Pics: Oby Ezekwesili leads BBOG group to visit OBJ, Wole Soyinka | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 January 2015

Pics: Oby Ezekwesili leads BBOG group to visit OBJ, Wole Soyinka

Members of Bring Back Our Girls group led by Dr. Mrs Oby Ezekwesili visited Former President Olusegun Obasanjo at his home in Abeokuta in Ogun state this morning and also paid a visit to Nobel Laureate, Prof. Wole Soyinka at his home. The group said they are visiting them to intervene in the crisis in North east Nigeria. More pics after the cut...

86 comments:

1. Sharap jooorr!! Who Una dey decive. Una no visit since, Na nw campaign start visit go start baaa? Woman u re campaigning for APC biko. Wetn wole & obj go fit do 4 north east. Hpe no b fuck she go fuck for Baba Obj house. Mtchewwww
      #dtsnoneofmybiz

2. She's d only outstanding person worried ab t d missing girls. Our president and others has moved on.

The most important thing to dem now is election

2. Replies
    1. CONCERNED NIGERIAN13 January 2015 at 15:30

Enough already?really?
      My prayer for you is that you will not lose a child.
      My prayer for you is that when you are too weak(physically or financially),you will find help from complete strangers.

That is all I will say Sandra.

2. Why enough.. we need people that can help and speak up.

Shalom! !!

3. @sandra. Enough of what?. Must you comment?

3. Replies
    1. How dare you? Enough already? Is your sister there?

2. Dz is getting out of hand I swear

4. Are those girls safe? Just praying for their return.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. She is really trying to March for them

6. She is really trying to March for them

7. Okiie seen, awaiting d outcome. Linda take note!

1. Madam Juliet this ur 'take note' mantra is becoming annoying oh.

8. They should also go to Aso rock.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

9. Hmmmm ok ooo...hope something is done

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

10. MR EDDY said.
    Good for her.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

11. Nice move by them.
    #BringBackOurGirls

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky gud to knw then.....

13. Ok..bt is dis a political strategy?

1. CONCERNED NIGERIAN13 January 2015 at 15:34

Does everything have to be?and even if obys intentions aren't pure,the ensuing results will bring joy to many homes.

Shouldn't they be applauded as we have all forgotten about them the same way its only Linda that keeps the Aluu4 boys in our hearts.

Lets have sympathy for one another.even when we can't personally do anything about it,lets not chide those that do.

14. Oby or whatever your name is why not pick up a rifle or join the Nigerian soldiers on the battle field or at least take your protest to Bornu.naga or even chibok if your sole interest is to bring back the girls... All these your noise don't dey turn yeye

1. You must be mad for dat statement why can't u lead your family to sambisa forest to look for them.idiot

2. Your sisters or daughters and your village girls are not among them so you can open your mouth and spill gunk. Selfish person, if it's not about you it does not matter. Cos they are poor people's children so nobody should cry for them. You just help me channel my anger today.

3. Until you directly become a victim you won't appreciate what she is doing.

4. CONCERNED NIGERIAN13 January 2015 at 15:37

And what have you done?

How disrespectful.you see why we need discipline in Nigeria?you see why we are obviously not ripe for the FOI?
      We have thrown our values away,hiding behind our handsets and laptops and have absolutely no respect for ourselves nor others.

15. With all due respect Mrs OBY I think its high time BBOG stopped.. Enough of that!! #MyOpinion.
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

16. She have started, obj instructment....she doesn't know we know sey na she write that book of obj....dere plans will fail!

The gods are wise and not to blame!

Gab2shoessaysso

1. Gab2shoes, how do you know oby wrote obj's book? Give us a proof.

17. I love Wole Soyinka.

18. W.S is a great man

19. Hunnnn it is well for my country people. I wonder how many people obasanjo and co they host every day.

20. Interesting...
    Like her input's but...

Who is she actually fighting for other than for her popularity and ego.

