Lol! LIB reader shares pics of her own botched wedding dress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Lol! LIB reader shares pics of her own botched wedding dress

The LIB reader explains;
"This was the Grecian wedding gown I had found on DH gate. Find other pictures of the abomination they made for me. I only requested for two sleeves instead of one. My big cousin warned me that what I see online is hardly what I get. Please tell the ladies that great gowns are available in Naija, especially at the Lagos Island Markets."

196 comments:

1. Her's look like a cele(white garment) outfie

2. I just can't stop laffingggggggg... are u 4 real or this is a silly joke!

3. This is a silly joke! Call the cops and get those murderf..kers arrested...

The gods are not to blame!
      Gab2shoessaysso

4. I haff die with lafta......

5. The most important thing is for the marriage to last. That dress, oh my.
      Visit Www.Organics11.com. There might be a dress or two to order on my affiliate page. Not my shop!

6. Hahahhaha. Omgoodness. This is very common with e-bay. That's y I'm always extremely careful when shopping online. Hahahaha

7. U can sue for breach of contract, her money must be refunded!

Order for your beautiful designers bedspread @79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide

8. There are good tailors dat will give u exactly what u want only if u can pay

9. Oh fix it Jesus! she would've contacted Frank Osodi or Mai Atafo to make her a gorgeous gown! not this ugly as hell white potato sack!

2. hahahhaha looks like long armpit...

1. Oh my goodness. Hahahahaha. This is very common when u buy stuffs from e-bay. I'm always very careful when buying stuffs online. Hahahahaha

2. Hahahaha hahahaha I'm in stitches. This comment slayed me

3. Na black market things. Linda take note!

4. Na black market things. Linda take note

1. Could you please shut the fuck up about this "Linda take note" shit. It's getting fucking old. Damn

2. Very annoying...Juliet take note

5. Hahahahaha, waaaaat?? All That Glitters Ain't Gold...
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

6. lol @abomination....dis one worse, choi!!!

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

7. is this for real? unbelievable.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

8. Na black market things. Linda take note

9. Na black market things. Linda take note

10. Abi ! Patronize naija wears oo.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

11. Ahahah skales bbm pin just leaked @ ....u are lucky if e adds you tho 7EFA275A

1. Skales dey increase person moni for bank???

12. Buhhahahahhahahah looks like white garment for church

13. She's should have gotten worst self......they prefer to buy all this kind if shit online, so they can brag about that they bought it online at 300 000$......them for send her Agbada

14. She's should have gotten worst self......they prefer to buy all this kind if shit online, so they can brag about that they bought it online at 300 000$......them for send her Agbada

15. Lwkmd....kai same stroke happened to me o! Saw a "beautiiful" dress modelled online and I orderd for it, wen it was delivered yesterday, I almost fainted, cos my Aba brothers can do far bettter dan wat I got! Choi!

1. No they lie jooor, is it not yday u started using the internet for the first time

16. It looks like an inner wear, lol.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

17. was planning to buy my wedding dress on aliexpress...thank u for saving me the stress! lmao

1. Don't try aliexpress my ooo! Their own is worse!!!

2. I wanted to order one but I was discouraged. I got mine from a wedding shop at surulere. It was worth it, it had all the details I wanted. A ball dress with the bodice attached to the dress and stones around the dress and at an affordable price. It was a katrin bridal gown.

3. Don't even try Aliexpress, the shipping is No No, takes forever

18. It is well with us in Naija.

19. Quite funny. Online wears are mostly pretty faulty

20. Lmao! Its utterly hideous, sorry dear.

21. ok,for the ladies..

22. Loolz that of the LIB reader looked like a curtain.

1. Hahahahahaha! Don't you just love this LIB readers family, all i can say is y'all are simply amazing. My day is made when i get to read funny comments such as these... Much love y'all.

23. Any good tailor in Nigeria can make you a nice wedding gown...... unless u go over there to try it, don't place an order

24. Biko I cnt just stop laffing o, sister ndo o! *ROTFL* pls do get anoda dress

25. Advice taken.
    Pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERY DAY!

26. If you are ordering online, then order from a reputable designer.

I bought a Maggie sotero online from a certified Maggie sotero dealer, and it came exactly as it looked in pictures

27. Lol...real funny...eyah sowie o

28. Lol..sometimes its not adviceable to buy sometins online.. Bt still u for don show us how e be for ur body bfor we can judge nah

29. FOR me oh,na 9ja all d way....i mst test n sample d tin well well on both low/high heel sef,no stories

30. What you travel to sokoto to get is actually beneath your sokoto why don't you just save yourself the stress. In addition to this...i urge you girls to please embrace moderacy..order and buy things that would glorify God's name when you put them on. Phil 4:5-7. @Bishop_Dammy

31. simply says that we need to patronize our own goods here in nigeria..."wetin dey for sokoto, e dey for ur shokoto"

32. hahaha can,nt stop laughing

33. I almost fell victim too. But my friend kept discouraging me. So we went to Lagos island to buy. Ladies, wedding gowns in Lagos island are cheap and classy. You will get a ball gown from 25,000. Mermaids are a little more expensive cos of the fitting. I bought mine N34,000. And you can wear the cloth before paying.

