Graphic pics: Student's head cut open during clash between APC and PDP members in Ekiti state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

Graphic pics: Student's head cut open during clash between APC and PDP members in Ekiti state

A student of the Ekiti state University suffered severe cut on his head during a clash between the APC and the PDP in the state on Saturday January 24th. While the APC allege that the clash broke out after the National Vice-President, External, National Association of Nigerian Students, Tosin Ogunkuade was arrested by the state police for speaking during its presidential campaign, the state Governor in his defence said the people arrested were thugs of the APC who wanted to cause trouble in the state. The youngman with the cut is currently receiving medical attention. The pic is bad. See it after the cut...

218 comments:

1. See what? No need.

2. What this election will cause ooo!

3. Hmmmmmmmmm. What us all dis plsss. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

4. Hmmm this is really getting serious

5. Geez...dz election should just cum nd go!

6. this election oo

7. Jesu onye ebere!!! GEJ or BUGARRI doesn't even know who u are....why fight? Ngwanu! Buru. Stitch na isi kpayaliba!

8. Students shud stay away from politics ..I hate politics, gosh

9. When two elephants r fighting it d grass dat suffer.

Dis is Wht is b experienced here.

10. Very graphic indeed. May people not risk their lives all in the name of politics and politicians dt cares less abt ur existence. Odiegwu! Wish him quick recovery

11. When will Nigerian youth wake up and know that all this politicians are not worth dying for, their children are all in Abroad for crying out loud !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

12. Oooooh heck this APC of a thing I think they should be banned and PDP continue to lead since you ain't ready for this election

13. this is serious
    i wish him quick recovery
    say no violence

14. Damn He's gonna loose so much blood.. Pele..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

15. People had better stay in their houses and leave this election.

16. The idiotic politicians you're fighting for have all their children abroad and you still foolishly put yourselves in harm's way for them.

Linda I think you need to do a nonpartisan post. Maybe once everyday reminding our youths not to fall for this again. You can use that as your contributed quota to the hope of a peaceful election.

People have made enemies, generational enemies on twitter meanwhile the first time Zarah Buhari tweets she is shielded from the risks of putting yourself out there on social media. Her father moved to protect her and her account has been deleted. Meanwhile other people's children are risking their lives making enemies with the person who'll give them water in time of fire because of these politicians.

Youths of this day, be wise.

17. Nigerian youth can never learn.Keep dying for politicians that dont give a shit about u

18. Na wa o, but what was he not suppose to be in sch? Hmmm

19. VERULE say-disgustin,all in d name of politics.

20. When i talk now, they would say am heartless, wetin concern APC&PDP clash and student....is he not supposed to be in sch studying.....ur parents send u to school yo study and u are busy running after politicians who don't give a fcuk about u..bleak future.....
    UNIQUE
    NIGERIANS
    MAKE
    UNA
    BUY
    SENSE

21. This is one hell of a graphic pic

22. When i talk now, they would say am heartless, wetin concern APC&PDP clash and student....is he not supposed to be in sch studying.....ur parents send u to school yo study and u are busy running after politicians who don't give a fcuk about u..bleak future.....
    UNIQUE
    NIGERIANS
    MAKE
    UNA
    BUY
    SENSE

23. When i talk now, they would say am heartless, wetin concern APC&PDP clash and student....is he not supposed to be in sch studying.....ur parents send u to school yo study and u are busy running after politicians who don't give a fcuk about u..bleak future.....
    UNIQUE
    NIGERIANS
    MAKE
    UNA
    BUY
    SENSE

24. Y are youths killing themselves for politicians that won't even remember them when they win. Mumu

25. Oh NO..this is bad.#politicsWithoutViolence pls

26. Ha, so with all the sensitization, people still involves them selves in political violence. Mtwwwwwww, who is feeling the pain now?

27. Abeg make una no kill una self for GEJ/GMB. They dnt knw u people oooo

28. If you like kill yourself for our selfish politicians,they don't care..

29. Can't we do politics without bloodshed? And some people allow themselves be used as pawns in the chess game. Speedy recovery bro........ naijacarlovers.blogspot.com. Autotainment at it's best.

30. I seriosly think ekiti ppl wil sit der ass down n b regretting ever voting for fayose ryt now cus evn tho m not frm ekiti I feel bad!!!! Ekiti ppl y did u vote fr a garage tout, cause trouble Nd an akpors like fayose ehn??????? Y wud a sane governor arrest d students vp for supportn Anoda party??? Ekiti is now a confused state always in d news Nd of cos not for good cause simply bcs of ds gov.. Anyway I think it's just d beginning for dem cus m sure he has more in store specially for them..

