Fr. Mbaka alleges threat to his life, denies receiving money from Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 January 2015

Fr. Mbaka alleges threat to his life, denies receiving money from Buhari

Rev, Father Ejike Mbaka says he has been receiving threat messages since his New Year Celebration message which described President Jonathan's administration as full of 'badluck' & poor performance. While delivering his sermon yesterday January 4th, the clergyman said he was not afraid of anybody and that he has delivered the message he was sent to deliver. He says he has been accused of receiving money from APC Presidential candidate Gen Muhammadu Buhari, a man he claimed he doesn't know in person.
"Tell them I am not afraid of them. I have said what I was asked to say. The only word I have for them is Isaiah 54:15,17: “Surely they shall gather, but because the gathering is not of God they shall scatter. No weapon fashioned against me shall prosper. They said Buhari gave me money, but I have never met with Buhari. I don’t know him in person. I only delivered the message I was given and I stand by that message because the future of this country is bleak with Jonathan on the saddle.” he said
Fr. Mbaka said he would have delivered his message to Patience Jonathan privately but efforts to reach her failed on several occasions.
"When she came here, I told her to give me her number so that I could give her messages, but thrice she refused. It was later she told one of the pastors with her to give me his number. So, before that message, I had called the number for two weeks but it was always the Personal Assistant to the pastor that picked the calls"he said
He said if President Jonathan is re-elected, "the next four years will be hell for the country. People are crying of hanger but then you will see what is hunger.”

155 comments:

1. Dis man shld take several seats biko

1. Fr pls remove ur hand 4rm politics

2. Hmmmmmm, no comment oooo. Bcos prophet Jeremiah was called the prophet of doom bcos he passed a message that didn't pls the people. BABA God may ur will be done.

3. He is just like the rest of them, greedy man!

2. Church should not be politicized, the way churches have become political campaign grounds. This should stop!

1. This said it all. Case close. He needed the first lady's number on speed dail, she refused 3times. Hmmmm! Heaven help all us

3. A Threat On MBAKA is a Threat on The NIGERIA..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

4. A Threat On MBAKA is a Threat on The NIGERIA..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Shut up there, anuofio, who is mbaka?

2. You shut the fuck up..mumu who are you?!! Don't let thunder strike your smelly mouth there anu manu

3. UcheeGod,u r a coward stupid fellow...u can't even b a judge cus u don't v a straight mind...maggot keep commenting rubbish... you, anu ulo.... gerrout

4. Linda approve my comment oo cus I need dat thing to go get a life

5. May God protect you holy priest

6. I don't understand all these pastors with their fack prophesy everywhere. God will deliver us from this. So because he couldn't get through to the First Lady personally he decides to publish the message to the whole world? Fake prophets everywhere. Lies and deceits. Make God help us. Jonathan will still win.

1. Shut up what r u even saying, u dont knw who is a fake prophet or not, does what fr mbaka says sound fake to u, do u need a sooth sayer to tell u goodluck is badluck to nigeria. Moreso he gave a msg in his.church n it some hw got to d media how is dt his fault?

7. Now the truth is coming out small small. Mbaka what do you need Patience's number for. I already know he was expecting a favour after the November 9th praises bt it didn't work for him. Mbaka go and reconcile with God. I think this is a punishement. What have you done wrong.the sign of your downfall is virtually obvious

8. Okokobioko! This has gotten serious!!
    Oga Jonathan abeg come and be going
    Otueke awaits your homecoming

9. God Nigeria needs u #helpfromabove#

10. >>>> Its democracy, he has right to say what ever he wants. <<<<

11. He is fearless, how I hope that everyone could be as bold as he is.

12. One thing is sure GEJ till 2019 we just pray for a better FUTURE

13. Rev. Mbaka,stay away from politics,

14. What ever it is that happened, it's just uncool to stand publicly and speak against an existing authority, he was elected by God too and he is watching

15. What ever it is that happened, it's just uncool to stand publicly and speak against an existing authority, he was elected by God too and he is watching

16. They will never get u because God is with u.

1. So because patience refused u her number u must come out and blast the husband. If she did give her direct number to you maybe you'll be busy telling them God said they will win.

17. This issue is rili serious!

18. So if anyone is against GEJ, it means the person has been bribed by APC. Shame on GEJ's administration. He has failed us totally and he is presently proving his desperation to retain and remain in Power but one thing is clear; the will of God will be done.

