8 burnt to death in Ogbomosho, Oyo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

8 burnt to death in Ogbomosho, Oyo state

Eight persons were burnt to death after a diesel tanker commuting along the Ogbomosho road in Oyo collided with three vehicles at about 11am today January 27th. According to eyewitnesses, the driver of the tanker lost control of his tanker and crashed into the other vehicles. There was an explosion and 8 occupants from the three vehicles were burnt beyond recognition.

102 comments:

1. Jeeeeeeesus, this is Horrible.. R.I.P to the Dead..
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

2. May their soul rip*sadface*

3. May their soul rip*sadface*

4. Dis is tragic and I wonder y dis January...
    It too early for all dis.

I pray for safe guarding of everyone travelling on our roads.

5. Jesus have mercy, dead everywhere!

6. Eyaaa. May their souls rest in peace with the Lord

7. Too bad!
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

8. May their souls rest in peace.

9. awwwwww....What a painful death....Maytheir souls rest in peace...Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

10. Over speed and alomo drink causes accident

11. Was the tanker driver among them. Tanker with no functioning brakes apparently .

12. Oh lord, may there soul RIP.. Tankers and losing control.

13. wow. rest in peace.

14. O no..not again.May God accept their spirits.

15. Oh my God.
    What is this oh lord

16. God save us and this tanker people wahala . let the departed souls RIP.

17. All iz well..may their soul rest in perfect peace.

18. sad event

19. Oh Lord, wat a terrible way 2 die... So sad, may God grant them eternal rest.

20. January shud go already jaree!.. A whole lot of tragic incident!!!.. May their soul dwell with de creator!..#teamchris

21. Hmmmmm. Horrible. May dia souls RIP Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

22. Sad. Very sad. RIP to the dead. ....naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

23. Lord have mercy,what a tragedy. Rip to the dead

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Bad roads..... May the souls of the dead RIP....

25. Holy mother of God! This kind of death sef. May their sould rest in peace. I'm sure the stupid tanker driver survived this. Smh. I don't know why they r always in a hurry.

26. May their souls rest in peace

27. R.I.P to the dead....its like hell fire already to die by burning furnace....

••••••••QUEENMAYA••••••••

28. OH MY FATHER!!dear lord pls protect our enemies
    #LIBBOO

29. OH MY FATHER!!dear lord pls protect our enemies
    #LIBBOO

30. OmG. Rip to dem

Check it out:
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.nl/?m=1

31. OmG. Rip to dem

Check it out:
    http://pamscrib.blogspot.nl/?m=1

32. OMG!!! All these diesel tankers have sent many lives to their early grave. This is really sad. RIP to the dead #onelovefromsnow#

33. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

TRAGIC! May their souls rest in perfect peace.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

34. RIP is hard to say, but I know that one day we all have to go, rip to the death

35. All this truck and tanker drivers ehn
    They can drive rough ehn

36. OMG, it's really a terrible way to die

37. OMG, it's really a terrible way to die

38. God have mercy! This January is bloody. This year will never see our end. We are covered by the precious blood of Jesus Christ.

39. Abasi mi mbok, wats rlly happening? I'm so scared alrdy..

40. May God help us in Nigeria, too many bad news.

41. like I keep saying, there is something about this January, the amount of death, accidents and fire is not just comparable to any other month in a while

42. What a painful way to die. May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

43. May God rest their souls. That's painful..

44. that's terrible and sad..a lotta people lost their life today, but I'm alive and healthy to pray for the souls of the departed, just wanna thank God for the gift of life.. pray the bereaved find the fortitude to bear the loss.

45. Stupid politicians when are you going to start providing basic amenities for d common man such as emergency response teams, firefighters etc. So pathetic.

46. In my candid opinion , i would wish that tankers ply on by night and stay packed once its 6am...
    Dis will obviously help cut d menace and tentatively put an end to dis bizarre ordeal therof - jk reporting for Uk daily news

47. So so sad, may their soul rest in peace.

48. Can Nigeria govt pass a law that tankers should ply the road only from 10pm - 4.30am. This trailer!tipper/tanker accidents av to stop. Enough is enough

49. In fact my allergic to bad news now.

50. So sad. RIP TO THE DEAD

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

51. Sad one. Rip to those that lost their lives. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

52. So sad. May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

53. So sad. May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

54. So sad. May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

55. So sad. May their souls RIP. Linda take note!

56. No need for robbery. Finout hw u cn mk som partim job wrk. http://payfunda.biz/ref/?share=Alozieokey11

57. Oh Jesus have mercy. Pls give their families the fortitude to bear the loss.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

58. So sad......dear Lord,Protect my going out and coming in, in Jesus name

When the road is thirsty of blood,don't let me travel that path in Jesus name...

"Heaven on earth!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

59. Jesus!!!!! Y all dis deaths evrywea na????? Lawd v mercy,RIP to dem.

60. Rip to the dead...miracleudechukwu@gmail.com

61. Jehovah...... Oluwa maje ki emi ati ebi shirin ninu odun yi...

62. May their souls rip.

63. Omg kai tired of this dealth news oooona onli God go save us oooooo

64. That's the road GEJ claims to have constructed,the road is in a bad state.

65. GOD FORBID SUCH DEATH,LOST CONTROL N NTER D SEA N NT KILL PPLE IN SUCH A MANNER.tomjerryswit

66. CHIMMOOO....RILY SAD, may dia souls rest in p

missvee

67. Fg should please complete Ibadan ilorin road

68. i have said it before and am still saying it again, there should be time bound for trailers and trucks on the roads and highways, look at mile2 in lagos, the other day one ran n2 custom office in lagos, and now these one.. they should not be found on roads between time when people are going to wrk and bk i.e rush hours..

69. may their souls rest in peace.

70. One fell close to our Site Yard this morning.
    Reckless drivers.
    Wonder what Road safety does these days. They should stop collecting bribe and do their job.
    May the dead Rest in peace.

71. Goooooood.what a terrible and painful death. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

72. My God. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

73. My God. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

74. My God. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

75. My God. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

76. My God. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

77. My God. samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

78. No na. This is so sad. May God comfort the families of the bereaved.