Photo: Nigerian student stabs his brother to death in Ghana | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 December 2014

Photo: Nigerian student stabs his brother to death in Ghana

23 year old Nigerian student Mustapha Musa Osmanu, studying Information Communication Technology (ICT) at Sikkims Manipal University, Accra, has been arrested by the Ghanian police for stabbing two of his brothers at their home in Accra Newtown on Friday November 28th. One of them died instantly.

Confessing to the crime, Musa said he was under the influence of drugs when he stabbed his brothers. He said a night before the attack, he'd taken 20 doses of Diazpam 5gm tablets, to enable him study.

"I admit committing the act. I regret my action and I even wanted to commit suicide after the act but Jamiru took the knife from me. I was out of control after taking the drug. I regret having taken the drugs which enables me study for more than five hours a day…” he said 
On the day of the attack, Osmanu had sneaked into their kitchen around 3.30pm, picked a knife and first stabbed Jamiru Osman, 23, in the chest before stabbing Nazifi Osman Mohammed, 27, in the chest and the stomach, leading to his death.

Nazifi, the oldest among the three brothers was pronounced dead on arrival at the Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital. The other brother is now in a stable condition at the same hospital.

Speaking on the incident, the Accra Regional Police Commander, DCOP Christian Tetteh Yohuno said on November 29th, the day after the attack, Musa went to the police station to report, claiming that he and his brothers had been attacked by armed robbers. His claim was later refuted by Jamiru who survived the attack.

He revealed that it was Musa who attacked them while they were sleeping that fateful day. "Jamiru narrated that after seeing the intestines of Nazifi gushing out and blood flowing from his stomach, he immediately had to pretend he did not see the one who stabbed them after he was asked by suspect whether he saw something. The victim said if he had said yes, Musa Osmanu would have killed him instantly which was why he said he did not know the one who stabbed them,” DCOP Yohuno said.

Police believe that Musa Osmanu committed the act when he learned that the victims had been given about $4,000 from their elder brother to pay their school fees, a claim Osmanu has denied. "I did not commit the offense because of the money ”

He said Musa is expected to be charged to court soon for murder.

219 comments:

1. Oya na. Time to take more so you can stay awake and face your jail term

2. He had enough sense to try to exonerate himself immediately by going to the police. Abeg he should be well punished. It seems so obvious that he did it on purpose.

Ponzy4love5@gmail.com

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

2. Replies
    1. Igbos love money indeed! This one is an igbo I guess...

3. Replies
    1. Ths one na witchcraft

(twitter/ig)

4. YOU ARE GOING TO JAIL...

5. He looks it anyway. He should face the consequences

1. Dis 1na bokoharam pikin.
      Abeg let d prison warders hold him tight so he dosnt join his bokoharam colleagues

6. From studying to stabbing....u don't hv any fucking excuse....

7. It's written in the Bible,'brothers wld rise against brother's. Jay-B. ezunagub@yahoo.com

8. Replies
    1. @mzmaris. You are so right!

9. Oh my God
    Drug ke abi juju tins
    If u were under the influence no be to find 1 corner crash till ur head correct
    I hope he gets justice

10. That you regret it doesn't bring back the dead.

11. Dah thing is now rappant among students oo, taking drugs to enable Dem read. D smell alone nauseates me!

12. This guy is a devil in the making,how could he say diazepam made him high,he is a bloody liar, he knew what he was doing.... just can't imagine how their parents will feel, may the soul of the deceased rest in peace.....so very sad. esebeauty21@yahoo.com

13. Wonders shall never end.

14. Austine ihechukwu8 December 2014 at 15:48

He should clap 4 himself, foooool!! Ur on drugs mcteeeew, whn u fucking rot in jail ur body go tell u, see his face, u dnt anyone 2 tell u he z an addict, ewu hausa

15. See him looking like crime....leopard neck....God punish devil.««QU££NMA¥A»»~R£PORTING LIV£»»

16. nawaoooh but is an old news Linda. njkalu@yahoo.coom

17. End time. Sentangel2040@yahoo.com

18. crazy fly_fire_fox@yahoo.com

19. Awwwwww.......... That's bad naaa... I don't think its the drugs....... He's lying!!!

Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

20. What must have arouse him into killing his own blood, wonder shall never end!

21. The kind of crazy stuff one read nowadays, God have mercy.

22. Haba.....why nah....May their souls rest in peace

23. nawaoooh but is an old news Linda. njkalu@yahoo.coom

24. What a life..yur own brothers..yul always reap what you sow..oophiee4eva@gmail.com

25. All this are d sign of end time

26. Even after killing them, he is still making up lies as to why he did it. Cold hearted. Am not surprised, isnt he a malam? Killing is nothing to them.