19. One thing u guys should know is that, Fr Mbaka is not afraid if anybody be it Obama, Osama, talk less of ordinary GEJ, he better respect himself and stay of Mbaka case.....When Chimaroke was gov of Enugu state, he said worst about him, chimaroke did anything possible to kill him but to know avail....

1. Mbaka said he won't win 2nd term or else he would wear off his priesthood.

What later happened?

20. God plz help us plz mbaka dnt criticis but pray for Good leader in nigeria

21. God is not an author of confusion

22. This guy sure knows how to pick a fight! First he picks on the erstwhile Enugu government, now he picks on the Federal government! Guess it is true what they say about short people, isn't it?

23. Father mbaka is richer than Buhari...so saying he collected bribe is petty...and this same Man of God stood against Chimaroke Nnamani...when he was to be assassinated,His Holy bible absorbed all the bullets,which inspired his song 'oji bible ghoro ngbo'...if they try to kill him, they will all DIE!!!...they should've known him by now...he does not fear anyone...he is fully protected by GOD..he says the truth as he sees it...GEJ has been there for 6 good years,for the interest of the nation he should bow out for another person to try...

24. Hmm, na wa oo. So much drama with this election saga. God save our nation Nigeria IJN.

25. i know say Oga GEJ hand no clean since.

26. D blood shed is pay back to d powerful pple that put him there.

27. It is well with Nigeria. No doom shall befall us.. #Nigeriaisblessed.

28. I feel for him.Nothing will happen to him

29. It must be that Okukpe guy that is threatening him.

30. He has said it,i know gej will lose.

1. Go sidon mister!
      Did he say that Chimaroke will lose?

Abeg pack all ur comments into one, no dey litter this place with abbreviated comments

31. Since I start hearing bout this Fr Mbaka he has really been sound in all his messages....PDP should not let God strike them....Mbaka is a true Man of God....threatening a Man of God is like challenging your maker....warning to them....
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

32. Since I started hearing bout this Fr Mbaka he has really been sound in all his messages....PDP should not let God strike them....Mbaka is a true Man of God....threatening a Man of God is like challenging your maker....warning to them....
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

33. Whose report do we believe.........Nigeria oooo Nigeria

34. How much does buhari have to bribe him?? He is wealthier than him.
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

35. We ar tried of his administration of condemnation. GEJ shld pack out of aso villa.

36. Na waaaooo,bt personally,i think he is right.

37. Let GOD choose our leader. I believe dt should be the prayer of every one nd nt all this ve bin hearing nd reading. What assurance do we ve dt if any other wins d election Nigeria will be better. We need nothing but GOD

38. Mbaka u are a LIAR! You are one of those hungry clergy whose predictions have failed. You wuill soon be put to shame. I used to have little respect for you but I just lost it. U are angry because u weren't given a direct contact to the presidency that's why u are speaking against the president. your useless message will fail and shame will be on you.

1. U are the biggest fool on earth,do u think he can be bribed.Go to Enugu and see what he is doing there

2. You Mister should read the article again. Stop posting crap

39. please let the Rev. father be, every man is entitled to his opinion, seems they are really scrared of loosing out at this coming polls and regarding the well-beign of nation, so far his words dont incite violence , then they should focus on other pressing issues like giving the people cogent reasons for them to vote their candidate. Jobless folks

40. please let the Rev. father be, every man is entitled to his opinion, seems they are really scrared of loosing out at this coming polls and regarding the well-beign of nation, so far his words dont incite violence , then they should focus on other pressing issues like giving the people cogent reasons for them to vote their candidate. Jobless folks

41. is it a crime to collect moni from GMB ?? sipping zobo
    ------------LIB prince -----------
    ----------LIB Prince-------------
    -----------LIB prince ------------

42. There is truth in what Fr Mbaka said. If Jonathan is re-elected, our economic situation will worsen. However, 2015 elections is not only about our economic situation but also about our freedom to worship where we want to worship.

Forget all other propaganda. The truth is, in 2015 elections, Jonathan represents bad economy and freedom of religion while Buhari represents good economy and the Islamic state of Nigeria.

The choice is yours: economy vs religion.
    As for me, i would choose freedom of religion over the state of our economy.

VOTE WISELY!!

1. Whoever you elect, an economic doom is waiting for naija!

What was the oil price the last time you knew?

