Ex CBN Gov & Emir of Kano, Sanusi set to marry a 17 year old girl? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 January 2015

Ex CBN Gov & Emir of Kano, Sanusi set to marry a 17 year old girl?

There are unconfirmed reports that former CBN governor and current Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II is getting ready to marry a 17 year old girl as his 4th wife. The teenage bride is said to be one of the daughter's of the Lamido of Adamawa, Alhaji Muhammadu Barkindo Aliyu Musdafa.

Sanusi already has three wives...and this upcoming marriage between the Emir of Kano and the daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, who is a princess, will reportedly deepen royal bond between Adamawa and Kano. The wedding is expected to happen soon. 

187 comments:

1. Thought this man was educated! Well it in their blood

1. Is in their Blood

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

2. Let no one be suprised.Their prohet Mohamed SAW marrieda 9 year old child called Aisha.So what less could anyone expect from a muslim?

2. There Must Be Something Really Awesome About Teenage Girls, can't understand why a grown ass MAN would love to deep a 17yr old Virginia..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. Will it make a difference if the girl was 18 or 19. To me it wudnt. Let's choose our battles wisely and be unequivocal in our arguments.

2. Virginia ko, DC ni!

3. Is dis man alryt @ll, it better nt b true

1. It better not be true cos its child abuse, don't they see older ladies, they just prefer small girls, not fair

4. Child abuse!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

5. Then u tell me buhari will b different? Mehn dis northerners eh!
    I commrnt my reserve

6. Deepen royal bond.....so this kind of shit still happens, northerners have taken Nigeria 10 decades backwards, imagine somebody who once served as CBN governor, isn't there a way God can eradicate theae ppl from the surface of the earth

1. I wonder what's d royalty in their bond...bunch of useless men squandering Nigerian money in d name of marriage...useless men I repear..

2. Chai chai, no talk like that. Do not vote for them instead. That's what will happen if Nigeria decides it's APC. Nigeria will go back in decades we cannot imagine. APC was promising, but the top of the ticket is not promising... SHARIA LAW. Beware.

7. He dare not

-----------LIB pince------------
    -----------LIB prince-----------
    -----------LIB prince------------
    child abuss

8. Wht a shame...

#Royal Priesthood#

9. Hmmmmm! Is the bride really interested?

10. Jesus christ!!!!!
    Education is really no guarantee for sanity!!

11. signor alegria™4 January 2015 at 19:45

even if he needs another wife, why a 17yr old? nawa for this pipo

12. Please Linda how old is Sanusi the Emir of Kano?

13. First Class Lady.

Linda, deep down, an average hausa/fulani/kanuri man crave to marry a teenager and a child, i can bet to it. They are following the footsteps of their prophet.

14. Linda, I pray dis is false. Deespite evrythng I still have so much respect for Sanusi. I wud vote for him for president if he were to contest. Haba, pls leave it for zamfara pple.

1. Same here, notwithstanding his own wahala, he is somebody I respect. Hope it's not true. Wish he waits for the damsel at least turn 21.

15. For me married more than one is a stupidity bcos every woman have same thing

16. Wow!!! This is crazy... His grand daughter.

17. Thunder fire all hAusa and Muslim people they aRe the one causing the problem in the world

18. Isn't a culture,i will call it choice

19. Unconfirmed news required an unconfirmed answer. This sounds like a flop to me cuz ua big n big crowd following u everyday for info n giveaways. Pls stay away from trouble n unconfirmed news.

20. Na him sabi if he lik marry 6weeks old girl na him cup of tea

...#JOSHSAYSO..LIB..SO

21. Lili,

Thank God it unconfirmed report.

U wil hav confirmed it b4 posting.

#Royal Priesthood#

22. northern nigeria is a shame to civilization,how can a learnerd man like him descend so low? galaxy s1 is the best.

23. So, watsup? No big deal abeg. D oyinbos were u pple literally worship der ways of life do av a lot of teenage mothers. So, stop being hyprocritical abeg. Afterall, it's marriage sef & not one kind of unholy relationship which d majority glorifies.

1. A girl of 17 in the Uk is a minor. A girl of 15 can have a child or be pregnant for a boy of 16 , they are both minors. Yes they have alot of teenage mums but you will never hear of a man of 40 with a girl under 18, it is a crime..The girl must be 18 and above, if she likes she marries a man of 100, na she sabi...