27. could that drug have influenced him?

28. I heard this story last week, but a different version BTW I live very close to these guys and i heard it was some Ghanaian armed robbers that attacked them becos they heard they had just received their sch fees $4000 some days back, so they decided to go rob them. Haaaaa i hope this one i have just read is the TRUE STORY but then....only GOD knows!

29. Jesus.....beht wharis wrong with pple sef..

30. nawaoooh but is an old news Linda. njkalu@yahoo.coom

31. His face looks like the murderer that he is!

32. Stupid boi,see his eye as it be like frog eye..you don kill dem now and your eyes don open..mumu

33. Ise Aye!!! Jesus WE NEED YOU!!

34. na d handwork of d devil......bayodeabidak@yahoo.com

35. Wicked boy and he lied that armed robbers attcked his bro. Even ur own blood na wa 4 human beings o! God hv mercy. Shady2link@yahoo.com

36. Signs of endtym, brother killing brother

37. was he that blood thirsty? d Bible has predicted all these..... he who has ears let him hear!

38. Say no to crime

39. Omg!!!!! D world we r living in...

40. Nah wah ooo, RIP for the dead brother, (eleyele1@yhoo.com)

41. This life is cruel, how can someone stab his own blood brother

42. Na old gist na, I read it yterday on FB.

43. This is wickedness ...may you roast in cell

44. Phew! I'm lost for words.
    He must face the full wrath of the law.

45. nawaoooh but is an old news Linda. njkalu@yahoo.coom

46. Uww, so tragic...
    funmilolaadebari@gmail.com

47. Sad nigerians always complain of how we are treated badly in other countries,why won't they? when we treat ourselves like animals...it is well

48. Sad nigerians always complain of how we are treated badly in other countries,why won't they? when we treat ourselves like animals...it is well

49. Na wa oh, wot is dis world turning into? God save his people oh

50. Nigerian + Muslim = Disaster

1. @Marcee Emmanuelz. All killers are Muslims, right? You are so DUMP! Shaking my head.

51. God look at d way d devil used dis stupid guy

52. Dat guy is a thief n a murderer, he knew what he did n he said he did it under d influence of drugs, was it ur first time of takin drugs 4 ur study n u ran 2 report 2 d police thinking ur broda won't wake up, u ar doomed.

53. aboki kill aboki..aboki understands...gbam

1. Lmao. Am telling u. Aboki wu aboki no matter what

54. This is very unfortunate, I wonder what our society is turning into.

55. What a bad heart!!! Ur own blood?!!! God have mercy!

56. Nigerians keep disgracing everywhere they go. Under the influence of drugs, abi? You sabi stab? Go ye and continue in jail. I'm sure the thing go don clear for your eyes by now. Nonsense.

57. All these senseless killings and deaths these day biko kwanu? Now money u no get, freedom bye bye. Ohhh, may the departed rest in peace!

58. Burden him to kirikiri make him eyes clear

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

59. Hmm killings everywhere..
    RIP to ur brother...guys should stop taking drugs its unhealthy..!

60. boko haram in the makin

61. Dont blame the guy..... This is inheritance..... Doing his rehearsal wit d brodas

62. Isn't diazepam a sedative?how da hell does a sedative transform to a stimulant and helps you study?....#sickmind#

63. Janeosuetha@gmail.com8 December 2014 at 16:00

Wickedness. He even looks like an armed robber

64. Sorry but the means do not justify the end.
    Faceoflib

65. Descendants of Boko Haram! They are now operating in Ghana!

66. wonders shall never end. giveaway o my hand don dey pain me o. onyix help me beg lili Lolz. official lib VP

67. That's serious!

68. It is we'll with ur soul 4 killing.

69. when there is greed, hatred and jelousy in the union then there is a problem cos u dont know whats next or whats in the heart of the other.... God help ur children!

THAFINEXX

70. he wil nw graduate 2 be a haramite

71. Diazepam will make you sleep not study. 100mg of diazepam will certainly make him fall into a very deep sleep or extreme drowsiness at the very least so this story get k leg

72. This isn't normal tho

73. This world is full of wicked people

74. Speechless..... Hrt of man is soo evil. RIP to da dead

75. Oh God what a waste. R.I.P to the dead

76. Say No to drug and live a healthy life

77. Iffa I say too much of everytn is bad, my younger bro will be like......who told u???? Now see d evil αи∂ profanity this young guy has committed..... Not only is he guilty of consuming hard drugs, he's also guilty of murder......pls start packing ur bag as u will rot in jail...pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

78. That's the problem with kids who have drug problems and want to sustain a certain level of social status! It leads to this type of incident! Too bad!