34. Buhahahahaha very annoying dress!

35. If you are interested in living and working in Dubai,join this blog to get the latest job offers in Dubai.. http://dubaijobs4naija.blogspot.ae/

36. Lmao!!! Please I don't wana laugh biko #onelovefromsnow#

37. Lol!!!! This one na real Grecian wedding gown! For big fat Greek wedding! Rotflmho!

38. Linda biko,is dis going to b ur new trend after "Spott d difrence "?

39. Linda don get new trend,we no go hear word.

40. Lolllllllllll, WTF hahahahahahahahahaha am rolling on d floor...what is DAT? Wedding gown... More like dead body cloth...

41. Lol @ abomination. Linda take note!

42. Thnx babe,i thnk Lagos is d option..tomjerryswit

43. Lol, why not get the best from our Nija.

44. Naaaeeh! Dis her gown di ka efe ndi uka white....ugly!

45. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaooo..... So na every where this thing dey happen....

46. That is why, even in naija, i find it difficult buying dresses online. Bcos by the time its delivered at ur doorstep, most times, the story changes.

47. This is funny...

Where on earth do u think dat blind shopping giv u hat u really want???

Step into d market and seek for wht u want and if u don't get it, u go for alternative.

48. Ewwwwwwww!! Tf? Dats just not right.
    Williamskemi14@yahoo.com

49. ahahahahaahhahahah,rolls off d chair....

50. >>>> *smiling****** <<<<

51. Sth must have gone terribly wrong.I have personally recommended over 10 friends to Dhgate n dey all have good stories to tell n never had any disappointment.

52. Also DHgate won't send u a gown dis terribly rumpled.dis babe isn't saying d truth jor.dat gown looks made in Naija. She just wants d site run down cos dey r spoiling market for dem.Nonsense

53. This comment has been removed by the author.

54. Also DHgate won't send u a gown dis terribly rumpled.dis babe isn't saying d truth jor.dat gown looks made in Naija. She just wants d site run down cos dey r spoiling market for dem.Nonsense

55. Story for d gods! U nor know tom Jones??? Al na show off. Park wel madam!

56. Which is very true. What u see online is not what u get

57. lolz similar to one post earlier LMAO i tink buying dress from yanki is NT a deal o

58. na road side tailor sew this one oo, what a total fail on this.

59. Lmao. Very funny

60. Smh....this so funny...its nt even the same dress.....frm design to almost everything.

61. Wtf! Dis is really bad! Can't really comprehend the design! Wat a bad dress dat is

62. This is hilarious but on a serious note, the gown resemble madam koi koi stolen wedding gown lol
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

63. lmao.... we have finer gowns in our country sef

64. Haahhahaah,lolz wat u ganna do nw......I THINH ITS THE MATERIAl its more of the material

65. Lols, chai there's God o and d gown will be damn expensive

66. Take heart and look for another one

67. And you collected the abomination they made for you!!!

68. lol. d material looks different in a way

69. MR EDDY said.
    Lmfao. That gown looks like a choir rob e

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

70. Hahahahahahaha, na really botched. Dis gown really cracked me up big tym.

71. I don't like the idea of buying a wedding dress on line that was why I personally went and bought mine,it's waste of time and resources..

72. Pls i will advise people not to buy clothes online. Shops like Aliexpress etc, in Nigeria last week I got an other I made on Konga; my order number is F321632603001, when I opened the pack I almost cryed, the clothes was RUBBISH.in gave my gate man all the clothes.

73. There are beautiful wedding gowns at eko market for very affordable prices; as low as 30k...stop ordering online and wasting your money to get the shocker of your life!

74. Omo, that's a disaster someone made for another for her wedding. This is not fair one bit

75. Omo, that's a disaster someone made for another for her wedding. This is not fair one bit

76. He-he-hehehehehehe...na Asuani market dem from deliver this one? choi! Some tailors wicked Ooo.

77. OMG!!! What a joke!!!...
    Davido's GF

78. I'd call this DHGate apparition LOL

79. You always don't get the exact things you order for that's why I don't buy anything on line.

80. Lwkmd was it made by a blind tailor

81. CHAI! This is bad sorry hope this didn't ruin the wedding or set you back looking for a new dress.

82. Lolz 2 her. She can get a better one

83. True talk... nyc gowns at lagos island nd u wnt blv ow affordable dey are....

84. Dear LIB Reader, if u no fine like dat lady... den no complain!!

85. Yes o, tell dem, infact if Ʊ av a good tailor and spend time with her Ʊ will get a good wedding gown. Always tell brides to sew instead of buying

