Massive queue for kerosene after it goes from N130 to N50 per litre | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 January 2015

Massive queue for kerosene after it goes from N130 to N50 per litre

Here are exclusive pictures of massive queue at NNPC filling station on Kudirat Abiola way, Oregun Lagos. Kerosene is now selling at N50.00 per litre from N130.00. See more photos after the cut...

146 comments:

1. Is becos of the election. Hope it will remimd that way. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

1. Bros gej has nailed it #political propaganda

2. They should reduce fuel to the same amount Jo

2. Is becos of the election. Hope it will remimd that way. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

3. Is becos of the election. Hope it will remimd that way. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

4. Is becos of the election. Hope it will remimd that way. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

5. Is becos of the election. Hope it will remimd that way. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

6. So this was possible & they chose 2 suffer nigerians. I want any other président but GEJ. However also not GMB. Sigh!

1. Me too!
      But no, this dumb APC failed to listen... voting GMB is like taking Nigeria, a century backward while voting GEJ means "let the suffering continue"

<< LIB Addict >>

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Buhari is solely behind this... APC!!! Sai Buhari......

8. Lol..politics tho.....u ain't gonna win still blockhead

9. Vote Buhari 4 change

10. Vote Buhari 4 change

11. Vote Buhari 4 change

12. Dis is a surprise ooooooooooo 50 watin

13. Jesus. Am turning back to stove cooking. Engr Emy

14. Business for retailers,Jona u do well

GEJ till 2019

!!BIG BROTHER SAYS SO!!

15. GEJ... Is at WorK, Pls do d same for "Orijin"

1. Honestly speaking they should bring down the price joor.

16. GEJ... Is @ work, Pls do d same for "Orijin"

17. Wow! Can you blame them?

18. Chai Nigerian's love cheap things lol

Meanwhile email me to know how to enlarge your joystick

19. All for 2015 General Election.

20. For real? The price has been slashed? Wow!

21. Jona Jona I can figure out your plan, na now you wan do everything you were supposed to do in d last 6years? Deriss god o! Linda take note!

22. Jona Jona I can figure out your plan, na now you wan do everything you were supposed to do in d last 6years? Deriss god o! Linda take note!

23. Jona Jona I can figure out your plan, na now you wan do everything you were supposed to do in d last 6years? Deriss god o! Linda take note!

24. Jona Jona I can figure out your plan, na now you wan do everything you were supposed to do in d last 6years? Deriss god o! Linda take note!

25. Goodluck is working...

26. SIMPLE DESPERATION. We want Buhari/Osinbajo

27. Thank God for the reduction in price but they should make it available also. The queue is quite much.

28. Now that election is around the corner suddenly kerosine can be sold at N50.was that not the offical price.change is hear to stay. The fear of APC.

29. Lolz, trust ppl now... Some will even come with a GP Tank

30. Jona strategy is working ooo.....i wont still vote 4 him cos its already too late

31. Trust Nigerians to always rush for everything

32. We need people oriented policies. This is good though i smell something

33. LOL U KNW TRUST NAIJA

#LIBBOO
    I WILL RATHER BE SELF MADE

34. Please they should postpone this election because I can see so many benefit attached to it

35. N50 per litre is it everywhere or Lagos xclusively.....who no want cheap things....trust Nigerians

•••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

36. BUT THIS COUNTRY SHA... WHY ARE THEY QUEING NA ...LIKE SAY THE PRICE WOULD GO BACK UP.... KAI...WHAT WOULD HAPPEN TO THAT WOMAN WHO SELLS kerosine at the road side and has invested so so much on her current stock?...what a pity....

37. wonderful..when did d price drop? hmmm..nice one sha................................#KingOfKings #6God

38. Basic necessity still scares

39. Shit. ....very bad.....its too cheap

1. You are an idiot..I bet u cant afford it at 130 naira...always saying shit...attention seeker oshi..

40. I pray they sustain it at price!

41. Politics ooo.Get as much as u can,we don't c this everyday.

42. I pray the price reduction is permanent.

43. people want to start keep huge gallons on kerosene in the house again

44. Honestly Gej will be doing us lots of good if these prices of fuel and kerosene can be retained even after the election. Wicked nigerians have resorted to over dilluting their fuel just to sell for 87naira. Nawah.

45. You can't blame anybody, from 130 to 50 naira is quite a steep fall, no one knows how long that will last before government change their minds, AGAIN!

46. Nigerian don suffer for dis country! Shai der s godooo

47. in as much as GEJ administration bad,he is still a good man.res ipsa loquitur#GEJ2019

via LIB READER

48. Pdp!! I hail thee. Campaign is getting dramatic... Feb 14th drawing close. *lab scientist*

49. Wow. 50naira? Daz very gd... 9ja is really getting gd. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

50. less than 3 weeks to election, kerosene now N50. is good to have a very strong opposition party in democracy. so who has been eating the N70/ltr subsidy since 6yrs now? nigeria government is a total fraud.

1. Exactly my thought. This government is fraud.

51. Good they get it now. It's what elections bring.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

52. Unbelivable!!!!

Kisses oooooo linda,catch it.

53. Wow
    What's a huge reduction

54. So the price can come down?! Maybe we should legislate to have elections every year since Nigerians only get freebies from the govt around this periods....