31. I seriosly think ekiti ppl wil sit der ass down n b regretting ever voting for fayose ryt now cus evn tho m not frm ekiti I feel bad!!!! Ekiti ppl y did u vote fr a garage tout, cause trouble Nd an akpors like fayose ehn??????? Y wud a sane governor arrest d students vp for supportn Anoda party??? Ekiti is now a confused state always in d news Nd of cos not for good cause simply bcs of ds gov.. Anyway I think it's just d beginning for dem cus m sure he has more in store specially for them..

32. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    If proper treatment is not offered to him he might die o..... Save recovery though...

33. Oh no. The people you are fighting for are in their paradise, dining and merrying and you are there killing yourselves.. what a pity. 2tim 4:18. @Bishop_Dammy

34. Oh my goodness,wen will d masses learn nt 2 endanger dia lives 4 dis selfish politicians. Jay-b

35. Some people are FOOLISH! Doing thuggery for politicians is not worth it. Tell them to use their children. That little money they will give you is TOO SMALL COMPARED TO WHAT THEY GET IN OFFICE.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

36. Oh my goodness.#lindi change ur profile picshure#:)

37. Blood of Jesus..all cos of election..quick recovery

38. OMG can't even look at it twice

39. May God grant him quick recovery

40. OMG can't even look at it twice

41. omg ... this is scary. nawa ooo
    ifeayomi2009@gmail.com

42. I can't really look further....#feel like crying already# gross....hope this guy survives

••••QUEENMAYA•••••

43. Chineke!!!!!!! But why?

44. Dis politics wahala is gettin out of hand.

Check out my blog
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.nl/?m=1

45. Dis is bad! Why is our election in dis country alwaz involved violence may God hve mercy......

46. Vote not fight or kill o bikonu. What's all this for Christ sake. Wish him quickest recovery #onelovefromsnow#

47. All these people killing and fighting themselves cuz of politicians r d most foolish people on earth. What do u stand to gain? After every every they don't even recognize what u went through for them. That was how one fool came to my office and was bragging that he will personally kill people if GEJ should win that heads will roll this and that. Buhari doesn't even know u for chrissake. Pls say NO to violence. This election should come and pass biko. Smh. I pray this guy recovers from this o.

48. And it begin again. #votenotfight

49. This Is What Ayo Fayose is known for. Cultism, lies and killings. I know him too well in his first regime. He is just a good and clean murderer. God will punish and banish him from the earth soon.

50. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.
    Politics! Sorry bro.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

51. Why would they take it this far? What will APC or PDP give them if either party wins? They wouldn't even recognize/ acknowledge them sef. So pls stop taking this election to heart. Just vote for the party you want to win abeg

52. Jesus! i hope his mind is still intact.

53. People can be so stupid. Dieing for pple who dnt even knw they exist. All their children are in good school n u expect me to fight n die for dem. Never! Both PDP and APC are d same set of pple. Rubbish

54. Do we have to kill or slice people? No certainly NO. I can't stand this sight! No one deserves to die.
    Dearie please recover fast whether you are APC or PDP, you are my brother!
    Dear all supporters of GEJ, please ensure no one is hurt or killed by your action. To other party members, let's not spill. I will vote GEJ because he is not violent.
    Good evening and best regards
    God bless Nigeria

55. election no be war!! But dey would neva hear!

56. Too bad,what will he tell his children when dey will ask him .Daddy what happened to his head?

57. This is an eyesore but why should anyone fight for politicians? If am his brother I'd slap him first before he receive treatment. Its not woth to fight for any bloody politician. GEJ till 2019

Lin Lin my love!

58. Dis injury is damn much i pray dis guy survive it...

59. Na wa o
    How violent can this election be

60. OMG, imagine what violence has caused. The politicians re safe but all these thugs will keep being injured or killed. They better learn

61. OMG, imagine what violence has caused. The politicians re safe but all these thugs will keep being injured or killed. They better learn

62. wow..pls politicians aint worth getting hospitalised for ooo..☹☹ I no get chance open LIB today. now I gat plenty to read..tired af.............................#KingOfKings #6God

63. God help us o!!! Jesus is lord!!!

64. Lord have mercy..God plss help us in dis forth coming election

65. OMG!!"This is too bad.quick recovery

66. There would be even more violence during the election proper. As for me and my household, we are stocking foodstuff and water in case of incasity.

