Gregory Hughes pictured very emotional as he carried his son's coffin into his funeral on December 3rd. Phil Hughes died on November 27th two days after he was struck in the back of the neck by a ball during a cricket game in Sydney, Australia. He died just three days to his 26th birthday.
The funeral was attended by over 1,000 people including many
national and sporting dignitaries as well as the Prime Minister of
Australia, Tony Abbott. It was also broadcast live on Australian TV.
His mum
Late Phillip Hughes
Awww! Very unfortunate. *sad ~ceze
ReplyDeleteSo sad... May God console them.
ReplyDeleteOmo this guy is handsome sha.... Rest in peace dear. *Sad*
ReplyDeleteEh yaaa, painful.... Btw Linda go sleep na, you've been working all day, rest small *hugs*
ReplyDeleteTragedy.Rip Phillips
ReplyDelete-------#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#
May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
So so sad....RIP
ReplyDeleteWot a painful death, no parent should experience such. May he RIP.
ReplyDeleteSo sad, I hope the parents wont commit suicide. Cause Australian people are so deep passionate and value loves ones more than Diamond . RIP Phillip, may your soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletechaiiii....God help us
ReplyDeleteSo sad...Rip to d dead
ReplyDeleteRIP my dear (chynnatu@gmail.com)
ReplyDeleteRip Philip! will not use our hand to bury our kids oh .. and will live very long to take care of our great grand children .. Amen.
ReplyDeletecollins2vudu@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteWhat an emotional father, RIP Philip Hughes. So sad.
ReplyDeleteSo painful. But Linda u no dey sleep. Na wah for u
ReplyDeleteSo sad. R.I.P Phil.
ReplyDeleteToo bad. May God console them
ReplyDeleteoh my God, i feel is pain. may his soul Rest in peace. amen.
ReplyDeletewww.udokajane.blogspot.com
May God gv dem d fortitude to bear ds grt loss..Death is rily a sad tin
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteRIP Phil, God knows best.
ReplyDeleteNever right for the parents to mourn their child/ren.
Blessed day to us all..!
*My R1.50c comment*
Such a sad moment. May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteSo sad. May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteAccept our Sympathy
ReplyDeleteNo parent deserves this. RIP
ReplyDeleteChai! Rip phil
ReplyDeleteIt's really heart wrecking.RIP to Philip. God console his dad!
ReplyDeleteSO TOUCHING AND SAD...
ReplyDeleteSad event
ReplyDeleteRIP Phillip Hughes
R I P
ReplyDeleteSo so emotional wit tears runing down..continue to RIP PHILLIP.
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteMay God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss.
ReplyDeleteFun science trick you can perform for kids
RIP to the departed soul. May God give the father the fortitude to bear the lost
ReplyDeleteEternal rest grant unto him oh lord !!
ReplyDelete#ka mkpuru obi ya zuo ike n'ndokwa....help me say amen **tears rolling .**
Painful
ReplyDeleteSo sad!! Rip
ReplyDeleteso sad
ReplyDeleteVery touching. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMaybe He's Their Only Son!!! So Painful....! #Peace
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteSo sad..chai..God rest his soul
ReplyDeleteSuch a sad story. May God give him inner fortitude to bear the loss.
ReplyDeleteNonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY S4
It's so sad. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteIt's so sad. May his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeletechaii so sad ..
ReplyDeleteso sorry
ReplyDeleteSuch a sad story. May God give him and his family inner fortitude to bear the loss.
ReplyDeleteNonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY S4
Tbflow$... R.I.P Philip Hughes.
ReplyDeleteWat a pity
ReplyDeleteEyaa! Eyaa! Eyaa!
ReplyDeletePHILLIP HUGHES rest in peace
..............PRAY4NIGERIA..............
it's Rily painful... RIP Philip
ReplyDeleteMay Phillip Hughes soul rest in perfect peace, such a fluke accident!! The death of a child, is not the wish of any parent!!! May God grant his family the fortitude to be his loss-Amen!!! Whizman
ReplyDeleteHeya..R.I.P bro
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in perfect peace
ReplyDeleteKia! So So Sorry! RIP.
ReplyDeleteSuch a fine young man. Rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteWat else cud be as sad as carrying his son 2 hz funeral. Rip phil hughes
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
So sad. Rest in peace Phillip
ReplyDeleteIt's quite a pity.
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT...
Lord please comfort them,its really a hard thing to bear
ReplyDeletePost a Comment
so touching....o Lord console them and let them get over this whole thing.
ReplyDeleteSo sad. Rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteMay God give them the fortitude to bear the loss.
ReplyDeleteToo bad to hear this kind of news on the early hour of Friday morning,may his soul rest in peace,Amen.
ReplyDeleteCrying
ReplyDeleteYes...very disheartening, what a pity.