2. Ur a big idiot for saying that

3. Ur an uncivilised goat, u can give out ur daughters to ur grandfather from birth na, mtchew! Ow can u compare dis to teenage pregnancy?

24. Na wa oooo,this Islam religion sha

25. Hian!! Its in their blood...

26. PERVERTS. PEDOPHILES. ANIMALS. BEASTS. That is what these creatures are. They want to use Islam to mask their perversion and pedophilia. May that allah whose name they bark all the time demolish all of them!!!

27. Adonbilivit, I thought SLS is more learned to the do this.

28. A whole educated man dat he is wil do such.

Not just educated he is but a former CBN governor.

Dis wil surely mak history in Nigeria.

#Royal Priesthood#

29. Na wa ooo 17year old girl.....na thunder go fire all of dem

30. Isn't Sanusi supposed 2b learned? How can he marry a child? SMH @ Muslims and their reasoning and ways!

1. How many wives ur own king or chiefs they Mary for eastern and western Nigeria .ignorance

31. Tufiakwa!!!!!!!!!! Chineke e kwe la ihe ojuo!!!!!

~Charles Ifeco~

32. I thought we were over this minor brides?....na wa oo

33. Linda biko why are u suprised? Na today all dis hausa/muslim pple start to marry small girls?

34. Child Abuse. .Nt fair ooooooo

35. U'd think he wouldn't do such with his level of exposure but no... Sad.

36. Chinese le which kind men be dis na

37. We will never start lacking insane people in Nigeria. He even has 3 wives..smh Chai women have taken real shit ----C21

38. U have to confirm this story Abeggyyy

39. Nah wah for this Northerners they can love to marry small small girls..hmmm..

40. Teenage bride.........
    Hmmmmm

He's is still better than Yerima's
    Mmpa mmadu

41. Seriously this man is very sick, why can't he marry a girl in her 20's or 30's?! This is why all this evil persists in Nigeria!!! Very disgusting people!!! Whizman

42. 17yrs kwa! Child abuse.

43. Let us wait and see.

44. Please not another Yerima, wonder when this madness of minor marriages would end

1. Thank God she is not 9yrs old! Northerners has been cursed since creation to destroy teenage girls with old pricks

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

45. If its true, then its well. These northerners're so damn dumb and weird. A teenagerrrrrr!..wtf!!!

46. Teenage marriages, what's with our system

47. I can't fit to shout. This people will nt seize to show the world how ignorant they are.
    ***SUGAR***

48. Haters start,after applauding 16yrs old that gave birth to triplets.i wonder why anything relating to north is a crime

49. Nonsense! Tot he is an elite.. when all his children r schooling abroad he is set to marry another man's 17yrs old. Shameless old man

50. The girl no complain abi na she release press statement ? Bawse lady

51. He should first marry his first daughter,he is the one behind child marriage.

52. No wonda hiv is on the high rise in d north. F***** four women raw chai

53. I will wait for the confirmation or verification of the news before I say what am meant to gush about this old man
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

54. Dat's a gud news coming 4rm a grandfather. ..congrats

55. Wat nonsense? Plz law makers should stop diz tinz from happening

56. Even you sanusi? This just goes a long way to show that you too can be myopic

57. Oh Chineke..abomination in d highest level..nah wah ohh..imagine Bihari in power wif all dis dier Hausa/Muslim rubbish..wat a pity..grandfather n grandchild wedding

58. Culture is a non-respecter of educational

59. Haba! Well thank God he didnt go for twelve years old! Ndi ojoor!

60. Culture is a non respecter of educational background.

61. I don tire for these pple,no matter how educated we think they are mallam na mallam.. pls let dat gal have a bright future.

62. Child bride. Lord have mercy.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

63. Kai...hausa pipu...no care about age Ooooo,dey can marry 12yr girl...#Gmoooore'sTaLk

64. Is this for rea?? 17 years!!!! My goodness!!!

65. hmmm... this wan na person wen say e go sch oO! *smh

66. Hmmmmmm. Muslim and their belief

67. Na wa o na so child bride dey sweet??

68. choiiiii.... what nonsense?? this is so unfair, what happened to the child not bride campaign? these evil hearted old men, na wife he still dey think at his miseable aqe

69. Oga,emir Sanusi can't you wait for her to clock 18? Aboki men and under age sef.
    Atlist he is even beta than some of the aboki's,who would rather marry 13years old girl as wife.