79. The heart of man.... So very wicked!

80. Brothers Killing Brothers ? Another sign of the "end time".

---------------------------------------------
    Contact Us For Your Domestic Staff
    ---------------------------------------------

81. One tablet of that alone can have someone sleeping for hours. It's a drug used on treating mad people. How then can he take 20doses. God help our generation

82. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Jail is ur new abode bruh....

83. Dear Lord, deliver us from tha spirit of anger.

84. Chai wicked soul with hard drug, may soul of innocent guys rest in perfect peace

85. linda ikeji's boo8 December 2014 at 16:14

Let him go and enjoy in the flat the government will then provide for him.and merry Christmas to him

86. Jesus. thank God I don't even have a brother..... Engr Emy

87. Look @ his face born throway son idiot. May d guy soul rest in peace amen

88. Look @ his face born throway son idiot. May d guy soul rest in peace amen

89. Look @ his face born throway son idiot. May d guy who die soul rest in peace amen

90. DAmn! The adverse effect of drug abuse cannot be overemphasized.

91. Too bad to Ur own Brothers any that the result of addiction.

92. He needs to be jailed. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

93. End time, agents of darkness. May god save us from ppl like dis, Amen

94. Make them kill this animal too.

95. U wan smoke canibis???
    It can do this too

96. in addition, the animal is a future book haram leader. so the govt should do something fast.... I mean eliminating him fast. Engr Emy

97. spirit of BH in him. i pity the parents wen born you....Ewu!

98. Na wa oo..different thns happnin in ds world May God help us n I hp justice is served....................... NJ

99. It's unfortunate but he has to bear the consequences oh!!!

100. Xmas temptation. Mega4dave@gmail.com

101. What a rascal act.
    Does he expect us to believe that bullshit story?
    I expected the police have tested him, to make sure his not insane, or high on drugs like he claimed.

This is a Nigerian blood. Yes he's really not.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

102. Something transpired. He shouldn't lie

103. Nawa for dis drug boiz. Una go take am easy o

104. Diazepam is a sedative and is usually available as 5mg strength not 5gm. Then there is no way diazepam would stimulate him, it would completely knock him out. If you take 5gm of diazepam you likely would not wake up again.

Pharm Bimbo....

105. Stupid Liar. Diazepam is a sleeping drug and just 25% of what he said he took was enough to send him to Coma. Dumb Liar...

106. D drug ddnt cause anyfin, d likes of his religion can do such,May God forgive u.

107. I'm just speechless. D way some siblings act sometimes, you will swear it wasn't the same breast they suckled.

108. Na jail he go rotting...rbsh

109. Sad news. hope other learn from his tragedy to stay of drugs.

LIB Reader please Visit noozyes.blogspot.com

110. D guy s a bloody liar...diazepam will sedate u bt can neva make u high...if na ovadose of diazepam u take ND so tee sleep u for Dey slp no b stabbn ur own brodas...u shd die by hanging..mtchewww

111. lobiekeg@gmail.com8 December 2014 at 16:50

Nawa ooo! Lord show him mercy while he faces the consequence.

112. Devil is a liar this is not ordinary biko.

113. 20 doses of Diazpam 5gm believe me he needz help! He iz an addict.

114. See his mouth, foolish boy. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

115. drug koor this is just sheer evil meanwhile that drug he stated should have sent him into a coma and not a killing spree abeg out wit the truth

116. Signs of end time,, Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

117. Signs of end time,, Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

118. Terrible.
    Justice must be served.

119. Maybe the witches in their village is after them. R.I.P

120. Hmm. ...what can I say #sigh#

hadyzat3@gmail.com

121. Was that a fable? Just sounded like a short story by one author. Terrible!

122. It was purely for the cash. He murdered his own blood for the money!

123. He is definitely boko Haram, rot in jail succker

124. End time people,so many unthinkable things are happening.

125. #anger!!!
    Signed: Ogamazi

126. Nawa oo,nottin person no go hear..ur vry heartless

127. God help our generation.

128. God help our generation.

129. Nigga Synthesis + Nigga moment = Disaster

130. Freak u kill ur broda for $4000 haba life wat kind of life are we living in

131. The Love of money is the beginning of Evil....Dance to the tune, whatever genre the judge plays u.

Tommy309ng@gmail.com

132. this is strange .. world is turning into something else haleyjordan87@aol.com

133. What a sad story.. the world is full of evil

134. Mehn that guy get wicked heart ooooo

135. Hhmmm God help us all
    Victorokafor111@yahoo.com

136. Chai! Jail time. Make peace wit all men #IKENNA