Angelina Jolie condemns Boko Haram attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 January 2015

Angelina Jolie condemns Boko Haram attacks

Actress and UN ambassador, Angelina Jolie has condemned the various attacks by Boko Haram in Nigeria. She condemned the activities of the terror group in a statement released yesterday Jan. 13th,
"Each new crime committed by Boko Haram exceeds the last in brutality. This is a direct consequence of the environment of total impunity in which Boko Haram operates. Every time they get away with mass murder, rape and the enslavement of women and children, they are emboldened." her statement read in part
She called on the United States government and the rest of the international community to work together so as to "bring the perpetrators of these attacks to justice".

106 comments:

1. Thanks Jolie for lending a Voice.. You've made a difference...
    .Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. GEJ won't do anything serious till he comes back to office. All this soldiers he is sending to fight na just eye service. He know those who are behind these attacks but he is too scared to act cuz of his re election.

2. That is why we are voting GEJ out.

2. This is good. We need the international community to help fight against boko haram.

1. This menance is taking longer than usual cuZ its politically motivated. And they know themselves.

3. I love that she gives a voice to this kinda thing. We really need help to fight BH

4. I love that she gives a voice to this kinda thing. We really need help to fight BH

5. Thanks jare. Linda take note!

6. Beta woman, God bless you. Linda take note!

7. Naija defend ur being the giant of afrika!

8. Thanks for lending your voice. Linda take note!

9. Thanks jare. Linda take note!

10. She is saying the truth..

#Abbytohxoft

11. Ok I finally have the other spelling. It's "Ifada ko ebo na di". Pls igbo people help me translate. That may not be the right spelling but that's how it sounds. Thanks

12. Ok I finally have the other spelling. It's "Ifada ko ebo na di". Pls igbo people help me translate. That may not be the right spelling but that's how it sounds. Thanks

13. I love you ooo you always fight for what is right

14. It seems outsiders are more concerned about this than us.It's such a pity

15. Phew! Ironically they care more than we do.

16. Linda you need to categories your post for easy navigation....Navigation like HOME,MUSIC,TECH,WORLD NEWS and so on... check out www.instranet.blogspot.com to see what I'm trying to say.

17. Love this woman so much...the best philanthropist of her time....her words are so inspirational.....such a beauty to behold.....brad pitt is one lucky old man....God bless her for her suggestions but our leaders are not showing any sign of remorse.
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

18. MR EDDY said.
    Nigeria needs foreign help.
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

19. God bless u dear. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

20. Thank u A.J for speaking up for Nigerians

21. Your country should also join us in prayers ma..we are rooting them out this year. Isah 46:10. @Bishop_Dammy

1. Lol. Try and miss commenting on atleast one post naw.

22. May God save Nigeria. Thanks Jolie.

23. The UN should plz come to our aid ooo, this one is beyond us..#bokoharammustend#

24. Yes, it's getting wild, consequently women & children are enslave to hardship & suffered mess carried out by the terrorists. It's very painful that the nation force trying their best which never yield quite wonderful result

1. Please I'm begging you,you don't have to use all the words in your newly purchased dictionary in one day.Jesus!you want to kill us?

25. glad that attention is being drawn to Nigeria by.this celebs,I'm convinced that soon actions will be taken by foreign aids.

26. Help only comes to those who want to be helped, our government don't need help they all know what they are doing. My only prayer is that GOd take control and his will be done

27. it is very painful that we are in this mess

28. well said..cos its getting out of hand..may God save us............................#KingOfKings #6God

29. Pls lend ur voice 4 us so dt d blood shed will end tnk u ooo.

30. They r a lot bolder my dear... Na true u talk. Something has to be done º°OO°Âº

31. ...and our artists and fellow Nigerians are too busy endorsing politicians.What a shame!

32. hello friends,post anytin or request anytin on amicstar6.blogspot.com,, are u an artist,hair dressin,makeup artist,mc, in any field you special on, we promote for free,no money requesting,all you need to do is make a comment ,then we would reach out to u,

33. We know who dey are...they live amongst us...

The gods are wise!
    Gab2shoessaysso

34. "This is a direct consequence of the environment of total impunity in which Boko Haram operates" GEJ take note

35. Abeg they should come cos our President has his head way up his a** to realize what's going on in the country.

36. CONCERNED NIGERIAN14 January 2015 at 10:47

This is a direct consequence of the environment of total impunity in which Boko Haram operates. Every time they get away with mass murder, rape and the enslavement of women and children, they are emboldened."

please reflect on the message therein.

"environment of total impunity"and that is what it is.they continue because they CAN.we haven't had one single conviction.and even the nyanyan guy that was handed over to our security operatives by another country has been left to walk because our DSS and police bungled the investigation says our equally corrupt judiciary.

For those that keep saying its not the presidents fault,let me say this,the president is the CinC.he's responsible for you and I.its a thankless and big job which leaves no room for excuses and passing the bulk.if someone is boggling a job,the president can relieve him or her of his or her job.as a child my parents are responsible for their family especially a father.as a citizen,the bulk starts and stops on the presidents table.that's the burden of the job the president signed for.if he can't take the heat,he should leave the kitchen.

