need new rules to obtain drivers licence; roads rules and regulation .

80. Omg help this country oooo the accidents are becoming toomuch

81. Is that someones body lying under the container? What the fuck is this but come to think of it commercial bus drivers are reckless.

82. I saw it this morning, it caused a whole lot of traffic. I cried so much, It was really awful, lots of lives were lost and so many people were injured as well. God rest their souls and keep us safe too...

83. Lord have Mercy on your children o... Don't understand this everyday lagos accident o....

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

84. IT IS TRUE, I WITNESS TOO

85. January 2015! It is well with this year. IJN

86. Jessssssssssussss!

87. Wat a world! Oh God cell to d aid of ur children pls. RIP to all that lost their precious lives.

88. Oh my GOD... Im in shock.. Linda pray 4 US

89. May their souls RIP and these recless drivers should stop speeding too fast.

90. This is terrible, may their souls RIP.

91. These buses are not in good shape at all. ...

92. C pple wey wake say make dem go do friday hustle so dem go fit relax for nyt,na dem jus die sooo..choi dis lyf...Baba God na ur hand we dey oh no b say we beta pass dem oh na just ur grace.....may dey RIP..

93. God please let this accidents and deaths go away!
    Pls Lagos state should pass a law of trailers moving only from 10pm-5am. Let the citizens be safe

94. Jesus!!!Y is this happening??!!

95. It is well. This January is not looking nice at all.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

96. This is bad. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

97. Oh jesus...hmmmm nawa o

98. O ma ga kwoli ekwensu!
    Ogini bu ife ah? God is all the protection we need and have ooooooooo!

99. Rip is all gat to say... Deliever us from all evil oh! Lord. Too painful

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

100. Rip is all gat to say... Deliever us from all evil oh! Lord. Too painful

twenty4yu@yahoo.com

101. Ina lilahi wa Ina ileyi rojihun

102. RIP to the Dead....Mr Ifeanyi says so

103. Lord have mercy. This is very sad.

104. Oh my God!!!!! Dts terrible.

105. I think its high time trucks and trailers are banned from plying the roads during the day. Its getting too much. Imagine!

106. OMG! So sad for those involved

107. All this accidents from careless drivers ....R.I.P to those that lost their lives
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

1. something has to be done to trailers carrying container on the road! It's either they drive at night or the container shd atleast be screwed to the trailer so that it can't fall off.

So many pple have died bcos container fell on them, see the man under the container lying dead. *sigh*

108. Jesus!!! Av mercy....dis is terrifying.

109. Na wa. This accident thing is on the increase. Hope people will be more careful in their driving. May God rest the souls of the dead.

110. OMG!!!! God!!! Haaaa!!!,dis is so bad,dis thing is getting too much ooo

111. Oh my God! .....leaving some dead....

112. Tooo bad!! May dere soul rest in perfect peace

113. D govt has 2 do somtin abt dis trailers,esp in Lagos state. Jay-b

114. Lord have mercy! May the souls of those who died rest in peace, amen...

115. LORD HAVE MERCY

116. D way I get so scared wen dese trailers carrying containers are right beside d car am in ehhhh! I just keep praying until pass! Very dangerous & our roads ain't helping matters!!

117. Oh My God. this is so graphic. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

118. Linda na two container the trailer carry oooo...na the two fall on three different danfo.

119. Linda na two container the trailer carry oooo...na the two fall on three different danfo.

120. Oh my God. Is that a human being under d container?

121. There is urgent need to review Lagos state transportation policy to allow truck and trailer to move only in the night.

122. what a pain! God have mercy

123. These yellow buses are very rough, RIP

124. So sad, i was told it killed a junior secondary student. May his soul rest in peace and may God grant d family of those who lost their lives the fortitude to bear d loss

125. Lord have Mercy! This is terrifying. We shall not be victim of unfortunate circumstance IJN. May their Soul RIP

126. ok... this month should go already! too many deaths

127. Our live is in Gods hand, its very sad,this accident happen in my bus-stop,ketu ikorodu road, the goods in side the container was too much, and the trailer was very weak. GOD HELP US

128. hmmmm, so sad......i fink the govt should start lookin into dis container carrier issue.dey cause lots of accident as a result of negligence on dr part. they have always bin told to alway bolt the containers b4 moving...

129. God have mercy! This is sad

130. Jesus Christ this is getting too much. We need ur mercy o Lord

131. The problem with most of the comments I see on this blog is so childish and it shows the age range that comments here... As youths where are you viewing the situation from, government can't impose a standard of vehicles moving on Nigerian roads, the roads have been reduced to big ditches and pot holes as well,contracts given for implementation are not executed and the funds squandered. I'm sure no one on this blog has relatives there that's why this is not painful and personal.

I'm in a country right now in Africa and everything here is done perfectly, I pity Nigeria and Nigerians as well. People dieing for stupid reasons and they can't arrest the right people and put them in prisons ,this people still rule the country and killing it in the process. And people will still come out and endorse the same leaders who can't be a good ruler and be non-corrupt.

We the youths have to make sure we elect the right people who deserve to be in power and not confused people who want money at all cost to enrich themselves. Remember the little money they share before election can't last for 4 years ,think wisely people.

Don't be a foolish and dumb youth,like they all most youths , " YOUNG AND FOOLISH".

BE GUIDED

George Teflon Don

132. Oh! Good Jesus come to our aid

133. isnt it possible to create a lane seperate for all these trucks? or better still restrict them in day times just like maraba nyanya road in abuja,, trailers dont run on that road till 10pm at night till 4am

134. This is a call to our lawmakers both at the state and federal level, to please make a law to control & guide these trailer drivers. So that when transporting the containers it does not fall to the ground at all, not to talk of falling on innocent people. Madam Linda, please help us in your own little way to call on this lawmakers. May their souls rest in peace, and may God grant healing to the injured.

135. fashola people r dieing in ur state u r there campainin for buhari foool oloshi idiot.