Monday 12 January 2015

Question of the day...

What do y'all think?

312 comments:

1. Maka y? No food for lazy man

2. CAPITAL and extra letter NO.

3. What the Meaning of That?? Stop Working to be washing your undies like some Lekki Husband's do?? #GodForbid..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. No...he shld continue working

5. Stop working?why? No matter how lil he's earning , he shudnt stop or else I turn u to a houseboy.....most women will do same.

6. Nah! Should work and prove his worth. He is d provider hence should shoulder dat responsibility very well.

7. Noooo! What comes first should never be allowed to come last.

8. Guys don't even try it. Try as much as to support in ur own little way. Better than not doing at all. Women get mouth o, One day u go regret o.

9. STOP WORKING KE ?? YOU ARE IN SOUP IF YOU STOP WORK MR MAN, NO MONEY IS TOO MUCH, WORK AND MAKE YOUR OWN MONEY, NO MATTER HOW LITTLE THE INCOME IS.

10. Well a woman is a helping hand to her hussband , the fact that the wife earn more doesn't mean that d man should stop going to work.

11. Well a woman is a helping hand to her hussband , the fact that the wife earn more doesn't mean that d man should stop going to work.

12. Wat a funny question.mtcheewwww

13. That girl must be a witch she doesn't want progress for her husband....

14. Capital NO!...even if the wife brings the idea, my brother don't succumb cos anything can happen tomorrow #women#

#Omoh

15. Stop work say wetin happen??? Dumb,
    Question

16. NO WAY biko.

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

17. Okay ke! Hell no, God made him the head of d family for a reason. If I av all the trillions in d world. I must remain submissive and under my husband. He can't n doesn't have to stop working. I'm just a helpmate and to be by his side praying for him and been a good wife. Yes wat is mine is his but biko he has to work. Sit at home kor,sit at home ni. Sit at home n chase girls abi wat?

18. why will he stop working? two heads are better than one, no matter how little he earn he should work and provide for his family. men with money sometimes loses their respect and their wives disrespect them not to talk of men without a Job and no money. He will be more than frustrated. Ise Logun Ise

19. Dats if he doesn't hv a purpose in life

20. No o. It's nt ok even wen it's d vice versa

21. Hell NO!
    WHEN HAS MORE MONEY IN THE FAMILY BECOME A PROBLEM?

22. The home will never be at peace.

23. To keep his respect as a manm he should not stop working even his extra change is needed

24. stop working meaning what nah?????
    abeg no money is too much, it not in our nature to head the family.

25. NO, He shouldn't stop working, He should work to earn the respect of his children's and family member, even if they have understanding with his wife. you never can tell what will follow up later.

My wife earn more than i do, but i still contribute my quarter to keep the family going.

26. No, it wont be okay for him to stop working.

27. I THINK ONLY A FOOLISH MAN WOULD BE WILLING TO BREAD WINNING WORK TO HIS WIFE. THE ONLY EXCEPTION TO THIS IS IF HE IS INCAPACITATED. EVEN THEN BEGGING SEF NA WORK TOO.

28. Hellllll nooooooo

29. let him sit at home while i cater for him. Nonsense #jojo#

30. let him sit at home while i cater for him. Nonsense #jojo#

31. No, is bad, a man shuld b the one takin care of the family n d wife culd suport#aproko boi#

32. hiann nooo i dnt support this idea at all

33. wrong question...

34. No no no..not at all..there should good understanding btw the husband and the wide..so the family will blossom..eph 5:25. @Bishop_Dammy

35. Lailai!if shouldn't stop working o coz he is d head n God has created him from start to be a provider. He is d one dat provided d rib of his wife in d book of Genesis. Therefore he shud keep working n one day e go pay.

36. Augustina Omotese12 January 2015 at 15:46

NO. BECAUSE THE WOMAN CAN CHANGE TOMORROW THAT IS THE ONLY CONSTANT THING IN LIFE. SHE CAN'T BE SUBMISSIVE NO MATTER HOW HUMBLE SHE MAYBE FRIENDS, FAMILY AND ENVIRONMENT CAN HAVE NEGATIVE IMPACT IN HER LIFE. IT ONLY TAKE THE GRACE OF GOD FOR SUCH WOMAN TO RESPECT HER HUSBAND.#THEMANSALARYCANSTILLCOUNT#

37. Yeah it will be ok if you are ready to be receiving insults of your life...

38. For what???

Which man will dare such...Dat means he is lazy and want to b liability.

