Update on missing AirAsia jet: 40 bodies & debris of jet found floating in sea | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Update on missing AirAsia jet: 40 bodies & debris of jet found floating in sea

Indonesian officials say they have found 40 dead bodies, luggage, a plane door, and an emergency slide floating in the water off the coast of Borneo Island. They are all from the AirAsia flight that disappeared two days ago after losing communications with control tower after encountering storm clouds.

At least 40 of the bodies, many of them not wearing life jackets , have been removed from the water and taken from the scene on board an Indonesian navy ship. Images on Indonesian television showed half-naked bloated bodies bobbing in the sea. Several pieces of red, white and black debris were earlier spotted in the Java Sea near Borneo island which officials later confirmed to be debris from the missing jet.

Meanwhile family members who were at the airport waiting for any good news from the missing planes, watched live on TV as the rescue team found bodies of loved ones floating on the sea and was being recovered. 

139 comments:

1. So So Sad... What a Bad note to end the year.. They shall forever Curse 2014..

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

1. So painful!! Nothing is 4 real in this life anymore

SUPERSLIMC4

2. The end of bad news is at nigh.

3. Really sad and tragic end to so many lives. I pray their souls find peace. God comfort their families in these trying times.

4. So sad RIP

👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO👏

5. Oh God. This is so sad. So this families r going to grief into the new year. May their souls rest in peace.

6. RIP! RIP!! RIP!!!

#Royal Priesthood#

7. So sad, the Asian continent seems to be facing the air crash this time! Former minister of aviation princess odioa could be right afta all......hand of God.
      Gab2shoessaysso

2. Replies
    1. So heart breaking. May God console their families. This is so painful

3. Oh my God!!! For a moment I had hope.. may deir souls rest in peace

4. Replies
    1. Very sad...God help their relatives ohh this is not easy

5. Oh no!!!! I was hoping it wouldnt get to this!! May God comfort their families!!! Wat a sad way to end d year!!

6. they will still find them all, just pray there will be no much dead victims
    ¤
    ¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
    ¤

7. Sad... Very sad. RIP to the dead. And may God console their loved ones.

8. Thank God d bodies are coming up gradually.

1. You're mad. Your choice of words are maniac.
      *** forst to comment aka ose ore mi ***

2. Jona I wish I culd see u face to face so I can smash ur skull with a bottle. Dropping stupid comments here since yesterday. Do u knw how irritating dat is? Stupid illiterate

3. Oga Joe...are u for real???

4. He's worse than mad. He's a brainless mannequin.

9. Just 6 bodies, what happened to the rest of the bodies, good to know they have been found RIP to them all

1. U r so daft... read well before commenting..." Mr Notice me"

10. Just 6 bodies, what happened to the rest of the bodies, good to know they have been found RIP to them all

11. MR EDDY said.
    Heartbreaking news. So painful. rip to the dead
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

12. So bad!
    Is there something in the sea that traps down planes!!
    @Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

13. So sad . R.I.P to the dead.

14. Oh no!dats sad.buh Y wud dy stil take off wen dy know there's bad weather condition.nw see d pain they are causing the deceased families.

15. may God give the families the heart to bear the loss.

1. This is the most sensible thing u hav said on dis blog

16. Eyeah, the plane crashed! So sad 168people just go like dat? R.I.P. To the died.

1. OMG! Your Grammar can actually kill them again.

17. Oh my God*sad* RIP

18. At least, these families get closure! The optimist in me is hoping that somehow, some people survived!

19. RIp...sad news
    --------LIB prince--------

20. Heartbreaking may d souls of d departed find eternal rest,amen
    xyz(aittyfinest)

21. May God comfort the nations affected in the crash.

1. MR EDDY said.
      Person wey do u don die long ago.

22. I had hoped for good news until i saw this.....what a sad time for the family...May the lost souls rest in peace, amen...