67. Jezzzz scary sight
    Election palaver......

68. God really need to save us from this election... Nigeria is really pregnant...

69. Wickedness in high places..

70. Wickedness in high places..I pray he survives it.

71. Nigerian politics hmmm. Youths should not allow themselves to be used by these greefy politicians who obviously have sent their children abroad for their own security. Why die for a politician ?

72. This is so bad. Why would these people kill themselves for these politicians?

73. PDP party with their thugs will continue to failed. Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

74. PDP party with their thugs will continue to failed till the end. Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

75. Sometimes I only wished for the military to take over power.

76. Kai! Can u see the this boy head? PDP party with their thugs will continue to failed. I wish u quick recovery dear. Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

77. Thank God he's alive....my advice to non politicians in Nigeria is that they should avoid politicians when they are doing there

78. Ayo fayose, chai, what av d pple of ekiti don...

79. Fellow Nigerians, we have Just few days to our elections and below are some vital things we must consider before casting our vote. 1. Buhari killed Ben ogedengbe by a death penalty for a crime that didn't carry death penalty when he committed it.2. Buhari doesn't attend the Federal Council meetings yet collects his allowances. Mr. Integrity indeed.3. Buhari canceled former Governor Jakande's metroline and forfeited the $50 million paid for it by the then Lagos State Government4 Buhari used Violence to stop the September 1985 National Conference of the National AssociatIon of Nigeria Students. 5. Buhari jailed Tai Solarin and denied him his asthma drugs simply because he campaigned against military rule and for democracy.6. Buhari Jailed Nduka irabor and Tunde Thompson for writing a truthful report which embarrassed his Government7. Buhari raided respected Papa Awolowo's house and seized his passport so he couldn't travel out of the country. Was he also corrupt?8.Buhari threw Former vice President Alex Ekweme in jail even though it was proven that Ekweme never stole any money.9. He jailed honest and respected pa Adekunle Ajasin.10. He jailed Fela Kuti in I984 for singing against the dictatorial tendencies of his Military Government11 Doctors, remember that Buhari banned the Nigeria medical Association (NMA)12. Buhari stopped Ooni of Ife for traveling abroad simply because he visited the holy land of Israel in 198413. He broke up press conference of ASSU in 1984 and detained four of their executives14 He jailed Beko Ransome Kuti who only demanded for the release of his brother. Nigerians must be careful what they wish for!Keep sharing to keep Nigeria democratic and free from oppression. Well, my people let's think. Buhari is not an alternative please, I'm afraid!

80. Fellow Nigerians, we have Just few days to our elections and below are some vital things we must consider before casting our vote. 1. Buhari killed Ben ogedengbe by a death penalty for a crime that didn't carry death penalty when he committed it.2. Buhari doesn't attend the Federal Council meetings yet collects his allowances. Mr. Integrity indeed.3. Buhari canceled former Governor Jakande's metroline and forfeited the $50 million paid for it by the then Lagos State Government4 Buhari used Violence to stop the September 1985 National Conference of the National AssociatIon of Nigeria Students. 5. Buhari jailed Tai Solarin and denied him his asthma drugs simply because he campaigned against military rule and for democracy.6. Buhari Jailed Nduka irabor and Tunde Thompson for writing a truthful report which embarrassed his Government7. Buhari raided respected Papa Awolowo's house and seized his passport so he couldn't travel out of the country. Was he also corrupt?8.Buhari threw Former vice President Alex Ekweme in jail even though it was proven that Ekweme never stole any money.9. He jailed honest and respected pa Adekunle Ajasin.10. He jailed Fela Kuti in I984 for singing against the dictatorial tendencies of his Military Government11 Doctors, remember that Buhari banned the Nigeria medical Association (NMA)12. Buhari stopped Ooni of Ife for traveling abroad simply because he visited the holy land of Israel in 198413. He broke up press conference of ASSU in 1984 and detained four of their executives14 He jailed Beko Ransome Kuti who only demanded for the release of his brother. Nigerians must be careful what they wish for!Keep sharing to keep Nigeria democratic and free from oppression. Well, my people let's think. Buhari is not an alternative please, I'm afraid!

81. Terrible,we don't need all this drama, election not war😂lord help us

82. Oh damn Blood of God, hopes he survives. Violence is never the answer #VoteNotFight

83. Terrible,we don't need all this drama, election not war😂lord help us

84. Terrible,we don't need all this drama, election not war😂lord help us

85. Chai Ekiti!! Thank God I'm out of there...#nysc

86. Oh my! Wat a graphic pix! I hate 2 say dis but dis is wat happns wen u decide 2 fight oda pples battle and 4get 2 fight ur own! Why nt concentrate on ur studies instead of going 4 caampaign rally? Wishn Him God's healing

87. please students should not allow being used as political pawns for a little token that may end up costing one's life..all they need to do is "vote"

88. See wat politics is causing, αи∂ †Ñ’ξ ish is that all dis lil boys won't rest... Sorry for him shaa, he should just pray this doesn't affect his brain cos that's gonna be another issue

89. many at times I wonder why nothing goes without a fight that will cost lives in this country... God help us.