Dat will never b encouraged even if d woman is living and sleeping on money.

Responsibilty men r not and never lazy let alone depending solely on d women.

It d man dat take care of d woman, not d other way round.

39. its not advisable to do dat (WHO)

40. Stop working say wetin happen na? There's dignity in labour.That way he doesnt lose his respect entirely.

41. its not advisable to do dat (WHO)

42. Lin Lin, an idle man is the devil's workshop. Even if I have all the wealth in d world I'll still want my husband to take me shopping, take me out on a breakfast or dinner date, buy me a tampon cos I'm on or get me lovely gifts with his hard earned money and not mine. Damn my man has to work biko... wat of our children's tuition fees am I going to do that too or we are supposed to do that together?

43. it is never ok. the bible even said it that a man is the head of the house and should take care of his responsibilities. however, a woman is only a helping hand.
    I urge such man to look for sometin doing no matter how little. Some women even look down on their husband cos of this.

44. I really don't think dts a gud idea..what if the wife loses the job then,they'll both be out of work.

45. its not advisable to do dat (WHO)

46. NO WAY! THEY SHOULD BOTH WORK FOR THE FAMILY.......I KNOW WOMEN FOLKS....B4 LONG THE WAHALA GO REACH BAKASI! PLUS IT DOESNT HELP THE MAN EGO EITHER!

47. No it would not be okay

48. Stop working and just fuck?

49. No the man shouldnt. No matter how small he earns, he should still contribute something, that way he is following God's order as the head of the house. Moreover the jobs in Nigeria no security.

50. God forbid. I will keep on working till my toes bleed. Engr Emy

51. Yes dats if pride will allow him nd if d woman doesn't make d man's life a living hell

52. Nah! He shouldn't stop working bcos he should still bring something home as a man.

53. Better keep working before you get insulted one day

54. OF COURSE NOT, Y WILL HE STOP WORKING, HE WILL END UP LOSING HIS SELF EGO, AND END UP BEEN FRUSTRATED.

55. Augustina Omotese12 January 2015 at 15:49

NO. THE RELATIONSHIP MAY NOT REALLY LAST AS EXPECTED.THE MAN SHOULD CONTINUE TO WORK NO MATTER HOW LITTLE THE SALARY IS. MAYBE.#MANISTHEHEADOFTHEFAMILY#

56. Nonsense unless you're a married cougar

57. nope is not proper.#Abomination

58. D husband has to work in other to take ova his responsibility from his wife.

59. Nope it wont be ok,my hubby must work.

Miss indomie says so.

60. No way, its so not right...When the husband stops working, he becomes a total liability, an idle man is a devil's workshop.

61. NO....how can a man of the house depend on his wife, what sort of low life man will do such a thing.....mba joh
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

62. It is never okay for a man to quit workin no matter hw rich d woman is.... a man mst never quit

63. lai..... lai..... wife will always collect 4rm der husband even if they earn more than him #Hubby Must Work#!!

64. NO MAN SHOULD EVER DO THAT...THE AIM OF WORKING AS A MAN GOES BEYOND THE NEED TO EARN MONEY...

65. NO NO NO !!! I know women, one day she will use it against you no matter how much she loves you..I know a few women who make more money than their husbands, and itz not as if the man isn't trying, maybe he just had a few challenges, mehn their lives are miserable just like hell...DON'T TRY IT ooooo

66. God forbid,is a duty of the Man to work and provide for the family. Ladies don't take head of the family.

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

67. This is afrika, now make matters worse Nigeria, we men are hardworking, bois dis days are becoming lazy but my prob is with u gals later, wen u tired of d wholr and calling him names.....I pass sha...I get rich or die trying, na 50cents talk am

Gab2shoessaysso

68. He should keep the hustle going.

69. Money is never enough. Idleness kills.

70. No..her money can never be enough..

71. ko possible mehn.........she make hers, i make mine..am d head so i provide she cn only assist if need be. #idondeyvexsef.

72. Jesus how would it be okay it's not ryt atol

73. Not okay at all. The man shld not transfer his responsibility to a woman completely. If the man cannot find a job and the woman is so rich, let her setup a business for the man no matter how small the income. The man shld just earn something sha!

