Photos from the accident along Naze road in Owerri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 January 2015

Photos from the accident along Naze road in Owerri

This accident happened yesterday morning along Maze road in Owerri. A car hit the Okada man who immediately became unconscious and they rushed him to the hospital. Other victims survived the accident but had injuries. More pics after the cut...

94 comments:

1. OMG

GEJ till 2019

!! BIG BROTHER SAYS SO !!

1. No offence bro, but are for real! Someone just got hit and might be in real pain and the best you can type is "GEJ till 2019". Brother, you can be a little more considerate na! God forbid, imagine that person was in any way related to you, won't his survival, more than any political line, matter more to you? #justSaying.

2. Too many accidents of recent. I pray the okada man survives o. The way some of them maneuver on the roads sef is very risky.

3. Accident today, accident tomorrow...

We really need to b careful on d road. Mostly d car drivers and okada's too.

4. Hope he survives sha...It looks really serious.

5. Linda plzzz is nt MAZE ROAD is NAZE ROAD correct it

6. An accident occurred nd someone is here talking GEJ

7. The way we rescue accident victims sometimes worsen situation. Good news no life was lost.

2. Omg, I pray the okada man survives

1. Heya, from I dey come...na hospital he come dey...he'll survive...

2. Ipray d Okada man nd everyoda person involve survive dis......Accident everywhere...

3. Okorocha... pls barn bikes in dat state biko!! Tnk God for d barn of bikes on lagos roads... accidents reduced so much

3. na wa ooo poor okada man where they manage make ends meet,i pray he gets well....richlyblessed007@gmail.com

1. The guy above may have had his spine badly injured by the rescue team . The right way is to lift the whole body up at once and placed on a flat surface.
      Nigerians need to learn how to deal with emergencies.We need to have paramedics working.

shame on our government. Our health system is in shambles. #Iwillvoteforchange

4. Oh dear.God please protect us from ghastly unforseen occurrences

5. That is one ghastly accident! Damn!!!!

6. Omg.....not again.

7. It's not maze but Naze Linda I thought u be imo gurl ha

8. This is getting too much oooo

9. Thank God hour survived.

10. These bike men are always in a haste because they always think they can manoeuvre their way in the slightest space available. Hope he survives.

11. I dey wonder where people dey always hurry to dat dey loose concentration while driving. Just a lil bit of carefulness would save so many lives. I pray d okada man gets better. Linda take note!

12. Phew! I hope the man makes it alive.

13. I dey wonder where people dey always hurry to dat dey loose concentration while driving. Just a lil bit of carefulness would save so many lives. I pray d okada man gets better. Linda take note!

1. Even if you are careful somebody can hit. We just pray not to be on the wrong place at the wrong time.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen

14. I dey wonder where people dey always hurry to dat dey loose concentration while driving. Just a lil bit of carefulness would save so many lives. I pray d okada man gets better. Linda take note!

1. Juliet U're a fool for commenting same thing too many times plus ur 'Linda take note BS!

2. Dis juliet of a gal strikes me lyk a fool dat stinks! She goes ahead showing her foolish she is! Stupid gal! Rubbish

15. I dey wonder where people dey always hurry to dat dey loose concentration while driving. Just a lil bit of carefulness would save so many lives. I pray d okada man gets better. Linda take note!

16. Eyah. Thank God no life was lost

17. Omg!!!!
    I pray he survives it

18. very unfortunate!

19. OMG, what a sad incident, just pray the man doesn't die

20. I pray he survives o, so many negative things happening int the beginning of the new year. check out my blog at www.bunmisimplesblog.com

21. Accident everywhere, where are they rushing to?

22. Owerri and their narrow roads

23. Blood of Christ! Wish people can learn how not 2 speed unnecessarily! U can never beat time. I pray he survives!

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is really a dangerous something no doubt......

25. So unfortunate. May we not be victim of circumstances IJN

26. Uhh Uhhhhhh! Sorry dear. U wil b Ok by God's grace. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

27. Making the info a bit more accurate, it happened along "Naze"-Egbu road and on Thursday morning the 15\01\2015. Every pic is represented as it occured, thanks Linda for the update.

28. ROAD SAFETY SHOULD REINTRODUCE EYE TEST FOR DRIVERS(NEW & RENEWAL) AS IT WAS IN 1984 - 1985.

NOBODY CARES WHETHER OUR DRIVERS ARE BLIND OR NOT.

EVEN WHEN YOUR OLD LICENSE LICENCE READS YES, I.E. YOU'RE USING GLASSES, THE NEW 2014 LICENCE SHOWS NO, I.E. YOU'RE NOT USING GLASSES.
    COMPUTER ILLETRACY OR BLINDNESS OF THE AUTORITIES THAT BE????

29. ROAD SAFETY SHOULD REINTRODUCE EYE TEST FOR DRIVERS(NEW & RENEWAL) AS IT WAS IN 1984 - 1985.

EVEN WHEN YOUR OLD LICENSE LICENCE READS YES, I.E. YOU'RE USING GLASSES, THE NEW 2014 LICENCE SHOWS NO, I.E. YOU'RE NOT USING GLASSES.

30. ROAD SAFETY SHOULD REINTRODUCE EYE TEST FOR DRIVERS(NEW & RENEWAL) AS IT WAS IN 1984 - 1985.

31. I pray they all survive it...and the byke man has to be compensated by the man.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

32. May God save his life in Jesus name. Amen.

33. Linda are u talking of Maze road or Naze Road? I ony know of Naze road in owerri and not Mazi rd. Wish the poor okada man a speedy recovery

34. Linda are u talking of Maze road or Naze Road? I ony know of Naze road in owerri and not Mazi rd. Wish the poor okada man a speedy recovery

35. Oh God deliver us from d spirit of death!

...The 1st world was destroyed by water. Watch out for dis present world!...

36. ha, thank God the man survived

37. Sometimes, I just wonder what I have done to God to deserve this protection upon me...If you are alive, strong and healthy and you have never been invlolve in this kind of accident, please appreciate God. Only him is worthy of our praise.

You just have to move on baby..Dont stay..dont whine or complain. Just move on.

PS: For those who love football...Here's a blog that bring you latest gist about footballers and how they live their lives... www.footballamebo.com

38. I wish him quick recovery

39. Oh my goodness....I pray he survives it

40. poor man,....speed recovery

missvee

41. Eiya, its a pity, bike man don carry every pain. May GOD relieve you of every pain you are feeling now. AMEN
    ..........SAPIENT........

42. I pray dat no bad occurrence shall befall any of my families and my co bloggers IJN

43. Prayers and carefulness is all we need in dis nation

Jonrisa...

44. Linda is Naze to Maze

45. Wat sup wif dis fréquent occurrence of accident in dis coutry...

46. This looks really bad...God protect us

47. I pray he survives it o,

48. Lawd v mercy.... Ds year want to start taking pple abi????? I cover masef,frds,family n Libers wif d blood of Jesus dis year.

49. Oh my God, Protect your people!!!

50. Wow....I hope everyone recovers quickly in Jesus Name. Amen.

51. Looks really bad oh! Hope their ok

52. Oh dear, i hope he survives in the end.

53. nice how Nigerians dont mind helping in situations like this