Optimalgoal@gmail.com

70. Sounds funny,,dats the Hausas for u!!

71. Can't he just look for someone older if at all he wants to take another wife?...anyway his own still better pass those wey marry 13 yr old girl

#Omoh

72. Imagine an educated man...chai.....chai.......dis is just so wrong.....17yrs..so .wrong...

73. Ranka Dede.

Yelabai , may you live long & may your reign last longer than your predecessors. Congratulations.

74. Eh the evil that men do? Yerima junior

75. Odiegwu! Agadi na kwo ofe

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

76. Hmmm,na wa oh!as educated as this man is,he's still an illiterate.17yrs old as his 4th wife.I can't help but wonder what kind of religion encourages you to destroy the life a child.

77. Child abuse. We'll, its a common thing in the north. More greece to their elbow

78. As long as this type of cradle snatching continues, Nigerian women in general cannot feel safe. Down the line to 75 year olds who rape babies, it will keep going downhill until every girl child is endangered.

79. A good one. Royalty marry Royalty. I knw some pple will insult him and islam. Na dem get der mouth...

Idoma boi said so

80. This is serious oh, Muslim and their tradition shia..17yr old gurl #Lipsealed#

81. Nawa, even with his level of education ? Short of words

1. MR EDDY said.
      Hausa man no know Education when it comes to marriage o.
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

82. He should better think of rat poison

1. MR EDDY said.
      Old cargo wNts to have a taste of wst young fellas are enjoying.
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

83. Oh... Afta all ur so-called level of education...

84. Wetin this 1 still dey find? N we go dey curse Kylie jenner

85. He could wait another year till she turns 18 at least! Like gosh

86. Sick old men with dirty long dicks. Life as a girl when you have no say sucks. They cant even line the men up for you to pick one. mtcheew

87. Pls wait until she is an adult. Old man marrying small girls

88. To think I use to respect this idiot...

89. D@ can't be happening.. , its sure a disgrace 2 dis generation if such thing gets close 2 happening sef

90. Mallam na mallam even if you write am from behind. What a shame. With all his education.

91. Is he mad???
    Sponfy99

92. Oloshi, am nt surprised jor. I hate him, his marriage, his position, his life everything

93. Dis circumsition weh dem no dey do for this pple dey really affect them ohhh.

94. A 17years old? This. Is ridiculous. Not even a 20years old. Too bad

95. Unconfirmed report nd u r posting it...y u wan cause confussion. Mk sure its authentic b4 u post it ...e jor

96. 17 yrs old smh all these parents that won't allow their daughters go to school

97. Hmmmm, he want injure him self oo

98. Godforbid that how a stupid man sells his under age teenage daughter as a result of selfish bond. Hausa & Muslims are all backwards regardless of their education or exposure. Tufiakwa is ridiculous

99. that's what they want to do,to relegate women to the background if they start Ruling Nigeria,and we say a big NO....!!!! to that.we say no to Child Abuse,We say no to Yakowa and the rest...

#Linda's give away.

100. that's what they want to do,to relegate women to the background if they start Ruling Nigeria,and we say a big NO....!!!! to that.we say no to Child Abuse,We say no to Yakowa and the rest...

#Linda's give away.

101. This thing still dry happen???

102. Oginidi nawa o sanusi u neva tire

103. Mba nu!!! SLS? With all the exposure he has? I expect he will turn it down. Even if he marries her now and consumate it later when she is an adult it still does not look right. Lets wait unil the story is confirmed though.