ReplyDeleteEnternal rest grant him oh lord. Nenyebaby26@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteIt's really painful,sorry man n RIP 2 ur son.
ReplyDeleteIt hurts 4 a parent 2 bury their child...RIP
ReplyDeleteSorry man
ReplyDeleteRIP Philip.may our Lord comforts mr Greg and his family
ReplyDeleteHmmm! Life, it is well
ReplyDeleteouch! that's d love of a Dad for a successful son.
ReplyDeleteRIP dude
ReplyDeleteEarly morning tears. Rip and may grace to bear be with the family
ReplyDeleteoh my God this is so painful! and he's so cute.
ReplyDeleteRIP Hugs!!!!
ReplyDeleteWorse things happen in 9ja,sorry i d pains.
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteEhya,may GOD give them d fortitude 2 bear dis great loss,AMEN! Jay-B
ReplyDeleteChai RIP. Such a fine n talented guy. His Dad is such a strong man.
ReplyDeleteRip,it is well.
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteRIP
ReplyDeletegraceanyakalu@yahoo.com
Chai! I can imagine....may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteOjai says" knew when he was hit and when he died. Its so sad. May his soul rest I peace and may his parents bear this irreparable loss in good faith. Amen
ReplyDeleteAwww, sad....
ReplyDeleteSo sad!!! I shed tears seeing dis. May he RIP..
ReplyDeleteso painful
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest perfectly in peace
ReplyDelete>>>>> This is too sad, should be the other way round, time will heal them; may his soul continue to rest .<<<<<
ReplyDeleteMy condolences to his family #Heart felt.
ReplyDeleteSooooo sad God console d family...
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwwww... This is so heart wrenching. Rip Philip
ReplyDeleteSo touching, RIP
ReplyDeleteSoo sad. May his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace such is life
ReplyDeleteChai linda so touching , may he rest in peace . CHI.
ReplyDeleteSo heartbreaking....rest in peace phillip & may God console ur family
ReplyDeleteEyyaa.....may his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteChai..wat a pity
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP...but why should parents be allowed to attend their children's burial?he even has d courage to carry his son's coffin?He shouldn't have gone in d first place.
ReplyDeleteEyahhhhhh May his soul rest in peace. In Yoruba culture, Parent are not allowed to be present during their child's burial talk more of carrying the casket. I think it is to save the parent from this type of torture.So painful and I pray that none of us Will bury our own child in Jesus name
ReplyDeleteOne and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so
requiescat in pace
ReplyDeleteWhat a tragic Loss.. Still a rude shock!
ReplyDeleteRIP Phil *sobs* its a pity.
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeletemay his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDelete#Pathetic!
ReplyDeleteSuch pain that man is going through right now....... May phil find peace wherever he is...... (•͡.̮ •͡ )
ReplyDeleteso sad.....May his soul rest in peace...Amen....
ReplyDeleteRIP. So sad.
ReplyDelete*sobbing* RIP hughes ....... its not a good thing for a parents to bury their children.....
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace amen...
ReplyDeleteR.i.p bro.may ur soul rest in perfect peace,AMEN
ReplyDeleteSad indeed... May his young and gentle soul rest in perfect peace.
ReplyDeleteEhyaaaaaaaaa so sad may God console the entire family........
ReplyDeleteQuite a great loss, prayers goes to the Hughes family. Rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMay His Soul Rest In Peace, amen.
ReplyDeleteI had a tear roll down my eyes lookin at his dads pics
ReplyDeleteRIP philip
So very sad, y should his dad partake in carrying his coffin....... RIP dear. esebeauty21@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteAnd the dad was asked to partake in carrying his coffin? This is so sad.
ReplyDeleteLooking at the mans face I feel his pains and feel like crying too. Rest in peace Man
It was quite an emotional day, here in Australia. He was well loved in his community. May God console the family.
ReplyDeleteheartbreaking..
ReplyDelete.....songbird.....
I wish there could be a resurrection. So sad i felt for the family
ReplyDeleteEww e no good at all
ReplyDeleteRIP Lord av mercy
bittertruth85@yahoo.com
Good am libers, aunty Linda do u sleep at all, look at the time u posted dis story
ReplyDeleteThis is not the prayer of any parent...oh such a handsome young man..may his soul rest in the Bossom of the Lord.......*.feeling sorry for his dad shaa
ReplyDelete#abbytohxoft
Too sad
ReplyDeleteRest in peace dear one, its so unfortunate
ReplyDeleteR I P Phillip we would miss you
ReplyDeleteReally painfull.May his soul rest in peace .Amen
ReplyDeleteSo so sad¤ so full of his life¤
ReplyDeleteGod forbid this.......