55. Naija. Na comedy country I swear

56. All for election....Let d masses enjoy it while it last

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

57. Can you see?.....@Good luck Jonathan is working

#shinesTeeth#

58. Dividend of having two strong political parties in Nigeria. Thank God

59. only God can safe this nation what we produce from our soil yet we suffer from it,God help Us enough is enough let stand up nigerian.

60. Abeg they shld buy nd save for rainy days, cos after 14th Feb, they price will hipe again. Na campaign

Heaven on Earth

61. Abeg they should reduce the price of gas too and the women storing Kerosene becos is now cheap should be very careful of fire

62. GEJ is wicked so kero can be sold for #50 dat he as bn allowing d poor masses to suffer, becos of election he has reduced d price.hmmmm! Which way Nigeria

63. May be so called Ayo Fayose will call it work of Jonathan .....ode oponu

64. enjoy while it lasts, after the election and all then they all back to square one

65. Every body trying to grab as much as they can, cus it might not b for long. Smiles na to buy am full house or warehouse lol

66. Hahahahahhahaha jonathan na u get this hand oooooo, sham in deed so without election it wont be sell at that price sham sham propaganda

67. One of these 2 things is going on -

Goodluck is trynna look good to get more votes

Goodluck already knows he can't win so he's trynna make buhari look bad by leaving some 'Savage' pattern!

68. Nnpc in Owerri have always been selling Kerosene 50naira. People don't patronise them cos of the long queue. So is not a new thing. Just that independent marketers decided not to sale @ d actual price per litre

69. Jona u try for this one,its not sold for that amount in warri oo

70. ok now. GEJ till 2019

71. that's NNPC station it has always been N50 and the queue is always so.

#Linda's give away

72. that's NNPC station it has always been N50 and the queue is always so.

#Linda's give away

73. Lol....who no like better thing.

74. #50 naira, me  did not hear o... Politics ehn! They will increase it..

75. Lol
    Nigerians no wan dull o
    Even when they were selling 50
    We were still buy 120 to 130
    So e no affect my side
    But lemme wait and see if price will reduce

76. Linda when eve nnpc retail outlets have dpk it's always sold for 50 naira..its only sold for 130 at independent marketers stations and major marketers...

77. God b blessed...
    It so interesting to knw dat kerosene price is low and I pray it remain so.

This is one of d major tin dat d masses enjoy far more than d fuel reduction dat has little or no difference.

78. God b blessed...

This is one of d major tin dat d masses enjoy far more than d fuel reduction dat has little or no difference.

79. God b blessed...

80. God b blessed...

81. God b blessed...

82. It's all a scam......... I don't support anyone but GEJ is just using it as bribe. Rydar things

83. that's NNPC station it has always been N50 and the queue is always so.

#Linda's give away

84. that's NNPC station it has always been N50 and the queue is always so.

#Linda's give away

85. Goodluck is working

86. And I bought mine for 125 last week o. Chai!

87. Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people weak up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

88. Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people weak up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

89. A nation immersed in crude oil yet its people can't benefit from it in real sense smh.

90. Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people weak up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

91. All because of the election..everything will go back to normal when he wins

92. Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people weak up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

93. Kerosene is low in price bcus of election Nigeria people wake up bcus if the price is low now bcus of election it can increase after election we no b mumu.

94. e be like say na kerosene sure pass now...no be to go pack my cylinder one side be dis...

95. Who no like beta?

OKORO UPGRADED **

96. Poverty isn't good o. God pls save us o

97. naija don dey make sense o...I see better days only if gej continue

98. ALL NA WASH,UNA GO PAY BACK TRIPPLE DOUBLE AFTER ELECTION....AKA.....UNWASHED

99. Hope the price last forever.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

100. Who says GEJ is not working? Chaiiiii sai Jona till 2019 jorrrr oooooo

101. E go reach next year before enter taraba, my friend still bought it 130/1lt this evening.

102. LETS ALL BUY OOO!b4 it goes back to N200 PER LITRE

103. But there was never a time NNPC sold fuel for 130. It has been 50 ever since

104. So this possible all this while

105. Y de like to suffer us like this nah? See queue, na same thing happen when dem reduce just N10 for fuel oh

106. GEJ nor go purge us with oshofree things o. Please, don't be kind now to be cruel after the elections.

107. I guess they all want to enjoy d reduction bcos it might be increased after election

108. Omo why won't they queue wen the thing is cheap and we can't trust nigerian government dem fit raise am again nxt week say oil price has increased again

109. Few days poverty alleviation .

110. This comment has been removed by the author.

111. hmmm... plane tickets should go down as well!

112. a very desperate move from a very clueless leader,
    just because of election you are not doing something you ought to have done years ago!!!

i am still voting for buhari

113. cheeii make i carry keg ooo cuz gas don finish *RUNNING

114. Is it temporary or permanent

115. Who is GEJ fooling. Kerosene is meant 2 sold 4 20#. Dis man is screwed. Last year we heard abt spending millions on stove. Pls who has. Benefited 4rm it? We av suffered enough. Say No 2. GEJ.

116. Kerosene cheaper than petroL in this corrupt society? Clueless government, whose idea was it?...since I can mix kero of N50 with pet of N87, then I can sell my kero for N87..it simply means more kerosene could be mix with little petrol and be sold into cars..*sick*...now 1has to be careful of the pet you get for cars.

117. hmmm! so d price can actually comes down.. anyway I shal go get my own asharp b4 dey increase am again. GO, I go LOL Lobatan. Sure He's govt will loose alot with d price down