Thank you

37. My dear naija no b am o. Wat do u expect form a govt that is clueless, vision less, stealing skills, heartless etc. Jona,mama Peace, n those stealing naija dry are all heading for doooooommmmmmm!!!!!!!

38. Thanks woman crush mi

We need help

39. Thank u jolie 4 lending ur voice...United we stand, divided we fall.

40. My sister angelina dont mention we are speechless na only God go save these corrupted countries of jokers.

41. My sister angelina dont mention we are speechless na only God go save these corrupted countries of jokers.

42. This is a welcome development. International communities are busy fighting ISIS as if boko haram is not a terrorist group. I Rlly hope bh can be contained soon

43. Now our Nigeria celeb will start showing concern

44. U.S shuld come nd help o...wat re dey waiting for?

45. Please help us add your voice to speak with the moron Good luck Jonathan to step down ...

46. I con taya sef. Na oyimbo them this thing dey pain pass
    our olodo presido just sidown dey down shepke like say nothing dey pa. DerisGodo

47. True talk.....Nigeria needs help urgently.

48. Soon all this will be history. #prayfornigeria#

49. Yes, thats how a reasonable person talk not that some politicians will be politizing everything

50. Yes, thats how a reasonable person talk not that some politicians will be politizing everything

51. Nice. Nigeria needs support not only in words but in actions in terms of military help.
    @Mr endowed via Lumia phone

52. Thank you Angel. We love you.

53. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    We need world leaders to walk the street of lagos for us..

54. What is our govt doing about it

1. What are you doing about it? Anyone that keeps pushing blames and responsibility to another whether in authority or not is an irresponsible individual. So stop apportioning blames and start acting. Your hash tag could save a soul.

55. Nice said, hope they would key into it. Thanks for having us @ heart your a good woman.

56. Its high tyme d world stands with nigeria on dis boko haram issue......

Jacques

57. my dear...it hurts us more..dalu for the speech

58. God bless this woman... now am beginning 2 luv her much more dan I use 2.

59. Aunty jolie chillax! We on top of the situation already,we already plan voting goodluck out...das d only way out for us now.

60. Thanks for your voice Angie. I pray this bh become a thing of the pass soon IJN.

61. Who will weep for a country that is so used to pain, its become sweet to them! Nigerians got thick hide to the pain of. Others and Jona developed thick skull to protect his clueless brain! Our case naGod I drop am for hand!

62. Thank you Angelina...we hope our government takes note of the recent concerns from outsiders.

63. Kai my darling Jolie 4 LIFE!!
    Biko tell our govt. oh..
    GEJ be like we JUST lost 150 lives in d recent BH attack, pls d affected families should accept my condolences

64. Tnks for your support jolie dear

65. i also read real husband of hollywood actor's tweet on twitter about the 2000 mass slaughter in the north. he said if world leaders matched for the 12 killed in france who is matching for the ones killed in nigeria.
    The situation in nigeria is getting worse, even our celebrities are getting tired of raising there voice. Thanks anyways angelina. Love ya!

LezRock via Old itel mobile

66. Obviously gaining worldwide condemnation which is most needed! Honestly Nigeria needs help!

67. Islam the cancer of the world.

68. HOPE HER WORDS WILL PENETRATE AND MAKE IT IMPACT.UN SHOULD WAKE UP TO THIS....AKA...ANJELINA JOLLYING

69. Okay! I guess I know why I like her now

70. JOLIE, THERES NO NEED...JUST REQUEST MY FRIEND UNCLE JONAH PHONE NUMBER AND CALL HIM DIRECTLY......

71. Thank you Angelina Jolie. The world has forgotten Nigeria in her trying moments. Nigeria contributed to peace keeping operations in Congo (1960s), Somalia, Liberia etc etc. Nigeria assisted South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia and Angola in their trying moments. Now it seems the whole world has turned its back on Nigeria! Thank you so much Angelina Jolie for crying out loud for Nigeria. At least someone out there cares for us!

1. Well...if nigeria doesn't want help, what should they do? Force their way in??! Google the Channels TV interview with an American official that narrates the reason why they left after they were called in. Jona and his government dragged their feet. There was no sense of urgency so they left!

2. Angie Angie Angie....*le sigh* you are distractingly beautiful but I will try to focus on your words of solidarity. Our government is so lakaidaisical about this so unfortunately no progress is going to be made. If we really wanted these mad men excavated like the cancer that they are, we would have done so a long time ago. After all, we are to africa what your country, U.S is to the rest of the world...in terms of peacekeeping. The rest of Africa (west africa/subsaharan Africa) used to look to us as a big brother. We help end apartheid, we supported majorly during the Liberian war, also recently in Mali...so of course we can do it. Our government just doesn't care enough. We might as well be the shit that comes out of their asses. That is also out fault because we don't demand anything for them. Anyways, as said thanks for your care. Stunning! Muah!

72. My dear we appreciate your concerb honey trust me, this assholes as connection and some of them are the powerful political holders in our country

#$$$$$$VDB*#$$$$$$#332A15D3Q#

73. This woman is so genuine when it comes to things like this. Thank you Jolie for lending a voice.