THAFINEXX

90. Oh goodness. Even after signing the peace whatever. People are still not behaving themselves.. This election..hmmmmm........just don't know what to say.

91. Still on political matters. It is well.

@Sophia Stephen

92. who is to blame?? I wish the youths will realize that the politicians don't mean well for them,they are just being used!! #saynotoelectionviolence

93. Wicked world. Lord have mercy on all of us.
    Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

94. Wicked world. Lord have mercy on all of us.

95. Wicked world. Lord have mercy on all of us.

96. Wicked world. Lord have mercy on all of us.

97. Wicked world. Lord have mercy on all of us.

98. Wicked world. Lord have mercy on all of us.

99. OMG SAY NO TO VIOLENCE. VOTE NOT FIGHT

100. Those contesting the election are at peace, having fun and those not contesting are busy killing each oda. when would some nigerians buy sense.

101. Linda ooo!!! U want to kill us too??? Jesus Christ ooo! Pls stop posting such pictures. I pray this guy gets healed nd dat he doesn't die.

102. Shoooo?what nonsense!feel 4 d poor wounded guy shaa#d pain alone can kill.

103. Na wa o! Ife ne eme na dis we country o! Wot a pity. Linda take note!

104. Na wa o! Ife ne eme na dis we country o! Wot a pity. Linda take note!

105. Na wa o! Ife ne eme na dis we country o! Wot a pity. Linda take note!

106. Na wa o! Ife ne eme na dis we country o! Wot a pity. Linda take note!

107. Ikunlé Abiamò oooooooo

108. Jesus christ. ..

109. Na wa oooo... See brutality!!!

110. Fools!!!!!, after election GEJ will be alive, GMB will be alive. Be wise and try to stay alive, don't die foolishly all in the name of politics

111. Blood already. We want change! All the blood that they are sharing must stop!!!

112. Look at d person sent to sch to study he is there going for rallies, idiot

113. Olisa Metu, may thunder fire u 1000k time! Ask again? Clueless useless nothing but failed government. Corruption will continue to kill u and PDP party u belong to say Amen! Idiot man, PDP party will continue to failed. Nigerians wake-up my people lives matter. PDP party and corruption insecurity darkness no electricity bad government must go. vote for #change# vote Buhari and Osinbajo. For president next month 14th!

114. Vote not Fight, you no hear. Serves u right. You go de Hospital them finish election.

115. Linda, please you have to stop posting this sort of graphic pictures. Your blog can be accessed by anyone, even kids (teenagers). How would you feel if you had a kid and he/she was able to view such images. I feel you should be more responsible with these images.

116. Congrats to u..... Onye iberibe

117. What a country....

118. May God heal you. This election wahala is getting out of hand.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

119. God in ur mercy, hear our prayer!

120. God in ur mercy, hear our prayer!

121. Obviously they're thugs.. That's why they keep attacking the PDP...

122. who send am message???

123. What this election will still cause

124. Na waa oo... Dunno if I should pity him or not, personally I don't like being in such gatherings. See how d head just opened lyk a postal.

125. Na waa oo... Dunno if I should pity him or not, personally I don't like being in such gatherings. See how d head just opened lyk a postal.

126. God will soon come to help this country! I pray after GEJ the political scene/terrain gets a proper face lift.

127. UNHAPPY NIGERIAN28 January 2015 at 04:00

SO LONG AS I AM CONCERNED, ALLOWING GENERAL BUHARI TO BE WALKING AROUND FREE IS A MAJOR INJUSTICE TO THE WHOLE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA BY THE SECURITY APPARATUS OF NIGERIA. HE(BUHARI) STARTED ALL THE ELECTION VIOLENCE IN NIGERIA WITH HIS STATEMENTS & INCITEMENTS. NEVER IN NIGERIA HAS ELECTIONS BEEN A DO OR DIE THING BEFORE BUHARI CAME TO POLITICS. HE SAID IT, BLOOD WILL FLOW IF HE LOOSES AND BLOOD HAS BEEN FLOWING EVER SINCE, HE ALSO SAID THAT HE WILL MAKE NIGERIA UNGOVERNABLE AND THE NORTH HAS BEEN MADE ALMOST UNGOVERNABLE, HE ALSO SAID HE WILL WORK TIRELESSLY TO MAKE THE WHOLE OF NIGERIA A SHARIA STATE. NOW I ASK FELLOW NIGERIANS, WILL WE OPEN OUR EYES AND ALLOW HIM TO ISLAMIZE US ALL? PERSONALLY, I SAY NO TO ISLAMIZING NIGERIA. I SAY NO TO BUHARI AND I SAY YES TO PDP, I SAY FORWARD TO NIGERIA, FORWARD TO PDP & FORWARD TO GEJ.