104. Sanusi even you!!

105. Wonders will never end with all these bloody old grasscutters mtcheeeew....if he likes let him marry a 5yrs old child useless old man...***rubbish***

#abbytohxoft

106. Na wa o 17 k wa, tot he was different from the rest.. smh

107. N dis guy jst seemed so exposed to me wen he was cbn gov o,malo man na malo man

108. Isnt this meant to be an educated man??? smh

109. Anything about sanusi and Buhari just annoys me...cos they part of the problem in this country.

110. I thought he's learned, he jost lost the little respect I had for me, marrying an under age girl, he shud wait till she turns 18 Joor

111. Blood of Jesus... I tot his man was exposed and enlightened. now I knw dat he is nothing but a fool. He-goat!

112. This is not surprising. E dey e body. I hear he like women more than life.

113. This is not surprising. E dey e body. I hear he like women more than life.

114. We are waiting *not like we can change anything*

115. Hnmmm...... fingers crossed!

116. HE NEEDS DELIVERANCE. SOMEBODY HELP HIM!!!

117. Chiee dis is bad,17yrs won't ur conscience disturb u wen u try to sleep wit a child considerin ur age?? Ewu hausa!!

118. tHINGS GOING ON IN OUR COUNTRY EHNNN

119. Kingly fringe benefits. Na wa. Please someone should enlighten me on the age of marital consent from our constitution.............

naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

Automobiles and Entertainment = Autotainment.

Naijas first and only. Fresh and loaded

120. 17/18 year; She matured now, what's d problm? (It's mutual consent).
    17 year prostitute not crime...but muslim/northerner marrying legally...hulabalu.

121. 17/18 year; She is mature now, what's d problm? (It's mutual consent).
    17 year prostitute not crime...but muslim/northerner marrying legally...hulabalu.

122. 17/18 year; She is mature now, what's d problm? (It's mutual consent).

123. 17/18 year; She is mature now, what's d problm? (It's mutual consent).

124. Hmmm I think he should wait till she's 18. We all know there's really no physiological diff between 17 and 18 but laws are there for a reason. Just like there's an age for driver's license does not mean before that age, you don't know how to drive.
    But there's some hypocrisy here. Girls as young as 12 have sex in the south but southerners are so quick to condemn northerners for child marriage. The only diff is that the southerner is sleeping with her peer while the northerner is sleeping with her father's mate.

125. Hmmm I think he should wait till she's 18. We all know there's really no physiological diff between 17 and 18 but laws are there for a reason. Just like there's an age for driver's license does not mean before that age, you don't know how to drive.
    But there's some hypocrisy here. Girls as young as 12 have sex in the south but southerners are so quick to condemn northerners for child marriage. The only diff is that the southerner is sleeping with her peer while the northerner is sleeping with her father's mate.

126. Reminds me of that vine - 'Let your pampers drop for me' agbaya...

127. Anna Nicole no marry at 17 to her grandfather, Jacob Zuma nko, Celine Dion nko abi they are all Hausa and Muslim abi! Pls let's be unbiased with our comments beside how many 15year Olds now are virgins around your vicinity. Mtsheeew

128. If dis happens, den madness in Nigeria is actually increasing

129. Hahahahahaha !

After giving us boko haram and murderous fulani herdsmen killing people all over Nigeria, here comes the mariage of teen girls being thrown on our faces.

What a culture ! What a civilisation !

Does their Mohammed allow this ? Our Jesus frowns seriously on this.

130. child abuse. pedophiles. when will all these rubish come to an end.

131. This people are truly animal onhuman skin he must be charge for rape asullt and abuse theft armedrobbery killing N looting
    thank you

132. Not surprised. Pedophiles. Blood is thicker than water and they will say don't be sentimental.

133. oh God, I thought he was exposed and civilized, I did not even know he has 3 already

134. 17 again!!! Child abuse.... 3 wives never do am? Na wa oh!

135. keep the comments coming while I sit on the fence. ....

136. If this is true then it is very ridiculous. This is teen marriage and very inappropriate. The Emir is marrying her granddaughter. I think that our great Emir is well educated and knowledgeable to know that this is not good enough for whatever reason unless he is marrying her for his son. What is he trying to satisfy? Religion? Libido? Does he have the libido to satisfy a 17 years old girl now? Has she completed her education? What happens to her from here?
    What happens in the next 20 years when she will be at her prime and with increasing sexual urge and papa might be too old to satisfy her?
    Has he satisfied the other 3 women sexually because he may have satisfied them materially only for the fact that he has the wherewithal?
    What is the impact of education in the life of our former CBN governor?
    May God have mercy on us all. Toks