2. Don't allow anybody to brainwash you about Buhari being a Religious Bigot, his Driver of 15 yrs and his Cook of 20yrs are Christians so also 2 of his personal guards. He doesn't allow any of his Christian Staff to work on Sunday. His wife is a Beautician operating 2 Spas in Abuja and look at her mode of dressing and tell me if she wears Hijab. That says a lot about Buhari. If he is a Religious fanatics will he take a Christian for a driver or cook or will he allow his wife to operate Spas? Some Vested interests in our Economy who are bent on destroying our economy doesn't want GMB to become President because they know their LOOTING OF OUR MONEY IS OVER & THEY ARE AFRAID OF PROBE. REMEMBER BUHARI WILL GOVERN US WITH THE CONSTITUTION OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA. CAN HE PASS ANY LAW WITHOUT THE APPROVAL OF HOUSE OF REP & SENATE? WE CAN'T CONTINUE LIKE THIS PLS VOTE FOR "CHANGE" VOTE BUHARI / OSINBAJO

43. He sounds so convinced. There is nothing wrong if a person changes his point of view.

44. The hand writing is bold for everyone to see, more hunger and uncertainty if Jonathan emerges.

45. Why didn't you see vission in your members life, must it be with the president? Oh because patience refused to pick your call that's why you are saying nonsense about GEJ? Any pastor that's into politics is fake, stop using the name of God in doing rubbish...hear me well now mbaka, get a life

1. Its good to broaden ones horizons. Even the Archbishop of England does speak on subject that touches the masses. Often criticising the govt. Its called compassion and been humanitarian. Some Nigerians need to get past Murtala.

46. Fake priest. Trying to be popular....na u God send message to give Nigeria. lol

Auntylindagoddaughter

47. How do u know that, Buhari will make a change. I'm not sure your seeing clear. Meanwhile, u talk of hunger, how many have u feed in your congregation. Ur candle is sold for 1k. Abeg pls pack well. Jona and buhari are not option for me

1. Talk with facts please, go to Enugu and see for yourself

48. Ok gbam gbamest, he has said it all, Oya PDP dogs start ur rubbish talk

49. Only God knows which is the truth but all know is GEJ must not enter come february

50. I don't know why people's don't like to listen to d truth.......Mr Jonathan him 6years is waist

51. Gbam gbamest. He has said it all. Oya PDP dogs Royal priest nd the rest start ur rubbish back

52. Gbam gbamest. He has said it all. Oya PDP dogs Royal priest nd the rest start ur rubbish back

53. Fada Mbaka must die.

A pastor dat collects money to tell lies.

GEJ is more iportant to Ndiigbo than Mbaka and Feb 2015 will be a confirmation of this wen GEJ receives 99% igbo votes

1. Don't insult an anointed man of God thank me later!

2. I laugh at ur stupid brain @ anon. Keep announcing ur death,continue.

54. Gbam gbamest. He has said it all. Oya PDP dogs Royal priest nd the rest start ur rubbish barck

55. Abegiiii! Make we hear word.

tuck2mike@gmail.com

56. I don't see reasons why a man of God wud want to seek attention by causing troubles for himself... I don't !

57. Fr.Mbaka is a free citizen,he is entitled to his own personal opinion on National issues.

58. Well said. If only men of Æ“♡D wil adopt this your system.

59. Ewooooooooo, I nor wan hunger o. Well only God knows. Iv always known Fr mbaka to b a true man of God. Well let thy will b done in our country, o Lord.
    P4dworld@gmail.com

60. They should tak dat life of his since he has a lousy big mouth.

#Royal Priesthood#

1. your life will be taken first because you dont know when to shutup

61. Surely he step his bound when he started mentioning name...

Dat was uncalled for frm a MOG.

#Royal Priesthood#

62. Even though I'm pro- Buhari, I think this fr.mabaka is phony. He wanted d 1st ladies number to deliver a personal message? What message? That her hubby sld step down? I believe strongly that he wanted her number to beg her for money, and the 1st lady sensed it and avoided him. He now resulted to slandering them. This fr. is a crook!! Period! Mac10...

1. You made the only sensible comment here. People have been divided bw Buhari and GEJ and it has killed their sense of rightful judgement.

In principle, what the rev fr did is totally wrong irrespective of who we support.

63. MR EDDY said.
    This confused FR will just end up landing himself and his family in deep mess
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

64. Mbaka ur a pure thief..... Who gave u d msg u wanted to deliver...... False prophet...... U needed attention from aso rock but u are no matche to d Jonathan's..... Thief

65. Nice one man...the truth should be said

66. After praying for him and blessing him one week later u assused and conderm him ad u said God is talking to u pls my frd my God is not a confused God..u are doing it for ur own selfish reason..