74. It is not ok at all cos dey both hv 2 support d family.

75. Noooo. He should work harder. They are working to make the family better not for comparison
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

76. Not okay at all. The man shld not transfer his responsibility to a woman completely. If the man cannot find a job and the woman is so rich, let her setup a business for the man no matter how small the income. The man shld just earn something sha!

77. Never,its not okay with me o

78. No, so that u will not have the guts to disrespect the man 'anyhow' in future. You want ur husband to be begging u for money abi?

79. For what???

Responsible men r not and never lazy let alone depending solely on d women.

80. No, i dnt think its ok

81. That will mean swapping position. A woman should contribute 30 percent while a man 70percent. Any man who respects himself won't even think let alone try it.

82. Yes he should just because the love giver

83. Never,its not okay with me o

84. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Wetin pass NO abeg somebody help me out here......

85. For what???

86. Lailai! Stop working for what? So na d woman be jaki abi? With time envy and quarrels and fights go set in abeg!

87. The husband shouldn't become burden, if he's trying hard. Then he need to trying more and harder.

88. No way, it just flops ur ego as a man even if she ain't complaining, you should never stop working no matter how little you earn

89. only a very lazy man will,becos one way or the other,the wife's family will get to know,instantly the respect they have for him will be buried with immediate effect..

90. No way, it just flops ur ego as a man even if she ain't complaining, you should never stop working no matter how little you earn

91. Anonymous Personified12 January 2015 at 15:55

Stop working and become house husband??? Dump question i must say even with the economical situation at hand. I wonder what the world is turning into??? Women stressing themselves more than men just to have a man called husband...No way!

92. NO!!!

No man should put himself in a situation where he isn't working because his wife is rich, unless he can't work because of "serious" health reasons, or he is on a "planned" career break, or he is seriously and actively looking for work.

It doesn't matter how small a man's income is compared to his wife, he has to have that satisfaction of bringing it in. That is how we are wired as men. Women are wired differently. A man will not have any issues with taking care of his woman entirely. He will not bring up that fact in times of arguments and disagreement. He does not expect her to dance around him. He does not look at her any less because she does not work.

It is entirely different when a woman is the breadwinner.

93. Nt in support of datt o,no Matter how little d man is making is something.@ least 4 d ego

94. Y shld d husband stop workn? It's nt rite

95. For what???

96. How will he stop working

97. ko possible mehn.........she make hers, i make mine..am d head so i provide she cn only assist if need be. #idondeyvexsef.

98. Lazy men will jump into such opportunity but men that are men will never. #i am just saying #

99. I think the husband can leave work but it has a lot to do with the understanding of both party and maturity. Honestly I have an aunt that works with an international NGO and she earns close to half a mil, the hubby wasn't earning much and the needed to giv their two little boys lots of attention so he resigned. mosesogbeche@gmail.com

100. Hell-To-The-No! Shuo... even if it's 10naira..he must bring home n show he's still the man and tries his best. Make I no just vex for here.

101. Stop working? NO. Continue working? Yes. There must be a shared responsibility.

102. NO! He should be busy doing something too! He will now be sitting down at home? NAH!

103. APC has been consistent in saying
    that PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16
    disastrous years in which corruption,
    impunity, insurgency, and several ills
    of the society held sway .
    But at a very closer look at the APC, I
    can see
    1.Rotimi Amaechi - 8years speaker;
    8years Governor under PDP.
    2.Atiku Abubakar- 8years vice
    president of the federal republic
    under PDP.
    3.George Akume- 8years as Governor
    under PDP.
    4.Bukola Saraki- 8years as Governor
    and 2years senator under PDP.
    5.Audu Ogbe- 2years chairman of the
    PDP.

104. Can someone please give me one reason why General
    Muhamadu Buhari jailed Fela Anikulapo Kuti against the
    respect to his fundamental human right ?

105. i don't think so de husband should also contribute a little dat he has i think it will help dem both

106. Nuh!! a man still gotta support his family no matter how much he earns, it commands respect and a great sense of responsibility on his part and in every aspect of the financial running of the family, he must play his part as a man, if he decides to relax and let his wife run his home then he aint fit to be a man

107. Stop working and do what?
    I dont understand why people like to make it sound like working is some sort of punishment for growing up. Some of us actually derive joy from working. Its not always about the money, I think anyone that can work should. Find something productive that you enjoy and do it. NO need to be idle and become the devil's workshop.