ReplyDeleteLinda... Be Smart! Tough to agree Abi? Though intelligent Buh yu need the street Sense to see things in this blog.. Notice some anonym try mentioning some people's name to make them look like a better fan than others.. All set Up by same person using two phones (Google name & Anonymous) commenting on one story. Don't let anybody finger yur brain.. Nobody deserve to be giving express cash reward cos soon it will back fire on You.. Treat all yur fans as EQUAL!!!!!
ReplyDeleteReally painfull.May his soul rest in peace .Amen
ReplyDeleteMay his soul rest in peace,Amen
ReplyDeleteI can really feel his pains, see the handsome dude kai. It is well! I pray God gives the family the strength to bear his loss. May his soul rest in the bosom of the Lord Amen #onelovefromSnow#
ReplyDeleteSo sad. RIP Phil. I cn feel d tears in d father nd mother
ReplyDeleteI think its very painful to do such. Bury a child. Though seen as a taboo in most African cultures/countries, i think it actually helps in the healing and mourning process. Rip PH.
ReplyDeleteRip, may God give his parents d hrt to bear this pain Amen
ReplyDeleteis a pity!
ReplyDeleteMay his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. and may God give his parents fortitude to bear the loss. AMEN.
ReplyDeletehw life cn b somtymz...a parent goin for thier child's funeral...which is meant to b vice-versa
ReplyDeleteso sad! may his soul rest in peace...
ReplyDelete#GodblessNigeria
Linda there is one story we are waiting to hear, the nephew of West Idahosa, senatorial aspirant that was shot to death on wednesday the 3rd by unknown gunmen in benin city, nd he ws the only son of his mother, pls snoop around and get us the full gist abeg
ReplyDeletemay his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteDis is so touching
ReplyDeleteFelt it
ReplyDeleteThis is so touching. Very painful. See the pain of loss on the father and mother's faces. May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.
ReplyDeleteSo sad
ReplyDeletevery very traumatic.that was a great tragedy.so emotional.may his soul rip
ReplyDeleteIt a pity we will not witness this in our lives
ReplyDeleteRIP to da dead
ReplyDelete~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~
Rip Philip. so so sad may God console the parent.
ReplyDeleteVery touching... Oghene forbid!
ReplyDeleteI don't know him so sad, his too young to die I feel so much for the parent may God console them and may his soul Rip crying already.
ReplyDeleteMay our eyes not see such IJN. *tears*
ReplyDeleteCheckout my blog please
ReplyDeleteAwwww,so touchin,may his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteThis is just painful to watch.. RIP sir phil, stay strong friends n family!
ReplyDeleteRest in the bossom of the lord philip ....I dunno u but I feel for ur family
ReplyDeleteSigh may God comfort them ..its painful
ReplyDeleteTruly no parent should go through this ...RIP
ReplyDeleteSo sad.RIP Philip Hughes.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
I feel like crying ryt nw... May his soul RIP..
So said
ReplyDeleteSad face
ReplyDeleteAmakadarlyn@yahoo.com
Such a cute guy. May his soul RIP.
ReplyDeleteMAY his soul rest in peace....soo sad
ReplyDeleteMay I and my family never experience this in our life time in jesus mighty name I pray (Amen).
ReplyDeleteRip so sad.....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com
ReplyDeleteEeya may his soul res in peace amen
ReplyDeleteRest in peace handsome
ReplyDeleteSad indeed, watched abit and truly it hurts. RIP Phil
ReplyDeletethis is so sad. this life is too short. rip phil hughes
ReplyDeleteEeyah may his soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteMy God! Oyinbo pple sha...A father carrying his own's coffin!! May we not see evil.....He is soo young....May God grant his family the fortitude to bear the Loss....Amen
ReplyDeleteMay his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteReally Really sad
ReplyDeletereally i jx can't describe d feeling, loosing a child at a very young age isn't wat any parent shud HV to go thru... *reminds me of when I lost my grlfrnd.. may d departed rest with d lord..
ReplyDeleteIts a pity. May his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteSo so touching and painful God please give the Family the heart to bear it and may the soul of Phillip Rest In Peace Amen.
ReplyDeleteSo sad. RIP
ReplyDeleteAwww...I feel pity for the old man, may his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteRip. Take heart, it is well.
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteEeyaah. Death is inevitable. Every soul shall taste a death. When the time of death reaches, neither a minute nor a second will be either increased or decreased. mjabdulk@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteRIP...too bad!
ReplyDeleteAww....so sorry. RIP, good son!
ReplyDeleteNot in a good mood to ask for any chance to shine,
So Sad, May God comfort his family
ReplyDeleteSad!!! But why is the father carrying d coffin naw
ReplyDeleteThis is so so sad and untimely, may his soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteThis is great loss. May his soul RIP
ReplyDeleteIts a very sad experience.RIP bro and take heart Philip Snr God knows it all