86. Hahahahahahahahahhaha! OMG! What is this one? I can't stop laughing..

87. Hahahahahaha
    Really. Finding this hillarious

88. She is on her own, na she knw wetin she find go.
    Wen beta clothe dey this country.
    Support ur own home made products.
    Support NIJA.
    Gsword

89. Looool.... this one na no comment

90. LMAO!!!!!!!! God of mercy. Cant stop laughing.

91. lol na wa oh diss kind aba girls

92. lol na wa oh diss kind aba girls 1st tym commenter

93. Lool as in ehhhhn, serrzly we av lovely gowns in balogun sef all dis online tin no b am..

94. Ladies should always see before they buy. I hate online shopping for clothes. I got my wedding gown for 30k from Lagos island. Everyone loved it. I could send a pix if needed.

95. Like seriously dis just made my day, hahaha. #lindagiveawayonmymind

96. Online shopping it's a no no especially for clothing. I was a victim so many times now my eyes are opened. I buy what I see with my both eyes.

97. superman cape..........................#KingOfKings #6God

98. LOOL This has to be a BIG JOKE!

99. Dis is not Jst a open ur eyes market,it's also a open ur brain market ooooo

100. Hahahahahahahahaha. It's funny. Though

101. @ Lareine,pls where in Lagos Island do they sell wedding dresses? Won't mind trying it out.

102. Hahahahhahaahahahahaha......

103. This is not a joke, at all. I have forwaded all the evidences of proof of purchase from DH Gate to Linda.

If you see the purse I ordered for a $100 sef, e be like cardboard paper

104. Lol is she fresh or something? There are similar pictures of Chinese monstrosities online and she still went ahead. Na her wahala be that sha

105. I ordered my wedding gown from 'brides and more' in Ikeja. I saw it from their catalogue. People discouraged me but I ignored them. It was exactly as it was in the catalogue. I guess am one of the lucky ones

106. Lol. Reminds me of my cherubim and seraphim days. Smh

107. Lolzzzz.....dat serves u Ryt wetin u find go dere....

108. The diff in the wedding dress is clear. That other one is tailor made in Nigeria! All my evening wear are all imported via online. people shld pls stop all this fake write up pls.

109. Give credit to UK daily mail before they besiege you! Anything to get a traffic, Ana emenu!

110. And there were so many bridal shops there with different types of wedding gowns. (Aguda, surulere).

111. Oh my God... Can't stop laughing sha bt am sure its not funny.. That's a good advice to ladies. Hehehe

112. Hehehehehe. Local Yoruba gown. Enter that church wearing it without your shoes on. Laff wan kill person oooooo

113. This is definitely one of alfa sule costumes

114. Lmao!!! That Oguta Girl....

115. Ladies beware

116. You know DH Gate is an online Chinese store right??? So you got a China replica hahahanaha

117. that was rather unfortunate。i bought my wedding dress online, tbdress。com, and it was as beautiful as it was online when i received it here in nigeria。

118. Dis story isn't true....

Auntylindagoddaughter

119. This made me role with laughter LMFAO!!!

Guys check out my blog as I continue to laugh www.fashion-s-o-s.com

120. Of all the sites it's dhgates you decided to buy from. Awwwww ndo. You for kukuma buy from ebay sellers or aliexpress.

121. Its a bad idea to buy anything exclusive on DHGate, its a chinese website, so expect inferior goods. must have been really cheap.

122. Hahahahhaa, can't even wear dat as a dinner gown, lol.

123. Not just available but affordable also! I got my gown here in Abuja, alongside the bulero, veil and my shoe all at 95k, and it was a knock out. Till date my friends talk about that dress 4 years later. I have stopped buying stuff online I rather go to the store or boutique and get what I want.
    Is totally a waste of time!

124. Eyaaa,take heart dear,lesson learnt!

125. @Neny sorry about dis... But wasnt't it PAY ON DELIVERY??? Y ou shld hv rejected, for it 2b hanging by ur wardrobe, dat means u accepted.

You can go rent a beautiful gown dear or buy another.

I can neva pay 4 any stuff I purchase online if I dnt see it physically. If its pay b4 delivery, I totally ignore, no matter hw much I luv it.

126. i totally agree - there are so many shops in Lagos that sell lovely wedding gowns. and some really good tailors make fabulous gowns too.

127. nne na so dem do my friend for AliExpress. apparently they resized a size 14/16 dress to 6/8 for her. it wasnt funny.

128. Na bend down boutique

Chinwe Uba

129. Cele new trend fpr 2015

130. Don't deceive us, you gave your dress to a cheap tailor to make.

131. I have customized like 10wedding gowns from China...dhghate,AliExpress......
    Once you find the right factory den you are good to gogo..
    I made my dinner and wedyn dress and my 6brides maid,I also bought all the men's suit...Truth is you get quality things at a cheaper rate