108. If you are a lady paying all the bills, you are a lesbian cos you are married to a bitch. No be me talk am oooo!

109. Lol for where any guy who stops working just bcos is wife earns enough to take care of the family is on a long thing lol

110. God forbid, Chukwu Ajuu!

111. Abso mother fucking lutly NOT ok........one way or the other,insult will enter 1day.

112. Taaaaah. Okay bawo. Infact, the person who asked this question will forever remain foolish. Yes you Toolz. What a stupiest caricature question. Balderdash.
    The day my wife ask me this, I will rent a trailer from Dangote cement to pack her belongings to the fathers house.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
    David (dave_gino)
    »Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

113. Hell no! It is never okay for the man to stop working no matter how much the woman makes!

114. Any man who cannot provide for his family is worse than an infidel. So says the bible!

115. HeLL no we both shld work

116. Godforbid , I should be able to take care of my family in Jesus name

117. HeLL no we both shld work

118. Definitely NO.Stop workin 2 bcome a house husband not nice

119. Not okay at all. A man must maintain the sovereignty that gives his territory that manly aura of 'being in charge' If he loses that, he loses his respect and wahala don come be dat.

120. >>>> Capital NO, it doesn't matter how much he makes, he needs to get out there and contribute to his family account. <<<<

121. A stupid question indeed. Ok let him stop and have enough time to fuck your house girl and spend your money on frivolities. Nonsense question.

122. Nope..its not advisable.. As if men's ego will allow them

123. It wont't be ok oh! Def not in this our 9ja!

124. Nothing bad if wife make money than the husband but both of them should work to help the family better

125. nah....d man should still work to earn his respect and maintain his position as the head of d household. Then d woman shouldn't make it obvious to d public that she is d chief bread winner...............my own opinion sha.

126. Nooooooooo, he should get a business for himself, the marriage will never be the same....if he just sits at home, the lady will eventually start complaining...

127. He should not stop working...what if she loses her job? I'll advise that he starts a business wherein he calls the shots and can be free to attend PTAs, doctors appointments, etc to assist whenever his wife is tied up with work.

128. why shouldn't the man work? What will he be doing at home? Just eating and sleeping while the works for him. An abomination.

129. So she can control him and he will be the nanny to their kids... Hell no..

130. @Linda, no matter how much a woman is earning, a man has to be a man in taking up his families responsibilities. Thats how it suppose to be & thats how it should be. Otua ka oha mu na onu.

131. Shame no go catch d husband!? Dat is to say he is lazy. If he stops working n do nofin to contribute for d house keep n leave virtually everyfin for his wife, he is in for trouble at d short or long run. I don't wanna knw how strong the love is or wot av u! A woman is a woman at anytime, in any circumstances. She will surely bring up her woman nature to murmur n complain. I believe any sensible man, even if he is earning kobo should still stick to his work n still look forward to do more at home den stopping his work. By dat d wife will understand n will b eager to assist in d very big way she can...

132. It's ok if the man feels comfortable being the house wife, but he'd have to deal with the disrespect of our Nigerian society.

For music updates and celebrity & livestyle articles. Click here

133. if the man stop working he will start cheating heavily on you, cause you've just giving him loads of time to do that

134. Even in the West, sit at home dads are kinda looked at funny but are still accepted. Our society is a different case, you will be treated like a pariah! IMO even your wife makes millions you need to be outta the house and do something to feel useful, feel alive. The world didn't spend centuries to get the woman outta the house for man to crawl back in. *sorry if I sound sexist.

135. Y should he? D woman is only a help mate not d provider.

136. i would say that his little contributions would really help his wife, and that alone would show he is not lazy, and that he is supportive.

137. This GEJ and his advisers are compound fools,imagine when he is ordering an investigation instead of going there to see things himself,pls let vote out these bunch of idiots

138. It is not ok for the man to stop working. As the head of the family no matter how small he must still put down something to support the family.