.....#JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

67. Simple truth! If you like call him a mumu. Posterity is there to judge.

68. For saying the truth....na wa oooo.

69. ...Gwazikwa ndi Yard unu ( Translation: Go and tell your neighbors)

70. Who actually passed the message to him? Politics should be left for politicians!

71. This man go and sleep. Double edged saw

72. This whole thing to me is like a dream,

73. Fr Mbaka stay away from politics...

74. I don't like it when priests gets involve in politics! Mtscheeew.

75. So Mbake did nt read the part of the Bible that Says Touch not my Anointed and do my prophet no Harm. hmmmm

The perfect world is a world without Religion

76. Lol!Mbaka should take several seats already! You speak from both sides of your mouth. I really think you should be a priest for once! With all the noise during Nnamani's era,He still got re-elected!

77. AS MUCH AS YOU INSULT HIM...EVERYTHING HE SAID WAS TEH TRUTH .....EVERY SINGLE THING... THIS PRESENT GOVERMENT IS THE WORST EVER.....WE WILL SOON SEE WHAT REAL HUNGER IS ....THIS GOVT WILL DEAL WITH NIGERIANS ...WE HAVENT SEEN ANYTHING YET

78. Bold move. It takes a lot of nerve to reveal such prophesy rather than hide behind the veil of deceit, fear and corruption.

79. I doubt Buhari will give money to any clergy man talk-less of one in far away Enugu who nobody knows much about. The priest is human, he is Nigerian, and entitled to his opinion, he is right to say GEJ's administration has perform bellow expectation, the issue here is why support one day and turn 360 degrees in less than 2 months

80. You brought it upon yourself so deal with it.

81. This priest and his words....I lost it for him when he swear that if Nnamani, the then gov of Enugu state. ...should come back to office that he will remove his cassock and denounce his priesthood.
    Anyways....time tells it all

82. I can't fit say anything nw. Linda take note!

83. Y do we have so many retarded pipl hia tawkin trash....mbaka or no mbaka, Jonathan or no Jonathan, buhari or no buhari....its up 2 God n us.jes pray n stp blabbing.

84. You are a useless man and such a shame to the Christian Family entirely .. When did Almighty God start sending a priest to rant and say rubbish to campaign against a political party? When a pastor has been choose to become vice president, thing of the world, then a pastor is mend to pray for a nation and the follower of our lord jesus christ , now they want to be in political post and have power and steal all Nigeria money... The world is coming to an end.. Ibaka God did not send you to anybody , you have been sent by some political group and God will punish you for using his name .

1. U r a fool for ur comment, so because he is a priest he shud keep quiet. Fr mbaka is very vocal u cant take dt from him, what he said isnt far from d truth.

85. This man is full of mediocrity. I am really disappointed.

86. We shall see how all this will end.

87. We will know at the end of the day,you can ask chimaroke and chime they will explain better for you....if you know who rev mbaka is you will keep your mouth and your comment to yourself,if you see thousands that comes to adoration ground on a service,you will know that money can't move this man to say this,he knows too well not to live the presence of the holy spirit for a minute,the devil wants to kill him too,for destroying many shrine in the east and setting fire on oracle that as lived for years,mbaka as been a wanted man both for the living and the dead,he is not TB joshua that was shot up by government with collapse building,becos he as been saying things about a party overthrowing PDP,and that this government should focus on security of life and properties..**EMZEALLOUS**

88. Pls let's mind whot we say about man of God.the way of God is nt that of women.let tell us our self the truth whot did GEJ did for south-east second niger bridge no where

89. @ Anynoumouses that have nothing but criticisms for the man of God. I must tell you that I have lived 6 years in th south east and all through the period I have heard about Fr. Mbaka and I must say he isnt a push around neither has anyone in the east had any doubts about him. As to his ministry, I must say, touch
    not the Lords Anointed. In the 2nd place, God has the heart of the kings and Queens in his hands and if you read your bible well enough there are several passages where God either appointed the rulers or directed them on weather to go to war and if there victory was certain. I feel you should go and read the book of kings for further insights on this.

90. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God bless yu holy father, nothing do yu....

91. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    God bless yu holy father, nothing do yu....

92. Truth is always bitter. He had spoken.
    Nigeria decide your future.

93. For a man like Mbaka to desend so low as to making stupid comments, it goes to show that he is not a true man of God. Has he forgotten that God in His words said those in authority should be respected for he is the one that put them there. Mbaka should leave politicians for God to judge. If he loves God, Mbaka should interceed on behalf of Nigeria and help find solution to our problems like the prophets of old. God say. So God has asked you to go and condem Jonathan. Liar.