@Christie benjamin
    i suggest you get your head checked. this is NOT THE TIME to play fool..well except if you're one!..#disgusted

23. Painful
    Sad news

24. They said there is a similar Bermuda triangle in Asia

25. Why always in Asia!

26. I decree and declare into 2015,there shall be no plane in this country whether local or International Flight

1. Linda has finished the give away...there shall be no plane??? where are u from???

2. I think the problem is you are idle and make so many comments at diff times on almost all the thread that you have to write this thrash. There shall be no plane crash... amen

3. Of cors there shall be planes! So much in a hurry n cldnt spell check nor cross check ur comment before posting!!

4. MR EDDY said.
      Lol. See his four corners head

27. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is really a sad something no doubt.... May the souls of the dead RIP.....

28. This is so so sad, what a way to end the year... May their gentle souls RIP

29. So sad!!! May God console their loved ones

30. Such a sad news

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

31. Not a good way to end 2014 for the family of airasia. Lord ve mercy

32. >>>> very very sad way to end the year, especially to the families , may their souls rest in peace. <<<<<

33. I was hoping for a good news... Bt this is so sad.. @least we now what happened to them now..may deir soul rest in peace.. Amen... So so so sad 160 somtin people Ha!!! My God

34. Very Sad...My heart is heavy... No words can express but I pray that God will be with the grieving families. To soothen their pain and for them to find a way to live on with their loss... It's disheartening.

35. so disastrous.Third plane from Asia this year,all from Malaysia airline,this a real shock.May God bless the dead and console the families of the bereaved.

36. Hearing n listening to news of such happenings isnt quite good bt well n way beyond heart-felt prayers(which are good),isnt it about time that we did more as humanly possible to prevent this?.Improved forecasts,better products from manufacturers n better maintenance as well. These wld go a long way even in reducing, if not in eradicating happenings of similar nature

37. All this demonic hard yeye mathematics
    The calculations is never accurate .it only accurate on piece of paper
    If the caculation was right they would had located them on Sunday nearly all of them a life.
    But see the result of Almighty mathematics
    May their soul rest in peace
    What a painful death ,they must had waited to be rescued till death took them.

38. Asia as a continent needs prayer.

39. that is a nice development, compare to the one got missing which has not been traced uptill now.

mjabdulk@Gmail.com

40. What is the purpose of satellite they lunching every day .that can not locate crashes in the sea
    May their soul rest in Peace
    How I wish they have located them on sunday

41. So so terrible! Not at this time that the year is coming to an end

42. This is so sad, makes one doubt the safety in flying.

43. So sad.......R.I.P

44. So sad..........R.I.P

45. Hell No!!! What a great lost. God please show them your mercy. RlP

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

46. What is the purpose of satellite they lunching every day .that can not locate crashes in the sea
    May their soul rest in Peace
    How I wish they have located them on sunday

47. A very sad development. may their souls rest in peace

48. RIP, may the good lord comfort the families........

49. Quite unfortunate! May God grant them eternal rest in his bosom.

50. So sad. Rip to the dead.

Your time is limited, so don’t waste it
    living someone else’s life. –Steve Jobs

51. RIP departed souls. Such a sad way to die. There just cud be 1 or 2 that swam for safety.

52. Very sad, but the Lord is in control

53. May their souls rest in peace and may God comfort their families. Very sad indeed

54. OMG!!! So sad, RIP

55. too sad. God please keep on protecting us

56. So so sad. But itall signs of end time, with all this death toll every where. It is well.

57. This is so disheartening, One can not imagine what the affected families are going through, may God grant them the fortitude to bear this great loss.

58. our prayers will be with the families of those that lost their lives

59. Inna lillahi wa Inna ilaihi rraji'un......
    So touching, may the soul of the departed RIP.......
    I pray this never happen again....

Abdulmalik said so via Motorola T191

60. Lord comfort the families

61. Is painful and sad, eternal rest grant onto them, and let God's perpetual light shine upon them, may their gentle souls rest in peace, Amen!

62. Its a very painful way of ending 2014..... May God help us

63. So sad.May their souls rest in perfect peace

64. So sad may their souls find rest Amen

65. So sad! Rip to d dead and may God protect and keep those of us alive

66. This is so sad...what a waste...may His strengthen the families to bear their loss

67. So sad saw d news dis morning on AJE felt terrible to see those families in dt mood may God console dem RIP

68. OMG! This life is vanity upon vanity