139. No bcos all women has dis natural pride in dem b4 she start using d man as her house maid. D days of vetous women re gone

140. Nah
    Frustration and complaints will set in.
    An idle mind is the devils workshop

141. No..her money can never be enough..

142. Lol..fat NO...women always have dis ego of domineering? nd dey will want to show it everywhere

143. Just for respect sake and for him not to feel emasculated, he shouldn't quit work!

144. It's not done, no matter wat she earns, ladies always wanna add to their hard eatn money no matter ow small, and if the hubby can't produce dat, the lady or wife will feel she is the head and as such she will show no respect to the hubby. So he'll NO for me

145. errm, I'd rather he didn't stop, but what do I know?
    pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

146. OMG! You will hear the history of your family. God help you. Man! make money take care of your wife and family. Be the man jare!

147. Nonsense. Why should dat happen?

148. Nope, not a wise idea. Men ego tins you knw. Linda take note!

149. No way, d husband shuld keep on working.

150. No. It won't be okay. Husband gat a lot to do apart 4rm contributin to the family. The woman self won't respect him the way it should be. Bein a man involves a lot. *** CROWD * PULLER * PLEASER***#

151. Nope...he has to work no matter what

152. Nahhhhhh!! Never stop working as a man even if υ̲̣̥r̲̅ earning N5. It pays to be busy.

153. Tools is a fool that can never know tat she is getting old and old everyday and getting fatter too..

154. Stop working for what!

155. No it won't be OK, his contribution to the family is still the ultimate as the head, no matter how little.

156. He should cont working oh

157. Never, this isn't about love, sooner or later, disrespects comes in, it's a natural feeling!

158. No way! Do guy must search hard 4 job, if not he's gonna end up sorry

159. Princess Adesile12 January 2015 at 16:32

why should the man stop working,he still needs to take responsibilities irrespective of the fact that she makes more money.

160. No ooo
    Not at all... No man will even agree to stop working

161. Let husband continue to work. An idle man in the devil's workshop.
    Shalom !!!!

162. Please the man is NOT ALLOWED to STOP work. No matter how small he should contribute. It can be as low as dispenser water monthly abegggggggggg.....mtchew

163. Ok ke God forbid

Mabogunjefemi@gmail.com
    ~•••olOye•••~via~iOs

164. Linda, it would be very very bad o! What sort of man wld sit comfortably n let his wife take care of the family whether or not she makes more money than he does. He must work o!

165. my question is what will the man be doing, if is to be fu*king the house help koburu, i support that. the man should stop working.

166. No, he should work no matter the amount he is earning for respect sake.

167. No .ooooooo. He is a man and God made them the head the provider. ......doing that will make him look like a woman which he is not.

168. It wouldn't be ok cos it wuld get to a point dat d wife wuld start disrespecting d husband. U know how women can be.

169. God designed man to work and take care of his family. It is not optional or a choice. Even if the wife is Akilaja or as rich as Dangote the pride of a man is to work and productivity. No and No it is not optional A MAN MUST WORK

170. It is not advisable for a man to stop working just because the wife's income can take care of the family. A man must work no matter how much the income of his wife is.
    Even a woman should endeavour to work, matter how rich the husband is.

171. God designed man to work and take care of his family. It is not optional or a choice. Even if the wife is Akilaja or as rich as Dangote the pride of a man is to work and productivity

172. Yes if am comfortable with taking kia of his responsibility he shld b comfortable with taking kis of mine

173. the answer is simply NO. Hubby go get a job cos sooner or later that wife will tell you the story of your life, remember what happened the first time a woman tried to feed his husband in Eden, she plunged the entire human race into trouble till today

174. Stupid question!

175. Hmmm,very risky for d man to stop work,d woman will start talking to him anyhow and he will not like it

176. It wont be ok for the husband to stop working, no-matter the amount of money the woman makes in a month it is expected that the man should still go out and make some money to care of the family, despite of how small it might look as a monthly income. I advice that it is important that the man should keep working no-matter the billions the woman is bringing in at the end of the month because that would still earn him some respect for the contributing no-matter how small it is than not bringing at all.

177. not in Africa. That can end a marriage.

178. Nah. A man will always want to earn money n do stuffs in d house, dats if he's not d lazy type

179. Nooooo,he shouldn't dare stop work oh except he wants the woman to be the head of the home and take over his place.

180. I can't/ won't speak for everybody, but for me, I WILL NEVER ALLOW MY WOMAN BE GETTING ALL THE MONEY WHILE I QUIT MY JOB. It's not an ego thing and it's not a thing about gender equality and/or inequality. It's simply about the fact that women have a way of always reminding you about what they've given you. Those reminders would definitely come with psychological manipulations.