1. Royal Priesthood, ur post on lib are not always reasonable. Who or what are u self?Suspect u are working 4 gej. Be warned and stop bringing politics into every matter on lib.

21. Dr is really trying putting the interest of the country at heart.

22. Wish her well...
    Let her keep on the good fight.

23. Now there's a woman with passion for a cause. She's seeing it through to the end. Some naysayers are blabbing that Stevie after a political appointment. I do not agree!
    Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

24. Is a good one. See Daddy soyinka , great man.

25. JUST PASSING..
    DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

26. Replies
    1. Yes, I love that too. Their passion should be contagious to all Nigerians.

Shalom! !!

27. Only God knows what has befallen those girls since their abduction. I pray for their speedy and safe return to their parents. www.alabekee.blogspot.com

28. What can they do? No president can govern people who dont wanna be governed ... Before a government can work you must stand as one ... A case where a group of terrorists decides to bring restlessness on their land it wont be easy for any government to stop it ... Look at iraq, afghanistan and co .. even with usa's help terrorism is still the issue ... Please lets support jona he needs our support.... Terrorism is new here in naija lets support the government .. e no easy o .. imagine a 10 year old kid strapping bombs all over body , please think for a minute how can jona possibly stop such a child ... With guns? .... The problem is us .. we must unite to grow

29. Shame!!!
    Imagine that Oby is still working for OBJ even after several years of serving him as a minister..
    Eternal slave!!!

30. I love her guts over her fears but I think she should consider staying outta this mess for her own good
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

31. leave long D Don"

32. Meeting the old once for advise. Good4em

33. welldone! madam Oby and team.

34. Good, hope a positive result will come out of d visit

35. I so much love this woman's courage and persistence on this issue.. I pray that all her efforts will not be in vain..AMEN. Well done

36. I love this, God bless them.

37. Y are Nigerians so myopic, how can people say she is doing it for publicity, this woman is made already, she doesn't need anymore publicity to achieve. She is a mother who is pained about the non challant attitude of Badluck n his corrupt cabinet members towards the plights of this girls and their parents. If u had ur sisters abducted I bet you will forget them already. A govt with no clue on governance but knows how to call corruption mere stealing, dancing , parting and campaigning for a re-election when the country is on fire. The fact that you are not affected and do not care does not mean others should care less. Pray you don't be their next victim then we ll see what u think of people fighting for your release.

38. Obj being busy since yesterday! Won't I go and pay my own respect too! Sipping milo#

39. Will keep praying for them to come back home safely..

40. I like how this woman doesn't give up on this cause, which is so unlike many of our political figures! Her tenacity is very commendable and the parents of the Chobok girls should be glad they have her.

41. She went to visit Obj because hour is the president of Nigeria abi? I'm tired of everybody going to see or consult Obj, is he some sort of oracle? Lots of things are going on underway which we don't really know about. Some day, the mystery behind all these will come to light

42. So far their campaign has not yielded any positive result. All these camouflage. Abegiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

43. Are those girls ever coming back though? It seems to me they're gone oh.

44. 'BRING BACK OUR GIRLS AND EARN MYSELF SOME POPULARITY'....
    ALL THIS CRAVE FOR ATTENTION CAN BE SO ANNOYING

1. Not everyone is self centered like you

45. Keep up the good work. Your efforts will not be in vain.

46. God bless the works on your hands Oby

47. Soyinka is looking old... (sad face) Kudos to Mrs Ezekwesili and her team for the relentless work

48. Good for them
    Good for her

49. That's good. I hope something better comes out soon

50. Dis woman shld go and hv several seats joor. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

51. ion know what to think anymore .Must ppl play politics with such things as the lives of kids #sad .
    Oby hope your intentions are pure .....if not you'll be loosing more than those `gals' on your chest

52. ion know what to think anymore .Must ppl play politics with such things as tender as the lives of kids #sad .
    And Oby , hope your intentions are pure , else , you'll be loosing more than those two `gals' on your chest
    P.s Linda PLEASE -EJO-BIKO -(HAUSA) post me comments