94. For a man like Mbaka to desend so low as to making stupid comments, it goes to show that he is not a true man of God. Has he forgotten that God in His words said those in authority should be respected for he is the one that put them there. Mbaka should leave politicians for God to judge. If he loves God, Mbaka should interceed on behalf of Nigeria and help find solution to our problems like the prophets of old. God say. So God has asked you to go and condem Jonathan. Liar.

95. Freedom of speech oh! Make una allow the mind to speak him mind

96. This said it all. Case close. He needed the first lady's number on speed dail, she refused 3times. Hmmmm! Heaven help all us

97. Fr. jehavoah holy ghost will be wait you. Amen

98. Rev father Let Jona be. And face your work. Let politicians do their politics.

99. The Rev has right to speak against injustice, read your bible, most men of God spoke about the injustices of several kings and rulers. Christians know your bible!

100. Am not a fan of either of them GEJ and Buhari bt Mbaka shuld v several sit joor. Y must xtains not mind their biz. Alway interfering into wats not religious. Wat does lit has to do wit darkness if I may ask.He is campaigning for Buhari for presidency. Has he ask himself wat Buhari old man left in Aso rock dt he want to go back to collect. Was Buhari regime better?

101. You guys speaking against this rev father are all foolish thats why you would continue to be useless, if u claim to be knowlegable read about the history of us, the christians fought for the blacks and spoke openly against the govt.Read the book the Lord's generals, and you would see the impact of christians esp pastors in the country. Nigerians are too scared to tell the truth thats why we are suffering . What is role of a pastor if not to make sure it is well with his congregation. Abeg u blind bats should pack well.

102. FATHER MBARKA WHY NOT FACE YOUR HEALING MINISTRY AND THE WORK OF GOD THAT GOD GAVE TO YOU. ANYTIME CLERGY MEN GET INTO POLITICS, THEY ALWAYS MESS THEMSELVES UP. PASTOR ADEBOYE WILL NEVER SAY A THING LIKE THIS. THIS SAME MBARKA PREDICTED THAT CHIMAROKE NNAMANI AND SULLIVAN CHIME WILL NEVER GET A SECOND TERM, WELL WE KNOW HOW THAT PROPHECY ENDED.

103. I dn't buy d idea behind this. He heated d polity which was uncalled for. His sole ministry should be to pray for the peace of the land.

104. Anytime mbaka dabbles into politics, it never favours him and it clearly shows that God is never with him when he leaves his healing ministry to venture into other practices like politics. He predicted that Chimaroke nnamani will not win a second term in office and the man won. He also predicted that Sullivan chime will not get a second term in office, d man got a second term. He predicted that Ngige will not win the senatorial election he was contesting with Dora Akunyili but Ngige won the elections. Now he has turned on Jonathan, clearly he has left the canoe paddled by Jesus to venture into the murky water of politics like so many men of God these days who do not look back but abandon their flock to seek residence in Aso rock when the call foe vice president is made or offered to them. May God help us all and save us from our flesh.

105. Soon and very soon my beloved country will be delivered by God from the hands of the evil ones. ..... days of reckoning is by the corner. .....

106. Touch not ma anoited and do my prophet no HARM!gbam

107. Smh for you all. He prophesied abt Nnamani and he became the Gov. What later happened to Nnamani? From that Government seat, he went to cell. He is in cell suffering from cancer. Y'll dumb asses shld knw that

108. i don't hv any tin to say. But for ppl dat were saying dat mbake was bribed or was lookin for help from patience, mind u dat mbaka is a bastard billioniar.

109. Hon. Frank Peters17 March 2015 at 16:16

When i look at comments of some Nigerians, I cry bcos I see futureless Nigerians.
    1. Every year about 9000 graduates are sent to each of 36 states in Nigeria.How many jobs re waiting for us?
    2. Somebody stood out and embezzled millions to pay pensioners,wher is he today? has he been brought to face trial?
    3. Jonathan is once a civil servant, he knws wat d teachers a lower sector are passing through,wat has he done?
    4.Chapter 4 of 1999 constitution listed human rights among which is freedom of speech,FR. Mbaka voiced against bad government and future less Nigerians re against him.
    it is our right to stand up to any government to show our happiness or grievance to their style of leadership...
    Nigerians, soon it won't be just boko haram but scientist we are producing and leaving to rotten at home will start thinking of something else... Please lets fight for our right and stand for the truth