128. They should try and take it easy on this election stuff

129. Student stay off politics....I don't know how much they will give u...See this politician they don't love u one beat... Once they are in power, they forget u and focus on their family members alone....SMh....

Make una dey risk una life....As I like @Good luck Jonathan reach.... If he comes to my state, I can never ever go out to join in political jagons.......no be my head dem go use do sacrifice....

Their children dey abroad dey live good life...una dey here dey suffer...and u guys u allow urself to be used as their "instruments"

Well...the deed has been done....now dem don cut ur head...hair no fit grow for that place again lai lai.......Sorry!!!!

130. Some people are so heartless n wicked...look at wht they've done to this man...the skull is almost divided

131. What sort of a mess is dis. Using our youth esp tertiary institution student is d norm, equipping dem with amunitions. Telling dem to use der children. Nd must d police cut open a person's head, den d same police ll shout jungle justice when people do d same to rogues apprehended in der area. Nigeria I hail

132. What is all these. I think they was an accord for violence a free election. Why!!

133. Youths stay away frm politics dis year,bt y'all won't listen....shey dia kids don go yanki go stay n una de hea,de die fr dia mata....will dey remember ur family wen u die fr d party?wen dey remember u wen dey win???? Be wise pple,dnt let dem stop ur destiny cos dey want to win by all means.... Life no de 2 ooo.

134. Oh God!...miracleudechukwu@gmail.com

135. Dis is serious o.... God pls guide me and family including my loved 1nce during dis election....

136. Ekiti and APC PDP crash. When will it end?

137. For what u people are not benefiting from...........and those useless crimals are busy loothing the money and u guys are just bunch of idiots for killing ur self.

138. I can't die bcus I won protect my vote or party.......screw them.

139. Y fighting while those u fight for children stays abroad God help.

140. Oga fayose no spoil everytin na haba koda o, wait make feburai 14th come alridy na so u can fite all pdp mem well abeg apc alone o olosshi mad tout

141. To what end? Just wish young men will wake up and be more productive #stopthepoliticalviolence

142. OMG! We are still clamoring for a non violence election, why are they fighting nah gosh the cut is deep!!!

143. Politis is jst so full of shit, pray he recovers quickly

144. Politics is jst so full of shit, pray he recovers quickly

145. Mtcheew! Hmm! Na wa !
    Me dis election I will in my hus n Sleeeeep

146. And all for what?!!! Mtcheeww!

147. Oh!politics wahala..God pls help us o!

148. OMG!! People are very wicked!!. Why are students allowing this politicians to use them as thugs, the sad thing is that, he may not even remember them wen he eventually get into office. May God help Us.
    Nigeria youth be wise!

149. Yuck hope he survives politics wahala

150. Ode!!! After the election, them go remember you?

151. this man is getting out of hand. we are student, we are not thug. fayemi threw d same stone at us nd am sure he sees d result. mr gov, plz free us.
    #free jasper nd other"s#.

152. omg this is bad. my heart shaking as i watch dis pix. gosh!!!

153. Election no be war o........

154. Me have told my pple. Stay home during this election. Buy enough foodstuff and stock the house. Just incase there is unrest during and after election, you won't need to go out.

A word is enough for the wise.

155. Na wah o! This one na b4 election o

156. Linda you get heart oh to edit and post these horrible pictures. i cant look at the picture for more than a second

Human Being No Be God

157. will PDP OR APC FUND HIS HOSPITAL BILLS??N DE PPLE DEY R FIGHTING FOR R HUGGIN DEMSELVES IN PUBLIC EVN WIT BAD INTENT BT DEY MAINTAIN DECORUM IN PUBLIC.IGNORANT,POOR,CLUESLESS PPLE R BUSY FIGHTING FOR NOTHNG.tomjerryswit

158. Sorry oo but at dis point in time notin fit carry me go near d street wey their campaign train dey pass, our politicians re deadly nd bloody, as long as their children tweet and campaign frm abroad? Me am ready to do d campaigning frm d darkest part of my grandma's kitchen in our village.